Christian Brides

Hi Ericia,
If u're on a tight budget, u may want to consider borrowing from friends. My friend borrowed his boss' Jaguar! Hee. We're prob going to use FH's dad's car next yr, after he buys a new car. If u are willing to spend, can consider Fullerton which rents out Rolls Royces... =)

hi kat

gowns i'm not too sure. you might want to tailor make it for them?

as for accessories, you can DIY? you can buy tiny wired flowers from spotlight and band them together to form a hair garland.

i saw some nice ones on a caucasian website where the flowergirls wore white hairbands with a little ribbon at the side. very sweet. you can buy white/ivory thin ribbons (from spotlight) and wind it around a thin hairband. tie a little ribbon and super glue it on?

just a thot. =)

Hi kat,

I didn't have any bridesmaid for my wedding. However, I do know that some brides bought dresses from Daniel Yam for their bridesmaid to wear.

What's your budget for hair accessories like?

For myself, I bought the hair accessories for my flower girls at OG (try the Albert Complex branch). Cost abt $11 each. I've also seen them being sold at Tom & Stephanie's West Mall (things are cheaper here). I also ordered wrist corsages for my flowergirls. The lady I bought them from told me that the corsages can also be worn as hairbands if the ribbons are long enough.

Hi Kat,

If you are thinking of DIY accessories, you may like to go art friend (Bras brasah, or newly-open taka) instead of spotlight. Find that the prices will be cheaper, but may not have as much variety as spotlight.

I may not be walkin down the aisle with my dad (cos my parents r divorced and will be problematic if my parents like meet), and was thinking of having my bridesmaids to walk down the aisle with me (or ahead of me like in a procession). have anyone seen this kind walk in?

and do you think it's ok if they don't like wear exactly the same dress though same colour?

hi thanks for your feedback...

my situation a bit complicated. i'm baptised but my FH hasn't yet. he's still looking for a church which he wants to settle in, and in my church baptism = membership, which he doesn't feel comfortable with.

we're planning to get married next yr, and would like him to be baptised before then. his family is taoist, and his mom is very much against any suggestion of baptism. she's the type that'll threaten suicide, which is why my FH has been delaying it for so long. i feel that she's the stronghold in his life, causing much unhappiness and distress, and a lot of other things too (too much to explain here).

anyway, ultimately we feel the most impt thing now is to get my FH baptised. i feel baptism is a leap of faith, and we pray that all other problems will eventually be sorted out after that. but now looking for a church where he can be baptised 1st, and eventually decide on the church to serve in later.

meh meh & cookie's, u were saying ur churches are like that? are all anglican churches practice this? anywhere else?
or anyone else can pm me some church names?

TIA!

Hi Skye,

I think it's perfectly fine if u intend to walk down the aisle on ur own. But dun u want ur father to walk u down? I think pray tt ur mum wld relent & give in for ur sake & happiness

Sure ur bridesmaids need not wear the same dresses, but i think it's nicer to see them wearing at least the same shade? Btw, I'm having 2 bridesmaids as well & though their dresses are the same, there is room for variation in design. Dun want to impose too much on them, esp since they are doing a favour for me

Hi Pinkbuttons,

Mine's a Methodist church (Paya Lebar Methodist Church), i can't comment on Anglican churches, coz I'm not sure. I think cookie's gal wld be able to assist on this

Indeed baptism is not only a leap of faith, but an act to profess one's faith to fellow Christians but family & frens as well. I am not too sure if u really want ur FH to get baptised before the wedding, things may turn sour for him & his mum? U can be quite heartened tt ur FH's the intention to baptise, i think tt's gd enough for me if i were in ur situation

