For All dog lovers

Does anyone keen to adopta Jack rusell?

Female
About 6 months old
Had finish her 3 vancnation and 1 deworm.

I really love this dog and cant bear to give away
but due to parents and not much time to take care.

I perfer to give someone who is a dog lover and had own one jack rusell before.

Pls email: [email protected]

Hi sparks, can try http://www.k9love.org/
They do follow-ups on the dog after it's been adopted ;)

She looks a real sweetie... *melts* Does she chew on furniture (shouldn't at her age right)? Paper-trained? Temperament?

Why don't u spay her BEFORE u give up for adoption, cos someone may say they won't but end up breeding her for profit (or otherwise).

Hi snow, can try the website I listed above.

You might get abit of scolding from those doglovers lah... cos 6 mths means you didn't project a timeframe into the future when u bought her.

Future dog-owners can note... Jack russell's are very active- don't choose such a breed if you know you can't spend that much time on a dog (evaluate ur lifestyle demands). Dogs are not "buy and give away" once it doesn't suit you (check ur parents/ ILs/ spouses level of commitment to the dog before you buy).

THanks mtmtmt,

Will try that website. Ya.. will make appt & bring her to the vet this wkend.. She is infact v. obedient.. does not chew on furniture.. she is not even the yappy kind... my inlaw not dog lover & they chain her up when I am not at home (they recently moved in with me).. Duchess make noise so my father inlaw got irritated and complain to my hubby... saying the excuse abt her fur will affect my boy who is learning how to crawl ... I am v pissed & upset with my inlaws ... not sure how I can "respect" them anymore.

Mag - That's the sign.. the dog will even feel sleepy all the time..

Hi msreal. Ohhh. Sorry mine I spayed, am not into indiscriminate breeding
http://www.k9love.org/spayneuter/reasons.html

Hi sparks, my MIL and my 2 GMIL all say dogs and babies cannot, next time I pregnant must not... as long as HB agrees with me it's rubbish, we turn a deaf ear. My HB had no dogs as a child in the end also got asthma, hmph. Before marriage, HB made it clear I come with a dog (MIL was suggesting I move in with them and my dog can be confined to the STORERM PERMANENTLY so we told her no way acceptable). Anyway we live on our own and FIL seems to like the dog
Good luck finding a responsible dog-owner
My spitz is with my mum, while my current dog with me I adopted.

anyone ever encounter with yr dog suddenly wake up in the nite, make a low bark, and walk out of yr room(a few times a nite)??

Mango was doing that for the pass three days, duno wat she want leh..

Hi MTMTMT,
Thanks for the informations. I dont mind get scolding from the dogslover. But due to some others last mintues personal reason, I have no chose but to give up on her. She is a very lovely dog. Whether, I came home she will jump up and down so high until i want to name her jumping jack. But I name her Kisses instead. Cos the moment i almost about to wake up, Kisses straight away run from far and jump to my bed and start to give me a thousand of wild kiss muck muck muck. Even you ask her to stop, she wont stop. unless you carry her up then she stop. She is over 'Ren qing'.when you scold her, she will give you the innocent looks thats melt your heart. She likes to follow you whenever you go.When you sit down to do your work, she will sit beside you and take a nap until you had finish your work. Then she start to play with you again. She like to eat white breads and doggyman apple treat.

I really cant to give up on her. Sob sob sob...

Hi Mag... my pup does that these days... sometime she'll wake up still lying on her bed in the room growling too... sometimes when we're watching tv she'll do dat too.. bark @ the window.. or bark @ the main door... feel really eerie sometimes!

Any home groomers to recommend? I mean groomers who let you bring your pet go to their place for grooming. Pls let me have their contact.

Btw, anyone can also recommend any grooming service at the Pet shops located at Upper Serangoon Road. There are quite a few pet shops but i would prefer a recommendation.

doremon

i can intro u to soupie's maltese's groomer, i find her skills good lor
she lets u go to her place or she come to yrs :D but i am not sure if i can just put her hp no. over the posting... u got any email address??

amore,

yeah lor, somemore i and her alone at home.. lastnite she walk out a few times and i have to called her to come back as many times until i cannot tahan, i just shut my bedroom door, dun allow her to go out. She also LL sit beside the door and then walk back to her sleeping area back to sleep.

Hi mag,
I don't think you need to hu xi luan xiang abt why your dog is growling ;)

Dogs have the mental capacity of a 5yr old toddler so not everything makes sense to them. Eg. my dog in the beginning kept growling cos of the reflections of my glass door at night. Now she's used to it liao.
Aiyoh, I thump my table she also think people knock on the door and bark haha :D

Hi all dog lovers, im contemplating of getting a dog for a long time.Recently saw a collie chow mix, female, very cute!Her color is so pretty and when i held her, she got comfortable and grip my arms and lay her head on me.She is such a good girl!But i wonder if this breed can survive in sg since sg is so hot.And will this breed shed alot?

mtmtmt

One thing abt Mango is that whoever is at the door she will be totally happy to get close to strangers! totally friendly! its onli weird noises tat will irrated her to bark lor :P

Hi lilac, I have no idea, esp since harder to predict for sure mixed breed characteristics (although there was a recent article in ST of mixed breeds bred specially for the "crossed" characteristics). Try doing an internet search of characteristics for "collie chow"?

But if shed, oh man, will be like my corgi (I heard some people cross daschund and corgi to have a non-shedding DORGI haha). She sheds so much, despite almost daily combing (to remove much of the loose hair that will otherwise land on my floor). And, somehow, some of that fur is ingested (can see in her poo, sigh) despite me trying to keep her water and food hair-free.

