Christian Brides

hi sorry to interupt this thread.

saw mehmeh's posting that she ordered flowers in bulk from Far East Flora. can i know if you ordered from their usual customer service or their wedding coordinator?

i may not check this thread often. appreciate if you can let me have the contacts thru email.. thanks...

wong yy.... scroll up in this thread. posted the link liao..
Ashlady: U like the heart ah? Haha.. I dont like, cos it took me 2 weeks plus to complete. Everyday after work, i must go home and do. It took such a long time cos i painstakingly glued on every rose head one by one. i used a total of about 200 rose heads. had to go buy extra somemore cos the initial amt of roses my friend bought not enough.

Rachel: at least u have the BS already. at least u've started. But eh, u really have to go apply for ur marriage prep. I also heard its very popular. And once u finish, u can book ur church, another load off ur mind!

Hi Rachel,

just called church office.....

WMC is providing the pew deco and all the flowers at a cost of $150.....

but the flower theme have to be discussed with other couple having the church wedding on the same day.....

i still thinking to get pew deco if the color is not what i wanted.....

Hey ribbons, wonderful work! Loved the floral deco tt u did esp those with the ribbons along the pews. It has been such a long time since i went to AMKMC, and seeing the photos of AMKMC brings back fond memories of my kindergarten days there ;)

Teng2,
Glad to hear tt all went well! Do share ur tots on ur AD with us soon in detail k? Congrats on becoming a Mrs! =)

hi ribbons,
wow...such extensive work! Think my florist will flip if i ever suggest such a deco! keke...I'm still trying to think of something unqiue apart from the normal bundle of flowers at the front of the car. What kind of roses did u use? As in the material of the roses..

Hi YY,
yeah, from the application form, it seems like we have no choice but to use the flora arrangements provided by the church?

I have a question, WMC will allow 3 weddings 11am /2pm/ 4pm to take place every Saturday? Or is it just one wedding per Saturday? Ain't it very rushed??? What if I wanna take the 2pm slot n have to make sure my guests clear the church b4 the 4pm wedding???

Hi Ashlady,
U r rite, I won't be having a dinner banquet. We would like to keep it as simple n as possible. Just customary wedding in the morning, then church wedding in the noon and a buffet reception afterwards

Hi Ribbons,
Yeah, we r going to sign up for the Wedding Prep class... hope can get in. Stress ah, why is this so? Feels like I'm one of those parents jostling to enrol their kids to Pri 1 in their preferred school... :P except I m trying to enrol myself n my FH. wahaha.

Hi Rachel,

Sure will send to u... Hang in there yah? Got a schedule for wedding preps which might offer u a guide with the gadzillion things to complete!

Hi Count,

I didn't do topiaries for the front pews. They were pomanders or commonly known as flower balls. They didn't cost too much, coz all the flowers, pomanders & normal pews, were bought whole sale fr Far East Floral. Well the cost of flowers might go up if u choose the expensive species, like peonies

Like what ribbons mentioned, external florists may cost quite abit & some church florists too. But the latter wld deliver elaborate ones which ought not to cost as much as the external ones.

When it means to engage the florist, it means to book a florist who wld provide the full-service. Gettign the flowers for u & doing the set-up in church. U cld specify if u want them to do for altar & pews or just either or.. Ribbons or organza or tulle or other stuff shd be included in the costs. Tt wld be decided when u've finalised how u want ur deco to be..

Hi Ashlady,

Ah, there are i think 2-3 types of organza... Some have the more matt look, while gracie used tt with a shimmery look. U can always check out Arab street to select ur preference.

No probs abt offering, wld love to be of help!

Hi YY,

Oooh, love to see ur pix! U cld email me at [email protected]

If u're using fresh flowers, external florists wld charge quite a huge amt.. So far i've seen $6 per pew being the cheapest, but i can't rem which florist tt may be. U might want to try my florist, Bloom Flower Gallery. He did 2 pedestal floral stands & 1 for the altar table for $120. Used red roses, geberras & lotsa fillers.. He also provided me an elaborate set-up for the registry table, a glass bowl with water & granite pebbles set in the middle of a wreathe of roses & geberras..

