Choa Chu Kang Cresent / Yew Tee

• Thread starter Thread starter lifetime
  • Start date Start date
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">everyone's flat done up, nothing to share liao ah?!
</FONT>

hi angelia,

Mine not done up yet. Work In Progress still.

lighting not up yet, kitchen cabinet not up, 2nd painting to be done, installing heater, touch up

Sometime I wonder what if everyone house is done up, what are the thing that bring us together on the forum back again?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">netsnob</FONT>
organising gatherings at individual houses lor..

then hor, also share share which shop is cheaper

angelia

me finished cleaning in one day with my wife.

now left the windows lor...

waiting for the furniture and stuff to come on wed.

kirin,

when your reno start?

Last weekend my ID managed to complete all the defects and touch up. Now in tip top condition already liao...

Will slowly source for water fountain, pics, clocks etc etc... Very slow and lazy hor...

Well during weekdays I used to eat outside, and I found that food is not bad at the food court near Yee Tee MRT 2nd floor. The other one I like is the one at the junction facing towards the MRT. I think it is call NTUC Food court or something like that...

I have to say CCKC neighborhood is very healthy, everyday can see many people jog in the morning and evening.

Anybody know how to see if a Lou Han fish is of good breed? I am helping my friend to look for this infor...

I think still left myself....reno started last week only...

Just found out tt the 7-eleven shop downstair hv started selling 4D, toto...hahahaa...so near. Next time dun hv to go too far to buy liao.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">adam, kirin,</FONT>
wah, u 2 toto/4D siao ah?!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">alex,</FONT>
so sorry, me not into fish!!

gd for u, finally everything okie.. so they change the vanity top for u as well??

ya, ya, the chicken rice is good (@ yew tee MRT food court)

this Sat my MBR bedrm set coming in.. guess i'll schedule for my mattress &amp; sofa to comeeither 16th or 23 Nov (Sats).. dun wan them to sit there &amp; collect dust since my wedding is 30th Nov

hvn't booked our dining tables yet. hope they still hv them.. we saw at Harvey Normay Millenium abt a mth ago!! since then, nvr saw anything we like.. hope the set includes chairs.

tonite going to clean the floor... hiaz...

Hi Kirin and Adam,

Yap, is good for everyone. Yesterday went there to buy bet on soccer there. I think it takes about 5 mins from my until to 7-eleven.

I wonder will there be many people buying TOTO there when there is $10 Million TOTO prize money during Chinese New Year period.

Maybe if there is many people, just request Kirin to help us lor. Ok???...

Hmmm… Begin to love CCK more more… Hope all my neighbors from my block and opposite block will shift in earlier so that the environment will not be so dusty…

Hi Angelia,

Oh Yah horrr… nearly forgotten about it… This Sat they will be coming….

Don’t get sad about cleaning leh… Cleaning thing have be part of my evening routine liao because every nite come back quite dusty lor…

Like your idea of organising gatherings at individual houses.

So when will Kuek be shifting in?

Hee heee heeee…. Actually I am looking for majong/scoccer/Playstation “kaki” for future weekend leh…

Me, still got many furniture and small small thing have not buy in it yet… This weekend will be another busy week lor…

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">adam,</FONT>
wat u bz with?? cleaning again?? tot u finished liao??

oh, i noe, tmr got 4D, thu got ToTo izzit!?

wah, u oso into soccer ah?! the last time i bet on world cup, lost $$ bcos of my hubby lah.. shld hv followed my instinct, then win $30+, but i last min "based on his analysis" then lost!! hiaz..

u into mahjong?! expert izzit? me only beginner leh.. so betta dun play wif u thou i like to play mahjong to pass time.. i even told hubby i reserving 1 room for mahjong room leh.

hmm.. playstation &amp; soccer... i got kuek a PS1 for valentine's last yr (or the yr b4), but now oso dun play oready.. most of the time watching soccer.. a season of EPL is enuff liao.. so will be getting another TV so that we can watch our own program.. else... hiaz..

u noe, last time i dun watch soccer at all.. now, i even know a few of those english players.. hehe.. my fave is Michael Owens...
cute isn't he?!
kuek's fave team is Man Utd &amp; i'm for Liverpool........ &amp; now Liverpool is top on the chart!! hiak.. hiak.. hiak...

as for soccer, if u can find a few more kakis to play team, maybe he won't mind joining u.. he said he used to be soccer-xiao in the younger days!! play until his mum gotta come chase him to go home for dinner.

Hi Angelia,

Urrr... Actually me not expert in Mahjong... also beginner lor... I learn majong from PS1... than have a few rounds with friends only...
. Might consider to buy whole set of Mahjong + table if i can find "Kaki"

Yap occasionally will bet on soccer, and my fave team same as Kuek is MU.

I am not into real soccer game. Imagine My soccer boots only wear twice after I brought it for 7 years... but than hor... think I still can play lar... not too old for it...

What I actually mean is watching soccer games and playing PS soccer game lor...

