For All dog lovers

Its me who initiated adopting a dog. Then my hubby went to spca with me and we decided to bring xiaobai home.. He is the one who wanted to bring him home at first, because i have reservations abt adopting an hyperactive breed.

My hubby is a dog handler at police dog unit..thus he applied the training methods to xiaobai.

During the first few weeks, he was very ethusastic. But recently he kept saying that he was too tired after work to play and sayang him.Thats y i think he is not qualified to be a dog owner. I asked him that will he do that to our children in the future...then he says children will understand that daddy is tired...and dogs shld too.. I was pissed off by his comments becos he cant understand wat a dog or child yearns for..that is a cuddle by daddy and mummy..

The only words that he speak to xiaobai are : no,sit,stay . all those are COMMANDS , not talking..

If i leave both of them alone, my hubby oso wun hack care xiaobai(esp when xiaobai did something wrong earlier). My hubby says that xiaobai will sit by the door all day long if i m not at home.He says xiaobai din take the initiative,so he wun sayang him..stupid rite... after a hard scolding , xiaobai already scared liao, how will he want to go near my hubby???

Now, i try not to comment on how he treats xiaobai, cos i don want to spike an arguement..I just make sure xiaobai receives lots of love from me..

I do agree that xiaobai shld receive punishment when he did something wrong..but my hubby shouted until the whole block can hear...

Btw xiaobai already attended obedience training b4, cos he can understand those "hand signal"...

Can I join in?
I just adopted for 2 or 3 mths already, a 2 yr old female Corgi
(My 9 yr old dog stays with my mum cos mum attached to her).

Just moved to our new place... toilet-training is very difficult (she is trained but new place I dunno whether previous owner's 14 yr old left traces on the floor?) Anyway she honestly doesn't seem very smart, but fantastic temperament

She's so submissive she avoids peeing or pooing in our presence- which makes it even harder to toilet train her... I can monitor her the whole day and she will hold it all in so jialat... then when my eyes are off her for a minute- poof! Done just outside the newspapers???

She also barks abit more than she should (our neighbours should hate us, but she really only barks when we are coming or going... already quite normal?)

But HB so far no negative reaction to her- he even cleans up most of her poo and pee leh (cos he wakes earlier than me and sees it earlier hehehe). Both of us try not to be too soft- we use very low, harsh tones, and shake finger alot to cue her in (she's abit slow to catch on lor). The only time she gets so-called smacked is when she carries on barking even when I'm next to her and telling her not to- then I will smack her RUMP to get her attention. Lately, I find pulling her into another room (like detention) while she's barking works even better. Hopefully she gets it- that barking non-stop AFTER I tell her not to will get her "detention".

Very loved but pity we still have to leash her near her papers at night (she will koon under the bed but before we koon must bring her to her newspapers lor), or else wake up to a puddle outside our bedroom door? But at her papers she holds it all in... very perplexing! Can't even bring her for walks cos the last time she did, she poo-ed WHILE walking... like Hansel and Gretel dropping breadcrumbs kind of method.

I checked her ears for mites, can't see leh. But I cleaned a fair amount of brownish clog- and day after that, I found she scratched her ears and there were tiny blood-like clots so I removed those clots. Now ok it seems???

hey monica

i see... aiyeah no matter how naughty yr own dog is, its still yours rite... will still sayang him wan lor hehee...

MTMTMT,

My dog also had brown stain ear hair and when i try cleaning her ear, a lot of brown stuff coming out. We brought her to the vet, the vet says its earmites, rite inside... so vet given her a ointment to apply for 7 days and after tat once a week. And we see that the brown stains was reduced, she dun scatch tat much already. But earmites are quite heard to get rid of lor, have to be patient.

Lala,

The way yr hubby shout huh, i think xiaobai might thought he is playing with him, as in (barking) :P

MT, for earmites, u have to clean more than once a day... have to be very diligent in cleaning until u can see a reduction in the reddish brown residue.. then yellow.. and then completely clean... it will take a couple of weeks.

magdalene, dap some solution on to the cotton bud or preferably those stick with cotton at both ends.. then start cleaning.. try to reach in gently.. and clean out the debris.. after the 1st two cleaning with the solution u continue to clean with clean dry cotton buds.. until the ears are completely clean.. but with earmites very soon within the same day u'll find the reddish brown substance appearing again.. and u have to clean again.

anyway after the earmites are gone.. good to clean ears daily and make sure the ears are dry especially after bathtime... u have to pluck the ear hair out regularly to keep the ears clean.. but dun pluck them all at one go, ur doggie would hate it... just gently pluck a few at one time.. can use the ear powder to get a better grip on the ear hair... anyway if u do bring ur dog for grooming regularly.. the groomer will do it for u.. but it's good to check that they've done a good job.. just in case they forget.

