Furama City Centre

hi renee,
u manage to convince them on the free flow beer? i din manage but i got a $1k rebate..
u manage to get extra nite on the bridal suite?hee..
printing of invitation cards is done by us right?
did u have door gift?

Hi Renee

is free flow beer only available on weekdays? cos i think most hotels don't give free flow beer on weekends.

what about wine? you bring your own or buy from them? i think i need to practice my negotiation skills starting now. go to the market and practice... hhaaaa

zhu nai: free flow beer is usually not provided..
wine u have to bring your own... cant get from cheap supplier...hard liquor no corkage charge...

Hi berry and zhu nai,

They hv free flow beer during their last bridal show, so they also thrown in for me.
I din managed to get extra night unless I hit 30 tables lor.
Printing is done by us, they will recommend a printer to us. If we need more they can give us more lor.
They also provide wedding favours, will use theirs, dun wanna waste extra $$ to buy.
I will get my own wine. We can make arrangement to deliver the wines to the hotel.

Zhu nai, ask ur hubby to bargain with u. Actually is my hubby who do the bargain, I just request for hotel package and do comparison.

hi berry,

I am having 28 tables (+2), on Fri. Actually need to have 30 tables for grand ballroom, lucky Ivy allow us to have 28.

Heard that there will be a wedding show going on tomorrow at furama. Will anyone of you be attending the show....?? I saw it on magazine & TODAY newspaper about the show, so I called them up and enquire. They are giving away CASH REBATE for those couples who signed up with them. I I read through their wedding packages. They are quite a lot of freebies given by them (as per renee consolidation, see above) which I think that their package is quite okie... I will be going down to their wedding show tomorrow with my hubby...So hope to see u guys there......!

* I heard that there is a new decoration theme using fresh flower, anyone has idea on it..?

Hi vonvon,

I think they might change their deco, as currently they r using fake flowers which dun look nice at all... Ivy said there will be changes but din mention what is it. U may look for Ivy (my coordinator) if u r keen on the package.
So when u plan to hv ur AD?

I try to attend the show as tml my carpenter is coming to m hse to discuss cabinet measurement and design, last min arrangement. Anyway I oredi signed so is ok to give it a miss.

Went to the show today, the suite rm quite gd. Immediately offer us 2 nites stay without bargaining. A funny thing is that I had requested VCD in the room cos very bored in the afternoon, he said not a problem...just small matter. I mean its nice of him and its easily accessible.

How was the Furama show?
Anyone signed with them?
I din attend as went to settle my hse reno stuff.

Hazel, so sweet of them to give u 2 nights without bargaining.

ya lor, its gd that I dun have to bargain...
Just wonder how's the food....cos this time round hi-tea not nice...mango pudding very powdery.

urs is 28 Oct 05 or 06?

Hazel,

I guess the chinese food shld be alright, their hi-tea still ok, tired b4, compliment from my coordinator when we signed previously.
Mine is on 28 Oct 05. When is ur AD?
What other things u requested beside the VCD?

Din went down for the wedding show yesterday coz got something on... How was the whole thing?

Hi Hazel,
So good, dun have to bargain also throw in extra stay. My co-ordinator refused to give me extra stay even if we had 30 tables. Who was the co-ordinator who attend to u? Wonder if we could bargain more perks from them even after we signed with them?

Yah me went down to their wedding show yesterday. i think the response id quite good. Food wise, it alrite...they have a wide varieties of high tea selection yesterday. Me & hubby was enjoying the food then.... (Haha). Yah the flower decoration is quite nice, special deco on the stage, they showed me the deco photos yesterday. And surprisingly, they are offering fresh flower for every table for my banquet......which i think that they have really put in effort in their decoration theme. I think they would be able to throw in for Hazel because of the no. of tables. And the suite room is very nice & romantic yesterday. They had rose petals on the bed (in a heart shape) and in the bathe tube.

To add on, the staffs around were all very helpful. They showed us the suite room, bring us to the exhibitors booth, lead us to the ballroom room fashion show..which made us feel like VIPs, hahaha

Okie, see u then.......Enjoy ur long weekends...!