Hi pink buttons,
would like to share wih you that I am facing the same thing from my FH parents. but both of us are not baptised. we are applying for baptism in oct. but despite opposition fr his parents and relatives, yes even his uncles and aunts and granparents all strongly oppose our religion, we are still going ahead. and we are already putting our r/s with his relatives in trouble and they have said they will not attend our wedding next yr....its not an easy decision to make but it has been made.
but my personal opinion is that b4 have church wedding, i feel that both should be baptised believers, whether or not the church allows church wedding for nonbaptised. sigh...i dunno. its not easy decision to make...sometimes i do wonder if i had been too rash to allow things to turn sour so fast bet us and his relatives. many of my family and my frens say it was unwise of me. But I do it for God....

hey sisters, wanna ask ur opinion on sth else. i am wondering to have church wedding in church or in the foyer of Orchid cty club(OCC). cos u see, we booked the OCC for the banquet. if we have church wedding in foyer b4 dinner , its convenient for the guests to just go dinner and it help increase attendance to our church wedding too. cos if have church wedding in church then i know less pple will come i mean nonchristian guests. but another thing is that have church wedding in OCC is difficult to arrange for the church musicians, or isit? no piano is it difficult to play music for worship? piano is nonportable but otehr musical instruments maybe still can.
do you know anyone who had church wedding in a nonchurch place like for this case? any advice?

hi skye

my friend's parents were not present at her wedding here in singapore coz she's not local. so she danced down the aisle on her own. which was very beautiful. =) you can consider that.

hi ericia

my friend who did his wedding at the garden in hyatt only had a guitarist. and somehow it still turned out very nice. =)

hi girls

can anyone suggest a nice church with a garden? a good friend is getting married and would like to know. =)

Hi Ericia,

Was it u who mentioned tt even anything remotely Christian for the wedding wld be strongly objected by ur FH's family? If this is the case, I think u might want to 'skip' worship? I know it's lovely to have the time to praise & worship, but the focus instead cld be placed on expounding on God's word & ur vows?

Hmm, if it's a must have, why not ask OCC how cld they best assist in providing the mixer, so tt ur guitar, bass & keyboard can be plugged into it.. When u refer to a piano, do u also mean to inc a keyboard? Keyboard is highly portable & gd ones sound just as great as pianos..

In the event, u aren't able to get hold of a keyboard, a guitar & bass combi wld suffice. Guitar wld play the melody & bass wld control the beat & tempo. Simple & beautiful

harlow SL,

Is the Armenian church allowed to be used by Christians? Heard it is quite beautiful...

yes meh meh, i know what u mean. i am still trying to figure our what kinda church wedding programme we should do. actually, his relatives may not even be turning up at all for the wedding so if thats the case we can have whatever worship we wish. but we are still hoping and praying they will come, if that happens, we may then cut short some stuff. we are also thinking of iniviting them just to banquet dinner so they turn up later, after our church solemnisation is over....

btw girls, thanks so much for your advice and comments on the keyboard and stuff...really appreciate it.
maybe we will do just that.
Btw we thinking of using wedding moments. its a free lance photographer i just found out. what are the differences and pros and cons for freelance photographer ?

thanks for all the advice on the bridesmaid gowns and flower girl accessories. Will keep them in mind. Anyone here took PS shots at churches? I'm looking for a church with a nice cathedral and nice pews to take photos in.

Have shortlisted St Andrews and Church of Nativity but would like suggestions if there is any other place that fits the bill.

SL, I understand that Armenian church can be used for weddings. You can give them a call at 63340141 or email them at [email protected].

N/C, I went down to the Salvation Army Changi Corp yesterday but couldn't see the chapel. Is there
one there or is it somewhere else? Does it have pews or do they use chairs?

me back again. have had some huge arguments with fiance on the programme for the actual day. tentatively will go like this: church wedding, banquet and jingcha all on same day to save makeup and photography money because all same day. but a bit confused as to how the programme should go.
how do u other sisters do it? morning church wedding at 11am then afternoon jingcha and night dinner????? or????

hi ericia

it's really personal preference. the normal once goes like this.

