For All dog lovers

Hi Mag

Shaggy's guardian has not contacted me or hubby yet.. perhaps they are busy at this moment..

I just shifted to my new home, that's why wanna get a new doggy cos my baby will be staying with my parents to accompany them especially my dad as he is not working now already.

hehee... i missed her so much that i come back to parents' home today! its only been 5 days since i shifted to my new home.

Baby was very happy when she saw me too! took her 10 minutes to calm down. Is Mango also very excited type? My baby is.

41814.jpg

just wanna share some infos also.. not to feed ur dogs with only dog food cos when i brought Baby to vet for her annual checkup. There is a poor Terrier who has kidney problem! And its only 3 yrs old, the vet's asst told us that the owner only feed it with only dog food and nuthing esle, so all these preservatives & salt are not good for dogs.

try to feed some fresh fruits, veggies, meat with rice.... all nature food w/o any seasoning to them..

tomidia

oh ha! now i remember yr dog!! hehehe! but the ONLI dog food diet is actually mainly dry knibbles or not to ONLI give anything that onli dogs eat? cos i giving Mango all types of dog treats, biscuits and also wet food. i am not comfortable if my dog will beg for human food
41858.jpg

tomidio

Maybe u can tell us which brand of dog food did the owner give to the poor terrier, maybe the poor dog was given Cesar or some other lower grade dog food leh?
41861.jpg

Hi Mag

heheh, glad that you rem my baby.. heehee.. the vet's assist din tell me which brand the poor dog took but just that the owner has been feeding it with dog's food. which means no fruits, veggie and all.

a good method may be feed them steamed chicken breast meat (NO seasonings)with some rice?

tomidia

I learned from a pet shop friend of mine that dogs do not need lots of carbohydrate (rice) like us, so dun need to give them too much rice. and i prefer to give Mango less protein diet... maltese dun need a high protein diet

Hi all ladies,

Its seems that SB has lots of dog experts i must say.
was wondering if there are any Westie owners here?
Me thinking of getting a westie but would like to hear from westie owners of their experience before getting the dog...i understand that being a dog owner is a life-long committment(as long as the dog lives), so wanna listen to as much comments before committing...

Any westie owners here?

U may wana get a clubpets mag(latest issue just out) read up some tips of getting or having a dog

Its a huge commitment and it could change yr whole lifestyle!

U may wana get a clubpets mag(latest issue just out) read up some tips of getting or having a dog

Its a huge commitment and it could change yr whole lifestyle!

My hubby and I got ourselves a 2 month old Miniature Schnauzer. She's very small and she's been with us for almost 2 weeks. She's very adorable but very manja as well.

We've been trying to toilet train her and she was fine in the beginning... but it looks like she's turned rebellious this week. She refuses to pee or poo on the allocated area when she did so well earlier on. Has anybody encountered a similar problem and how did you overcome it?

Bring her to the toilet after food and after sleep, restrict her from going anyway until she pee, usually they will pee lor, den can give her treats and praise her everytime.

Hi Magdalene

We've been consistently doing that - she goes straight to the toilet after meals and whenever she whines - except that lately she can stay in the toilet and refuses to do anything even for up till 1 hour. So sometimes we give her the benefit of the doubt and let her out. But as soon as she comes out, she lets go!

Then when she does actually pee or poo in the toilet, she chooses to do it on the floor instead of the newspaper. Rebellious little one.

Hi everybody,
May in join in??
I'm also a doglover, intend to have a puppy in my own hse. I been thinking whether to get one a not??
I'm afraid i dun have the time to take care of him, ( i mean both of us is working, daytime no one ard)

Any advice??

Hi Zen

I'm also a new dog owner so I'm pretty inexperienced as well. I've been reading a few books though and it's pretty consistent that puppies require a lot of care and attention.

My puppy of two weeks is proof of that. hehe.

I've read that the best time to bring home a puppy is when you're on leave/vacation time to spend time with it which is especially crucial in the beginning. The socialising period of the puppy is apparently when it is 8 to 12 weeks old.