I also attended the bridal show on sat. was q good. food wise, variety was great but taste was not fantastic. I wonder if the hi-tea was prepared by the Furama Palace Rest. Anyone knows?

my husband liked the ballroom a lot. he said it was very mych like the one at Mariott which he attended a colleague's wedding. nice lighting, not that kind of old fashioned crystal drop lighting... hhaaaa...but the ballroom seemed q small leh, i was wondering how to put so many tables. also i wonder where will the bride and groom march in from? Renee,Ade.. any idea since you gals are Furama bride-to-be??? keke

I talked to William that day, any one spoke to him too? he seems a nice person. we also talked to Yvonne. wonder if she is also one of the coordinators. William said he came from Hilton hotel.. hhee.. he so small sized, very cute. hahhaa. i agree staff were all very helpful that day. they were offering $2.5k rebate for 50 tables, $2k for 40 tables and above and $1.5k for 30 tables and above. Also, if pay using DBS card, they will give additional barrel of beer,20litres. i couldn't decide there and then actually, cos i have not been to any other hotels to see yet. I tot it may be a bit rush to do that. also i dun have DBS card, only my mother-in-law had and she was not in town. but i can tell my husband like the place a lot. q exclusive with a good reception area and foyer for the cocktail. what would you gals advise? should i go ahead and place a deosit first? William say we can keep an open date with $500 deposit.

Hi Zhu nai,

Actually their ballroom is quite big lei... can put up to 50 tables. Perhaps due to their bridal show setup therefore appear small? I guess the march-in will from the main entrance. Their cocktail area quite exclusive and spacious which we like it.
R they giving u free flow of beer ar?
U can compare afew more hotels of ur choice b4 u commit? U can make arrangement for viewing with other hotels, dun hv to wait till bridal show. During our sourcing, we sent alot of emails to hotels requesting for their package, then we shortlist of few for site visiting. Some coordinators bother to follow up, and trying to counter offer us when we said we wanted to sign with other hotel.

Hi Renee

That's true, maybe its due to the setup that day that makes it look small. but i like it that its pillarless.. hhaaa i was thinking of Carlton too cos alot of ple commented the food very good. but i saw from the pics in magazines that there are pillars and my friend who visited the place confirmed that too. my husband prefer no pillars and me too and he prefers more modern kinda ballroom...

i was also thinking its rush to just place a deposit or do the booking so soon as we have not seen other places yet. just that the package seems quite attractive too. i think there is free flow beer.

Yah Furama Grand Ballroom is nice, and it is PILLARLESS....me & hubby like the LED lightings very much. I think Hotels seldom have such lighting. The changing colours lighting is so special. Was attracted to it when first stepped into the ballroom.

Yah aggreed with ZHU NAI, the wedding packages includes all the freebies that me & hubby was lookin for. A very detailed package from Furama, hehe....actually, me was also looking at Furama Riverfront..??!! heard that both are managed by the same management. how is things there...?? my frend got her wedding there...food so so only...ballroom a bit old leh.....service wise..?? anyone has any idea....?

Actually also tot of Merchant court, but heard from certain forum that the food standard has dropped, and the sales manager was not flexible at all.....i visited their place and find more on the wedding package, the sales manager seems not interested to have further negiotiation with us, so end up, we gave up that place.

But overall furama ballroom & package is nice. Hehe....glad that I have selected the venue for my big day!

Yah agreed with Renee, some hotels did even want our business via the phone...at least furama staffs made me feel comforatble taking the package with them.

Hi vonvon

so you signed up with them ardy? during the wedding show or before that? i think overall the service is q pleasant and comfortable. no hao lian staff there i would say. i think other than furama, mariott is the only other place having the same kind of lighting.. which is probably not what you can find in other ballrooms. and also the fact that it has no pillar and its very futuristic colour theme is the main attraction, especially for my husband. but we dont want to make a decision just anyhow, afterall its a big event and big amount. i still feel uneasy deciding on furama now as it is the first i have seen.

merchant court is no longer as good as before. when i attended my good frien's wedding in 2002, the food was very good. but when i went there again last dec, i was very disappointed. the food was so much worse, was not tasty lor. so i think giving up merchant court was a good choice.

Gald that all of u have good feedback for Furama. So anyone having Ivy as their coordinator?

Vonvon, when is ur AD?

Hi ade,

We got company liao, no more just the two of us talking in here... haha.

went to the wedd show on last sat ...
saw the package quite attractive for weekday.
Paid deposit and reserved my date with them already. coordinator Ivy..AD 10Oct05
As less than 20 tables, they can only let me occupy the small canton room ..
Any comments on that small canton room? shape funny rite?
How abt food ? Anyone attend banquet there b4 can share some comments ?

Hi Zhu Nai.... >>> Yah, totally agreed that Furama lighting is wonderful. As for marriot, hubby think it is "too high class" and the packages may be too expensive for us leh.....so decided to take on furama since ppl there are so nice & friendly..packages is good too..........when is ur AD...?