Hi mag and everyone
How much newspaper area do u set aside for your dog huh? My corgi's poo/ pee AREA is taking abt 2.5 open/ spread ST newspapers (she misses it if there's only 2). She walks as she poops ah!!!

mtmtmt

Mango's toilet is in her cage like the one showed below. Why dont u train yr corgi to something like mine? easier lor

40553.jpg

Hi Mag,
I can't tell the area. How many ST newspapers do u use to cover whole area? Me not wanting to change her routine again, just trying to determine if I'm being ngeow with her pee/poo area :P
Corgi not that small...

mtmtmt

the size of my cage is 2 inchi bigger than one page of ST newpaper. so i will have to cover the white colour tray with four layers of papers each meeting each corner of the tray.

Actually there's not correct or wrong size for any dog mah, cos dogs usually will turn a few rounds before relieving themself. Somedogs tend to pee rite at the corner of the papers so no matter how big is yr paper area, she will still miss Q abit.

dear Pegsfur

Havent try lah... hehehehe last nite play mahjong.. luckyly got win back 50% of the money i spent on the kit hehehe

Hi Missuskoh, your per per is very cute! do you stay somewhere in bedok? the name per per for a shihtzu is very familiar, like my FH's friend's dog, I got visit b4... may have gone to your wedding... at pan pac right?

pegsfur

Mango has just been sterilized yesterday, she hasnt been realli complaining, just moving ard a lot at nite, maybe bcos it hurts when she sleeps :S and she doesnt follow us ard like she use to yesterday. Ate her dinner but didnt want any water. I think today she will feel better

Dr Ling is quite an attentive person, she told me she will pull out two of Mango's baby teeth for her which i didnt even noe tat she's still having baby teeth lor! and with NO EXTRA Chrgs! the Total amount is $130

hey pegsfur

Yeah she's feeling better now, still dare to jump up the sofa ah.... begining to chew her toys as usual and finishing her food and drinking as usual liao. But sometime can see that she's still feeling uncomfortable abt the wound ard.

I do give Mango greenies, but i had switched the brand liao, i giving her the brand which is packed in plastic and got a dog head as the logo wan (cant remember the name of the brand) :p

mag,

Hey, that's good! Did she put on the elizathen collar?

Is the greenies the one with a collie's head biting the greenies one? Got pack in plastic one ah .... how come those that i buy dun come in plastic leh ....

Hi pegsfur and lauren,
sorry for the late response, haven't been checking...

Pegsfur: Thanx! she's 3 months short of 2 yrs old.
And Lauren: YES! We must be acquainted! Your FH's name is?
So nice to meet you online.

pegsfur,

nope, she went home with nothing on her other than a wound.

the greenies brand is imported by many different suppliers. the one i giving Mango now, has got individual packings.

Hi Mag

Still rem me? Just wanna check which pet farm you went to for your Mango?

I just went to The Animal Resort last sunday but they quoted me $980 for maltese (male), aust breed but no cert. kinda of ex ah?

Tomidia

hmmm... cant recall yr name but can recall someone asking me abt the place i bought Mango

How many mth old is the dog? is the dog pure white in colour?

actually not very exp lah.... i bet other places charges maltese at even higher prices! and that time i heard from the staff of Animal Resort that Australia $ getting higher and higher, not very worth to get imported dogs anymore... i bought Mango at $680 she's 4 mths old at that time and already at the animal resort for abt 1 month liao, cos imported dogs comes in to Singapore abt 3mths old minimium age.

Tomidia

My Mango also no cert. but with all the import documents, if u dun feel secure, u may buy their insurance at quite a low cost. and bring the dog to the vet for check up within 24 hrs. If vet found that its not in tiptop condition, u may return it to the shop.

Mango had 3 of her jabs from the shop's vet. i took care of the 4th(last) jab. its onli abt $28.
and for yr info. when i bought Mango, she has a lemon coat, not pure white lor.. maybe thats y she so cheap
and further more Mango already 4 mths old.

Hey MissusKoh,

Didnt tok to you on your wedding, cos I am the BF's accessory =) But I remember your wedding because of the MC, the guitarists and also the teddybears. I still got the teddybears. FH is KK, your hubby's friend =)
Heard that you guys are going overseas, then my first question was "har? then ah per how?". So yah, your ah per made my visit to your house very pleasant, cos I love dogs a lot a lot. They make me very happy!
yah, we got new house already. YOu can come visit, but got condition, must bring ah per along, k?

Hi Lauren!
I checked and found out who KK is liaoz...
Happy to know of your wedding! Congrats!
Yes... we are going to Dubai for 3 yrs.. As for Per Per, we have not decided whether to bring her or not. All depends on the accommodation over there. My hubby will go first and I'll join him later in the yr.
If serious abt visitng , better do fast b4 my hubby leaves. Ask KK to arrange with KH, okie? ;p And I'm sure Per Per will be happy to mess up your house!

Hi Missuskoh,
I told Kk about your visiting already, think he will call up real soon! he also want to see you guys before you leave.
Pls bring per per along, I will send the dog food and stuff via DHL when you need. Of cos, you all pay lah. But I will do this for per per one.
When you come to my house, then I'll bring my chiwawa over also, then they can make friends

pegsfur

u may wana try Bone-A-Mints?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Freshen your dog’s breath with a treat he or she will love. Bone-A-Mints?contains herbs that will knock out bad breath. Peppermint, parsley, fennel and dill are used to freshen breath and chlorophyll is added to purify the blood. Bone-A-Mints?also helps alleviate gas, aids in digestion and helps remove tartar.

at www.n.bone.com

Hi Tomidia

I have a maltese, male and only 2 months old, are you interested to take care of him? Due to some personal reasons I have to let go of him, give me your email address if u are interested .. i will get intouch with you if you are keen. I have only 1 condition ......u must really really love him and take care of him .......let me know if you are interested.