1)pick bride
2)groom's house (tea ceremony)
3)bride's house (tea ceremony)
4)church wedding
5)banquet

some ppl may need to visit their new home first as part of the chinese culture. so it can be arranged before the church wedding.

and some ppl do tea ceremony after the church wedding before the banquet so it's really up to the couple and their families.

normally try not to arrange church wedding in the morning if can help it coz guests may need to work in the morning and you may see a drop in attendance. =)

hope things turn out well!

thanks for the armenian church suggestion. =) but apparently it can only hold 100pax. thanks thanks!

Hi SL,
thanks for the interesting idea
but i can't really dance..heh..tho it's really beautiful to dance down the aisle.
we'll see how things go when the date comes nearer, my friend suggested to ask my uncle to walk me down instead...hmm..

Hi Erica,
I have a quite detailed schedule of a church & reception schedule which i requested frm someone frm some thread in the forum. i use it as a reference of what to take note, timing etc. quite useful. it's a word doc file, not sure if i can upload it here or not...or you could leave yr email & i email it to u?

for mine, i'll be having the tea ceremony in the morning & the church wedding in the aftnoon at 4pm (not so rush & so that ppl have enjoy a buffet dinner aft that). dinner is on the next day coz the hotel we want is booked out on sat, but it's gd coz we won't feel so rushed...and can enjoy our check in (take a swim or go spa mayb!haa..)
the dinner is more for our relatives & parents' friends, as well as our closer friends while for the church wedding we invite lots mo ppl.

i am a christian bride too.. going for my water baptism this coming sat.. can i join in...

need to seek some comments from you all..

how do you feel if someone invite you to a church ceremony and there is no reception after the ceremony..

the reason i am asking is cos my wedding is on a sat in a school chapel.. the school does not have cleaners working on sat and sun cos it is now a 5 day school.. as such i cant get a caterer.. not even if the caterer is going to clean the place.. the school simply doesnt allow as it may invites pest.. so i cant serve food nor drinks.. initially was quite upset.. but now i make do with it..

now, i got a friend who suggested writing it down in the invites that no reception after ceremony.. something like that to avoid different expectations.. do you think it is wise.. or shall i just ignore it..

fyi, my church ceremony is starts around 2pm and end at around 3pm.. then there will be some short photography session and everyone will dispersed cos i need to head back to hotel for the groom's side tea ceremony..

look forward to your advice.. thanks

hi ggjj
welcome on board! :D always great to hav mo ppl

anyways personally, as a guest, i'm ok with no foodies aft the wedding (mayb i'm not so particular). but i think writing it in the invites would be a gd prep for the guests, esp those who may not be goin for the dinner later. but mayb gd to word it interestingly (ie. not to use the word 'no' or negatives).

or how abt packing a sweets/choc/foodie gift for the guests?

hi ggjj

welcome!

i kinda agree with skye. reception has become an expectation. =) (so sad hor?) since you can cater how about giving interesting and unique wedding favours at the counter to distract your guests instead? =)

or you can verbally just tell your friends when you invite that them there wont be food but they can look forward to a nice wedding favour/door gift. after all they are here to witness your union meaning they prolly are closer friends so they will understand. =)

dont worry about it! it's always interesting not to follow conventional ways. =)

but if you are really troubled, is it too late to change the HM location? =) just a thot.

welcome ggjj!

Agreed with skye and SL that reception is a matter of course nowadays. FH's parents went for a church wedding where the couple only served drinks and they were quite miffed abt it. But the couple was partly at fault too, as they did not specify that only drinks would be provided and it was around lunch time (1 plus) when pple were hungry!

So must remember to indicate in ur invite! Personally, no food is not a problem as long as pple have been forewarned. An alternative is to hold the reception at a nearby place w/i walkable distance from ur church. If either of ur homes is near the church, u may think abt hosting ur guests there. My cousin had his at St Andrews and the tea reception at a hotel ard City Hall area.