Hi Renee....>> ur coordinator is Ivy....?? mine is william..heard he is from a 5 stars hotel previously. He is very nice, very accommodating to us.....a nice chap to take to.....we discussed on the packages together with the Director of F&B, he too a nice guy. Able to put them in our shoes when we requested for this and that...thanks to them that we finally settled with furama. Who is yours...??
Mine wedding date is dec 21 2005, wednesday... (hehe)

Hi 88 (rio)....>> Agreed that the their show is nice. yah me & hubby went thru the weekdays package too....price quite reasonable, that why took their weekdays package. Went down before to see that canton room.shape okie lah think because of the whole structure of the building. heard that it is newly done up for the canton room. the lights seems brighter and the door is new too......should be quite nice with the new theme of decoration. for me, i have around 40 tables, so have to take ballroom...hehe

okie, wait for more furama brides & brides to be for more discussion....

take care....!

i am also looking into furama as my venue of my wedding day. My AD is Sept 06.

Anyone has any information to share with me...? I called up furama today enquire on their wedding package. They are quite efficient to send me the wedding package. Browsed through the package, find it quite ok. Any feedback to input?

And also heard that there are another wedding show coming up by furama in july 2005. I think the details are not finalise yet, the date not fixed yet.

Hi vonvon,

Mine is Ivy. She quite a nice lady, easy to talk to and frank too.
We supposed to hv our AD on 22 Dec but we changed to 28 Oct 05 for some reasons... haha.

Hi 88,

Can't remember how is the shape of Canton room, but think got some pillars when went viewing, stil alright.
Food wise is alright, prepare by their own chinese rest. Will let u know when I am done wif my food tasting in Sep/Aug.

Hi SMH,

Guess Furama shld hv provide u with most of the details u need. If u r keen to sign, they shld also be able to offer what they were offering during bridal show. U may refer to my early posting on what perks to request/bargain for more. Since your AD is more than a yr away, u still hv time to compare.

Hi von von tehsusu,

thanks for comments.i m not sure how the canton room previously looks like b4 the renovation. Sadly that the ceiling is normal height( not as same height as the ballroom)and during the wedd show visit the middle partition that divides the 2 canton hall cannot be open up...so can't actually visualise how it will looks like as a whole.hopefully, guest from left n right can view centre stage without blockage.
eh .....IMO, the grand ballroom looks just ok.High ceiling ,very spacious, very pte reception area. What I find weird is the floor carpet design n color( same as canton room ) ...very colorful n dark color..:X kill the whole feeling of grandness..:X
n the lightings n ceiling decorations seems to futuristic for me....very bold design .... probably I m too conservative type of person...just sharing my personal feel abt the ballroom.

Hi SMH,

ur AD on 06Sep ...still quite sometime...but if its on a auspicious hot lunar date then probably u can start searching ard.

Hi Renee,

thanks...if ur food tasting is earlier then mine, share ur comments..: )

Hi 88 and SMH

welcome to this thread...

Hi Vonvon

I have not decided on my AD yet but will be in Nov or dec 2006 but i agree with you that the package is q good. that day i talked to William also.. he was from hilton he told me. felt he was very friendly also, after the show, he even remembered toking to me and asked if i won anything from the lucky draw... i think he should be nice to work with.

Hi SMH

is there another show in july? you checked? cos if they have then i can still book with them then with the bridal show packages...cos i have not decided my venue yet.

Hi 88
I think the opinions differ individually. my husband actually like the futuristic design and the lightings... so if you have made the decision, stick to it. anyway i think furama is a good choice no matter which room you take.

im so happy that we are all coming here to share on furama... look forward to more postings gals..

Wow ladies, ur posting is so fast, now I am in a lost..to whom i should reply to...Hehe

Okie...starting with:

Zhu Nai (zhu_nai)
Yah agreed that william & the director of F&B are nice nice accommodating guys to talk to...really appreciate their help. Me & hubby was comfortable talking to them.

the canton room & grand ballroom has the same colour of carpet...thought both rooms have different feeling. canton room is small wedding those type..wherelse ballroom is huge and those "big affair" that kind of feeling...luckily, me & hubby we counted should have 40 tbls and above, so decided to take on the ballroom package.
Yes, furama package is okie, regardless of what room u decide on...Hi actually canton room is nice too..after the renovating...have u seem the toliet next to the korean restaurant...?? hehe it seems so bright and nice after the reno. and the canton room now has a "zen" look, agreed...?? as compare to the old canton room... Hehe

SMH
u may want to refer to William for any enquires on banquet. oh really, the april 30 wedding show was just over, and they are planning for the next wedding show in july. guess it must be overwhemling response.. Hehe..u may want to wait for the wedding show in july, they may have more promotion then.....

