Furama City Centre

New to this Furama Thread
Interested in the banquet dinner also.
Can anyone share their package details..

Hi Linda&Lawrence

my AD still far far.... dec next year.. keke..... what about yours?

Hi Cherynn
when is your AD? did you go for the recent bridal show?

Zhu Nai,

We are ard the same time. Mine will be 25 Nov net year...

How your preparation?

Cherynn,
u give me your email. i email you the package.

Hi Linda&Lawrence

oh, so i have company now le.. keke....actually i haven start preparing wor... you started ardy mah? im now still renovating my hse.... should be finishing by end of this month.. then probably after this is done then i will start to look ard for BS le.. you leh? have you found a BS?..... as for the AD preparation, i haven bothered abt it yet cos still a long way... these few months will be busy with my sis wedding though and a few friends also getting married ard this period. so got to help out too...keke

Renee
you take care of yourself..must sleep enough... let us know how your AD after you settle down. wishing you very happy marriage.

Hi Renee,

Congrats that your AD is coming.Do get ur family members n gd friends to help you on AD to share ur burden. I know you feelings now.

Hi Renee,

Congrat to you. Wow just left with a week, so now must be very kan cheong lor.
No matter wat must stay happy ok. Wishing you bai nian hao he.

Renee... So excited for u..Must really let us noe the outcome of your wedding...In the meantime, please take more rest and drink more H2O...

I haven't settle AD PG, guest list, etc... still got quite a number of things to do...Will be gong for PS in less than 3 wks time... Now feeling very excited about it... Just purchase our new flat, so still got 1 more stuff added to my list... seems never-ending liddat leh...

thanks for all the concern and well-wishes.
still doing some last mintue thingy, will only go on leave on Wed.
Will update u all abt my experience.
Take care everyone and enjoy the upcoming long holidays.

Renee,

enjoy your big day....

ZhuNai,
I settle my hse, bs, photographer, videographer, banquet...so basically i got nothing to do... just to wait hehehee
start lookin through the mag for my gowns design so when the time comes to mtm my gowns, i got pics to show my designer....

everyone who went to the wedding fair, know wat the photo montage song they use? the one before the recent fair.

Hello linda&lawrence

wow you so fast settle so many things liao ah? you very power leh.. i oni cfm the venue for dinner, hse still in progress but should be done by early November. BS i haven even started le.. which BS you with huh? hahhahaa dunno if i asked before

Hi Zhu Nai,

I m with whitelink, same as Renee (if i rem correctly)

U know the name of the song they used for the montage?

Hi Linda&Lawrence

sorry i cannot remember the song leh.... maybe you can check with your coordinator to see if you are able to find out?

btw, how you find white link so far? which other BS have you been to? any experience to share with me?

hi zhu nai,

ya, me also with WL.
Pretty happy with their services, so far so good. U are sourcing your BS now?
Maybe u can visit WL, take alook at their gown n photos. My coordinator quite good n friendly. Hehe.

3 more days to go......

Zhu Nai,

i alreadi used their ROM package which is included in my package.. so far okie lah

Renee,
who your photographer? good designer to recommend?

Hi Renee

you must be feelin v excited now... keke...

im about to start sourcing for BS le.. after my hse reno settle lor... i intend to go white link, french, z wedding and thomson wedding. these are the few which I have heard q ok ones... i dun wana anyhow visit lor, in case i get psycho-ed into signing hahhhaaa.. my mind is very weak.. keke

Hi Renee, Congrat on your today big day. May you have a blissful marriage. Enjoy and take care. Must be a mei mei bride ok.

hi ahjo77
overall city centre is good in my personal opinion. they are pretty flexible and my coordinator is good also. i have not been talking to them for a while cos my AD is nect dec so nothing much to discuss until then. but y i choose FCC is bcos i like the ballroom. have you been to see it ardy? and i like it that it is on its own meaning all your guests will got o level 5 and then the whole place is yours. very private and exclusive. some other hotels, the ballroom may be near to other function rooms or restaurant so may make things rowdy on your AD. and the setting q ok also. next year may have a new setting arrangement le. what else you wish to know?

Hi Zhu Nai

I will be attending a wedding dinner tonite thus will update my views soon

May i know who is your cooridnator?

Thanks for your comments

hi ahjo

my coordinator is william... very nice guy.. cute cute short short one.. keke... let me know what you think after tonight..but the food wise, i would say so-so.. not very good kind... keke

hi ahjo

my coordinator is william... very nice guy.. cute cute short short one.. keke... let me know what you think after tonight..but the food wise, i would say so-so.. not very good kind... keke

Hi HI Gals...

Renee, rest more and be a pretty bride on that day ok... =)

Linda&Lawrence

Wow...u have already settled so many things! My main headache is my house. Have not even send in the defects nor confirm a renovator. Die liao...we wanted HDB to finish the defects by this year and start renovation after Chinese New Year. Initially, we thought that there were plenty of time so dilly dally...now getting abit kan cheong liao...

Hi Dice,

Dont worry...last time i also start my renvo after chn new year... but you can start sourcing...

I dunno whether u patang or not... i will be bringing my PS session to June coz two lunar 7th mths next yr... so i will start my MTM of gowns in Jan and Feb... smething you can take note...

