Four Seasons Hotel

Hi AhCapp,

Congratulations!! I'm sure your wedding will b fabulous!! =)

Hi Cheerygal.. would you mind sharing with me your AD itinerary also? as well as the jazz band contact that you mentioned.. Thanks!! =) my email is [email protected]

I agree with Dey, its so nice to have experienced brides here to give tips and advices to us newbies.. wedding planning is really not easy...

Btw, does anyone know when will the 7th (ghost) month start in 2006? Coz was thinking of having the wedding in August to coincide with our dating anniversary but was worried it'll fall on the 'bad' period.

hi cheerygal,
would appreciate the contact of the mc + the itinerary. The itinerary especially would be so useful.

your mc could not make it 2 weeks before the wedding. omigosh! i would be freaking crazy if i had to look for a replacement in such a short time!

will make looking for a main co-ordinator my chief priority now. but, it is sooooo difficult to find a suitable person who is willing to handle the responsibility. SIGH...

Hi watashi & Beary,

Just sent you the itinenary.

Hi Pisduck,

Sent you the necessary stuff.

yah, I nearly freak out too. Luckily, the last minute emcee I got turned out to be quite pro. :p

Does your hubby has any close fren who can help to be the main coordinator? Normally, good fren won't turn down your request.

Cheerygal,

Can u also send me the MC contacts too? By the way, how much does it cost to hire the two man guitar team? Do they charge by hours? How long did u engage them for ?

hi cheerygal,
thanks for the contact. i will discuss with hubby first before deciding on whether or not to hire an MC.
thanks again.
wow!! your itinerary is really useful. But, i can feel myself breaking out in cold sweat just looking at the amount of stuff that needs to be done. Argh!!
As for co-ordinator, we are still desperately seeking....

Hi Cheerygal
I am planning for my wedding in 2006 and am sourcing around for hotels now. Could you please share with me your lovely pictures as I've never been to FS. It would definitely help a lot. My email is [email protected]. =)

Ladies
Could you share with me your quotation from FS? Please comment on their price, ambience, service, quality of food. Thanks so much in advance!

hi dey,

Sent oledi. The 2-man guitar team costs $600 (for 2 sets of 45mins each). If u want additional set, need to pay $100+ more. They also have 3-man team but price is diff. I engaged them for 2 sets but they did played till the end of my banquet which is more than the 2 sets of 45mins. There is a 15 min interval between the 2 sets for them to rest.

U can even engage them to play during your reception. We didn't cos hubby's bestman played the grand piano for us

Hi Pisduck,

You are most welcome.
yah, there is actually quite a lot of stuff to be done. It's better for u to list down all the things first before planning your itinerary...just in case u miss out something. Dun forget to add in the part for the video which u will be showing before the 1st dish.

Would like to share something tat is not in my itinerary. The day before my wedding, my hubby loaded our wedding albums, his shoes, luggage, etc. tat need to be brought to the hotel into the bridal car first. So, on your AD, u need not rush to put those stuff in the car. When u reach the hotel, the porter will unload everything & bring them up to your suite.

Hi getting married,

Sent
For the quotation, the rest got to help u. Think my quotation is not valid now. Dun expect 5-star hotel pricing at FS. FS pricing is much higher than normal 5-star hotels. For Sat dinner, the price per table is oledi close to $1k. Ambience is nice, cosy & romantic. Service is good. Staff are helpful & professional. Food is quite good too. At least, no complaint from my guests and they finished most of the food. Most commented that the dessert was yummy.

Hi Cheerygal,
Thanks for your email! ur itinerary is really comprehensive....may i ask u, where are your make up artist from and how much is their fees?

Hi Cheeygal

Thanks for the pictures. You look great, lovely, slim..=) FS is really grand but too bad, I think it's beyond my budget. Thanks again. =)

Hi Beary,

My makeup artist was provided by my BS. But, think she does freelance as well. The one for my mum & MIL was sourced by myself. She charges $80 per pax for make-up & hairdo. Let me know if u want the contact for both of them.

Hi J&J,

My dessert was chilled honeydew with sago. It came with lots of honeydew & it was quite thick....not the watery type. During the food tasting, I told the chief to add more honeydew so it will not look so pathetic. Indeed, he added in quite a lot of it :p

Hi getting married,

You are most welcome. Congrats on your coming wedding! Have a great time choosing your dream venue!