Just to ask ard, if u all wanna go out after work,do u all have the guilty feeling of leaving ur dogs at home alone?

Sometimes i want to meet up my friends, so will be home ard 11pm..but i am afraid xiaobai will bark if he is alone at night..and i am also guilty for leaving him alone..

Will it result in adverse behaviour in dogs? My social life had been slightly affected since xiaobai arrival...I am not those "chiong" pple, but only go out once a week..it is ok?

soupie,

actually i did abt the same method as u did, but i still not quite sure if the inside is totally clean lor, some friends told me to fill the ear with the solution and use cotton wool to absorb the solution back up later on. U done this b4?

Lala,

i do feel guilty like u did, i now always leave office on the dot, and reach home asap to see that she is safe and happy seeing me back home lor

I did push away lots of gatherings with my frds, but they also understand my responsibles lor

And now i even go for some shopping during lunch time than having to spend time shopping after work! hahaha!

maybe u can buy more toys for him to play with so that he wont feel bored too much

magdalene, i've never heard of such method!!! i dun think it's advisable to try besides we dunno wat these cleaning solutions contain whether there's any harm if in excess..... i mean it sounds kinda primitive..

Hi magdalene,

I oso hope my friends will understand me, but they r not animal lovers, so they think that i m over -exaggerating. Yah, nothing beats seeing our furry friends safe and happy.. I think only we dog owners will understand that..

The problem is xiaobai dun play with toys!!! funny rite?? Not even the kong ball which i place his treats in.. The only thing he likes is the nylon bone.. is that edible? I saw him chewing (and swallowing) the chipped part of the bone!!!

U r real lucky... i have to do ot sometimes and i will oso be attending classes once a week...thats y i reserve my weekends for xiaobai.. Dont u think that i behave like aunties?? haha

hi soupie and mag

my dog's vet taught me to put a few drops of lotion into the ear canal then rub the outside of the canal to loosen the debris then use the cotton bud to clean off lor.. hehehe... mag.. i think put a few drops can liao la.. not pour the solution into the ear.. hahaha.. ur mango's ear will be drowned...

Soupie...

ok, got it thanks for yr advice
I felt its very risky for me to do tat too :P

Lala

I dun think Nylon Bones are edible!!! That y there are many kinds for different kinds of dogs!! Maybe the kind u gave him is not hard enough... can try out those for aggarstive chewers kind.

better stop giving him that chewed off bone, time to change a new one

crayon

Maybe will bring along the ear solution and get the vet or groomer to show us how! hahahaa

How are you? Long time no see

Lala

i forgotten to ask u, abt the chipped of bone, is the bone those massaging teeth kind with small humps popping out? if its small pieces then nvm, he will pass it out as poopoo... if for very big pieces, then u better monitor him... :P

hi mag, remember me telling u before, never EVER pour water or solution into doggie's ears? coz their ears and not the same as ours. anything liquid that goes IN will NOT come out...and will stay there to produce infection.

hi lala! my Prince dun play with toys too. bought so many for him but he just take a sniff and lose interest. sometimes if u play with him he may pounce on it for about 3 times, then lose interest again... he prefers human company hehehhee..... there was once i bought him a cheese bone, the hard hard kind but with cheese inside, coz I read that Shelties love cheese. that is the ONLY bone/toy he likes! he like it so much that the next moment i see him (about 2 hours later) he has just finished chewing up the last morsel!!! i was so worried, i know it's edible but to eat it all up within few hours i was quite worried. lucky after that quite okie....

Binbin

:P yeah.. hehehe almost forgetten :P hehehe, i think the vet ever told us abt dripping in solution and letting her shake off the solution by herself leh hmmm.... :P dun worry i wont do anything stupid to her for the time being MDM!! :D

How are u?! havent seen u posting for quite some time yea?

Hi magdalene,

The bone is in very light brown/dark yellow color. those that cost abt $2 per piece. xiaobai manage to break the whole bones into smaller piece. After contacting with saliva, the bones kinda" soften"..

