Four Seasons Hotel

I don't think its weird. I mean, unless it holds some meaning to you (for me, being ang moh, its very important) its not really necessary. You have the yum seng, champagne toasts etc. I wouldn't worry about it.

hi Astrogirl, yes, can choose the flavour of our cake. If I am not wrong, it's between chocolate and fruitcake.

I'm for chocolate then heehee... Hey do u all hav any idea abt dessert buffet?? I heard one of my ex colleage had hers a chinese sit down course luncheon, followed by buffet style dessert.

I'm for chocolate too!

I've seen both dessert style buffets and candy buffets.. both which are really fun. I think they give more variety and a chance to socialize.. but I don't like them for big crowds cuz of the queues that form.

yah, if u're having big guest list, perhaps it's better to skip buffet. But i heard the dessert were simply great. Lots of compliments. Downside, u see ppl Q-ing up and it can get messy.

i am an ex-FS bride. i had a really good experience with them would really really rec. FS to all future brides.
for those who have already signed up with FS, i just want to say dun worry you are in good hands.
with regards to the projector, FS would encourage their wedding couples to source from outside first. normally, your videographer should have the contacts. I got mine via my videographer at $250.
as for cake, i had choc cake as well and it looks really pretty on the photos.
as for cards, most of the printers that FS rec. will have done quite a few of the FS cards before. so, they are normally very experienced. in fact, they would be able to provide sample prints and maps for you to choose for your cards.
cheers.

Sylvia, i'm having an intimate affair, oso 120 pax only. In their crescent ballroom. For wkend dinner, it's abt $1000+, and luncheon it's fr $710+++ onwards. Prices not inclusive of all alcohol n wine.

hi astrogirl,
if u are thinking of getting printers that are not in the FS list, maybe u can get your co-ordinator to pass u a map, think they should have a sample copy.
dun worry.
i printed my cards with t-dragon. can't remember the exact cost but think it could be quite comparable to those outside....if i din rem wrongly, it is in the ball-part of $600 for 180 cards or something...

Hi Pisduck,you printed $600 for 180 cards? I read from the other thread, someone only printed $200 for 180 cards and i think it's t-dragon too. Could anyone else share share how much it cost to print abt 180 cards?

$600 i can print 500 cards!!! I'm working w printers to print some invite cards for my events. Printing plus design cost me $400 for 500 cards!

Astrogirl, u can find other printers with better quotes.

oops, think i need to clarify.... :p
we added some photo insets as well that's why the cost is a bit higher...
what i mean is that by comparing the price quoted by the printers (FS rec and non-FS rec) for the same stuff, the price quoted by the FS rec printer (T-dragon in my case) is about the same.

Umm.. I have a question.. and I hope it doesn't seem rude.. but why do we need to include a map with the invite? Singapore seems so 'centralized' to me so I can't imagine the guests not knowing where FS is...

It depends on individual lah...frankly some of my friends don't know where's fourseasons till I tell them it's near wheelocks. They are more familar with hotels along orchard road like marriot or hyatt. Hmm I think I won't include that too...does not look very nice leh...maybe I just include with the invitation but not print on the cards. What say you all?

starris, u're in SWC too rite?? I'm inviting close frens, and i trust tat they're savvy enuff to go find out the place if they dunno haha... Probably i'll call them or thru email or msn let them noe the exact location lo.

i had my wedding in the Crescent Ballroom 2 weeks ago! We had such a wonderful and magical experience...brings back so many happy memories :-) The suite was superb!And the central location meant that we could go shopping in Orchard Road the next two days!

The Four Seasons team was excellent - our manager knew exactly what to do without any instructions. Our coordinator, Mr Ho was always on hand to help us out and to accomodate all our numerous last minute requests. We want to extend our utmost thanks to the entire Four seasons team !!!!

Congrats Emma Lee!

Its good to hear you had a great experience with FS.. and in the Crescent Ballroom. (I'm having mine there as well.. heeehee) Do you have pics that you can share? What table settings did you use? Did you use only red roses?

Tell us(me) all about it!

keke, looks like crescent ballroom is simply great. I like the small yet cozy feel there. I've posted a pic of the crescent ballroom here before, but Emma, so share with us your pics k?

Hi Tansy

That's right

Emma, congrats on your wedding. Great to hear that you have a wonderful wedding. I'm looking forward to mine in Jun this year too.

Yes, we loved the Crescent ballroom for the very intimate yet elegant feel. Especially the chandeliers!! We chose the ivory tablecloths with white seat covers and red roses with candles, it looked great! We had our solemnisation just before the dinner on stage so Four Seasons did the set-up for us as well. The total cost of the dinner was manageable since we had such a small affair - we had 14 tables and the bill inclusive of 15 bottles of red wine came up to about $14,500 (saturday wedding). Btw, each table can take up to 12 guests if there are last minute invitees. Better to do that than to activate the reserve table.

Here are some pics for sharing :-) They were taken by my AD photographer Robin whom we are very very happy with. Unfortunately they appear a bit small so not sure if you gals can see clearly...