Hi cheerygal,
Can i have the contact for the make up artist? Thanx so much! =) did you like the make up that they did for you and your mum/MIL?

Hi Beary,

Sure. Will email the contact to u.

I love the makeup & hairdo tat my makeup artist did for me. Her makeup style is natural, not the "drame" type. She is very fast and good. Did my evening makeup & hairdo within 1hr.

As for my mum & MIL, they like their makeup & hairdo too. Very natural.

Didn't your BS provide you the makeup for your AD?

hi cheeryal,
never thot of the preparing the stuff into a luggage pack. REALLY GOOD ADVICE. thanks! rem to share with me if you remember any of these small details on the way.

Hi Cheerygal

Ok. Did u get a chance to try the chocolate cake or something like that during the food tasting? It's the top up dessert which will be served individually.

Can I take a look at yr itinerary too? [email protected]

Hi cheerygal,
Thanks for the contact. I'm not planning to take up packages from any BS since i'm thinking of getting the WG custom-made. Haf a few designs in mind that i really love...

Do u know whether the food in FS can be served individually? I mean the waiters will show the food to the guests then portion it on the side so the centrepieces can be left on the tables throughout the event. Went to fullerton on sat and saw thats wat they offer..

Hi Beary,

I see. But, where do u intend to custom-made your WG? Do bear in mind tat not all places have the expertise to do so. Alternatively, u can get a BS to MTM the gown for u according to your preference or design. :p

If I m not wrong, FS waiters serves the food individually. For my case, the centrepiece is still left on the table cos my guests even took the entire centrepiece back with them. U can let your coordinator knows your request. They will brief the waiters accordingly.

Hi cheerygal,

Will it be more expensive if i get a BS to MTM the gown based on my preferences? I mean compared to having a gown designed by them.

Oh ic...thats great then. the only reason why i like fullerton is the way they serve the food. but if FS can do the same then i'd rather go for FS =) The coordinator that met with me and my FH was billy. but we find him rather cold and not very helpful. I emailed him last week to clarify some things but haven't received any reply till now. Do u think it'll b ok if i ask 2change coordinator? don't wanna offend anybody there...

Hi Beary,

I agree with u. The centrepieces are too pretty to be taken away during serving of food..I must remember to tell the coordinator that I want the centrepieces to remain on the table throughout the dinner..haha..

Hi Cheerygal,

Is the individual dessert part of the menu or u need to pay extra for FS to include this into the menu?

Hi Beary,

I dun think so. Normally, the BS will ask u wat type/design of gown u prefer. U can show them pixs if u have them. U can ask the BS first before deciding.

oh, maybe he is too busy. U can try calling him. U can request to change coordinator. Talk to their Asst Director of Catering, Mr. Ho. He is quite a nice person.

Hi dey,

Sorry, dun get wat u mean. The dessert is served individually. The waiters took out fr the kitchen directly, not served on the table. If u want the western dessert, have to top up.

Wow, long time no leave messages here lah =) Kinda of busy with work and looking around for bridal shops. =P

Anyone bought the latest issue of Style Weddings? Realise that there are quite a no. of wedding shows coming up. Will be going to 2 of them to check out the wedding gowns. =) Anyone going to any of the wedding shows?

Cheerygal,

All the info you gave us are very helpful. Really appreciate it. I'll continue to be a silent reader here and absorb all the info. =)

Hi Beary,

How's your wedding banquet search so far? =)

Why don't you try calling Billy up? He might be on leave. Leave a message if he is busy. I am sure he'll call you back. Btw, my coordinator is Mr Ho. He is nice, as Cheerygal said. =)

Hi cheerygal and ahcapp,

I was thinking of changing the coordinator to georgette coz i heard that she's quite nice..or shld i ask for mr.ho?

Ahcapp,

I bought the lastest issue of Style magazine already! Ya..lots of wedding shows.. Would suggest that u shortlist a few BS ( those design u like) and then make appointments to try on their gowns...Have u shortlist any BS?

Beary,

My coordinator is Georgette. She is a nice lady
255472.gif

Hi everyone...

