For All dog lovers

pegsfur,

hehehe i nv measure leh... but can let u noe later when i get home??
neh, i not going for the seminar lah, but thought it might be helpful for some new dog owners here

pegsfur

will u interested in the dog show at expo this 28th March? i will be there..
and if your collar's is based on small, medium and large, can just get size Small lor strip is adjustable anyway rite?

Mag,

Ok,ok ... u help me to measure can? After adjusting the collar to the smallest size, the circumference is abt 30 cm leh ... I thot it was alittle too big.

Dog show? Is it those formal dog competitions organise by SKC, or those for fun type one? I interested leh, if it's the fun type one

30 cm ah! big ah! Mango i think the most is 20cm leh.... its by SKC... but will have lots of dogs wan lor.. maybe u can check out at www.thepetportal.org.sg.

there's actually another event at clerk quay on the 14 march leh... can check out classified papers for more details
got contests for pets and owners wan.

mag,

Tks! Wah, I din know maltese bigger size than silky leh ... i thot abt the same

Hiaz ... nowadays, this Coalie is very energetic! Keeps wanting to play ... always push the balls to me, ask me to play with her ... aiyoh, i so tired that i buay tahan & keep all her toys in her toy box ... then she like very sad like that, keep looking at the box ...

Pegsfur

My mango refusing to eat this few days, i thinking maybe she's going to vomit these few days, and within my expectation, she vomited last nite and i had to clear her mess abt 4am in the morning! :S

And this morning, watever food i gave her, she finished everything!

I think terrier are smaller in size then Maltese ah... can you carry coalie with onli one arm? my Mango now cannot liao, have to use both arms to carry her :P

Hi pegsfur

I have not taken any photo of her yet. I just bought her two week ago. Thanks for your email.
She not yet fully grown so don know get what size for her.My nemo look like matka's dog. Just more black.

Hi matka

What is the name of your dog?
Our dogs almost the same age. Mine born on 10/12/03.

Hi Mag

No lah, my hubby take care of her so well that I am having problem to sleep now...cause she will whine in the middle of the nite, wanting to sleep on the bed

cos he went to let her sleep with him on bed during the days when i was not around... haiz.

fyi, there is something like a dog show in junction 8 on 14th mar. Not sure abt the details cos i only got a glimpse of the advertisement in TODAY - the free paper..

Tomidia,

Is your bed very high? cos if not, next time when she grow up, will still jump up to sleep on the bed want lah... hai... that goes for Mango... yesterday night she just showed me her skill of jumping up my above knee lenght height bed! tian ah i feel like fainting noe!!!

mag,

Hahaha ... yr mango so naughty
My coalie hor, her jumping skills still need to be refined ... the highest she can jump is our sofa niah

pegsfur

this morning she kept jumping up the bed like nobody's business leh! kana wack by my hubby... hehehe when we wanan catch her on the bed she kept playing catching on the bed with us leh! can die ah!

My hubby was telling me if we one day forgotten to close our room door huh... hahaha....

Hi Mag

no, i had platform in my bedroom, so matress on platform loh.

anyway, think she going to stick sleeping with us already.
cos last nite, let her sleep with us on bed.. she shiokly sleep until 5+ then woke up without whining. pampered by my hubby!

tomidia,

Yr pup is so cute .. blur blur like that

mag,

Mango same as Coalie ah ... like to play catching
I dunno why the moment she wakes up, she will want to play liao. Run here, run there, like siao cha boh like dat.

Btw, I checked liao, the black collar is available

U gals read the newspaper today abt Pedigree dog food? 1st time dog owners, pls DON'T feed yr doggie Pedigree!

A 2 yr-old male silky terrier for adoption/foster.

I'm helping someone i know to post this. He can't help to foster the silky liao as he kena complained by neighbours. However, he wld prefer the next fosterer/adopter to have experience in dog handling/kept dogs before. Can pm me or email me at [email protected]. I'll try to arrange a mtg with the fosterer asap. Appreciate any kind soul who's willing to help. Tks.

pegsfur

got black collar ah! isit with haversack clip-on fastener or those belt-like? i want haversack clip-on leh... easier to wear on Mango

And how thick isit? got gold string for the stitching bo?

mag,

It is the clip type ... U want gold stitching ah ... shld be no problem lah ...