Sounds like u got a gd deal fr ur church florist! I guess if u've seen church weddign deco done for other couples, u more or less know the std.. prob all u need to do is to specify the species of flowers, colour scheme & u know u're in safe hands. Find tt church florists, usually the sisters wld always give their utmost in doing up such stuff for couples.. heehee

Hi Ribbons,

God has certainly blessed with the gift of creativity! I still have much to learn fr ur works & nature

Hi Eternity,

My fren who got married did the initial liaising, i went down to confirm orders & look at the flowers she wanted & then did the collection for her. Generally u just mention tt u want to place orders & the staff will direct u to the right ppl, i'm not sure if there is only 1 person to look for

Hi n/c,

Thanks for the compliments.. Still a novice in this area

Hi Teng,

Welcome back! U've now joined the ranks of the Mrs
heehee!! Looking fwd to hearing in detail how God has blessed u richly at ur wedding

hi mehmeh! yah i like the deco too! u mean u did those urself ah? like the flower ball etc?

ribbons, thanks so much for letting us see your deco. was wondering if u ever did decoration for fcbc? the one at parkway parade there... yah i like the heart too but wah so xin ku sia...

Hi MehMeh,
Thanks!!!
I look forward to receiving any guidance and help. My email addy: [email protected]

Would like to ask usually how much does it take to get married? Someone advised we set aside a sum of money, then sit down n do budgetting for each portion. The best part is, we don't know what is a reasonable sum to set aside?
kao_dizzy.gif

Any advice?

Rachel,

yes every Sat there are 3 time slot for 3 wedding. If you choose 2pm, you need to "clear" the church before the 4pm service. However, it all depends on the registeration.

For my case (18/03/06); there are only 2 couple which is 11am & 4pm (me). so the 2 pm slot is empty. In this case, 11am couple can need not rush to "clear" the church.

About costing, we still need to pay for the usage of church. Think is written on the form itself.

In addtion, for church florist, we have to give the flower offering @ $150 but for the pew, we can still source for o/s florist in our expenses. However, if you can do with church pew deco (which is using artifical flowers)then the amt of $150 incld the pew deco.

Me in dilemma....i dun like artifical flowers but is very attractive to take on whatever provided in church......

Yeah Rachel, if you are looking for AD photographer, I am taking on Raymond Teo (from Wesley too) to take photo for me. Here are his web page..

http://www.geocities.com/piczturesque/

interested email me, i will forward the details to you.

MehMeh, email you liao

Wong YY, do email me ur pictures as well at [email protected] thanks dear! =)
can understand how u feel abt coordinating deco. facing the same problem too! let's hope tt this coordination goes well for us!

Mehmeh, i see. it's pomanders not topiaries. can tell how bad i am with flowers now! hahaha. in any case, they are pretty!

Wong YY, the photos are beautiful! I like the place in which u took the last picture. Was it a church? Very classic. Ur floral bouquet combi is also sweet, and goes very well with ur entire look for the day. And i think the "Thank you" card is an unexpected and novel touch. It really personalises the whole wedding. Cos i nv did receive such things as a guest, and i would be pleasantly surprised if i did =)

Any brides here have the tea ceremony with her parents first when the groom goes to her house to fetch her, before going to the groom's side to have the tea ceremony? That means, the tea ceremony with her parents is done when the bride is wearing her WG.

hi tulipz... just curious... fcbc is open for church weddings now?

for years they were out of bounds that's why members had to find alternative venues! =)

that will be agood news to many memebrs. hahaha... how much is the rent?

*SL waves too all the girls out there* so many posts! =) have a wonderful time planning girls! it was exactly a year ago that i popped into this forum... muddled around before planning my own wedding too! time really really flies! =P

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Hi YY,
yeah, I think I will take the 4pm one then. So I won't be rushed to clear the church... I also think I might just pay $150 and let the church take care of it... too many things to take care of. I m already feeling v tired :P

Can u share more details about AD photographer with me?

Can I also request that u send your pics to me?
email addy: [email protected].

xiexie!!!

YY.. i want to see the photos too! you know mt email add..