I just spoke to Georgette. Told her that at the moment my guest list is about 150 people and i expect it to increase by another 10 or 20 ppl. She told me that the crescent ballroom will b too small and i cant use the main ballroom coz the minimum no. of tables required is 20 for lunch and 25 for dinner. So she asked me to either reduce the no of ppl to fit into crescent ballroom or increase it to meet the minimum requirement for the main ballroom. I'm not sure how I can do either tho...its definitely hard to reduce the no. of ppl but its also impossible to increase it by so much....

Hi dey,

Actually, I went to Sillhoutte, The Wedding Present, Jawn Happy Ever After, Emanuel B. Will be going to Ritz Couture this sat. Still thinking hard of which one to choose. So that's why want to go to the wedding shows to see more gowns. Still quite lost leh =( Every bridal shop has their own expertise. So really don't know which one is the best for me.

Hi Beary,

Your situation is so much like mine. Mine is also a lunch. In the beginning, my estimated no. of tables was from 12 to 15. But upon further checking with my future in-laws, my no. of tables increased to about 20 to 21. But I was not very comfortable with 20 because I am pretty scare that it might be too many.

At first, I was pretty upset. My future hubby mentioned that we should bring this problem up to Mr Ho. Mr Ho said that I can have 18 tables, just that I need to upgrade the menu that's all. If u were to calculate, 18 tables of upgraded menu is roughly equal to 20 tables of normal menu. So now, I have booked the main ballroom for 20 tables of normal menu. For us, we feel comfortable with his suggestion. Because with a min of 20 tables, we can invite more friends. If it failed, we can still fall back to 18 tables, which I confirm will have that no. of guests already.

Hope the info helps =) We all have gone thru the wedding banquet booking stage, so I can understand your despair.

Oh Beary,

Forry for suggesting... I remember Grand Hyatt has a ballroom which needs 18 tables as its min no. Have you checked it out? Or u have already set your heart on Four Seaons already? =)

Hi Beary,

Tat is a good suggestion fr AhCapp. If not, u really hv to reduce the no. of guests. Tats wat I did too. Initially, when we booked FS, MIL said tat 32 tables is definitely not enuf cos she needs at least 6-8 tables for her frens. She suggested us to book Shangri-La instead. But, my hubby refused to give in & told her not to invite so many guests. Can't expect to invite the whole world rite. So, we managed to keep to 32 tables in the end.
My advice is to invite relatives & close frens only.

Just want to share that we also had our wedding banquet at FS...and NOT A SINGLE REGRET!!! Everything turned out so well and elegant. We are impressed with FS, very worth the thousands of $$$.

Hi Ahcapp and cheerygal,

thanks for the suggestion. will think about upgrading the menu to see if its still within my budget.

I went to see Hyatt but their function rooms are nothing compared to FS!! =) Actually now we're thinking of Shangrila Rasa sentosa since we can hold a saturday dinner there with just 15-20 tables and the price is affordable. but i've got my heart set on FS ballroom! the main ballroom with the windows i mean...its just gorgeous...

so now its lunch at FS vs. dinner at Rasa. wat do u gals think?

i totally agree with G. totally no regrets choosing FS.

we had our solemnisation at FS. wonderful food, lovely view, beautiful ambience......

really sad that FS is fully booked on my wedding date this year. :-( :-(

Hiya everyone,
Can u believe that it's FRI!!! ^_^

Hallo G,

When was your wedding banquet? Congras on your big day! I am happy to know that FS did a great job for your wedding =) Now I can rest my mind and so thankful that we have made the right choice.

Hi Beary,

I also love the FS ballroom. None I have seen so far can compare with it =P

Personaly, I love FS because we don't have to worry about my guests having to travel such a long journey to Sentosa. I love FS for it's petite size, but yet very cozy =) I have been to the ballroom at Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa. It was my best friend's wedding. The hotel day room they gave us (the jie mei) is facing the sea, very pretty ^_^

Then again, I think you need to do your maths and see if you want a lunch or a dinner. Because your parents might prefer dinner over lunch.

Hi mikmik,

Which month are u looking at? So far fully booked ah. Did you have your soleminsation at one of the rooms high up at FS? I heard it's very nice with very good views. I'll love to drop by to take a look and admire the rooms =)

Hi Beary,

Rasa theme is diff fr FS. It is more informal & casual type considering its location. It will be better choice if u wanna do your soleminsation there, near the seaside as well.