Renee
ivy was ur coordinator, i saw her at the wedding show last sat. quite a nice lady though did really speak to her. And the captains & operations staffs also like very friendly to us..hope that they will maintain their standard on my AD, hehe...have u settled with any bridal shop for ur gowns....????

I have been to the chinese restaurant, food there was nice....very good comments from my colleagues and family members when i went there for dinning. Hope that the food on my AD nite nwill be good good...hehe........Heard that the banquet food was prepared by the chefs at the restaurant...

By the way, are anyone of u applying for flats from HDB...?? me still waiting for any WIS exercise leh..anyone has any idea...?? me looking at sembawang, woodlands or even punggol area...? now banquet settled, will have to come to my nest nest already...hehehe

okie...awaiting for more posting from u then.....
take care...

Hi 88,

U can also let me know if yours come first.

Hi vonvon,

I have most of my stuff settled - flat, banquest and BS.
Hse under reno now to completed by end May, first fit for my gowns in June. Just bought some electric stuff last night. Quite good deal, if anyone wanna buy electric goods can let me know. I can recommend u the place, at Alexander Village. Wkend going to buy toiletries too.
Anyone know where to buy or make cheap curtains?
Currently got one WIS for JE n JW. The area u mentioned might come later lor...watch for HDB news.

vonvon

Your reply is sure comprehensive.. hhaaa so you tried the food at the Furama Palace before? the food for dinner is also prepared from there according to william and yvonne.... so should be nice. its just one level below the ballroom.

i think the walk in selection for woodlands, sembawag that time opened, not sure if still opened. did you check the HDB website? Did you subscribe to the emailing service? when they have any news they will email you. As Renee says, now i know open for JW and JE. i think the other areas may still be open..

Hi All ,

Actually i m a guy not gal.Not sure are guy welcome here? :P Purpose of being here is to learn more abt preparing for my AD in this coming Oct.

Hi Zhu Nai,

Thanks for the welcome.yup, fully agreed.
a person food might be another person poison.
No offence gals, just my very personal comments.

Nothing is perfect. Besides, i still signed up with Furama city centre as it suits my budget n selection criteria. Good Location + best package i can get within my meagre budget.

Hi von_von_Tehsusu,

keke...actually i m not so particular abt the carpet ...its my wife that notice it and comment on it.:P
Yup, agreed.I guess it will looks funny if "small capacity" wedd banquet to be held at the grand ballroom.( need to partition up )
u r observant ...i didnt notice the korean restaurant n the toilet there ...:P
Only the door looks "zen":D

Hi Renee,

sure, share share info.
Mine dinner menu got 1 dish of mushrooms with vege. Thinking of changing it to prawn dish. do you think its better?
heard that "Spotlight" curtains price quite reasonable.

Hi 88,

Guess we welcome everyone in regardless of their gender. Will be good if got guy's views too.

It up to individual preference. I dun think mine has prawn, need to reconfirm my contract.
If u change to prawns, then they gotto to very fresh and see what kind of cooking style, most impt how much to top up the diff. U can consult ur parents for advice. I like prawns esp if they r big n fresh. Yummy. I am also inter-swop my dishes between the two menus.

Hi 88

I agree with Renee, gender does not matter at all at this forum. marriage does not just revolve around the brides right?

I also noticed the colour of the carpet in the ballroom. q bold as compared to what i have seen at some of the ballrooms i saw before. perhaps that is to contrast the plain colour of the other parts of the ballroom. i think that should be fine actually. personally, i dun think that is an issue.

Wow, haven't be ard for a week and so many of u here...
kao_welcome2.gif
Looks like this time round, what the wedding show offered was better than the previous one... now, a bit regretted liddat leh...

Hi 88,
Guys r welcome too.. Looks like u put in slightly a bit more effort than other guys...your wife so lucky...

Hi All....

Sorry, weekends was so busy for me...was busy @ work and as well as my close frend's wedding. So have to help her out with all the preparation.

First, gender doesn't really matter..Hehe perhaps, we can get more ideas from guy too... Heeh :0 ur wife really fortunate to have u doing all the research...well, my hubby leave it all to me..!

