Conrad Centennial Singapore

Hihi ladies!

Have been MIA for quite sometime hee... Glad to see this thread moving
Anyone of you know how many reserved table(s) can we have?

Hi Gin, sweets, cina-roll, angeldust
thanks for your compliments! will try to dig out some photos...

thinking of making an Anya hindmarch with either of these..

318437.jpg

or this

318438.jpg

Hi all Conrad BTB!
Can i asked those who had their wedding at conrad.. Are the flowers they used big or small. I mean are they bloomed floers or more like those buds kind..thot i saw in the pic that is rather small.

wah...MIA for a long time liao..hehee
glad the thread is mooooving again..hehee

goober,
u r lovely!!can post mre pixs or not...heeheee

me collected invitation cards liao..n gng food tasting next mth...haiz..so bz..hahaha
now sourcing for card ideas..goober's one is nice..heehee

cina-roll,
my AD is 13th Dec05...2 mre mths to go...

havnt print ah...gng down to printer thr soon..now too bz other stuff...heeheee

Hi dearies,

writing this from HK. on biz trip for 2 weeks =) Hey, click on the following link and click on be a bag
http://www.anyahindmarch.com/home.aspx

To customise the bag, go to Paragon think level 3. it's about 600-700 per bag and you need to wait 1-3 months for production as it is done in london. =)

Gin, i can't send pictures now as I am not at home and all the photos are at home. ;) will do so when I return to singapore ok? Alternative why not you contact ron? I did sent you his contact right? (cannot remember if i did, but let me know. can send to you again)

love,
goober

Hi Sam,
Perhaps you can contact my coordinator, Ms Catheryn Tan, at 64327176. I believe she would be happy to help you.

Hi Gin,

actually ive gotten the proposal for lunch buffet. But am still budgeting and looking around. Hoping someone will be kind enough to email me the dinner reception instead.

Am very impressed with Conrad looking at the comments in this forum. Hows ur experience with Conrad so far?

Hi Sam,
Im having lunch banquet at Conrad too. So you changing to dinner reception ah?
So far quite good. Juz wrote a complimentary letter for the coordinator.

Good luck

was out of action lately cos my lappy went to heaven.. ha ha ha ha ha.. now back in action..

Goober - anya's stuff is exp... loved the Audrey Hepburn bag.. but i can only drool..ha ha ha ha ha..

Gin - if u read above, my BS is Bridal Veil signed up early this year.. damn KS.. ha ha ha ha ha

Cina_roll - hiya!! *waves*..

Linda- really ah.. must share wif me ur experience makaning at conrad..

Sweets.. yupe me sufed around for conrad pics so I can see the actual decor.. great wedding u had!!

Hi angeldust,
Not kiasu la. :P So when choose gown?
Me going to select gowns for PS today. Hope everything is fine. :P

Hi Gin,

oh great! which is ur BS? I last chked with BS they said maybe start in May or June then PS in Sep blah blah.. me just gonna sit around and wait.. ha ha ha ha ha

Have fun at ur PS!!!!

Hi Angeldust,
Wow...that's very long...gonna wait till neck long liaoz.. :P
My BS i signed is with Wedding Photo at Harborfront.

hi angeldust,
*waves*!!!
hiya.... same bs.
oh ya, think someone ask... my AD is end of the yr.

coming real fast. and i have not done much things as yet!!

hi Gin,

oic.. the one used to b at Century Sq at Tampines.. hee
i stay tampines mah.. so i know..

cina_roll - must share pics ah.. hee hee..

Hi angeldust,
Yes you are right.
Anyway the gowns there also not say very nice la...somemore most of the gowns I cant fit wan....shahhahaha..

Hi Goober,
Alamakz...tries to reply ur email but ur co email bounces back.

Here's the message:
I really envy you alot! You got such a nice wedding!!
And of cos, you are very very pretty with or without make up!

Your gowns are all so lovely...and your SDJ custom-made and not forgetting your hand bouquet! You must have spent alot for your wedding right?
Your short Tulle shirt..so unique!
You learn ballet b4? Your hubby the all-black suit is very nice and stylo. Your outdoor venue where is it? Seems very unique cos I have yet to seen anybody went to that venue for shoots.
Your site very funny..sometimes can load, sometimes cannot..erm..I try again later.
Nonetheless, thanks for sharing!

I've recently attended a wedding at Conrad. Find that the food was served cold & not really nice to eat,except for the desert. Love the desert. Just some thoughts.

yeah.. i noticed tt many ppl 've feedbacked on the food being served cold.. my own friends also commented on tt. Prob it's becos by the time the servers dish out individual portions, the food have been exposed to the cold air.

One way to avoid this is prob to ask the servers leave the food on the table & dish fr there or let the guests help themselves, rather than
serve fr elsewhere... but since we paying for service, it's quite waste of $$ if we dun make full use of their service...

hope Conrad will come up wif an innovative idea soon, ie to keep the food warm but stick to the good service! =)

Aiyo..quite afraid of this problem too. i dun think by serving on the side for just a while will spoilt the food right.
think should write to teh coordinator or director catering cos i think by serving ot food is a basic service.