I better buy him some edible ones...scary..

hi mag hehehe...perhaps the vet ask u to drip but not to pour in and fill the ears with the solution right? that was what u wrote earlier and it's scared me leh... :P hehehehe..... yeah not been posting for sometime. coz this thread hor, once it become active the messages will overflow, take me long long while before got time to settle down to read all lah hehehhehe...

Lala,

those are called rawhides, when contacting to saliva, they became sticky rite.... we dun like to give Mango those bones, dirty my floor easily :P Yes those are edible, but if real big piece eaten up also not advisable lor, rite BinBin? :D

Soupie,

Forsty is SO CUTE!!!! She looks like a mini maltese leh isit? NO TEAR STAIN!!!! How old is she? Mango just turned 6 mths yesterday :D
Where do u bring her for grooming? i am currently looking for someone gentle

Binbin

cos that time when i brought Mango to the vet, when i havent even tell him how i clean Mango's ear, he already saying like, 'u put in the solution and let her shake it off rite?' lor, but i didnt ask him if its the rite method lor :P Maybe later i will call the vet and ask abt the basic cleaning method with ear solution, maybe the nurse will noe
Will update everybody on this shortly!!

At the meantime, HAVE A NICE DAY EVERYONE!!!

magdalene, frosty is a he... hehehe.. he's going to be 4 yrs old next feb..
not really a mini compared to today's standard (the taiwanese one)..

where do u stay? i have been with my groomer for 3 yrs plus now.. she's a home groomer.. u can either go to her place or vice versa.. she lives in tampinese... so far i've been to a few groomers and still most satisfied with her works. she handles all doggies well.. she's firm but yet gentle.. but the most important she's got very good skills.. recommend a few of my frens to her and they're all happy with her skills.

more pics of frosty at http://gallery.igloo.per.sg/view_album.php?set_albumName=album14

Soupie...

Frosty has a great nice coat!! Mango still had her baby (lemon) coat on :P

Could u pls give me her details (tel no, price etc) via email? :D I stay in Yishun near to MRT station

thanks! [email protected]

Thinking of giving her a full grooming next mth b4 CNY

Thanks for the ear-cleaning tips, been monitoring... now less residue, really can't see anything moving that's earmites. I didn't use any solution just water with cotton.

I just adopted her 3 mths and was busy with wedding and renos... can anyone rec a vet in Holland Village area? I think should send her for a check-up, appt to spay her. Her previous owner took very gd care of her, so everything should be in order liao, just want to follow-up.

Thanks magdalene, the website provided by u is very resourceful !!! i will go n buy a harder one for xiaobai today..

Both mango and frosty looks so sweeeeeet!!! different look frm my jrt..Maltese look so gentle

hey everyone,

the pet farm The Animal Resort where i bought my mango has operated a shuttle bus service at yio chu kang mrt taxi stand, onli for weekends and PHs. 10am -6pm, anyone interested to visit can use the bus instead of taxi now!

Got here more infos and tips for cleaning yr dog's ears from www.pawprints.com.sg FAQ!! Kinda long but resourceful

Cleaning and caring for your animal companion's ears are important ways to reduce the chance for ear infections and excess wax build up. Routine cleaning and at home examination lets you detect any infections or other problems early. If you suspect your companion already has an ear problem, visit your veterinarian immediately. Prompt treatment offers a better prognosis, reduces the potential for chronic disease, hearing loss, and gives earlier relief for any discomfort your companion may have. Any discharge, odour, excess scratching, pawing, or rubbing at the ears, redness, pain, swelling, or masses may indicate an infection or other abnormality.

To clean normal ears, choose a mild ear-cleaner specifically for use on your companion. Do not use vinegar, alcohol, or hydrogen peroxide routinely. These substances can be irritating to some dogs and painful to an already inflamed ear canal. There are several types of cleaners to choose from. Some cleaners break up wax, while others dry the ear canal. There are combination products as well.

Consult a professional groomer, pet care associate, or veterinarian for the best
options for your companion.

Ear cleaning starts with good general grooming. Excess, dirty, or matted hair should be removed from around the ear canal and the ear flap. Heavy, matted, or constantly moist ear flaps, surrounding hair, and excessively hairy ear canals will decrease air flow to the ear canal, trap wax and other debris, and can lead to infection. In some animals, excess hair may need to be gently removed from inside the ear canal by applying a ear cleaning powder to the roots of the concerned hair before slowly plucking. This must be done carefully to avoid canal damage and minimize discomfort. Consider having a professional groomer or medical professional remove the hair if needed.