I'm sure the rest of the girls can give more helpful advise! I'm only quoting what I've read from books

Hi matka,
MS is also the breed i wana get. So recently been reading lotsa abt this breed. So envy you, cos i really like this breed.

Actually, i did have dog b4 ( Nanny). My cousin went overseas for ard 1/2 yrs, so i help to take care of him. Quite a nice experience, i must say. But involve lots of time in taking care, acc him.

Hi zen

actually we didn't expect to get a pup so soon. But we happened to chance upon this pet shop and saw this sweet little dog. We went home and thought very carefully and went to read up on miniature schnauzers and finally went back a few days later to get her. Luckily we got there before anyone else did, because there were a few other interested parties who were going to pick her up too. Phew!

42364.jpg
42365.jpg

matka,

Yr ah pek doggie very cute ... the beard like very fluffy hor ...

This is my Coalie:

42441.jpg
zZZz .... very tired ..

42442.jpg
I'm really sleepy ...

42443.jpg
This is a better spot!

42444.jpg
I think i put my head in better!

Hi Angel,

Not sure do you still have your maltese? My gf is very interested to have him. Do you mind sending an email to me? Pls click on my username for it. THanks!

pegsfur,

hahaha.. ah pek doggie. The bearded one

The groomer shaved off the top part of her fur and left the bottom furry.. as well as her cheeks.

Your Coalie is so cute.. so nice! Where did you get the customised collar, by the way?

matka,

So that's a standard ah pek cut?
But your doggie's colour quite light hor ... I've seen some very black ones
Btw, there's a white coloured schnauzer near my flat leh ... very cute!

Oh, the collar ... u like? I love it the moment I saw it too! Actually my sis is offering this service
Let me know if you interested, then i pm you more details?

pegsfur

She's still 2 months old.. so still hasn't grown into her full size yet. She's a tiny one.. abt 12 inches long and her body's up to 7 inches high. With the head abt 9+ inches.

Her colour is salt & pepper.. hehe.. I haven't seen many schnauzers around! Maybe cos I never really took notice.. shld be interesting to see the others.

Yup, the collar's cool. Do email me, is there a minimum size? Her neck is currently still very small.. i don't think any collars fit her yet. My email address is [email protected] but I may not be able to reply as I'll be going away for a short holiday. I'll get back to you after that! Thanks

matka,

She looks very innocent leh ... is she as innocent as she looks? My coalie was very naughty when she was a pup .... 1 look at her & you'll know she's a naughty girl

Oh, I've emailed to u liao.

Tomidia,
I've also emailed to you

hey everyone,

My friend is giving away her 1 year old plus female shi tze... if you are interested can just drop me yr email add.

Tomidia

So Cute!!

Where u bought her from? how much? how many mths old??? I think we can meet up as Maltese gathering liao hehehe!
42901.jpg

Ok, this pic mango looks more alert ...

The collar got several colours lah, but now out of stock lor ... my sis meeting her supplier soon to re-stock. I'll get back to you to see got black one? I think the gold thread is not a problem but I find silver thread is just as nice leh :

43271.jpg

mag,

Hahaha .... ok, want to hao lian ah ... must depend on the size of the collar mah ... but let me check liao then get back to u

hey ppl!

new seminars from SPCA:

Your First Puppy
" What to expect
" What to do
" What you need
Date: Saturday, 27 March (11am-12noon)
---------------------------------------
Fee per seminar: $20 per person (fee payable on day of seminar). Limited to 20 people each session, so please call soon to reserve your place!

Telephone: 6287 5355 (from 9am - 4pm, Mondays to Fridays).

Place: SPCA, 31 Mount Vernon Road, Singapore 368054

one more :P

Toilet Training
" Toilet locations - grass or newspaper
" Toilet-training the simple way
" Preventive measures
Date: Thursday, 25 March (2pm-3pm)

hi Tomidia

you go on biz trip then Sweety will be home alone ah? 2 mths old still very weak... better take good care of her
which brand of food is she on now?? or still on milk isit?

Mag,

Just to check with u hor ... do u know Mango's neck size? As in how many cm when u measure it with measuring tape? Getting a collar for a friend with maltese but dunnno the size leh ...