Keep in contact okie ...

I am back...
Everything went smoothly except that timing over run abit. My sisters and brothers are great helpers. Weather is fine too.

But for the dinner part, is abit disappointed with few dishes - sharkfin is almost tastless or too starchy or watery(maybe cheft forgot to add salt), chicken is not hot... haiz. The banquet manager serve a bowl to one of his staff to try, even the staff also comment that is not fit for eating. The banquet manager came again to apologise to us while we were having breakfast the next day and give us an explanation after we back from our trip. Up till now, my coordinator din even call us up. Maybe she scare we will scold her. Expecting their call next week.
The brothers left out the wedding portrait at home ... so sad.
Overall for dinner part, is consider okay (minus the food part). All of us enjoyed ourselves very much.

I think the food standard has dropped.

omg.... hmm... my main concern is the food wor.. that's why i chose FCC in the first place wor.. die liao... tomolo i going for food tasting liao.. hope the food can make it....

will raise my concerns to my co-ordinator.. hopefully she can do something about it...

thanks for sharing renee

hi coolqoo,

normally during food tasting will be okay, only when the actual day that the std might drop alittle. Though is only few dishes affected but is consider very bad liao, ppl gave big ang bao and the food is low std. Not only we lose face, the hotel is creating a bad reputation for itself.

Today their catering sales Asst director called me, hoping to make up for their mistake. We still considering their compenstation.

U highlight ur concern to them, hint to them that u heard someone who had their wedding recently had unpleasant experience with the dishes.

But their banquet team is quite gd, my colleagues said they quite prompt in refilling drinks and serving.

How many tables u having?
I had 41 tables and were very crowded liao, hardly for walking space. Wonder how can they cater for 50 tables?

i will be having 32 tables... just now my co-ordinator called me to remind me of the food tasting...i told her about your case lor... she say so far the couples she had are alright with the food wor... dunno how true it is lor... i keep telling her i beri the worried... actually, i am lor...

yeah lor.. the main thing is the food lor... dun wanna leave a bad impression to my guest.. else will be so pai seh... sianz...

think i will keep reminding her of this when i see her this wednesday.... well, she say food taste is subjective lah... but i will continue to fan her about this... :P... hopefully things will turn out well... haiz...

Dice, when is your AD? hahha long time never come in here le.. where is your new hse? have you talked to any contractor?

Renee
usually a lot of things happen on AD one and very unexpected.. keke... the food standard really lousy mah? oh no, abit worried now leh.

Hi coolqoo
ya i also worried like you leh.. wa lao.. i scared the food not good then i faint liao. thats one of the reason y i choose FCC wor.. how how?

Iam new here, have signed up FCC package last dec. Can anyone share their experience with me on their service like whether will they change plate after each dishes , the food or even the staff service etc.

Iam oso quite worried abt their food quality & services as well aft view this forum, is it true tat most of the staff are auntie or malay?.

Hi Zhunai , Renee,

Have my food tasting done last night.... the dishes are yummy wor... **phew**... overall, the dishes are to my hubby's family liking lor... fish quite big.. portion wise think it's just nice for 10 lor...not bad... hopefully they can keep up the standard on my AD...

Have keep emphaizing to Jennifer that i worried abt the food standard during my AD.. but she say not to worry as it concern their future business also mah... **cross finger**... hopefully everything is alright that day....

will be having a meet up to discuss the AD with Jennifer in early december... time seems to fly so fast.... getting nervous by the day liao....:P

Hi coolqoo

usu food tasting they will cook big portion and nice nice one lah. keke but i think after the bad feedback , they will wak up their idea and cook better at the future weddings le.

my coordinator just told me the new setting will be launched some time in feb/mr next year. he say will invite me to have a look.keke

Hi Linda&Lawrence

he didnt tell me leh. but previously he had told me that they are coming up with a few new settings, favours, etc for 2006.

hi hamsy,

i hv nt upload my AD pic yet, will share when done.
overall the ambience was ok except is too cramp for tables. the table centrepiece is quite nice, we used roses but i take notice of the isle flower deco, too many things to take note.

Dear Renee,

Ok, thks!

Ic. U hv ard 41 tables rite? We are taking around 32 tables so hope the numbers won't go up. How about the service of the waiters/waitress? Were they ok?

hi hamsy,

yes, ard 40 plus tables.
I chk with my colleagues that they r quite prompt in refilling the drinks and svc is ok. I find that their banquet team is ok, esp the mgr they will brief u on the march-in, champnge pouring processes.

hi all.. i am also looking for a dinner venue.. headaches sia.. haha..
but city center the price seems like ex for a hotel with its star rating leh.. =(

hi all.. i am also looking for a dinner venue.. headaches sia.. haha..
but city center the price seems like ex for a hotel with its star rating leh.. =(

erm.. actually hor... FCC is consider as a 4star hotel wor... hmm.. in singapore, star rating is based on the number of rooms the hotel have.. the bigger the hotel, the higher the rank lor....

hi Renee, had they decided on how to 'compensate'
ya by serving not up to standard food?

erm, im tinking to arrange the food tasting
nxt sun... n my AD is nxt yr feb...
itzit abit early for food tasting?