After grooming the ear area, it is time to actually clean out the ear canals. Always be gentle! The ear canals and flaps are sensitive. Overly aggressive cleaning can actually cause damage to the delicate ear structures. Pick up an ear flap and dribble a small amount (a few drops) of the appropriate ear cleaning solution into the ear. The solution should flow down deep into the canal. Massage gently at the ear base for 10-20 seconds- you will probably hear the solution "squish" around as you massage. This should not be painful for your companion. If it is, have him or her examined by your veterinarian. Repeat the cleaning procedure with the other ear canal. After massaging, stand back and let your companion shake his or her head to bring softened wax up and out of the ear canals. Use clean cotton balls to gently wipe along the canal, removing any wax, debris, or cleaning solution you see. For small dogs, you may need to use cotton balls that have been pulled in half. Avoid cotton swabs, unless your companion will be very still and allow ear care without moving the head. Even in that case, never place the swab any farther into the ear canal than you can see. A cotton swab placed too deeply or forcefully into the ear can cause permanent ear drum damage, pain, and hearing loss.

How often you will need to clean depends on your companion’s breed, hair coat, activities, age, and amount of ear wax he or she produces. Most dogs with normal ears should have a cleaning at least once a month. Others may need more frequent cleanings, especially those that swim or get the ears wet regularly.

Finally BinBin!!

I've found a right tip for cleaning Mango's ears!! Tat day, i called the Vet, he said that different solution has different kind of method of using... some can drip in, some cant. the info above is almost wat he is trying to tell me!

hi mag, i can see u are someone who will go to geat efforts to make sure ur puppy is happy and healthy....that's very nice to hear hhehe.... u really surfed a lot of websites i can see..
good good, now all of us know that there are many ways to clean the ears.... i seriously never heard ofthe head shaking thing before this...hehhee..

BinBin

hehehe i scared that u find me too free ah.. hahaha :P

yeah... i am whose who wants to do the right thing so that ppl (groomer and vet) wont blame me for the incorrect things lor... to make my heart more comfortable

But in another point of view, i became very stress over myself easily lor :P

i feel that everyone who buys a puppy should be responsible for his wellbeing. it is a life, not a thing or pet which is the kids' plaything. we were at the groomer one day, and someone just bought a baby sheltie. they came to see him being groomed, and we started talking. when we told them their sheltie will grow up to be as big as ours (we pointed at Prince), the woman was quite shocked and said "wah, so big ah???? but very beautiful hor?" i wanted to ask them, why didn't u find out how a sheltie full grown looks like before ubuy? and didn't she even know what a sheltie adult looks like??? she later asked about sheltie's temperament, i said they are mild tempered andvery affectionate. she said "wah, lucky.... last time we had a pit bull, but found him hard to handle so we gave him away". i didn't wanna talk to her after that. hates ppl who buys pets ofr the sake of buying/.... never even know anything abt them!!!

me and FH loves to read up on shelties, even now.... love knowing new things...so that we can be better doggie parents.. Prince dun owe us anything. but since we bought him, we owe him our love and attention and care for his health....

so when i realise u also like us, i beri happy loh...hehhehe...

magdalene, now i understand wat u're saying hehehe... there 2 types of solution.. one is for cleaning and one is for dripping into the ear for maintenance to keep off earmites and infection... but wat we realise is that as long as we keep the ears clean and dry.. u dun really need these solutions.

binbin, i totally agree!!! actually when we got our pup 3+ yrs ago.. we are guilty of not finding out abt the breed also.. we just went head on into it.. and we did suffer.. but we learnt as we went along.. read up, try this, try that, seek advice.. sometimes when we go groomers we see some doggies that are sooo badly treated.. their fur are matted so badly that they have to be shaved botak or doggies that had separation anxiety (just adopted by new owner) or have dun trust humans anymore due to some abuse etc etc.. i dun understand how owners can bear to part with their pets.. we treat them as part of the family.. not some toy or animal that u can just give away... u're his world his everything...

actually i do feel sad when i see parents buy doggies for their young kids.. cos i can't help feeling that they are still so young... they do not know the responsibility involved and parents think it is just a 'toy'.. the kid might not know how to handle a dog and may mistreat the doggie.. and one day when the kids grow tired of him or he become difficult to handle.. he'll be abandoned.

everyday is still a learning process for us even tho our doggie has been with us for 3yrs+ already... they are living orgasm like us.. they have different stages of life like us.. they have their good times and bad times.. good health and bad.. young and old.. all these require different needs.. it's not when u're finding ur pet troublesome that u can just throw them aside or give them away.

there's an article that i would like to share with all of you

<font color="0000ff">How Could You? By Jim Willis, 2001

When I was a puppy, I entertained you with my antics and made you laugh. You called me your child and despite a number of chewed shoes and a couple of murdered throw pillows, I became your best friend. Whenever I was "bad", you'd shake your finger at me and ask, "How could you?" - but you'd relent and roll me over for a belly rub.