In fact, I quite like the idea of edible wedding favours! The bag could include some sweets and cookies to fill tummies, and would look really pretty if tied up with ribbons and all... this would really make ur wedding unique i feel =)

Are u going to hold a dinner banquet or something?

TinTin,

I know i'm new here and as such you may not know me too well to share. However, if you need a listening ear or someone to share with, do let me know if I can do anything to help as a sis-in-christ.

You can e-mail me at [email protected].

SL and skye,
yes its a bit of headache cos i just decided last min that our dinner at Orchid CC will only be for relatives and close frens. cos if i inviting everyone to the dinner, seems like the function room too crowded. we booked OCC on a sat so to save money having everyth on same day, the church must be on that sat too. if morning church, its easier cos some break time for the guests in bet church and dinner but if afternoon church, its true that there will be more guests. but then afternoon church means the dinner is too close and we will need to arrange transport fr church to OCC for those we invited for dinner?? any advice?
Hi ggjj, i understand ur problem. the sisters here have given the good idea of wedding favors. perhaps u can but interesting doorgifts for them.

Hi Count,

I guess Ngiap Heng would have told you that he has broken up with me on Saturday when you came by to see us and the whole wedding is called off. Sorry I didnt go out and meet you as it is still very hard for me to be working side by side with him. That was why I chose to stay in the office to do the paper work while he meets the clients coz last week I broke down infront of the clients before which wasn't very nice.

I apologise for being so inhospitable that day. I am usually not like that but its still very hard for me so I ask for your forgiveness...

Sorry...

hi skye, SL, count, ericia,
much appreciated your thoughts and advice..

my bf just told me we can serve packet/can drinks.. and you all have given me a wonderful idea of doing up an individually packed foodie wedding favours... u think that is adequate, i.e. no need to specify anything in the invites? cos i really dont want to put such a "disclaimer" in the invite..

the church ceremony will end around 4 plus and my banquet will start around 7-8.. so i guess ppl dont mind waiting for the banquet and eat right.. anyway, i am inviting all my church guests to the dinner..

hi ericia,
sounds like u will have the same logistics prob as me if getting a pm church.. i am thinking of getting a bus shuttle.. a 40 seater for those who dont drive.. will think again..

Hi Glory

Thank you very much for your kind offer. I am really very greatful to our dear Lord for sending me so many friends that have been pouring in their love and prayers for the past two weeks to help me get over the relationship. Most importantly I am reminded how much the Lord loves me thru the love of the brothers and sisters-in-Christ have been pouring in.

Although it is very painful for me at this period of time but I know our Lord is ever faithful and all things happen for a reason and he has a greater purpose for me in life. If this man is not the one, I am sure our Lord will provide an even better one for me coz Jesus loves me and wants THE BEST for me. Amen!

hi tintin,
you may not know me.. but i have emailed you before for the Pond's quotes.. and yes, i believe Lord will provide the right man for you.. True love waits.. so please be well and take care..

Hi ggjj

Thank you...

I know the Lord will provide... meanwhile I am allowing the Lord to fill the void that Ngiap Heng has left in my life. I'm sure over time all wounds would heal. Jesus has never forsaken me during my darkest times of needs even when I have not been faithful to Him, I know likewise He will not forsake me now...

hi tintin

i nearly cried when i read your post. i was trying to make sense of it. "did she mean break up as in no longer working together?"

hey you will always have us here with you. please take good care of yourself. if you ever need to talk and would appreciate anonymuity, there's always me (i havent met you before! =))... PM me or email me ok ([email protected])?

sometimes things happen for a reason we never will know coz His ways are always higher than ours.

i remember after my first bf checked out on me (he literally dumped me without giving any reasons and just didnt want to have anything to do with me! i didnt even see it coming!), he was doing so well in everything while my life seemed so crashed. the module i failed, he got A+ and i had to extend one semester in NUS!

during a church camp one day, i cried uncontrollably during ministry. it was 8months after the breakup and i was very surprised coz i thot i had moved on.

