Defer ROM Cert

Hi all expert, could anybody here kindly send me the copy of deferment template to [email protected]?
Time s up......understand that many pp got approved coz they did show the letter of ROM reigistered date or a dinner banquet receipt as proof, if i don't have these at all, just wanna ROM mid 09, no sure how to defer

** Hi glitz8,llace,yvonne,

Have sent u a copy of the template

Do check ur email.
------------------

** verena,
Congrats on ur deferment! :D

--------------
** Yvonne,
Not sure if it will be easily approved if you do not have any supporting documents/receipts.

Perhaps u can try to get signature form from a JP for the specified date u want to ROM if u cant decide on any banquet venue yet.

Anything u can get to proof u want to ROM in oct 09.

Hi Twinkie,

Yes, my 2nd appt is to collect the keys.

Hi Mab3ru,

No, we dont have agent, as our's new flat, not resale. Really very stress, cos, even if anyohhow find bs or hotel also not easy! Simply no time, and also not sure where to start or go to. Since there's so many bs around, not sure who to go to first? Besides, now busy w scouring for reno companies, so no time to do for the wedding part. Appt coming up in 2 weeks time somemore.

Can you kindly send me a copy of the template to submit to HDB @: [email protected]. Thanks.

My 1st appointment will be on 23/10/08 and i was planning to held my wedding cum solemnisation together on next year December. Hope they will approve as it will be defer for a yr+.

**jasmy, u have mail

**Stressbride,
I think they wont take back ur grant during the 2nd appt lah. they giving us 3mths grace period to submit ROM cert. so during the grace period quickly find some time to decide on BS or hotel to get deferment.
shld be sufficient time

Hi Twinkie,

Damm stressed now! Heard from a friend’s friend just now that she ever heard of people who cant produce the cert on that day, not only grant will be taken back, the downpayment for the flat will be forfeited, and the application cancelled. Wo, now that really make me scared man! Wonder should we go apply for rom now or not, and submit the receipt for the defer request. But then that will means within 3 months, then we really must get rom liao. And with no preparations @ all. Help, anyone heard of this? Will hdb really cancel the application?

hmm..i think you should try calling the HDB officer handling your case and ask them.ask them nicely and explain to them ur worries, i'm sure they are nice ppl will tell u how u can go about getting a deferment.

most imptly tell them u already have plans to marry on <date> but now trying to source for hotel etc.

ur appt in 2weeks how do u apply for ROM in such a short notice anyway? have to be at least 25days in advance rite?

maybe u really shld consider deferring ur 2nd appt to settle ur ROM or banquet date first.

Hi twinkie,

Received your mail. Thanks.

I am now trying to confirm my banquet booking and submit the receipt hope they allow me to defer.

Hello all!

Twinkie - could I trouble you to send me a copy of the deferment letter pls? my add is [email protected].

I'm getting married on 1 May 09, but my 1st appt is on 5 Nov, meaning the transaction is likely to be completed by mid Dec. I already have my banquet receipt. Do you think it is enough? Should I also send an appeal letter plus a copy of the banquet receipt in before the 1st appt?

Many thanks for all your advice!

hi jasmy,
i'm sure they will allow u to defer
HDB is very reasonable one.

raine, i've just mailed u. ur deferment oni for extra 2mths. mostly okie one with ur banquet receipt. I think u still need to write a letter of deferment to ur area HDB branch. Its never too early to send if u already have necessary items.

my friend bought a resale flat and submitted a deferment letter to HDB even b4 first appt.

Just got a call from Hdb my deferment got approve. They say will add into the case file so can just tell the HDB officer when i go for my 1st appointment.

They give me latest by 4/1/2010 to submit my cert so means about 1 yr+.

Think it help by submitting the banquet receipt to prove that you already plan for the wedding and i just add in advise by master auspicious date for us. Haha...

I called the HDB office and they said they would need a marriage cert as well! I really don't wish to rush the ROM as I am having a small/medium dinner for approx 80pax at the ROM and no other ceremony after that!

Can someone please help? By sending me the format of your deferment letter?

I have an email from the JP saying that he is agreeable to solemnise us on 14 March 2009, but we are so busy with work, we haven't met/sign the confirmation letter of JP/solemniser and we are desperately looking for a venue on 14th March...

My 1st appt is this Friday, 17th October...
please help!

please, kindly email me at: [email protected]

Just need to write in to inform that your ROM date and good if you can provide proof that you have booked a particular hotel/venue

hi twinkle, can i have a copy of the letter too? [email protected]

I have a friend who bought new flat from HDB and defer for 1yr+, but the balloting result out today was so disappointing. My Q no. is 8xxx!! Will have to go for resale now, but we are afraid of not able to get the 30k resale grant as our ROM is only in Aug09.

Everything for the wedding has been settled, but no house... =(

thanks twinkie for sending me the letter. I sent a revised version of it to HDB and didn't hear from them in a long while. And then at my first appt last week the officer told me they received it and said we cld fax them a copy of the marriage cert a week after our AD in church.

Thanks so much for your help!

Hi all, i had my ROM deferred without any letter. My first appt was in Sept and just completed my second appt earlier this month without marriage cert yet. And my grants are all settled. my ROM is next yr Sept. My officer advised me to produce a receipt from the hotel where i am holding my solemisation ceremony as a form of proof.

What i think is important is you have to let the officer in charge know your plans and most importantly, you must have something to validate them. hope this helps.. =)

No need deferment letter lah...
just show your officer your latest payslip + downpayment receipt for banquet/BS which state ur wedding date can liao..

Of coz cannot be too far from ur 1st appt date.. if within 1 yr shdnt be a problem..

Hi all, just want to share my experience. My flat is a BTO one. Collected my keys in Oct last year. Weeks before I collected my keys, I email my HDB officer in charge about the fact that we need to wait for a few months before we can produce the ROM cert. The officer replied telling us not to worry about it and to go down for our appt. as per norm. On that day of our appt., our officer in-charge just told us that we only need to produce the marriage cert to the nearest HDB branch by April 2010. So in my case, no need deferment letter.

Hi all, just to highlight BTO and resale slightly diff. BTO (n all other direct purchases from HDB) does not involve HDB crediting the grant to our CPF account, so that makes them more relax with the cert. But for resale with 1st timer grant, they will need to credit the grant amt into our CPF account so generally it is more advisable to write in n appeal with the letter. The officer in-charge of my appeal even emailed back to ask for more supporting documents (receipts/invoices) before granting the approval. Btw, my deferment is <6mths.

poseidon, i had to write, i was told to write by HDB and even had to submit more receipts after submitting my hotel invoice. Just to let the rest know. Maybe ur officer was more relaxed, so there may be some officers who are more demanding too.

BTW, mine was approved a few mths back, now house in reno stage already. ;)

hee my hdb officer just remind me during my 2nd appt to submit my ROM cert to her after i ROM..else she will need to chase me for it..
haa i ask if she is going to hang pig head outside my house and she laugh..

Can I have a copy of the deferment letter as well? Do you guys write in through email or by post? Please advise on the address/email that we can write in to request for a deferrment.

hi does anyone know the HDB email addr to send the appeal letter i have a BTO flat likely to get keys by sept 09 so i hope to have the deferment approved before the 1st appt. can anyone mail to me a copy of the sample deferment letter to [email protected] ? thanks

HI,

CAN ANYONE SEND ME THE DEFERMENT FORM SAMPLE. MY EMAIL IS [email protected].

btw when do we need sumbit this deferment form . can hand over to them on the first appt.plus those knowledgement from banquet my big day is may 2010.

i also thinking getting my resale flat first.
can anyone advise.
thank..