Ashlady: extensive meh? Dont know, cos usually thats what i offer, package mah. want to offer and bless, go all the way mah.=) And also, i believe if i wanna do something good, i'll go all the way out for perfection. (but i'm only a perfectionist in this area, other areas not so.)And, the flowers in the heart are actually those that u can easily find. My friend got hers at IMM, Daiso. One bunch comes with red roses and babies breathe. I think its silk.. think so.

Rachel: I like how u ask how much it costs to get married. I wish i knew the answer... So at least i will have an amount i can work towards saving.. all the money that we save, never seems to be enought.. =)

Tulipz: I've a;ways wanted to do in a big church, with the non traditional wooden pews. FCBC, modern concept with modern concept of decor. Challenging. Wanna give me this chance? =p

Count: Those that mehmeh did are called floral balls. Not topiary. Topiary trees are like a tree with a floral ball on top.

Phew... this thread moving very fast.. result in super long posting..

hi count,

Thank u for compliment....

I oso find the pic very nicely taken as me & FH looks so lovey dovey but in real life we are not so....So with these set of pic I can remember we can be loving too...heeheeheehee
the classic pic is not a church...is GI studio at Stamford House....

Hand bouquet for PS will be my AD's one cos i requested it.....

The pic on thank you card actually os the cover page of my album.

My BS is returning all the soft copy to me once album is done....will show you once i have the softcopy.

I know where the last shot is taken at... Stmaford Court/ House... GI photographers always go there one....
but yy.. very nice pics. Like the second one esp. very sweet! hope mine can be like that too, cos we in real like also not lovey dovey one.. hee!

My friend went to GI too and she also has those thank u cards. She went to cut off the bottom part of the card cutting out GI's name. Hee...She didnt want to advertise for them..

Hi YY,
thanks for sharing the sum of money set aside and your pics. Lovely. I think I have seen ur FH n u in church before
kao_shy.gif
!

Hi Ribbons,
haha, yeah... Budgetting is important cuz I'm sure I will get distracted along the way (ie. get enticed into spending more than I should)so I need to keep tight control on expenditures n etc. Otherwise, FH n I would have to eat "wind" after wedding. :P

hi ribbon...

that stamford house is where GI's studio located... I dun mind having their shop name there cos my album has none of their name printed.....so I think is fair for them to do some ad abit....BUT....I think my FH is like your friend, if he got hold of the Thank You card, he sure will cut their name out.

Rachel,
which service you normally go? me norm is 5pm saturary.

ya..really the thread moved so fast. Very fast would be actual day soon. Time really flies!

Hi ribbons and mehmeh,
Your deco is really nice! so generous with the arrangement. So lush and extensive. Don think my florist will be so generous.

hi Rachel,

Just sent..
338274.gif

Since u're not having wedding dinner, i think ur costs of the wedding wld be very much lower? Ur BS shd cost u ard $3k, but u shd set a budget of to keep u in check.. Many couples tend to top-up too many pix for the PS album, resulting in spending $7-10k just on the BS. No right or wrong here, but the money cld be spent on other stuff for the wedding, esp if one's tight on the budget

as u're having the lunch recep after the HM, it shd cost between $10-15 per pax. Estimate ur guest no. & source for the caterer which is willing to customise the menu to suit a budget u're comfy with.

U've also gotta consider the amt u intend to spend on the AD PG & VG. The mkt rate for each starts at $600 (usually free-lance) & cld go as high as $1.5k i guess? Do check out the works of several PG & VGs, meet the guys & work out the details of the contract. As urs is a shorter affair, u cld ask for the price to be lowered..

Have u gotten ur wedding bands? Set aside the budget u want to spend per band, now's a pretty gd time to buy with post Christmas & New Year sale. Dun wait till too late, coz if u need to resize the ring, it might take some time.

Consider the no. of helpers u're going to have for the wedding & how much AP u intend to give to each of ur helpers. Also factor in the gate-crashing AP into this sum, if u're going to have gate-crashing.

Invites printing, stamps wld also cost u abit if u're going to get a professional to do up the invites for u. Mine's a DL-postcard invite, full colour on both sides & cost me $0.70 to print 370 cards.

Are u going to do an order of service? U cld either get it done by the invites printer or DIY. Some of the sisters did their own..