I think i need to apply for SCV to watch ESPN liao...

i c... u played MJ so often on PS, then prob u oso better then me.. anyway, i think i'll always be in begginer stage cos my maths (calculation) very very poor, then very lazy to use brains, then hor, if give me "qing yi se", i dunno how to play liao..

oh, so u oso MU fan! hiaz... anyone LiverPool?! kekeke... think he oso can kaki u play PS soccer.. think he bought quite a no. of soccer disc.. though i kept nagging at him.. why can't buy something which i oso can play?!!!

abt SCV.. (brings me back to the qn i din answer juz now abt when <FONT COLOR="ff6000">kuek</FONT> moving in).. he says the TV &amp; SCV muz be transferred (from current flat) to the new flat 1st then he moves in.. else he dun move!!

wah, next time the 2 of u can support ur team together over beer liao.. then me &amp; <FONT COLOR="ff6000">joey</FONT> jia-lat!

btw, u can save $32(if i remember correctly) if u say u'll install the set-top box urself.. it's very easy.. u juz collect the set-top box at SCV office (we went to the one @ sommerset) then if u can't manage, can get <FONT COLOR="ff6000">kuek</FONT> to help u install.. very very easy only.. save the installation fee for 1 mth SCV subscription fee lah.

Hi Alex,

Sure, no problem....so long got "kopi money".
Not bad huh!! CNY not only hv red packet also can earn some "kopi money"...hahaha...PROSPERITY !!!

Hi Angelia,
Think we can shake hands. My fave is also Micheal Owen &amp; Liverpool.

I'm not into Majong game leh. The only possible role I can take is "Maria" lor....serve tea/coffee &amp; snacks....kekekee

Hi Angelia,

I am not familiar with SCV. So not sure what is the set-top box. Previously did not have SCV at old house lor... Hmmm might need Kuek's help...

Although I occasionally play mahjong in PS1, always lose leh...

Just for your infor... PS3 is under R&amp;D and will be coming out soon... heeee....

Hi Kirin,

No problem for Kopi money. But can I only give certain percentage upon winning money. if not got no money leh...

Maybe you can ask you hubby to join us in future for Mahjong lor...

Will write to you folks tomorrow. got to go back Reservist for 1/2 day liao. bye bye...

Man U fan!

Looks like many of us here have moved in then!

Yeah!

So where do u all pick up your groceries from?

Got to find new topics...since reno topics are likely to be over...

how come ur reservist so funny one? always 1 day or 1/2 day.. others always whole wk mah..

oh, the set top box is juz a small black box which u need to connect to ur TV &amp; video.. it's used to receive SCV signal..

juz tell them u'll collect &amp; install urself when u call them to sign up.. prob after u read the manual, u won't need our help.. the last time we connect it ourselves.. after that, his colleagues (think 2 or 3 of them) also subscribed, then oso din get the SCV guy to install (cos <FONT COLOR="ff6000">kuek</FONT> told them no need). then when they install, they only called <FONT COLOR="ff6000">kuek</FONT> 1-2 times to check something.. :0) it's that easy!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">kirin,</FONT>
ya, ya, <FONT COLOR="ff6000">alex</FONT> is rite.. can get ur hubby to join us for MJ session..

good good....very lively liao...hehe

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">angelia</FONT>

my furniture and stuff coming in lor...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">kirin</FONT>

i also want kopi money leh...hehehe

me now keep on buying DVDs....going to try my home theatre system when it comes...

Aiya, the problem is both hubby &amp; I dunno MJ. Maybe can "thou shi" from you all...

Adam,
In tt case, guess both of us hv to take turns to standby the 7-eleven and wait for calls....

Woah...home theatre system...me no budget for this yet

kirin,

so maybe if u hear any bullets...must be me watching my war movies...hehehe

I know MJ but my wife no know....me only beginner also....hehe

if we know MJ, think we can open table at the corridor liao...hehehe

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ann,</FONT>
me can't contribute anything yet cos hvn't start buying groceries.. but hor, did check out a few stuff, all seems slightly ex then my mum's place @ Bt Batok!! so i was telling hubby, next time buy things @ BB, then lugged all the way to CCKC

maybe u can share wif us ur findings?

my hubby oso want a home theatre system.. but very ex, so gotta buy a bit a bit &amp; build over time...

so next time we can jio go ur place to watch the latest movie izzit??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ann,</FONT>
forgot to clarify, u oso Man U supporter?? if i tell hubby, he sure beri happy, next time got few more kakis to chit chat on soccer liao...

<FONT COLOR="119911">angelia</FONT>

sure sure, no problem....$5 per head, per movie...per entry...hehehe

home theatre is something which i always wanted lor...so die die must buy even if that means eating bread...

wah.. $5 per head, per entry, per movie.. then i think i go buy vcd &amp; watch at home liao..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hehe.. then can consider.. now economic not well... $5 per pax, me &amp; hubby go = $10... then rather buy VCD then still can keep leh..
</FONT>

Dear all!!

hehe I long time no come in so dun know whether I am welcome!

yup I already bought 3 weeks of 4D and TOTO from 7-eleven and I must say we are so lucky the shop is so near us!also 5mins from my house!

