Christian Brides

hi Kar,

Welcome to this thread! Apart fr using the Armenian church for ur HM, maybe u wld like to share more details, as per the table, some posts above?

Agree, Angeli has gd food too..

Hi Count,

Oooh, u went shopping with her for ur fabric huh? hahah, i called her ard 11+ coz i thot last Sat was my appt with her, it's actually this coming Sat *blur* kekeke

So u're going to make ur CS rite? What fabric & design did she suggest for ur CS?

Hi YY,

It's okie to feel numb too, coz wedding preps quite intensive, so with the earlier part being hectic & more exciting with the PS & fittings, now seems like a dreary to handle the admin areas & all the nitty gritty stuff

Hang in there! U're an overcomer yah?

Oh yes, will update ur HM venue now
heheh

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 21 Feb 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piepie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PrintWorz</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Good Shepherd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mauritius/Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">flower1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holy Grace Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lunch @ Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond/Plush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 &amp; 13 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo &amp; Mariott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mum's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond Teo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">n/c</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC's in-house</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Israel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Gardens</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cOcObeRRy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Michael's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kriston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loo/Eugene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HK/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's Cathedral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Greece</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">whiteanglez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 &amp; 15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">patek</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau/East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tupliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 &amp; 17 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Asia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font></td></tr></table>

Hi sisters, any further updates?

Hey YY, last lap already and it'll be over before u know it. Yep, can imagine things like guest lists and rsvps are a hassle prob tt's why u're sian. But if u focus on the nice hotel suite u get to stay in and ur honeymoon, i'm sure things will look better. Haha. At least tt's what keeps me going - the relaxation after AD! ;)

Mehmeh, yep making a long CS with her. Traditional design with cap sleeves cos my EG is quite sexy already so tot a classic CS would give a different feel. Got the material on Sat. Btw, i'm going down this Sat at 4 plus to take measurements. Will u be there? U got ur material already? What are u making?

Got a printed fabric tt has a slight shimmer and 3-d effect when it catches the light, then adding beads. So very happy tt we managed to find tt fabric cos all of us like it a lot! Hehehe

Wonder how Angelala's wedding went. Saw her flowers the next Sunday in the sanctuary. Wonder if she's back from HM already...

hi Count,

Ah, long CS.. Super elegant i bet! heehee.. Issit silk or organza or? heehee... So exciting to hear ur plans working out
I've made a dress with her, a black chiffon dress with gold satin underlay
heehee

I prob am going ard 11-12. I need to confirm the time with her, coz Ashlady might be joining me. But def not as late as 4pm... Prob wld miss the opp in mtg u

Oh yes, Angelala's wedding decor was the lilac &amp; cream flowers. I cldn't identify the species, poor eyesight! *ooops* She prob is still in HM stage! kekeke

Hey Mehmeh, it's silk i think cos it cost $35/m. Like the material cos i wanted the understated elegance type of look, rather than sth louder. Cos we wanted the "in the mood for love" look for PS, so we didn't use super bright coloured/beaded material

Ur dress sounds very very elegant also! How much is Kim charging u for it? Must show me pics yah?

Ashlady, what are u making with Kim?

Yes, i think Angelala is prob still enjoying her HM. So shiok! May have to use lilac colour theme for my dinner after all, cos my EG will prob be turquoise or lilac, rather than red. Cos our gd fren is using the same BS and has a scarlet EG. I always wanted scarlet and pink roses. Boo hoo ;)

hey ladies...

welcome sweet kar! the church u are holding ur HM at is the one near plaza park royal hotel right.. I wanna go there for photoshoot.. any particular reasons for choosing that place for ur wedding?

mehmeh..ur black dress is not for wedding one right? how much did u pay for it?

