Copthorne King's Hotel

bforestz

honestly i find the ppl at copthorne king's very nice and helpful...just wondering why this hotel dun seem so popular....

andrina

Carpark seems kinda small...dunno if that will be a problem if you have too many guests who drive for a wedding. I'm booking with them for a small event...the place seems very nice.

Anyone has recent reviews on the food?

bubbl3

Hi Christine,do you mind share with me the perks given from CK for your package? I m thinking to held my wedding over there. Thanks in advance

agnes_chong

Went for dinner just now with my hubby. Understand that there is a Wedding Show this Sunday. 28/3/2010, from 1-5pm. For those interested, you may want to call to find out.

agnes_chong

Kai Ying,

Sorry has been away. We had our solemnisation before the cocktail and dinner, for both the immediate families for about 40 persons. Gan actually help us organised the whole event that there is no extra charge because the whole room is already reserved for us. We did it at about 6.45pm. By the time at about 7.15pm, everything is finished and we are ready to welcome other guests, just nice. Think about it.
Alternatively, you may have the solemnization after your march-in before everyone at about 8.30pm. Then you can start the dinner immediate after that, save time and less hassle. Call Gan to discuss further. He can advise you better. Good luck. I think I am already very kappo, still join the forum after marriaged, but just like to share lah.

reikoling

Heard from my friends, food & service is not bad. Just that there is a few pillar but there is a few screen projector to see things going on stage.

andrina

Food is very good and some of the dishes are pretty unique compared to other banquets.

Just went last weekend. =)

holymax

Can anyone share with me on their perks they give?
Any feedbacks on their food and services?

yumsoup

hi all~ does anyone has some pics of the ballroom to share? is this hotel recommended? cos this thread doesnt seems to be popular for wedding banquets.. wonder y.. cos the pricing is actually much cheaper den the rest.. hmmm..

yingoinkoink

hi hi. . .

I just went 4 food tasting.
quite disappointed leh... =(

their cod fish with beans crumbs too oily...
fried rice no taste..

reikoling

Hi Kay Ying,

Have you feedback about the foods? From what I know cod fish have nature oil maybe that why is too oily ba. Cheer up.

reikoling

missycheffy>are you look for pillarless? Fyi... Copthorn King's is not pillarless but there is alot of screen. You may wan to sent an e-mail to the coordinator-Pui Wan check with her if there is any actual day set up for you to see.

reikoling

Hi Kai Ying,

My AD is 23 Oct 2010. How about yours? Yup, now is Anthony Yong. I'm going food tasting this sat and meet up with him. =)

yingoinkoink

mine is 07 Nov =)
I already went for food tasting... but quite disappointed for their food... =(
So last week my HTB emailed him to request for another food tasting... BUT, no reply from him for almost 1 week... arghz!!

reikoling

Hi Kai Ying,

I'm back from food tasting.. both parents were ok with the food we did change a few dishes. We were disappointed with with dessert... Maybe different people different taste. We just don't like it.. Wah.. 1 week never reply? Maybe send another reminder to him ba..

isumiko_jowell

I'm new here, was actually thinking of having my AD in Corpthorne King... my HTB was very pleased with the resturant outlook and Anthony's presentation of the Hotel but however I was kinda worried upon seeing the feedback posted here recently so any latest updates???

reikoling

Hi Jowell,

When is you AD? I haven see Anthony before.. hoping to meet up with him this week to discuss stuff for my AD. =)

isumiko_jowell

Hi Christine ,

My AD is on the 1st of October, If i'm nt wrong urs is on the 23rd of Oct right? U also went fer the food tasting already right? How's the food LOL sorry ah I very kaypo ah cos i very concern abt the food u see ... LOL

reikoling

Yep, we went last week as worried that not enough time to do the rest of the stuff for sep & oct.. Both parents were ok with the food, some were special which never try before on other wedding banquet..Jus that dessert we were disappoint. =S
When is your food tasting?

isumiko_jowell

Hi Christine,

we haven try the food tasting yet but we intend to go fer the food tasting next year's march or earlier from then on I guess we can start to choose the wedding Favours n wedding cards , as what anthony told us a few hours ago ...just now as we went down to settle our confirmation with the hotel ... hehehheh