The width of the collar is 1 cm, thinker one is 1.6cm. How big is mango's current collar?

Hi Peg & Mag

Yes, she still having housebreaking problem.. think will take some time to train..

yesterday, bought her over n stay at my parents' home... she bullied my Baby!(climbing over Baby's body, barked at Baby, ate baby's food after finishing hers, played Baby's toys...) imagine that... i told my hubby that she is a terror spoiled dog..

haha.. my sis called her notty not sweety...

Hi missuskoh,
I've emailed you.

Mag,
Sorry ... been busy & sick lately, that's why still have not show you a close up of coalie's collar. I'll do it these few days ok

mag,

Aiyoh, I've been coughing so much that my head hurts ... Yesterday even worse, was on the mrt when suddenly my throat felt so itchy ... cough & cough & cough until I so paiseh ... Luckily this is not the sars period or everyone wld have 'siam' from me. I alighted from the train halfway thru the journey & cough till I 'song' ... wah lau, this always happen to me one leh ...

Pegsfur

thanks for your close up collar pic! realli appreciate!
More or less will get one, but hubby say go dog show tomolo see anything there anot :P will keep you updated ok?! take care Coalie! and you too (how is yr cough)! hehehe

pegsfur

hey i did went to the dog show and i saw LOTS and LOTS of dogs there... BIG and SMALL man... EYE opener for me and hubby

One of this dog milk company was there giving out FOC milk. I got a packet for Mango
We saw the one the onli BULL dog there....real BIG and heavy looking hahaha.

I bought a top for Mango and it has watever i want! a Hood, colored-strips (not too plain) and pocket at the backside area! Its onli $23.40 so much cheaper than those i could find online! You know wat, we were just deciding between large and Xlearge Size for her. We took Xlarge cos we were afraid that she might be still growing and large may just be the right size for NOW. And when we put on the top for her the moment we reach home. Its was JUST NICE for her size! We both under estimated our Mango hahahhaha..

mag,

Yeah, I heard abt the milk too .... do you know how much they sell after the exhibition? Was thinking of buying regular supply for coalie. Last time I gave her HL milk, but sometimes she drink too much she'll vomit.

Hey, the top sounds very cute leh ... let mango wear & take photo leh ... post here for us to see

pegsfur

hey i found that NTUCIncome has pet insurance leh... :P

yeah i will post her pic asap! last nite she vomitted on my bed, out came all her chewtoy stuff that she ate and cant digest leh!
this morning she not eating her normal food but give her biscuits she still eat! :P

Hey all you girls are so experienced with dogs, can i ask for your opinion, for first time dog owners, isit better to have kids first or to get a dog first?Im thinking of getting a pup but worry i cannot handle when a baby comes along...what do u think?

And do all of you let the dog sleep in the same bedrm as u?

wow.... you look very happy and both of you are so cheerful looking! nice pics!! m

my PS pics not so many like you leh hehehe just sent you, go check

ok, i go check my mail later .... Yr AD photographer is who?

Hi lilacz,

I personally think that it's easier having a dog 1st instead of a baby 1st. But of cos, it's not easy handling both dog & baby. If u have the baby 1st, you might be so tired or contented that you might decide not to have a dog afterall. But if you have a dog 1st, then have a baby, you might find it a toll to take care of both. Worst, if you really find that you have no time to take care of the dog, you might decide to give it away, which I think, is not fair for the dog.

But of course, diff people have diff views but I think you really need to think carefully. If you have a dog & a baby, regardless of whether you have which one 1st, are you prepared to give the dog the same love & commitment b4 the arrival of your baby? There was a hot debate recently on 1 of the thread abt babies & dogs here. YOu might want to check it out

Btw, my dog sleeps with us in our aircon room. I wld have loved to have the dog sleeping on our bed but didn't cos i was afraid my hubby might 'squashed' her flat cos he is a heavy sleeper

mag,

I've viewed yr studio photos ... u look pretty! & u look very different for each different hairstyle leh
The outdoor shots are nice!

Mine got alot meh? Er ... i can't remember how many we took also

hahaha isit... you are not the first one to say they looks nice, but you are one of them who havent seen the real 10R size photos which looks blur on most of them.
Black and white ones were my fav. cos they looked the sharpest.