I queued for the WIS in early 2005 for woodlands & sembawang, saw my favourite unit, but...!!!!! out of 100 units for sales, my favourite area managed to have only 12 units for sales..and too my horror, my queue number is 800 over....(which means there are 700 applicants infront of me, also waiting for the sales of flat)...??
end up, we gave up the appointment to go down to HDB.
Yah awared of the WIS in Jurong area...but me find it too far leh....prefer somewhere near my parents place.....
Guess have to wait for the announcement via media and the email from HDB.

Me sure observant & particular...cos that is ME..hehe, i like to meddle things that concern me...esp my BIG DAY, sure have to find out more about it...Will start to search for BS....doing research now, hehe.....

I am a patront to Furama Palace the chinese restaurant, parents like the food there....place quite nicely done up...air con super cold, haha.....(we are afriad of warm)...the "poon choy" is super super super nice....but also a bit high in price, contain of all the high quality seafood, like abalone slices, sea cucumber, scallops.....hehe....yummy...!

As for renee: cheap curtains...no idea leh..hehe...cheap & nice nice, think have to try neighbourhood area..I am sure the area sell cheaper & (even can margain) curtain that town area....?? what abt "spot light"...??

Okie.....got to go now.....take care.....

Thanks for the welcome!: )

Hi Renee,

yup...i happen to glance thru all menus of furama city pkg...there are no shrimps/prawns dish...i was just thinking bcos most of my frens dun like vege/mushrooms...so it might be good if change to prawn ... agreed prawn must be fresh inorder to taste good...will discuss with wife to finalise b4 food tasting.

Hi Zhu Nai,

yup..its fine with me.. just some observation comment on the ballrm/hall.
Probably for the ease of maintenance/cleaning darker color carpet... makes dirty stain not so prominent.:P

Hi Ade,

Probably my wife dun surf net as often as me.
So I must do some research n seek advice on net.

Hi Vonz,

Thanks for the info on Furama Palace.
Btw wat is "poon choy" ?? something like " yi ping guo " ?

Hi Ade

haven seen you for a long time. glad that you are back to the thread..

Hi Vonz

the other time when there was walk-in selection for Bukit Panjang and CCK, i also went to get a q number. but like you, cos the few flats that we like were already picked by others on the first day of the selection, we gave up the appt with HDB. that time, our q number was 300+. y dun you consider a resale then if you want to be near your parents?? you can get the 40k grant also. Thats what i did, in the end, i chance upon a resale, location not bad and near to my parents.

by the way, is the food at furama palace rest ex? i tot of going there for a dinner or something to see if the food is really nice.

Hi 88

i agree that your wife is fortunate.. my husband leaves all these work to me. but he works on otehr areas like renovation.. so i guess its fair enough..
hope you can offer views from a different perspective.....

Hi Ade

haven seen you for a long time. glad that you are back to the thread..

Hi Vonz

the other time when there was walk-in selection for Bukit Panjang and CCK, i also went to get a q number. but like you, cos the few flats that we like were already picked by others on the first day of the selection, we gave up the appt with HDB. that time, our q number was 300+. y dun you consider a resale then if you want to be near your parents?? you can get the 40k grant also. Thats what i did, in the end, i chance upon a resale, location not bad and near to my parents.

i just went to visit the HDB website, saw that the WIS for Woodlands and Sembawang still open. did you see that? maybe you can enquire further.

by the way, is the food at furama palace rest ex? i tot of going there for a dinner or something to see if the food is really nice.

Hi 88

i agree that your wife is fortunate.. my husband leaves all these work to me. but he works on other areas like renovation.. so i guess its fair enough..
hope you can offer views from a different perspective.....

I am new here, I had attended the wedding show too. Agreed with your guys that the ballroom and function is so nicely done up.

I have fix appointment with Jacky Lui this week to talk about Furama package. Did anyone deal with him? Is he a nice guy that can give more perks? Is there other perks that your coordinator offer that is not in their list? I may want to decide on their function room as the price is resonable. I have been to many Hotel, I think they have the best deal.

I saw someone looking for BS, right? I recommend BS in JB as you can save quite a lot.

Hi......

<serene>
I think on the perks, u can discuss with the sales people. I think they are quite flexible on this, cos me went thru the discussion with William (one of the sale ppl) and surprising, they are quite flexible on my request. Unlike some of the hotels, NO means NO.......haha

<zhu>
Thanks for ur infor....I knew abt the CCK walk in...me not thinking of any resales leh, cos CPF might not be enough..and i dun want to top up any cash. (me just came out to work 2 years
back, hehehehe). So me waiting for HDB news for more Walk In...HDB i think should stop the Q number if they see that the Q no is more than the sales unit...it is like wasting my time..hehe....and my hope of getting me favourite unit... (just my remarks....

