hi hi soupie...hhehe tooth fairy yar? i like that hehhehee.....
shane...soupie's doggie cute hor? i oso think so, when she showed me the photos some time ago. looks so huggable...hehhee.... well, not sure whether to share my pics here coz Prince is a medium size dog. so unless u know his temperament and habits like we do, u are not going to find his pic huggable...hehhehee.....
u know what? we are very happily surprised at how Prince reacted to his leash. we bought him at about slightly less than 4 mths old. 1 wk later we put the collar around him, and he struggle and scratched like mad. we read about this in the books....so sorta followed what was advised - let him scratch...and take it out after some time, gradually increasing the duration it's on...one week later he's okie liao, even sit queitly for us to collar him. then we put on the leash. again he turn round and round biting the leash hehehehhehe so cute leh...... we let him do it loh...but will keep on trying to get his attention by giving him commands on the leash and stuff, encouraging him with treats.
after that, and now....we notice that he is beri guai on the leash. he wun walk in front of us, but will walk on our side, and keep looking up at us to see where we are going. we take one step, he take one step....beri cute leh hehehhee..... then when we start walking faster or runs, he will runs. when we stopped suudenly, he will skid on the smooth floor.....

and the farnie thingie is he behaves this way even when off leash.
but then again....dun dare to try him out outdoors yet, coz outdoors he may be too curious to pay attention to us.....hehehhee....
what we learn to do is keep walking in different directions when you notice him doing his own stuff. he will be thinking how come u keep changing directions, and will be more alert to see where u are heading..... so that he wun walk in front of you exploring his own....hehhehee....