YY.. guess u are just tired physically lah.. spirit is willing but the flesh is weak..wedding planning to do on top of work.. guess its normal.. we'll all spur each on k!

hi count,
wow..ur preparations are in good progress..heh. Yes, i'll be making a short CS with kim too. But I've no idea what color or designs i shld have. Must see then can decide..hehe. Glad it was a satisfying experience for you in getting ur CS made!

hi mehmeh,
guess what? we've decided on Segami for our AD PG..save me the trouble of making appts with more PGs
Thanks for linking me up with the website
Looks like our choice of BS &amp; PG comes from friends' help. heh...God is really good!

hmmmm....i think i am both physically and mentally tired.....

some of my guest responded not coming for my dinner and i am really sian......

hi Count,

Oh i sure hope it turns out as per the pix. Most imptly tt i can fit in since my last visit! *yikes* Honestly, i din ask Kim this round how much it wld cost.. Have done 2 CSs with her &amp; my mum's 2 outfits for my weddings, some alterations for other outfits, hahah, so familiar tt i dun bother to find out oredi.. hahah

Oh if ur EG is going to be lilac or turqoise, i think u shd go with black beauty or scarlet roses. I dun suppose u want to blend in with ur floral deco too? I did have a red EG &amp; i had red &amp; white floral deco. Think the greens off-set the reds, so i didn't look blended in? kekeke

Hi Ribbons,

U're spot on, going to make it for weddings. But to attend weddings, so the gold underlay shd lighten the black chiffon, somewhat *i hope*

Still no idea how much it wld cost.. Prob wld know this Sat

Hi Ashlady,

Oh how much is Segami charging u? U getting the professional guy or his understudy? Heard those with a budget dun mind the understudy..

U're most welcome abt linking u up with them, just happen to be trawling for info in the forum &amp; heard raving reviews.. Who intro u 2 to EBC?

Hi Ribbon,

We chose Armenian church becos its jus beside our dinner venue, Grand Plaza Parkroyal. So after chruch wedding, our guest will proceed there for dinner... save on catering. hee.

Hi Mehmeh,
My details as follows:

AD: 06 Oct 06
Church: The Armenian Church of St Gregory The Illuminator (Or The Armenian Church)
Deco: Thinkin if shld DIY
Caterer: None
Banquet: Grand Plaza Parkroyal
BS: Z Wedding
Photo/Video: Desmond Ho/ Video - TBC
Honeymoon: TBC
Lovenest: Little India
Invites Printer: TBC

Thanks for updating!

Hey YY,
Hmm... some of yr guests not coming? Its ok la, at least they tell u early, if not u save a seat for them then wasted. As long as your close and good friends turn up can liao, they matter to you mah. hee.

sweet kar: thats such a good idea!

YY.. yah lor, at least they had the courtesy to tell u that they cannot come. Maybe u can moev on to invite other pple lor...
dont get bogged down by this k! Frowning might cause wrinkles know...

hi mehmeh,
We were getting the professional guy. He's charging us 1088...anyway, some other PGs whom we were considering were way higher than that &amp; his works are not bad. He takes pride in his works. His 3 juniors are all booked on our AD..can u imagine?!
heh... Oh, pris quek gave us the Style wedding glamour bash ticket when we saw her at a hotel...The bash showcased EBC's gowns as the main presenter. Hence it's indirectly we got to know of EBC thru her

hi mehmeh,
We were getting the professional guy. He's charging us 1088...anyway, some other PGs whom we were considering were way higher than that &amp; his works are not bad. He takes pride in his works. His 3 juniors are all booked on our AD..can u imagine?!
heh... Oh, pris quek gave us the Style wedding glamour bash ticket when we saw her at a hotel...The bash showcased EBC's gowns as the main presenter. Hence it's indirectly we got to know of EBC thru her

Ashlady, maybe u shd bring pics to show Kim? Was very impressed cos i showed her a fabric i liked and she managed to help me pick out sth along those lines!

YY, don't be discouraged k? Sweetkar and Ribbons have a pt. Early notice is better than late or no notice. Still early for u to invite other guests. Cos if they're truly close to u, they'll make it a pt to come unless they're overseas or sick. Commit ur guest list to God, and trust tt u'll be able to hit ur min no of tables. How many cfm guests u have and what's ur min no of tables?

Mehmeh and Ribbons,
U all are the flower experts. So if my EG has shades of green, lavender and turquoise what colour flowers can i use for the ballroom? If i use scarlet roses, what shd i mix it with? What colour scheme for flowers would look best?

hi Kar,

Will update ur details!
Sounds like havign the HM at Armenian Church is a fantastic idea! Also gd for those who book St Andrews &amp; Grand Plaza Parkroyal, Peninsular or Swissotel

hi Ashlady,

I think Andrew must have impressed u alot &amp; tt his team is so popular, he must have been a gd teacher! heehee.. Must go check out his works again

Quek is so sweet rite?? heehee, God has been really good!

