Conrad Centennial Singapore

hi kitty, depends on wat type of printing or stamping u need.. i cant rember the matt gold hotstamping for the details.. but i m paying $0.25 per pc for the matt gold map

hi loft, i m currently overseas.. will only be back by Aug.. if u cant wait, u can check with T dragon.. they can show u a sample.

anyone had poolside wedding in conrad? or have attended one? or seen one in conrad?

tnx

I am considering Conrad for my AD next year.
Hope that someone can send me their 2006 wedding package as well as some photos of their ballroom.
My email address is [email protected]
I was unable to get a reply from them after emailing them. Many thanks.

Hi loft, i m working overseas..and my AD is in sept. luckily i done my fd tasting early july. the food is good and the chef is veri helpful when we tried to make some changes to the dishes.

Hi Falansi, think u can contact Catheryn from Conrad

hi conrad brides!
i'm considering conrad for my AD in 2006 also, but i'm wondering about the food. Will the portions be too small considering its a table of 12? anyone attended wedding there b4 got feedback? thanks!!!

helo lilyn, conrad is silver service, meaning each guest's food is approportioned and presented individually to him. no worries about the amount, feedback from my guests are all positive. food is sufficient and yummy.

Hi Gintonic,
I've received them already. Many thanks.

Hi cher,
do you happen to have Catheryn's email address? Thanks in advance..

thanks falansi!
does anyone have pictures of the standard floral arrangements on the tables? they only give orchids i heard? would need to top up onot? i want candles, and a more romantic feel...anyone can email me pics? [email protected]

thanks!!

I had chosen white lily for my wedding. They have 3 to chose from. lilies, orchids and third I think roses, cant remember liao.

Hi Enrika,

How far in advance u need to talk to the florist bout the flowers? Do u have any photos of the lilies setting? I only saw the white orchid ones too. Need to top for for lilies or roses? I find orchids not very nice leh...

Lyn,

No worries...

Does anyone has good lobang for invitation card printing? I find $0.60- 0.70 per card for hot stamping a bit high. Heart pain~ will be using the red cards for all guests.

hi all i also conrad dec 06 btb,

can i see the pics of the white lily setting? my email is [email protected]
so far i only saw the white orchids and roses one. i recall catheryn mentioned the gold theme (cream roses and white orchids no need to top up) but lilies i not so sure.

Lyn ~ I didnt topup for it, we get to chose one fr the 3 types.

Loft & Angeline ~ Let me go find my photo c if I can find any pix tat was clearly shown on the flowers arrangment.

Loft ~ I discussed the ballroom setup ard one week b4 my AD. I also dont like the orchids, its doesnt blend in well to the ballroom and not grand looking.

Hi Bernardine - have emailed you the package.

Hi all - have decided on conrad for next year Sept wedding. but am finding lotsa difficulty visualising the place as i'm working overseas and left the booking of place to my fiance.

Would be most grateful if anyone has pictures of the ballroom to share. [email protected]

Many thanks in advance!

Hi girly,

is your wedding consultant catheryn? did you manage to get any extra perks? FH going to meet her this weekend to negotiate, trying to get a good deal before we confirm.

my wedding consultant is dawn, she's pretty good, so far no complaints ;)
try to negotiate about corkage charges, invites, carpark etc..that's the advice i got fr the other threads, since there isn't much out of pocket costs to the hotel for these, in comparison to like extra hotel rooms etc...
this thread is so quiet!!?? maybe we should do an update ya?...who is holding dinner at conrad? and when? mine is 24th june 06

my wedding consultant is dawn, she's pretty good, so far no complaints ;)
try to negotiate about corkage charges, invites, carpark etc..that's the advice i got fr the other threads, since there isn't much out of pocket costs to the hotel for these, in comparison to like extra hotel rooms etc...
this thread is so quiet!!?? maybe we should do an update ya?...who is holding dinner at conrad? and when? mine is 24th june 06

I rented it for abt $130 per projector...we need 2 coz 2 screens. So about $260 for the night. Conrad's rental was like crazy $450+++ ??? per projector some more....

Hihi Lyn,

Ya I agree this thread is very quiet. I'm also holding dinner at Conrad. Mine will be 12 Dec this year
So far haven't started anything (like food tasting, wedding invites, etc) yet.

I'm considering the Conrad for wedding banquet. Does anyone have pictures to share? Currently looking to have banquet in September next year.

I m a Sept 05 bride.well, COnrad can be inflexible on certain areas. But their service is good. went for their food tasting already

good, there are some signs of life here! ;)

goobergrape: conrad's projectors' costs are nuts! I heard someone rented for only 80 bucks on another thread..much better i think ;) did they absorb that cost for u? or u paid it urself?
we're about to sign the contract, but i wonder if there are anythings we could have pushed for even more..already have good deals with corkage..anyone able to push them with the rooms issue at all? we're not getting a day use room for free..need to swap it or have a minimum of 360 ppl...

i was looking at the setup in the ballroom..is the march in area a bit small? or do u have time to do a proper walk in, like with flower girl, pageboy and all that? would love to have some ex conrad brides' input about what their experience was! we're also thinking of doing a dancefloor...try to serve the dinner a bit quicker and have some good music from a CD or sumthing..anyone done that before ere? i'm so excited about this..heheheh!

harlo, bluesea.

i'm an Oct05 Conrad bride too. just got my cards printed. met up with my consultant already to view the setup. things are going smoothly and i'm happy to say that my FH & I feel assured with Conrad's service & promises.

am planning for food tasting later in Sep. and will then work on the setup.

which BS did you go with?

Hihi Moon,

Yes, me agree! Conrad's service is indeed very good. Wow, so your big day approaching right? Guess you should be feeling v excited and must be looking forward to your big day now
So have you decided what theme for your wedding? I haven't got any idea for mine yet.

As for BS, I'm with Ted Wu. He's a really nice and friendly designer
What about you?