My housebreaking took a little longer than expected because you were terribly busy, but we worked on that together. I remember those nights of nuzzling you in bed and listening to your confidences and secret dreams, and I believed that life could not be any more perfect. We went for long walks and runs in the park, car rides, stops for ice-cream (I only got the cone because "ice-cream is bad for dogs" you said), and I took long naps in the sun waiting for you to come home at the end of the day.

Gradually, you began spending more time at work and on your career, and more time searching for a human mate. I waited for you patiently, comforted you through heartbreaks and disappointments, never chided you about bad decisions, and romped with glee at your homecomings, and when you fell in love.

She, now your wife, is not a "dog person" - still I welcomed her into our home, tried to show her affection, and obeyed her. I was happy because you were happy. Then the human babies came along and I shared your excitement.

I was fascinated by their pinkness, how they smelled, and I wanted to mother them too. Only she and you worried that I might hurt them, and I spent most of my time banished to another room, or to a dog crate.

Oh, how I wanted to love them, but I was a "prisoner of love." As they began to grow, I became their friend. They clung to my fur and pulled themselves up on wobbly legs, poked fingers in my eyes, investigated my ears, and gave me kisses on my nose. I loved everything about them and their touch - because your touch was now so infrequent - and I would've defended them with my life if need be. I would sneak into their beds and listen to their worries and secret dreams, and together we waited for the sound of your car at the driveway.</font>

<font color="0000ff">cont'd...

There had been a time, when other asked you if you had a dog, that you produced a photo of me from your wallet and told them stories about me. These past years, you just answered "yes" and changed the subject. I had gone from being "your dog" to "just a dog" and you resented every expenditure on my behalf.

Now you have a new career opportunity in another city, and you and they will be moving to an apartment that does not allow pets. You've made the right decision for your "family", but there was a time when I was your only family.

I was excited about the car ride until we arrived at the animal shelter. It smelled of dogs and cats, of fear, of hopelessness. You filled out the paperwork and said, "I know you will find a good home for her." They shrugged and gave me a pained look. They understand the realities facing a middle-aged dog, even one with "papers." You had to pry your son's fingers loose from my collar as he screamed "No, Daddy! Please don't let them take my dog!" And I worried for him, and what lessons you had just taught him about friendship and loyalty, about love and responsibility, and about respect for all life.

You gave me a good-bye pat on the head, avoided my eyes, and politely refused to take my collar and leash with you. You had a deadline to meet and now I have one, too. After you left, the two nice ladies said you probably knew about your upcoming move months ago and made no attempt to find me another good home. They shook their heads and asked, "How could you?"

They are as attentive to us here in the shelter as their busy schedules allow. They feed us, of course, but I lost my appetite days ago. At first, whenever anyone passed my pen, I rushed to the front, hoping it was you that you had changed your mind - that this was all a bad dream… or hoped it would at least be someone who cared, anyone who might save me.

When I realized I could not compete with the frolicking for attention of happy puppies, oblivious to their own fate, I retreated to the far corner and waited. I heard her footsteps as she came for me at the end of the day, and I padded along the aisle after her to a separate room. A blissfully quiet room. She placed me on the table and rubbed my ears, and told me not to worry. My heart pounded in anticipation of what was to come, but there was also a sense of relief. The prisoner of love had run out of days.

As is my nature, I was more concerned about her. The burden which she bears weighs heavily on her, and I know that, the same way I knew your every mood.

She gently placed a tourniquet around my foreleg as a tear ran down her cheek. I licked her hand in the same way I used to comfort you so many years ago. She expertly slid the hypodermic needle into my vein. As I feel the sting and the cool liquid coursing through my body, I lay down sleepily, look into her kind eyes and murmured, "How could you?"

Perhaps because she understood my dog-speak, she said, "I'm so sorry." She hugged me, and hurriedly explained it was her job to make sure I went to a better place, where I wouldn't be ignored or abused or abandoned, or have to fend for myself - a place of love and light so different from this earthly place.