my cell leader came to pray for me. she told me God wanted me to forgive Him. I was thinking in my HEART "but You are God. You are never wrong. how could You ever be wrong?! and if You are never wrong then there is nothing to forgive."

then my cell leader said the most incredibly thing. she said "the Lord wants you to forgive Him not because He was wrong but because in the process of setting things right and pruning you, He has hurt you."

i sobbed even louder then. haha. God was so real and so good.

that was about 4 years ago. today, (ok... a month from now)... i'm marrying a man God has handpicked for me. =) that's the greatest compensation! hahahaha.. not like God has to compensate me la. =P

i guess it's hard to look ahead now. but do continue to hold Him close to you. He's your perfect comforter.

take care!

love
SL

Hi Tintin,
Amen. Am glad that you are leaning onto Jesus for His strength.. This may be a painful period but when you look back next time, you will realise how minute this will be for He will protect and nurse you and bless you with a better partner. Have faith, pray and take care.

Hi Tintin,
May you con't to stay strong in Him, and i believe our Lord will con't to comfort you & giv u peace of heart and love in a time like this. You'll also have all of us here too.
Rest well and take care too!

Dear Tintin,
NH didn't tell us anything but we sort of guessed when I saw ur posts. Didn't want to probe as I thought u might not be ready to talk abt it. My dear girl, I know it's hard to get on with life esp when the feelings sometimes hit u. Will keep u in prayer that He will comfort u, and provide u with the "right" man.

My previous breakup was also quite messy. After all, one of the reasons for it was that his dad disliked my being Christian. Prayed really hard abt it and finally decided that the r/s would not work out. In the immediate aftermath, there is always the feeling of whether u will ever find someone else, or can ever give ur heart away again. But Tintin, have faith that God has greater plans. This is a verse that I hold dear which my CG mate shared - "But He knows the way that I take; when He has tested me, I will come forth as gold" (Job 23:10). Trust that God has plans to make u into precious gold, and this is part of the refining process... While painful, the outcome will be beautiful.

Btw, we didn't feel that you were inhospitable that day so don't take it to heart. We enjoyed the visit and will come by again soon to sign up. Do drop any of us an email if u want to rant, complain etc!

Take care dear!

Hi SL

Please dont cry... Thank you for offering to lend me your listening ear. I am very touched.

"Break up meant that he didn't love me and didn't want to share his life with me anymore and moving on with his life without me"

Everything in life happens for a reason. Sometimes we can understand... sometimes we can't seem to understand or make any sense of it at all. But Yes I agree with you. Trust in the Lord for His ways are always higher than ours. I truly truly believe that our Lord has greater and better plans for me in the future.

He has agreed to go see church leader today for counselling and have a proper closure to the relationship. I thank God that he has agreed as I believe that would help in the healing process.

Meanwhile... Yes I am holding Jesus close to me as He is my perfect comforter. Its really nice coz every night before I sleep a fellow "brother or sister-in-Christ" would pray for me over the phone to rest peacefully in the Lord and not wake up in the middle of the night and think of nonsense and I havent since the third day of breakup.

God is good !

Hi ggjj

Yes I know the Lord will protect me and watch over me and keep me close to His heart. My faith is in our Lord Jesus and thru prayer I know there is healing in His name. Amen

hi tintin and my fellow sis-in christ,
thanks for sharing all your testimonies... i think we all have had messy breakups before eh? Me too... i didnt see it coming when my first bf broke up with me too, but two weeks later, he was going out with a mutual fren of ours... i agree with count, wondered whether i would ever find someone else, least to say, someone else better... but the Lord is really so good, He blesses abundantly above all that we could ever ask or think! my FH is someone whom i believe the Lord handpicked for me! (borrow SL's terms)... one day i wrote down all the qualities i wanted in a man and when I met my FH, he actually fulfilled everyone of them! including silly ones like 'must be sporty', 'must love children', 'must speak mandarin' (cos my mom can only converse in mandarin), etc! gosh! that can only be handpicked by the Lord!

tintin, i think you've been very brave in facing this trial and opening up to us... we're all here for you and you're never alone. Even in your darkest moment, the Lord will be there cradling you in His arms. chin up girl... *hugs*

Hi Count

Oh... coz he told me he told everyone that came in on Sat that we broke up. It not that I didnt want to talk about it but I was abit worried that I would put him in a very bad light if I were to share it openly in the Forums. But this is a Christian thread and I know everyone here is a sister-in-Christ and therefore there shall be no condemmation.