Hi Naruto san,
was the banquet served later than the usual weddings.

Hi Angelala & Moninet,

The food was not served by the waiters in individual portions.In fact,the food was left to the guests to help themselves. I agree that by serving the food for a while would not spoil the food. The air con was not really cold that night. Should feedback to the hotel on this. The food is also not that tasty, except for the desert. The fish is not really fresh & the chicken is not really tender. PLus the food was served cold. so don't really enjoy the food throughout,until the last dish. The ambience at the entrance & reception was very good & grand but i find the ballroom overall decor not really fantastic. THe march-in was also too short. Just some thoughts. Some may like the ballroom.

The banquet did not start late. Just the usual time.

hi Naruto San...
hmm, if the guests helped themselves & the food was still cold, then it's really something wh conrad shld improve on... i'll definitely bring this up to my wedding co-ord but my AD still a long long way to go...

hi.. something to share. My wedding @ Conrad is just over- 21st Sept. Feedback from the guests: the food was not bad, Fish was fresh. But the food was a little cold by the time they portion it. FYI: I added flowers & decor for the ballroom, and it look reali GRAND..those interested to see the photos can PM me

Hi Gin,

Hahaha...you really put together all the parts of my wedding in one paragraph. kekeke... you wont want to see me without makeup lah.. so boring looking. wedding can only do it Once so must make my own dream come true. didnt really spend that much lah. most of the stuff was DIY remember? =)

now only got the lovely photos to remind me of how wonderful a day it was kekeke... hubby say i siao..after 6 months already still lookin at my AD photos. =P

Think a good tactic is to drum up the entertainment factor during the banquet and that should reduce the other complains. when people are having a lovely time, they dont mind alot of things. when they are having a lousy time, they will notice all the small inconveniences ;)

Hi goober,
Alamakz its nice and its definitely worth remembering!
How i wish my wedding is as lovely as urs...

I agree with wat u say...hehehe...but how to entertain them?
Juz attended my cousin's wedding at Hyatt:
(Guess due to the 'boring' part of it...makes me feel Hyatt not so good)
1) Waiters dun refill drinks promptly
2) The ballroom not so nice...as got pillars
3) Songs played for march in is Pachebel Canon...I guess my cousin played the intro too long then started marching in...(we are still clapping as we are told to do so..) then 1st march in very very slow...clap until no sound liaoz still walking. Emcee plays an important part sia.
4) No point having groom's speech cos no one listens except me. Saboing also very bo liaoz...emcees ask us to clap and they kiss...if we stop clapping, they stop kissing...so u guys shld noe how they prolong the clapping right?
5) Wedding Favours = pineapple tart. Taste good...1st dish presentation = boring as the music is those slow music kind...(matches their 'class' look) and the dish..WOW....metal plate with 4 compartments (a big plate with 4 partitions), cold dish are stack over each other...(Jap Sotongs + Jelly fish below the sotongs) and guests can see...
The whole wedding abit like Malay Hari Raya...(pardon me).
I seriously hope mine wont turn out like tis. Will plan other programs in between instead of the usual march in, then cake cutting then champagne toasting...etc..

Hi Gin,

there are many ways to make a wedding memorable =) Do stuff that is significant to hubby and / or yourself.

e.g. i love to sing and all my relatives and friends and colleagues know that. so during the second march in, we sang a duet when marching in. I walk in from the back, he appears from the front. we walk towards each other in the middle and then hubby leads me up the stage while we croon the last chorus together.

the crowd went crazy.. =) clapping, shouts of praises, smiles, you can see all that down the stage. then i surprised hubby by saying that i would like to sing him a song (hubby did not know about this part before we marched in) so i sang Kit Chan's xi huan ni. saw in the video that my guests were all singing along, enjoying the music. was really wonderful.

lastly, hubby surprised everyone with a song too. he played the electric guitar and sang "grow old with you". he learnt the instrument only a month ago without me knowing. I was very touched and we did a dance together (by then it was time for dessert as well)

That's my wedding lah. my friend's wedding, i suggested to her that since she knows how to play the cello and most people have no idea that she could do it, we place the cello on stage and shine a spot light on it at one point in the banquet. the guests will have thought that someone will be playing (other than the bride) and she will sashay up the stage, and announce that she will be playing a song to her hubby. she will change into a nice black gown, have her long hair down for the performance. =)

i be taking up Conrad for my wedding. My coordinator is Dawn. Any idea as to what perks i can request from her before signing on the dotted line. i was thinking of getting an additional barrel of beer and corkage waiver for wine.

Hi Goober,
That's very daring and romantic of u and ur hubby. Me and hubby not so advanturous! :P Anyway will still tink of ways to make things interesting for us..
Thanks for sharing too!

Hi Cher,

Can i see your photos? My wedding at conrad is 3 months later. quite worried about thte cold food though.

Hi Goober, u are really daring and sweet as well! but i got no talents in singing and dancing.Any simple suggestion. Btw, did you have a photo montage?