361928.jpg

361929.jpg

361930.jpg

361931.jpg

361932.jpg

roses, i believe the wedding favors are chocolates rite? Not too sure if u could trade for something else as they're pretty sticky in neg.

Emma, u only had 15 bottles of wine ar?? so good...and how come 14 tables u've only amount to $14k+? cos per table i tot is already $1016nett...

BTW, u were saying the table could take up to 12 pax, i understand tat u need to pay for additional per head cost rite?

Our dinner coordinator stopped the wine opening after 15 bottles. For the cost, when we booked it was at $838+++ which works out to $980 net. I think the prices will be higher by now?

As for the table taking up to 12 pax, yes, you do need to pay for the 2 extra pax. However, if you utilise the reserve table, you have to pay for the whole table even if there are only 2 people there... so it makes more sense to do inserts instead.

hi astrogirl,

yes, its the shop in delfi. we were served by junedy. nice lady.

hi emma,

congrats! wishing u a blissful marriage ahead! now u can start contributing to FS thread. also an expert for Crescent

hi squeakers,

we did not print the map in our invites. if u really need to add one, can consider printing as insets. get those thicker paper from jln besar nd print from a laser b&w printer.

I don't know the exact $$ value of the favors but we traded ours in. I guess you have to ask your wedding coordinator since its up to their discretion.

Thank you Emma for the lovely pics! I think you're quite right about just putting the extra guests at the table instead using the reserve table. I'm trying to keep my numbers down to only 12 tables. (we want a dance floor)Hopefully can "squeeze" extra guests on the existing tables.

Can I ask, what did you do for music? Did you have live music? Did you have videographer as well as a photographer? (I'm thinking of having only photographer..)

I compiled a list of about 40 songs into 2 CDs which were played during the event. however if you want a live band, I have heard very good recommndations about "A Little Dream", and their charges should be quite reasonable too.

We only hired a photographer but no videographer ... personally feel that photography will be good enough to capture the memories :-))

hi roses,
agree with the other gals. guess if you take out the favors, u can probably exchange for stuff like beer or something...

on the map thingy.... guess some of the older folks might not know where FS is (as was in my case).

So, what i did was that we printed cards specially for the older folks (with the map embossed on the card itself) and "map-less" cards for the younger crowd (with our website link and an animated map online)

hi squeakers,
live music is an interesting option esp if your guests are those that love live music.

Actually, i was also debating on whether to have a videographer at first. however, we decided to go for it in the end chiefly because we wanted to show the clips (as a form of entertainment for the guests) during the dinner.

my personal opinion is that if you intend to show the day's events during dinner, it is good to have a videographer. however, if that is not in your plans, a photographer would be more than suffice.

Hi, mayb to share my personal opinion too, as i'll b doing solemnization during my luncheon, I tot a VG is able to capture us saying the vows unlike a PG could. I'm engaging a VG, and PG, most prob my 2 frens who are avid in photography will help.

Emma, u definitely has a cheaper rate there. cos the prices quoted for tis Oct are all above $1k. U mentioned tat u stopped opening the wine after 15 bottles, but what if the guests ask for it?

Yes, thanks for ur suggestion, to slot in guests into existing table definitely better than opening up another table.

Hi there..

I'm having my wedding lunch (banquet) on 31 Dec...wonder if brides who had their wedding luncheons at FS wld kindly share their experiences of the day programme?

Would appreciate some feedbk on how u conducted ur tea ceremony and wat kinda of timing/programme for the whole day event???? Thanks so much!

Hi Ms kris, seems like luncheon is getting populat heehee... i'm oso having luncheon tis coming Oct. But main reason for luncheon is we wan to do away with traditional dinner.

Timing has to be tight. I estimate the following:
8am fetch bride
8.45am leave bride's house
9am reach groom's house (we live pretty near)
9.45am leave groom's house after tea ceremony
10am reach bride's house
10.45am leave bride's house after tea ceremony
11.30am reach FS, touch up make up
12-1pm cocktail reception
1.15pm solemnization
1.30pm start of luncheon
3.30pm end of luncheon

i agree with starris. in fact, many dunno where's four seasons till I tell them.

starris, maybe it's a gd idea to include a map with the invitation card, but not print on the cards.

hiya, can check with you all if you used the invitation cards that Fourseasons give? I chose the leave design, and am going to start printing soon...but I find the paper quality quite thin. The printer suggested hotstamping instead of the normal inserts. Any sugg?

Good question Astrogirl.. Does the hotel take care of the disc changing? I think when I asked Georgette (a loooong time ago) about it she said the hotel will put on a 'standard set' of their music or else we would have to take of it on our own.. so does that mean they won't change the discs for us?

Hmmm... I'm still not sure if we're having live music or not...

hi tansy! thks so much for ur reply.

i was thinking of going straight to the hotel for my relatives' tea ceremony after the tea ceremony for groom's side. tea ceremony wun take too long right??

Hi Ms Kris, I guess it has to depend on the no. of relatives u hav for tea ceremony. I think tis one can fine tune nearing the date? Get ur parents to give u the name list then u could plan better lor.

Yes hotstamping is more expensive...abt twice the amt of normal inserts. But with fourseasons cards, I think with hotstamping will be nicer.