Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

amerline

hi nicole

oic....than i am sure we have met each other in sch b4....got a couple of frds from Sec 5A & B but cannot recall their names already as have not been in contact with them after graduation.

karel

Hi aero

me graduated a year before you so i may know you. were you a prefect? i was.

mr peck was my science teacher - never listen when he teaches ;) mr ho boon tiong was your form teacher?

nicloe

hi amerline

Oic ... hmmmm ur frds r guys or gals ? cos my class only got abt 9 gals so maybe i know u too ....

mom-mom

hi liquidhouse, me an ex cedarian
Which yr u graduate in??

nicloe

hi amerline

Hahahaaaaa seem like all the guys from A & B oso naughty leh ... hahahaha aiya wasted u cant remember their name if not can tok abt them mah .. ...

aero

hi karel/Jo, i m neither a prefect nor in GB. I used to feel very out of place in GM cos i m not a christian but as days go by, i really enjoyed my school days, esp sec 3 n 4.

i m more involved in class activities n a KPO to teachers.. keke...

even after my Os, I tot of going to AJC but that was too far away from my home. In the end, ended up in TJC, tog w a few others.

anyone here knows that channel 8 Linda Lin SuFang was from GM too? She was in class 4D

jo

Helo

Of course Sufang was from GM. U didn't know her ?
I used to go to school together with her ... but forget it .. dun talk about her.

Wendy is my idol ha ha ha :D I always think she is very unique. She is a very nice gal

karel

are you all talking about the wendy that's fair and used to wear glasses. scary - i remember a Wendy 2 year my junior who used to write letters to me - really freak me out

anyone left GM in 1989?

aero

hi jo, i agree that we sld not take abt sufang. knew her but er... no comments lah!

Wendy is a nice gal n karel, she's dark n tall n plays badminton very well. not sure if it's the same gal that we r talking abt.

so u pp aware which teachers are still teaching there? I recalled my art teacher, miss tan, who is so fierce n always scolds gals in classess. but she favours guys a lot n i used to find it so unfair!

jo

Wendy is veri tall and she plays badminton ... ya
that's right ;)

Miss Tan .. not married one right ? Yah .. always kena scolding from her too :x

I realli missed GM days .... so carefree
Missed our chapel time :x can zzz ha ha ha :D

Oh .. I remembered Mr Ho...he married our chemistry teacher right ... so became Mrs Ho ha ha ha :D

What's else...we have annual food festival .. can't remembered the actual celebration...each one will sell different food. Then we will play waterbombs ... so fun !!!!

Really missed the good old days ...

Oh we have very handsome guys in GM .. do u all know Jian Zhong ? hee hee
Veri cool guy ... I think he is 2 or 3 years older than me .. so should graduate in 1989 or 1990.

blossom

hi alhana,
our second choice is pathumwan princess. its $30 more expensive. anyway, chan bros confirmed that we got arnoma. thks for the map, i have a better idea of where i will be staying now.

i would like to go mbk but i also wanted other places as well... im researching into the places to go. i dunno whether i shld go chaktuchat. it seems to be a must-go place but i heard that it is really stuffy there. my cousin fainted in there once.

my hubby is pestering me to go sightseeing with him. he said he wanted to visit the palace and some temples.... sigh... so sian leh...
i wonder whether we can negotiate to change our flights... see how it goes.

Hi Blossom,

Yeah, Chatuchak can be quite hot and stuffy. My Thai friend hates that place :p Its supposed to be huge, with a wide range of items from clothes, to furniture, artwork, antiques, to knick knacks and even pets! Like a huge flea market. It really depends on what you want to buy. The market has a website ... u can use it to check out whether they have things tt will be of interest to you.

Hehe...it'll be tough squeezing in sightseeing plus shopping. imagine me and my hubby can spend 4D/3N there just shopping alone. When we go to BKK, we nvr sightsee. well, we're not interested also lah..so easier :p Lucky thing for us is that our interests are v similar..so we wun hafta worry tt one person wants to do something tt the other one doesn't.

Eh..Pathumwan isn't that much more expensive, and I hear its a nicer hotel too. Thought it was even more ex than Novotel Siam Sq (which is already more ex than Arnoma)

Well, hope u guys can work something out. PLan a schedule lor..like 1/2 day sightseeing...1/2 day shopping etc.

jo

Hi DK

Class 4C .... so you are same class as Betty ? Do you know Caijin and Edmond then ?

dubdub

actually I also forget which class I am in. haha. can ,list out the class to refresh my memory. wow, u already married?

amore

aero.. my youngest bro... oso from GM.... but he very younger lah... 9 yrs my junior... alot of teachers came and go...

DK... u the DK in nov brides???

karel

Hi Jo

Coincidentally I used to date Jianzhong. I never find him cool when we were in school and yes, we dated after we left GM.

If you see him now - He's put on a lot of weight

jo

Hi Karel

Hee hee ... my best friend used to admire him so much !!! She went koo koo over him

Really ? He put on a lot of weight ? I know he used to stay around Geylang area right ?

karel

Hi jo

i met up with Ah Zhong sometime last year and yes he fat now.... yep he was staying at Aljunied - opp school. he was quite skinny in school also...

sweet guy but can be very erh.... don't know what word to use. me and him same age but he was in sec 5 when i left school..

jo

Hi Karel

You must be very pretty hee hee coz I heard he only dated pretty gals hee

So do u know Weiliang too ?

