Furama Riverfront Singapore

stnov

handsome.....d prob wif mi is dat if I dun work on things fast & leave all till last min which is my 'forte'.....always landed myself in hot soup....kekeke....

stnov

Hi all.....found a contact in tis forum for German ampoules...comes in a box of 10 bottles of 3.8ml each at $50 per box.....on top & above current promo is 5+1 box FOC or 10+3 box FOC.

if we could collate our orders together wif another thread too.....can go for d promo translating to more savings for us......for d benefits of u gers...im willing to do d collection on behalf =)

law_len

Thanks Stnov!

ju__fei

thanks lawris for sharing..
ur big day is coming up in aug rite?
maybe can go down to see ur deco..

all the best for ur prep..

lowe80

Hi Law,

Can you share with me the wordings to be used in the inserts. Thank you so much, i really will appreciate it.

law_len

Hi Wei,

I am not sure what is the fonts used for my inserts. TDragon has alot of samples to choose from so we decided on which one we are comfortable with. Also, u dun have to worry abt the contents coz its all standard...we didnt add or amend any contents in it. For chinese portion, the lady will guide you through de...

stnov

handsome.....gd things gota share mah but not profiteering out fm it......

hws ur PS?? weather gd rite..... =)

soeur

oops..i see..i just met up with terence on friday...pretty nice chap i guess..very frank la...so if can accept this kinda attitude then ok la...

crystaldolphin

anybody got good suggestions as to where to have outdoor photoshoot? Having my PS this Sat but do not have any idea yet....wanna someplace special and nice......anybody got idea???

ace14

The disadvantage of a Sat shoot is the crowd. Places like Sentosa, Bontanic gdns are usually pack.

Not sure what kind of theme u want. Maybe can try the outskirts....Raffles Marina or even goat farm at lim chu kang...etc...

ssybaby

my weddin dates fr dec i wan changed to a mth more earlier, don't knw nw rush things can make it o nt..PS hvnt take cos sept then take

snow_xue

My wedding is finalli over! The food on that actual day is surprisingly much better than the food tasting! In fact, i received compliments from the muslim and vegetarian table. Even my mom and dad din complain this time
So happi...Only one slight problem; the jelly fish in the cold platter is still too salty. Tat's all. Hee

law_len

Hi Snow,

Congrats too! Thanks for sharing the feedbacks with us! I had my food tasting last Thursday. Overall was OK except for some dishes. Glad that ur AD dinner went on well and fine!

glad12

Hi Ladies...

my weddin is finally over.. although it was tiring but it was reali fun with the help given by all my sisters and buddies man...

Hi Snow, congrats.. i thot yours was today, 11 aug... so yours was earlier than mine ya...

law_len

Hi glad,

Hope you have a good time during your AD! I may seek your advices if I need help wor! Hehehe.... Have plenty of rest ya!

iceblue27

congrats to u glad!btw wats ur ballrm theme?

hehe law next on the list is you le!hope u are al ready!

i notice nov is the hot month here in our thread 6couples to wed.

law_len

Oh! i didnt know I am the next on the list until i checked through the archives! So nervous wor! Was busy preparing and sending out invites for the past few days. Now planning my AD schedule...headache.

Can I seek help from you gals? Do PG & VG come at the same time as MUA or later?

~stargal~

guess it depends on whether u wan them to take pics n vid of u putting on makeup or not bah...but to wat i know...some PG dun wan to come if ur makeup is too early...

law_len

Thanks stargal,

I heard from my VG and PG that normally they will come slightly later than MUA. But i saw pics of brides without makeup...not sure if its necessary or not and I am still thinking.

Some frens even said VG can arrive at same timing with MUA but PG can come later coz VG will have capture all the moments before that le...so confusing...

~stargal~

i think greatly depends on ur timing...n some pple think it is not necessary to take pics of bride putting on makeup...waste of shots...some i see juz take pic of parents putting on veil for the bride...n the finishing touches of makeup....

law_len

Ok, thanks alot stargal! What you said make sense too... asking VG and PG to come earlier than 7am also means have to pay extra...hehehe.. Appreciate ur advice!

~stargal~

no prob...

7am ah? i tot is 6am?...i better check with my PG wat time he wans to come by...or i'll juz ask my sister to take pics for mi first...hehe

glad12

hi lawris,

thanks thanks... now "Mrs" liao leh... you must b busy preparin your stuff man... everythin seems to take place in my dreams man.... it passes so fast! sure sure, you can email mi ya.. will be able to advice you whenever i can..

iceblue, thanks thanks.. oh, i had a mixed theme.. which is the floral and the garden theme.. i wanted the sauce dish cos i felt tt they are very cute but my hubby prefer the candle cos say tt to hav sauce dish is alittle funny lo.. hmm... well well..

glad12

law, actually if PG come too early also no use one.. my case cos my PG & MUA was all my hubby work colleague so they came at 6am together.... then PG was left wif nothin to do in the mornin after takin some Work in progress shots only.. cos say if your PG come in at the planned time (as in no earlier than the agreed), he will still b able to take shots of you doin makeup lo..

glad12

haha.... actually i got a timing which is at 5-7am.. but i say too early and also will mean havin to get my jie mei n hubby buddies to wake up soooooo early lo...

stnov

congrats glad....time realli flies....not too long ago it seems dat u are still panicky abt ur preps...=)

law....if ur timing is not dat early to incur surcharge why not ask them to come by abt same time as ur MUA....after taking pic of styling.....they might b able to take tose of ur jiemeis wif gatecrashing stuffs...... =)

stnov

handsome....OMG....3am is way too early liaoz....poor wifey...dun need to even take a wink.....so u fetching bride at 5am???

law_len

3am is really early leh....my hubby and I are teochew but we are leaving to my hubby's hse around 8am. 3am I can faint......

For the PG and VG, perhaps I will arrange 30 mins after MUA. Will need to go through my schedule again. Alot of thngs stuck due to unconfirmed stuffs...Haiz...

stnov

handsome.....tis once in a lifetime realli unforgettable.....kekeke......

relac law....dun stress urself out....=)

ace14

i agree with Stnov.....sometimes even u plan swee swee...may still end up with hiccups which is beyond ur control. so just relax and enjoy every moment.

glad12

hi Stnov,

ya lo.. time flies man.. cos that time i was like still worryin tis n tat..

yup yup, i agree wif you all man...lawris, you gotta enjoy every moment cos it is your day!

iceblue27

glad got pix of ur ballrm to share?

btladies, mine is also b4 7am nd extra charges.

btw law i think depends on wat u 1 to capture. for mysel i wil arrange MUA come first, she will nd to settle dwn herslf first also,then i change to gown.
then my PG VG wil cm prob arnd 15-20mins later, by then gues i alrdy start abit of my make up haha at least the base is on bah, then wun look tt bad cos i hav terrible dark circles.