And with my last bit of energy, I tried to convey to her with a thump of my tail that my "How could you?" was not directed to her. It was directed at you, My Beloved Master, I was thinking of you. I will think of you and wait for you forever. May everyone in your life continue to show you as much loyalty.</font>

Soupie,

Such a touching story *SobSob*

Binbin

We have to care for them lor, they see us as their everything... they depend on us. and Yes, they dun owe us anything
Yesterday, I was quite tired liao, but i see her laying of the floor like very sian like tat, i still running ard and get her to excerise lor, i am afraid tat she doesnt get enough excerise and depression will be next lor... :S I want her to be a HAPPY DOG
We may not be super rich to buy her lots of toys and stuffs, but at least we provide her the neccesary responsiblies

Hi Soupie:
this is a very sad story. so sad to see that is happening everywhere, now and then. i could not believe how could anyone bear to give away their dogs. i think to them, they are only dogs. there are even people tell me why not have a baby instead of a dog??!!!! they even said is a waste of time and money.
i just keep quiet cos they would never understand. my dogs are my babies!!!!

the SPCA slogan on a poster: to you he is a dog, to him you are his everything.

hey Magda:
you are online now as well. my hubby and i have two babies. a 5 years old matlese and a 2 years english cocker spaniel. my cocker is celebratin his 2 years old birthday tomorrow. i am still thinking of what to buy for him . a big butter cake, maybe.

The story is very touching and it brings me to tears everytime I read about a dog's story. And I can really understand it from a dog's view. I love my dog too and will never ever give it away even if I'll have children in future. My dog will always be my first baby! I hope everyone treats dogs the same way..NO ONE can beat a dog's loyalty.

Another sad true life story to share...

I saw a big stray dog near my neighbourhood..He will appear when i bring xiaobai down. Quietly, he will approach us.. At first, i was quite scared because he is sooo big, and xiaobai dont seem to be very friendly towards him(din bark but just stood there to let him smell..)

I admit i was too protective and i carried xiaobai up when xiaohei(the stray) cross his front legs on xiaobai.. Plus i m afraid xiaobai may get agitated and end up in a fight..

I noticed xiaohei got a collar but without a badge..so i suspect he is being abandon.. I felt so sorry on that night cos i cant bring him back home. I called up ASD but was told that they have no more vacancies.

The very next morning i bought a separate pack of dog food to feed xiaohei, so at least he dont suffer from hunger..

Pls ask ard who would like to adopt xiaohei.. I know that the chances are very low cos he is real big and not suitable for hdb.. Meanwhile ,do let me noe of any shelters that keep big dogs..

I will continue to feed him and i have to be very careful that xiaobai wont get jealous... Xiaobai was quite possesive one..

I hope all those who intend to keep dogs, pls prepare to sacrifice!!! They r just like human child who needs our love

hi soupie and all, the story is so sad.... i have heard the narration by the doggie before, but it still saddens me... lala, sorrie me dun know any doggie shelters leh.... i can't help... can SPCA recommend u any shelters?

yes i agree, nothing can beat a dog's loyalty. The look in his eyes, his obvious happiness at you being home, his whining to get close to you...all this touches us so deep down. my dad also told me to becareful next time when i have babies, coz Prince is medium size and he is worried he may hurt babies. he asked me to leave him at my MIL's place. i refused. never will i think of doing that. for now he is the closest to me and FH, we wll be hurting him so bad if we do that to him. and somemore MIL dun let him run IN the house, which is so unfair to him coz Shelties love human company....

BinBin

Thats y we need to train our dogs. While letting them feel happy and comfortable in the house with us, we also need to let them noe how to behave well in and outside the house. We love them, they must also love us
there's different time to pamper and punish

Last weekend, we finally let Mango sleep with us in our room, She gets to sleep on the floor in her own bed. I keep telling her to sleep in her own bed and when she went on the floor, i carry her back to her bed, and now she always walk back to her bed to oink!! hehehe so happy!

la_la

did u try calling SPCA? but even if SPCA brings it back, most prob Xiao hei will be put to sleep... cos not many pple wants to adopt big mongrel.. sometimes i just wonder if its best to leave the homeless dogs alone or call SPCA?? its like we have a help in "murdering" them.. sigh... there use to be one NOAH's ARK which keeps strays but it has moved to JB... dono whether there is a similiar one??

lala

But where is he now? rite outside yr house or ard yr flat? u mean he will wait for u every morning when u bring him food? I dun think yr hubby will let u bring it HOME rite? ;P