I think ur church is offering a gd deal for the church deco! I seldom hear of tt rate & having silk floral thrown in for the pew deco. Really helps u eliminate one to-do item! Do go for it..

Not sure if i've exhausted all the areas for expenditure.. Some of the items may actually be costs ur parents or ILs wld like to pay for. My church buffet was paid by my ILs, so were my GDL cakes for relatives. All other costs were borne by HB & myself

So after calculating the budgetted cost, HB & I decided to put $1k per mth fr eahc of our salaries into a joint savings account. Meant for the wedding & all other future family expenses.

Hi Angelala,

Who's ur florist ah? U haven't told me, so i can't update the table for u

I'm sure ur florist will not short change u either, coz their works will be viewed by many guests, so it's kinda like doing themselves a diservice if they produce shoddy work yah?

Hi Tulipz,

U liked it yah? U cld always tell ur florist or fren who are going to do for u ur likings.. heehee.. Yupz, i did everything, including the floral balls/pomanders.

hi YY,

Received with great thanks! U look so sweet & blissful.. Anymore pix to share? heehee, i KPO.. no lah, like to see pretty bride's pix

Hi Ashlady,

No hard & fast rule on having the tea ceremony at ur parents place before going to WB's. But the actual custom requires a 3-day period before u return to ur mum's for the tea ceremony. as it is, many of us return on the same day after the groom's.. Some do it the way u asked, becoz the 2 homes are very far apart, so they do it out of convenience. For u & WB, aiyoh, no problem abt distance man... But if both parents have no objections, esp fr WB's family, then i see no problem in doing it differently.

Guess the whole idea is tt u want to serve tea to ur parents & elders to thank them for bringing u up & introducing WB to ur family, formally..

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 29 Dec 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">piepie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PrintWorz</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nya</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Good Shepherd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mauritius/Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">flower1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holy Grace Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lunch @ Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond/Plush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 &amp; 13 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo &amp; Mariott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">n/c</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TCC's in-house</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Israel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Gardens</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">whiteanglez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 &amp; 15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">patek</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau/East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tupliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Asia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font></td></tr></table>

Anyone who has details u want me to update?

hey mehmeh...

Thanks for compliment.

sure there are more to come...hahaha...seeing myself so LOVELY...makes my hair stands.....hahaha

hi mehmeh,
so nice that your in-laws offered to pay for some of the stuff...very nice &amp; generous of them. For me, every single thing would have to be paid by both of us. sigh... Guess I'll to check with WB if the arrangement is fine by his parents then... my mum said i shld go back to my own home after the church wedding(not in the WG i supposed). In that case, I dont need a tea dress..but still, I want something nice..keke..vain la! troublesome huh?!

Hi MehMeh,
Thanks again! Very nice of u to take time to type out SOLID GOOD advice. Think my FH will be eternally grateful to u.

Hi YY,
FH n I attends 7.30am or 9.30am Santuary service. I m quite sure I saw u n ur FH before, duno where.

hi YY,

heheh, enjoy the moments while u can.. Shd believe tt u wld miss the preps &amp; the weddign after all is over! I'm still missing mine! *sobs*

Hi ashlady,

U sure all the stuff wld be paid for by the 2 of u? Maybe WB's parents wld like to pay for some stuff.. Usually the pin jin stuff (cakes, AP, si dian jin, pig trotters, etcetc) shd be borne by his family.

To deal with the 3-day period, others have tried using 3-hours as a representative. U shd change out of the WG when u return to ur mum's, coz u've 'married out' oredi. U can still get a nice tea dress done with either EBC or Kim? U wanted to do a CS rite? Do! Does EBC provide u a MTM or OTR teadress? Maybe they have a nice CS there oredi

Hi Rachel,

oh u're welcome.. Lotsa stuff were off my head, just rattling on &amp; on only. Upon posting, i thot i was super lor soh! hahah

U got my mail? Tt shd help give u some guideline in the preps, but not in financially though. Glad tt i've been of help.