I prayed to God for healing and to fill up the void he left coz after the breakup I felt that I was left with nothing. I gave up my high prospect career to help him built up his. I was only paid a token monthly instead of drawing what I was suppose to be getting in the market rate, I made many secrifices... etc... etc... I was quite angry and I felt very "made used off" coz now that his career has grown so much he now chooses to leave me behind. There were alot of "Why God why me?" and "Oh God, what am I suppose to do now?" "How am I going to break the news to my family?" Alot alot of questions that he left behind for me to answer myself.

As I cried out to the Lord more and more on the night of the breakup, (Psalm 23) came into my mind. "Even though I walk thru the valley of darkness, I will fear no evil, for you are with me Lord, Your rod and Your staff they comfort me... Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever." The Lord kept reminding me of His love for me and fellow brothers and sisters-in-Christ has been showering me with love since. I know Jesus cannot physically come and hug me and lend me His shoulder but He has sent so so many of his angels (church friends) to come and comfort me.

I love the book of Job also. Its one book that I always fall on for strenght whenever I am faced with a difficult situation. My fav verse is (Job 1:21) "The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away, may the name of the Lord be praised." Although hard as it may seem at the moment, I know when the time has passed, The Lord will bless us a hundredfold. Likewise, I know the Lord is forming me and moulding me to someone even stronger and I will come out of this a even better person!

Hi Tin Tin,
Thanks for your willingness to share with us here.. frankly, when you mentioned about removing your name from the thread's schedule, I had already wanted to ask but was also concerned that you may not be ready to share yet.. esp when I hasn't converse much with you before so decided to wait....

Agree with the rest of the gals, these trials will only make us stronger with time. My ex-bf was also a non-christian and i dragged the relationship for 5years plus before finally calling it off....... took both about 2 years to recover and I refuse to patch up cos I just know in the long run, he just isn't the one...

The wait was worth it cos now, God has given me someone who loves HIM more than me which is definitely necessary cos a guy is expected to lead in a way....

I'm very very sure you will get a more suitable one that's prepared by the Lord... hope the counselling session and HIS words will help you go through this difficult period. We have seen how HE has blessed you with so many bros and sis in christ who's giving you the love and support through the various ways you have mentioned and we are sure he's going to lead the rest of the path ahead for you too :D

Now that you have already opened up to us, do feel free to write and let us know your feelings/thoughts etc.. we will always be at hand........ and will continue to pray for you too...

I'm indeed touched by the sharing and fellow concern shown towards one another here in the thread.... we are just like one big family despite not knowing anyone face to face.

Hi ggjj,
We meet here again :D ya, i guess in a way, pple are very accustomed to having food after the ceremony.. the suggestion of the food pack is cute a nice try too. Since you are having your banquet a few hours away, ever considered having the soleminisation with a church ceremony at the dinner venue since the same guests are involved?

This may save them a trip and also ensures everyone can mingle around while waiting for dinner to start. Normally hotels/restaurants do have that kind of theatre setting/arrangements.

Hi Rokko,

I've gone thru several breakups with boyfriends before but breaking up just before a wedding its like woh... mutiply it by 10 coz now we have the mess of what and how to handle all the wedding deposits we have paid for and breaking the news to the relatives also... Sigh... I've rang up all the various vendors to ask what the procedure is and I left it to him to settle all the bills coz I have no money and moveover he was the one that broke up with me...