Hi Count,

I'm no flower expert.. Shall leave it to Ribbons to recommend u.
Heheh, i'm def Kim's regular customer.. Apparently my 1st CS with her was difficult to manage in terms of the material, but she din tell me! She told my fren *slap forehead*

count: u should mix scarlet roses with scarlet ribbons!! hee... okie okie.. serious...

U are using those roses for ur ballroom? Honestly, i think u should go for a ligther colour.. scarlet roses are a little strong. It will sort of like, fight with ur EG..

U can either not pay so much attention to the ballroom colours, cos all focus will be on u anyway..
Or if u still want pple to notice the blending of colours, i suggest to go with cream as ur main colour and another colour to accompany the cream (and also to applease the older folks)

Maybe cream roses with another lighter colour. eg; light purple, light orange, light green.. (i dont suggest pink).

Cos ur EG colours are not strong and warm colours, so a strong and warm colour like scarlet may not blend in well. too constrasting.

hi mehmeh,
well i guess given we all have budgets to work with..he's a good choice. of coz there are other PGs whom i like very much also..keke.. but all over our budget..if everything also over budget then no need go honeymoon already! hee..i must keep reminding myself!
Heh..yeah...God is good... I need to give thanks more!

hi Ashlady,

I guess u must have been referring to Ron rite? *winks* Anyway i was at Tangs just now &amp; i went to check out Caparros. They did have some sale going on in Tang+Co, but the covered-toe shoes aren't tt great.. Sizes availability is also an issue. But i figure with this sale going on, it prob also implies new series ought to be coming in

Called Kim too, this Sat is too packed for me to reschedule. U want to call her &amp; make an appt for next week? I think wkday evenings are gd times, not so hot too..

hi mehmeh,

heh...yeah u'r right *wink*. Trying not to think too much abt him..keke :P I think the smallest size at Tang+Co is too big for me. I tried their other shoes..cant fit lei.

Yup, ok i'll call her next wk.. hopefully can find a good time.

hi Ashlady,

Oooh, if Tang+Co doesn't have ur size, hopefully Metro will have. OG at Orchard Pt wld have some shoes tt look quite bridal, but they dun seem as comfy. But no harm checking them out..

I hope u can find a gd time too! Btw, u saw the 2 pix i sent u in the email?

Ribbons and Mehmeh dearies,
Thanks for the suggestions. Of course i was kidding abt the red roses! Hahah. Cos i'm resigned to the fact tt red roses would clash with my gowns. But the cream and light purple/green theme sounds interesting, esp since my EG has shades of blue, green and purple. Hmmm... But what flowers are purple and reasonably cheap in price? Are yam roses a deep shade of purple or what? If i'm looking at purple, green and white, can i use the leaves as the green part? Hehehehe

Mehmeh,
What material did u use for ur first CS tt was so difficult to work with?

Dear all and Ashlady,
Agreed tt we need to give thanks more. Find tt i'm always complaining abt stuff. Like how FH's job has long and unpredictable hours, how my parents are not helping us with the wedding expenses, how our flat is not ready and we have to stay with ILs. In fact i lost my temper at FH yesterday when he was late cos of work. And FH in turn got very irritated with his boss and client who made him stay late. Thankfully it's all resolved now
But sometimes, i wonder whether FH shd get a job with more stable hours. Somehow, after marriage and when we have kids i have this fear tt i'll be all alone at home while he is hard at work...

yam roses are a light shade of purple.. will be most close to ur lavender shade. but it is only available during seasons, not all year round. Hmm.. purple static are cheap..

Of course u can use the leaves as the green part.. or u can also use green orchids. Gives the whole arranegment of flwoers a very different feel.. very nice..

hi mehmeh,
where got metro ah? I like cannot think of any place that got metro lei except parkway parade..keke. Marina Square used to have metro right? but now like dont have...

hi count,
heh..sometimes i also find myself complaining or wishing for something else.. but i realise giving thanks for what we have helps us to be contented with what God has bless us with
Press on!

hi Count,

I think yam roses, lilies are quite okie. U need not worry abt the price, coz these are like basic flowers which the florists shd provide. Nothing too exotic rite?