Crux of the matter is to save intentionally &amp; in abundance. Consider if u &amp; ur FH haf any existing loans to pay off (Study, car, HDB), factor ur outputs fr ur gross salary &amp; work out how much u can save per mth, tt wld help u gauge by the wedding how much savings u wld get &amp; then how much u shd spend. By this i mean ur wedding costs shd try not to exceed the amt u can save &amp; dun even consider the impending APs, coz tt wld be an inflated figure

Do feel free shd u want to enquire on other matters yah? Btw, u got urself a BS oredi rite? Any other details u have for me to tabulate in the above table?

Hi ribbons,

I was in a hurry to confirm my florst last week. jsut saw their work online then go and pay deposit. my wedding is near valentines day so some florist like secret garden, poppy say they can't do. In the end, i found greenpoint. Hope it turns out well. Will definetly introduce my good fren to you. you are so generous with the flowers!

Hi mehMeh,
My florist is greenpoint. Talking about budget, think i must declare bankrupt after wedding. these days pay and pay for house and wedding. I print from Isuccess thru your recommendation. got a great deal $0.70 per card. They have also able to print my programme at $0.50 for trifold programme. Thanks for your sharing gal!

hi angelala,

i think greenpoint does beautiful weddign deco! I love many of their bouquets &amp; car deco.. Got the idea in doing my fren's car fr greenpoint. heehee! When i was sourcing for ideas for AP box, i fell in love with their design..

Maybe u shd rave abt how they have impressed ur frens &amp; tt might get u into their gd books &amp; they wld give u more than u expected! heheh

U're welcome! Isuccess is quite convenient &amp; the ppl are very nice. Think the programme sheet with trifold at $0.50 seems reasonable, considering they are doing the folding for u. great to hear tt u've gao dim this issue! Are both cards &amp; prog sheet full-colour?

hi mehmeh,
ya..i guess his parents wont be paying any thing..not even pin jin or whatever pig trotters (dont think we'll be having that)...at least that's what he told me. The only thing is the AP loh..sigh sigh. But then again, God always provide at timely situations

Oh, i'll be changing into something before going "back" to my parent's house of coz..if i MTM a tea dress at EBC, it'll cost me $200 for a short simple one. EBC doesnt have OTR teadresses. Still thinking if I shld just get it at EBC or Kim. The only thing is I dont think I'm good at designing clothes or dresses! keke...so if I do it at EBC, i can use her expertise in that sense...

Hey any comments abt flux photoimaging, the edge or robin photography? trying to choose my studio photographer between these 3. Not considering the rest that EBC tie up with coz too ex.

hi ashlady,

ah.. Okie, at least u know u wun have false expectations tt his parents wld pay. By right, his parents are to pay at least for the pin jin.. Anyway dun worry abt the finances too much too

U dun really have to be gd at designing clothes. Go do searches online to get ideas for the tea dress, def need not be a CS. Try this webby www.brides.com, there are many gown designs u can download &amp; print out. Going to Kim is gd coz i dun think it wld cost u so much, so u can save some $$$

Eh, i haven't really heard abt Flux. The Edge &amp; Robin have def seen their works in the magazines, but didnt really pay attention. I think Robin left me a strong impression though.

Hi MehMeh,
Thanks for the planning schedule

Nothing much to update for me as I've only gotten my BS. Let me share more information abt my wedding day with u gals once I have more things fixed. cheers!

Angelala, i think u're in good hands with Greenpoint. Attended a friend's wedding recently and they did a white/cream themed church deco. Very well done. And my friend was super impressed with them cos they volunteered to go down and check out her church even before she confirmed with them!

Ashlady, we're facing the same problems as u cos we have to finance our own wedding. Guess this is an area where we have to pray for God's provision

Welcome Rachel! *waves*

Angelala.. i dont think u have to worry, greenpoint's decor not bad too.. nice. =) Maybe cos secret garden and poppy do more than just wedding decor. THey do retail too, so i'm sure they'll be overwhelmed with valentine's day bouquets. Greenpoint not so much, so at least u'll get their undivided attention.

hi mehmeh,
heh..thanks! i shall start doing some homework then :P

hi count,
Sometimes u feel u r much left on your own when parents dont seem to help much. I think wedding is the most sensitve when it comes to money..keke. yes, we'll have to trust in God's provisions

hi ashlady

sorry. was just glancing through the threads and realise we are EBC brides. hahaha...