I know what you mean by the handpicked thingy. I've heard so many testimones about it and I know the Lord will handpick one for me too. Likewise... I would be the handpicked one for him and we would have a fullfilling Christ-centred marriage which I so want and I know NH and I would never have had...

So... taking two steps back from the r/ship and looking at it... It was a good thing coz from my first bf till now... I always wanted a Christ-centered marriage. I wanted a man that would pray with me and support me in my spiritual journey with God, someone serving in Church Minstry, someone "equally yoked" etc... etc.. you get the idea right? But NH wasnt like that... So I guess its a good thing that it didnt work out...

Just have to trust that The Lord will send the handpicked one along my way sometime...
Dont know when but I'm sure he will come along...

Thank you all of you for your prayers and your encouragements. I am really very touched up all the support you all have given me.

I will share my thots about today's counselling. I hope he doesnt sabo me by not turing up...

Hi TinTin

Thanks for sharing with us...

Lean unto Jesus, for He cares for you...

He w be ur guide & all things will work for good for those who love God.

I am touched by all testimony and really thankful that TinTin is willing to share.

My past is different from most so I do not how to share nor encourage but I am grateful for so many sis in christ to be here to share TinTin's burden and their experiences. Do continue to encourage one another. God Bless.

TinTin, is hard now but I trust that God is there going thru everything with you. Take this time to think, pray and most importantly listen to HIS soft whispering. God Loves You. He hurt more when you hurt, His heart ache when He see your tear...He knows.

If you want to need, can email me [email protected]

havent been in this community for a bit. was quite quiet for a long time so i forgot to come to this thread. glad to see that it is picking up now and has become such a great community to share and support sisters-in-christ.

hope you gals do not mind me popping in!

Tintin : as with the rest of the gals, would like to encourage you. you really sound strong and steadfast in the Lord.

Lean upon Him and draw strength from His spirit. He will guide you through this trying time.

Hi pinkbuttons

I only know about anglican church practices coz that's the only church that I've attended. Can't offer you more info, sorry.

Do you belong to any cell grp in your current church? Have you asked your cell grp to help pray for your FH, that he can go ahead and get baptised? It is always very difficult for people from taoist/buddhist family background to get baptised. Hence, prayer power is esp important in these situations.

BTW, have you tried attending services at other churches with your FH? It is very important that a couple worships together in the same church.

Hi Kat

I had my PS in St Andrew's coz that's where I worship.
You can check out the photo gallery at my website.
However, do note that St Andrew's has a policy that only members are allowed to take their wedding photos at the church.

If Catholic churches are ok with you, I heard that St Theresa's is not bad too.

Hi ggjj

I found out during my wedding that there are a number of Christians out there who do not even bother staying for the reception after the church service. To them, all they want is to witness the couple's HM.

Since your service is at 2pm, and your church guests are all invited to your banquet, you may find that most of them may not even wish to linger for a reception as they need to rush home to get ready for the banquet. I suppose in this instance, your guests will be more forgiving. Also, the idea of giving food as your wedding favor is a great one.

Hi TinTin,

From your posts, I can see that you are a strong woman with deep faith. I'm sure that your faith will help see and comfort you through this period. Will keep you in my prayers. To share with you something a pastor said over the weekend, a woman may seem soft on the outside but actually, she's full of inner strength that she can draw on in times of trouble. I'm sure the storm clouds in you will clear off soon enough.

hi tintin

take heart ya? and yes, do keep up updated on the counseling if it is convenient. =)

btw, how do you girls bold the words or do italic?

SL: adding some html codes allows you to bold and italize your posts.

to bold :: (b) whatever you want to bold (/b)
to italise :: (i) whatever words (/i)
replace () with <>

Cookie's gal : thanks so much for sharing your website. i had a good read about the significance of the different elements of the wedding ceremony.

c1980

i still cant get. sob sob... =( how many </b> must i put? before and after the words i wanna bold?

cookie... is SA opened to non-members for wedding service?