Agree with Ribbons, green orchids are lovely! And they are right sort of green, pale

I used polyester Shantung silk.. I also dunno why it's difficult! Shall 'interrogate' Kim this Sat! heehee

Hi Ashlady,

Hey, i thot in Hope, it's u &amp; me who reign as shopping queens? kekeke.. U dunno where else Metro is available ah? *tsktsk* heheh (just joking!!!) Paragon, Tamp Mall, Woodlands. Anyway just go Paragon, more likely to find tt sort of shoes there &amp; u can also check out the rest of town too.. OG's Orch Pt ain't tt far off

Dun forget Allure Charix tt i told u abt.. Maybe Far East Plaza might have! U wld be surprised as to what u might be able to find there

hi mehmeh,

hee...ya loh...maybe I go shopping without realising it's metro! haha...oh yes, how can i forget Paragon!?! *sheesh* :P I think i need to scan the whole of orchard liao! haha..

Thanks girls, on the feedback on the caterer.
but seems not easy to get reduced price dunno why.
Ribbons, i dint know that the color of gown can clash with flowers deco. for my dinner, i wearing blue so red flowers will be fine? but if i wear pink or red, then gotta have a contrasting color?

its like the prob i face now with caterer is: they asked me my budget, so i quote sth and then after that whatever package they give just sort of revolve ard the price that i first quoted even if subsequently, items have been reduced.

hi Ashlady,

heheh, i still rem bumping into u &amp; ur mum shopping at Paragon's Metro, but tt was 1-2 years back oredi! kekeke.. Better scan, dun waste the trip!

Hi Ericia,

Hmm, i dunno how diff caterers work, but they are more keen in keeping to ur budget, so they gotta reduce some items here &amp; there. Anyway do find out abt Fourseasons &amp; Angeli, quite gd for food &amp; deco.

HiHi Mehmeh and Count and other gals.!

My wedding is finally over! So glad! Thanks for all encouragement and advices during the wedding preparation. its so stressful. We were working on the wedding till the eve! so count, better do more now that you can, otherwise panick like me till the eleven hour! hahaaha.

I enjoyed the event even though there were some hipcupps at the seating and service at my hotel. My videographer is superd! He is nice and did a very touching montage and express highlights. Everyone enjoyed it. So sorta divert attention from the vices at the banquet ;P I remember one bride saying that if you entertain your guests well, they wont have so much time to complain..kekeke

my flowers are yam roses, pink eutomas and ivory roses..I quite like it but hope that i can afford more. I should line the pews with all flowers stands. Greenpoint need a good job. The guest love the flowers! The arrangement is big and compact as i told them that i do not like spare arrangement.

My friends took some photos, let me know if you want to see. But must wait a while ya..my new house no computer yet and office cannot accessed.

Im going to France and spain in march for honeymoon! will defintely get my own computer after that.

hi Angelala
350108.gif

huge *waves* heheheh... We thot u were still in ur HM period! kekeke.. So glad to hear tt u enjoyed urself during the wedding &amp; tt ur fears abt Greenpoint were certainly unfounded! Praise God!

Oh pretty please show us the pix when u can yah? heheh.. Pls send to [email protected]
So exciting to have someone i know who got married in PLMC too. Next up is Ashlady &amp; then followed by Count
350109.gif

hi Angelala

huge *waves* heheheh... We thot u were still in ur HM period! kekeke.. So glad to hear tt u enjoyed urself during the wedding &amp; tt ur fears abt Greenpoint were certainly unfounded! Praise God!

Oh pretty please show us the pix when u can yah? heheh.. Pls send to [email protected]
So exciting to have someone i know who got married in PLMC too. Next up is Ashlady &amp; then followed by Count

hi Angelala,

wow!...went for the sunday service but missed to keep a look out for your flowers! *haiz*...but anyhow, can please share your pics with me? Pls send to [email protected]
By the way, who's the videographer u engaged? Me looking for one now..heh. thanks &amp; enjoy ur honeymoon!