Agree with AhCapp, u better check out whether your parents & ILs prefer lunch or dinner.

hi Beary,
juz a add on to Rasa, if u r holding a outdoor dinner by the sea .. have to consider the weather and comfort of your guests.
my sis attended one recently and come back full of compliant abt the hot weather and mosquitos bites on her feet.
... do take note.

Thanx for all ur opinions =) My parents & ILs actually dun really have any preference, so its basically just up 2me and FH. Went to Rasa yesterday nite 2get a feel of the place. I guess its more romantic there due to the sea view and the resort feel..very different from FS, where its so luxurious and grand..guess i really have to decide which kind i wan in the 1st place...confuse...

Hi Cheerygal,

Not sure if u have mention this in your earlier posting..but did u give other wedding favors to your guest beside the chocolates which FS provides? I was thinking if I should give my guest something else to bring home after the dinner as they will most prob finish the chocolate before the dinner ends...

Hi AhCapp,

No worries. Keep searching untill you find that perfect gown
256536.gif
.. It took me a while to decide what I want too....

Hi dey,

Yes, I gave my guests another wedding favour (a small latte mug) to bring back. If u notice from my wedding pixs, u can see the mug wrapped in red tulle with a ivory colour ribbon.

Initially, we wanted to trade the FS wedding favour for other stuff but realised tat we dun need anything. So, decide to keep the chocolates too. So my guests got 2 favours each. One to eat before dinner and another to bring back as souvenir.

Hi AhCapp,

We had our celebrations on 26 Feb at the FS. One thing I have to tell you, the supper that they serve you in your room after your guests have left...yummy!! Two thumbs up!

Hi Cheerygal,

Do u have any contact for wedding favors? Can email me? I am looking for something special for my guest..any good suggestions?

Hi G,

Agree with u. The supper was really yummy!!!

Hi dey,

Will email u the contact. It very much depends on your budget. Some of the more common favors are chopsticks, candles, potpourri, bears, keychains, rose buds tea leaves in test-tube or mini glass container, shot glass, photo frames, etc. I will email u the pix of my favor too.

Thanks Cheerygal. Received your email..

Just to check. How much did u pay for your latte cup? I am looking at glassware too..mayb a shot glass...

Hi dey,

I got a few brides to share the min. quantity of 1,000 pcs. So, paid $0.60 a piece without the tulle & ribbon. Did the packaging myself. :p If u cant make up the qty, price is b/w $0.80-$1.00. U can check it out. I have a contact for the shot glass. Think is $1.50 each with transparent packaging. Will email it to u.

We made our first visit to FS few weeks back and were totally impressed with the ballroom, small and cosy, jux enuf for the number of tables we were looking for! But we are still looking around for hotels which can hold about 25 - 28 tables. Any comments?

Hi Cheerygal,

I knew that u had ur dinner at FS!! Did you had it at FS ballroom? I hope to view the photos of wedding setup,can u share ur photos wif me? My addy: [email protected]

Is there any seats cover FOC for ur case? I'm into FS & will confirm once the date is available. Can u share wif me wat items did u managed to neg?(PM me if u wish) Hope to hear from u...

Hi Junie & PurseStrings,

I hope to view the photos of wedding setup,can u share ur photos wif me? My addy: [email protected]

Can u share wif me wat items did u managed to neg?(PM me if u wish) Hope to hear from u...too...

Hi biba,

My wedding was held in FS ballroom. Will email u the link.

My case is diff. I booked my dinner during FS bridal show so got free seat covers, 30L beer & 1 wine per table. Didn't bother to negotiate with such good offer. FS no longer offer this promo. U can try to negotiate with them for free seat covers. Think shouldnt be a prob but free liquor may be an issue.

Hi Cheerygal,

Thks for sharing. The ballroom is elegant! Which florist did u choose for deco? Can we opt for plants ard the stage?

Btw,besides choco for guests,does FS provide wedding favours? wat r they?

Hi biba,

You are welcome! I didnt use my own florist. The flowers deco is provided by FS. Not sure if u can opt for plants around the stage. But, think not much space for u to do tat. Also, a bit paise. Not many pple do this now.

FS only has chocolates. U can swap the favor to other stuff if u intend to get your own. I got my own favor but still took the chocolates fr FS cos nothing to swap.