and and and... i hate to say this but i really wanst very impressed with Robin... and i didnt get to choose my own photos. when iw ent to collect them after my HM... he told me he chose and printed 900 over photos and slotted into the albums already... so i topped up and in the end... my AD package was almost $2k. he is a nice person... no doubt. i was very comfy with him... but erhmmm. i wont recommend him... coz his shots were very normal... nothing fantastic... my bro managed to capture special moments and took nicer photos even tho he is not a photographer? hee.

i think pentaserv is good. i saw my good friend's pic on her wedding early this month and they were so natural... and he captured expressions very well. =) he even managed to do a short slideshow of the morning ceremonies for the dinner itself.

ok that's that... =)

love!

hi ribbons,
EBC is Emanuel B Couture

hi SL,
oh really got such things?? I'd very hopping mad if I dont get to choose coz we all got budget one mah. Does he know u want to choose the pics? My bf likes his AD pics though..but I've seen nicer ones. I totally agree that pentaserv is very good! But he's very ex la..more than 1K. Did u get robin for ur studio as well? how was it?

oh no. i didnt take any studio photos. that's why i was willing to spend on my AD which i thot was more meaningful. but i must really say, i was quite disappointed with his work. they were really very normal... in all true honesty, some were nice too. very few. hee.

the albums in his studios were nice. i guess we kinda took that for granted. his AD package was $1.4 (for 2 days) with 400 photos free i think. so with more than 900+ photos he chose i had to top up $500+...

and many were repeated shots ...

one thing good about him is that he does not go by hour. our church wedding he stayed til 6plus (he came at 730am) and wedding dinner/party ended really late the next day... past midnight (came at 630pm)... he didnt charge anything extra. =)

btw... i didnt get tea dress from EBC either. quite ex. i wanted to borrow one but elaine said she will charge me $180 for alterations. thot that was quite ex... in the end, my husband bought a nice thai silk dress for me from BKK.

i did my MTM evening gown tho (my mum and MIL too) and i loved it. =) still do actually. hahahaha... =P

maybe i can post you the photos for the gown? hee. then you will also know what i meant about Robin's skills and judge for yourself if it is worth the money.

hi SL!
Thanks for sharing! My email is [email protected]

Actually his AD also not cheap..he charges $200 extra for split days. But I must say his slot-in albums have a nice cover. hee. I'm a sucker for nice presentation. His studio is also very nicely furnished
I'm considering other more affordable AD photographers. For studio, i've difficulty deciding coz each photographer has things which I like &amp; dont like

I'll be going in Feb to EBC to see the newer EG..if cant find anything then i'll MTM. I like the idea that I can keep the MTM
hee.

hahaha... that;'s the good thing about EBC... elaine is a designer... not just a bridal boutique... so gowns are created just for the bride. she doesnt really recycle stuff... unless they are from fashion shows. i took mine off the rack... fresh from a fashion show. hee. =P

i think she did one for the wedding style mag... which was very pretty. did you see it? i think it was the one that denise keller wore... altho i might be wrong. =)

oh btw... i can only send you the photos from home coz i dont have it at work now. actually i did until about 2 hours ago i decided that since it's the new year ahead i have to clear my computer folders. =P what bad timing... =P

hee..my OTR WG is also something she created for a wedding show at Marriott this yr..so only worn by the model. In fact, my FH likes this gown a lot that's why we decided to visit EBC after the show. hee.. Oh, i saw a bride trying the gown u mentioned..yes worn by denise keller...very nice!

hihi Rachel,

U're most welcome!

Hi Ashlady,

U're always welcome! *winks* Just dun give Kim rush jobs, call very much in advance. Say 4mths, to ask when u can fix an appt to meet her to discuss design, take measurements. She wld prefer tt u go get ur own materials (which is very fun!!!) &amp; then go back to her with them.

Tokking abt Pentaserve, ggjj &amp; js, used Kuang for the weddings. Have seen JS's pix, veryveryvery nice! But he's indeed pricey, and he doesnt develop the 4R with an album, he just gives the couple the softcopies