Congrats to u angelala! great that u had fun... now that u are guo lai ren, must share with us what we should look out for and help us open our eyes k..
I wanna see ur pics too.. [email protected] thanks..

erica: actually.. u dont really need to bother.. i only told Count that cos she ask what flowers to go along mah.. and i dunno if hotels will give u the choice to choose the colour of ur flowers.. (i will try to ask for mine) but really, the focus will be on u and not ur flowers. I dont think ur guest will mind that the colours clash? and flowers dont really clash, tis just how nice or not nice the arrangement is..

Angelala,
Congrats on ur marriage! Now u can sit back and heave a huge sigh of relief cos i remember u were pretty stressed just before that. What else can i settle early so less rushed during the last few months?

Yes, pls share ur photos. Would love to take a look cos i'm considering yam roses as well cos Ribbons the expert suggested this colour scheme for me ;) Btw, how much did u pay for floral deco? Would love to see ur deco too as i'm still looking for a florist. My email is [email protected]

Have a safe and blessed HM as u both spend time relaxing!

Ericia, i think the reduction in no of items may be cos certain items cost more, so they replace with cheaper items or lesser dishes to fit within ur budget? Perhaps u could ask the caterer what sort of dishes u can pick from tt are within the budget?

Mehmeh and Ribbons,
I like the sound of the flowers u both recommended. Yam roses, lilies and green orchids. Very unique. Hmmm... Shall ask the florists what they can do up when i see them

Ashlady,
U're still looking for shoes is it? What type of shoes?

hi count,
yup..looking for a covered-toes heels with at least 3.5 inch Been to paragon, taka, metro, tang+co...cldnt find any nice ones. Where did u get urs?

Yam roses, white lilies and green orchis sound nice. although, dont use too much of green orchids..
Oh please lah, i'm no flower expert.. yet. =)

This is a pic of a arrangement that was done by Red Box. Its Yam and peach roses.. hope this gives u an idea of what it looks like.. basically, purple roses lor. but as i said its seasonal. My friend asked for yam roses from redbox but on that day itself we didnt see any. they just said dont have... hmm.... shall not talk about their service here.. haha..

350241.jpg

Ashlady dearie,
I haven't even started looking for shoes yet! So don't panic k? How abt Hue at Millenia Walk or Substance? I like their shoes. A little ex but since wedding shoes, can splurge a bit. Shouldn't be more than $150?

Ribbons,
Okie will make sure i don't use too much green orchids! I like the colour of the flowers in the pic! Sigh. I thot i wasn't a flowers type of girl so quite insistent on not topping up for dinner deco. Wah. Now must reconsider already. Cos i see so much pretty floral deco. Maybe incorporate into church deco instead

Going to see Kim today. Shall tell u girls how it goes! But still got work to rush this morning. Sob sob. Have a gd weekend girls!

congrats Angelala!
Ashlady, mine are MTM from Leapin lizards. I feel MTM more comfy and i made simple design so I can wear again to dinners after wedding.
abt the caterer,
what i mean is that i have told the caterers a budget that i can go to the max. but after they have given me the quote, and i found that there are many items in the quote which can reduce or remove, i got them to remove but even after that the quote/price still remain the same (which is the budget i first quoted.) i mean, just cos i given them my budget does not mean that they will keep aiming to charge me at that. sigh maybe i was stupid to give my budget in e first place. now wanna reduce also cannot.

hi Ericia,
How much did u pay for ur MTM at Leapin Lizards?

hi count,
heh...if all fails, i'll prob get from essex walk. Will try leaping lizards first

hi ribbons,
Nice flora arrangement..din know yam color roses are so lovely too!...goes very well with peach color

any one want to buy wedding shoes? wore only once for ad.. cos i bought them after my ps.. need to get rid of shoes before hubby let me buy new ones.. price is neg..

the covered one is champagne gold.. from Paradox/Essex Walk. The open toe silver one is from Caparros.. both size 7

btw these were the flowers arrangements done by Secret Garden for the church wedding.. we reuse the church decor for banquet.. e.g. church pew flowers doubled up as banquet vip seat flowers.. etc