<88>
The "poon choy" is something like "yi ping guo" haha....a pot of warm warm stuffs...with all the "good stuffs"in it...like abalone, sea cucumber, scallops...hahaha...wow that my favourite......goes well with plain rice, hahaha (so hungry now) hehehe...... Hehe lobang, for those ppl out there who like something like "yi ping guo" can try a "zi char" shop at Gilmart Seafood....(beside St Andrew Junior College, if i am not wrong)..that one nice nice....food there, reasonable price &amp; delicious.....

Okie......looking forward for more posting...
Take Care..

Thread moves quite fast... quite busy with my hse reno, most of my wkends are burnt.

The poon choy seem quite delicious with all those goodies but is ex lor.

me too was busy these few days.. glad to see all your postings and updates. I have not decided on my venue yet but vow to do so asap. i guess have been too busy with work that on weekends, i only wish to relax and catch up on sleep... hhhaaaa

but i think furama gives me good reason to seriously consider.

Hi vonz
you can actually look around or ask an agent o look around for you. some of the re-sale do not require any cash top up. i also started working only 2 years ago but was lucky to find one that is convenient and no cash top up. initially my husband and i were also concerned about money issue cos we tot resale will need more cash for top up and reno. well, we managed to save on the cash portion, except for the commission which we need to pay in cash. but of cos, a resale flat really needs more $$ for reno cos you need to dismantle more things and do a lot more things as copared to a new flat. if you are interested, i can ask my agent to keep a look out for you, no obligation.

when you see any release of WIS, you must go down to HDB immediately cos that goes by q number. I think i enquire before, only one person required to go there. you can confirm that.

Hello Zhu Nai.......

If the WIS delays for the area that I wanted, then perhaps I will consider the resales one....Hehe..... Aiyo this type of housing really give me problem...have to see this and that...haiz.... ;(

Yah, heard from the last time lesson.....at long as HDB launched their exercise, go down to get a Q number first...then decide on the choice of units......if the units are taken, then skip the appt date, haha....get the Q number first then...decide on the unit..this is my experience....the Q number taken liao, then more chance u get to "snatch" ur favourite unit....

haha.......
yup, one person need to go down......and if the couple is not free, the parents also can go and get the Q number.......

Haha......

Hello Renee....
Yup the "poon choy" is nice but x leh. hahah.......but think if strick 4D or Toto then consider lah, hahaha

take care..

hi all~ my company is using Furama City Centre to put all our guests in when they visit Singapore. I strongly recommend Furama Palace, their food is simply delicious!! Make sure ur wedding dinner food is prepared by Furama Palace n not the hotel's buffet gang :P Poon choy is 1 of their signatory dish, very yummy n ya very x lor heheheh~ i only had it once n cannot forget the taste manz... *lau nua le*

Hi vonz,

If you need any help in resale flat, you can ask me. My mum is an agent. I can check with her for more detail lor.

Still so excited to meet up with Jacky. Just wonder what offer he will give me.

Hi zhu nai...

i envy ur hubby. less stress...:P
gd luck to you in search of ur new home.

Hi vonz tehsusu

ok.."poon choy" is a higher grade of "yi ping guo" ... i guessed....:P
thanks for the recommendation.

Hi sashay,

thanks for your information regarding the food standard of furama palace.Hotel buffet gang food not nice ?

If u have more tables (close to 30) ... they allow u to use the ballrm which is better than the function rm.. function rm lower ceiling and longuish shape.

Hi 88,

Yap, I like the ballroom a lot. But the price will be an increase of $100 per table. I tot of dun want to spend so much on the dinner so I am trying to go for the function room. Actually I am considering Furama Riverfront as their ballroom is cheaper too lor. But I will see how it goes. I really like the bridal suite a lot for the city centre.

Hi 88

while you envy my husband, i envy your wife.. hhaaa but i think each of us 'major' in a different area loh...

Hi sashay

you make it sound so nice that I feel the urge to go to teh restaurant right away to taste the food.. hhaa well i think the comments i have got on the rest have so far been very favourable, so no worries about that i guess. according to William, one of the coordinator, he mentioned that the food will come from the restaurant.

Hi Serene

the bridal suite is big at Furama, but not really that grand huh? but still good lah...