I think I may know you since you are a perfect hee

Are you in GB ?

mashimaro

Hi Sherlyn,

That means I graduated 1 year earlier than you....Shuang Xi sounds very familar to me...but can't recall now leh....Give me some tips...She also graduated in 1996 same as me???

blossom

hi alhana,
thanks, i will chk up on the website....

sigh... so bz nowadays that i cant even pop in during office hrs... actually, my pc is on my side such that if i use it, my back will be facing the entrance of my cubicle and i cannot see who came in...

i got scared by my colleagues and boss a few times when they appeared behind me all of a sudden. i also am more careful just in case my boss caught me surfing...

i placed a mirror beside my pc and now the no. of times i was shocked become lesser but im still rather tense when i surf the web.... the guilt is there... even if i am surfing for my work.

sherlyn

yah!tink so..... she is a very good runner n her name always come out on Sports Day.u from which class? me 4C.

Mr Peck very funny science teacher... his name is Warren Peck- Bai Wo Rei is his chinese name! kekeke.....

I like 1 chinese teacher, she is Mrs Yu- she quite well-off, drive a mercedes to sch.

Mrs Mabel Chia is an impressive discipline mistress. Still have Mr Chia, but he's not Mabel's husband,

u all may remember a Home Economic teacher, skinny skinny 1, I 4got her name liao! She wear glasses wan.

karel

Hi jo

Zhong was too skinny in school, he was ok when he went to the Commando unit after As.
You left GM in 1991? You weren't a prefect? Who are the prefects from my batch that you know? Winnie was the head prefect my batch....

Hi Sherlyn
You must be referring to Ms Leong - the awful Home Econs teacher!!! She wears long pants and made us tuck in our shirts for PE!!!

sherlyn

yah yah! Karel, u stil remember her NAME?????? Ms Leong.... hahahaha........ shld go wif Mr Peck! hahahah...

some say Mr Peck's hair is a wig????? Wig superglued to his head???? We always make small talks during chemistry lessons. @ the science lab sitting on tall wooden stool......

blossom

hi alhana,
you prob watch last nite's episode of tar4.... tian&jaree were so close.... but i guess its also good for them since the quarrels are posing a strain on their frenship...

i think there are really a lot of dirty work in this season.... they were all muddy... my goodness.... i cant imagine the t-shirt, pants and shoes all soaked in mud!

Hi Blossom,

Yeah, this leg of the race has been v close! REichen & Chip were wise to choose the bicycle option...guess they had no choice since they came in last at the route marker. Felt sorry for Chip coz he had to run after Reichen :p

Actually having Tian & JAree made the show abit more interesting. Kinda liked watching them squabble n make up. They're more interesting than the other gals. I can't stand Jon & Kelly. They were so mean abt Millie! Granted Millie hasn't been friendly w the others, but name calling is so childish. Kelly is like those one of those bitchy pretty girls fr high school who just enjoys making fun abt others. Jon is also q an irritant..guess they're made for each other.

Oh the buffalo race was so gross! Imagine swallowing all that mud n heaven knows what! Yuck. Poor Tian was the only girl who did it..her boobs almost fell out of her top! My hubby wondered how anyone could find such a disgusting sport fun :p

We watched Terminator 3 this morning. It was so-so. Not much special effects but alot of explosions and things getting destroyed. The Terminatrix wasn't as advanced as I thought either. T2 was much more fun to watch.

blossom

hi alhana,
yah.... a very close race... i also kinda hope tian&jaree can make it but they just lacked the little bit of luck. but i suppose they got to know each other better thru the race...

hey, i totally agree!!! kelly was utterly childish and irritating... its really a personal attack to be calling names... really acting like a bitchy school gal. not that i like mille lah, but i felt they should behave more maturely.....

yes mann.... i was telling my hubby that i will never do the buffalo race.... totally senseless.... i really pity tian... i was so worried for her....

my hubby is pestering me to watch t3 with him... i still dunno whether to watch... i watched t1 and t2 over tv... ok lah... so i dunno whether i should watch t3. i thot of watching something more light-hearted like charlie angels...

dk

Jo,
Amethyst got very good memory...
Yes they're Caijin & Esmond.

I dun recall Jo in Class4B??,....Hmmm!
U Same class wif Aiwei, Huimin, Zhixiong, Caofa, etc..

karel

Yes Sherlyn

We have also always wanted to pair Mr Peck with Ms Leong too - they are two one of a kind ;)

Hi Blossom,

Well, my hubby didn't like T3 that much either, and he's the sort who likes cool action movies. Personally I liked T1 & T2 myself, so I wasn't like biased against T3. Still, wld rather watch Finding Nemo again instead :p I'm looking fwd to watching Pirates of the Caribbean. The trailers look cool and it has Johnny Depp and Orlando Bloom! Reviews seem to be v positive!

My colleague saw Charlie's Angels and she said it was a waste of her money :p We're not watching it...found the first one brainless enough :p

Its a pity we wun be seeing an all-girl team in the top 3 yet again. I thought T&J looked like a sporty tough team, but Jaree was not as physically strong as Tian. My hubby said if it were him, he wld've taken the FF in India, just to get away from the heat n dirt n smell :p