Alex,
You are just as observant as me!Yew tee residents are so healthy!!jog,brisk walk and cycle!my hubby suggested of buying 2 bicycles but I feel it is only a want not a need so i say NO!

As for the food court at second storey of Yew Tee shopping center,I am beginning to feel tired of the food...
every weekend my hubby and I are cracking our heads as to what to eat...we tried Limbang,Lot 1 for more variety.....that is why my hubby said must buy bicycles...then can cycle to Lot 1 and further places to buy dinner..if not always take feeder bus/train quite troublesome...

angelia,
i paisey if I pop by your house leh!!

Hi Adam,
$5 per head, spend $8.50 in cinema for wider screen n sound effect

:D

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">beibei,</FONT>
dun worry, won't pai-seh one. u ask <FONT COLOR="ff6000">alex</FONT>.. i oso got free, not free oso pop over.. kekeke...

then my neighbour (oso renovating but think completing soon.. they even moved some stuff over liao) oso always pop in..

angelia,

This weekend maybe quite tight how about next weekend??

Me inferior leh
all of you like engaged ID while my house is so simple..

u email me your address??

u remembered wrongly liao.. mine is contractor.. no $$ to engage ID lah.

next wkend ah? maybe next Sat will be bz settling my Guo Da Li (GDL) stuff cos 10 Nov my GDL...

mail is on the way...

adam,
As in the blk 668??try until i very tired liao leh...i very fussy hor??got food to eat still complain...every weekend 3plus in the afternoon my hubby will ask me:what u want for dinner? :P

angelia,
What time will u be staying at your house this sat?me and hubby only available at 5plus...sun can't cod trying gown..mon u shd be busy too..

Just discovered this thread.

I am from CCKC Blk 690B. How abt you all?

Seems like all of you know each other

I have finished my renovations and have already furnished the house. Many houses are also renovating now. Looks like this place has come alive after the WIS in May 2002.

beibei.

mine also not really ID...I used Homesuccess...yah yah...I know a lot of complains abt them but this guy who did for me is good lor..

so, in a way, I am my own ID, do this, do that....I tell them lor...hehehe

quite happy with the end product..

angelia,

So we decided on the time/date to view your house ok!will call u when about to reach.actually my hubby wanted the blocks around your area but we wanted to get ROM asap....

adam,
but what you all have shared here,seems like all of your houses are designer's works!You all used very 'chim' words that is why I felt so left out!maybe next round I go pop by your house!haha!

hello SY,
I live in Blk 688A mostly during weekends now.renovation completed in june this year..now lacking only masterbedroom bed and dining table.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">SY,</FONT>
welcome... guess <FONT COLOR="ff6000">alex</FONT> will be giving us another compiled list tmr..

no lah, i only met <FONT COLOR="ff6000">alex</FONT> &amp; <FONT COLOR="ff6000">sweetiee</FONT> before.. the rest, only here lor.

okie, no prob.. juz remember to ring me before coming over, else later no one around.. then u can go knock knock at <FONT COLOR="ff6000">alex's</FONT> door.. juz next blk to mine.. the last storey!!

okie, gotta pack up &amp; go new hse liao.. CLEANING again.. hiaz....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hmm.. someone ever volunteer his "strength" last time rite?? who ah?? wanna volunteer to clean my hse?!
</FONT>

angelia

me also at my hse later...staying over for the next few days to coordinate all the furniture and stuff...

which might mean no internet access....hmmm....

Hey... I am back again... So active yesterday…

Hi SY,
Welcome Welcome to this thread... Guest Ann has finally found a neighbor here. She also staying 690B.

Hi Adam and Angelia,
I got a cheaper version of home theatre system. which is a free gift from Toshiba... Hmmm maybe I consider $3/ per pax. Ok???

From now to next year I'll always have half day and sometime one day reservist lor. Many planning to do leh... Sometimes I got mix up with work and Reservist liao. Feel like an part-time Regular. Well in another way also protecting CCK neighborhood lor.... heeee
One two one two one two ......

Hi Adam,
Do you know of any good DVD with DTS converter… My Home Theatre system actually not suitable for DTS so need DTS converter.

Hi Bei Bei,
Wah long time no hear from you liao… Maybe you could suggest you hubby to buy a bicycle with 2 sitter. Than you only sit behind while your hubby ride the bicycle lor… haa haaa haa…

Hi Angelia and Bei bei
What time will bei bei go over to Angelia’s place. Me have not been there yet leh…. Maybe after that can come over to mine lor. Just one stone throw…. But hor only I can throw to Angelia unit she can’t throw to mine unless she can throw 45 degree upwards… heeee

Me available on Sat maybe until 5 or 6pm and Sun available until afternoon. Give me a call ok?...

Hi Angelia Ann, Kirin,
Wah here got MU and Liverpool fans…

So MU have 3 votes (Me, Ann and Kuek), Liverpool got 2 votes(Angelia and Kirin)… any more?

Here is the latest update:\

1) Regenite - Regent Grove
2) Charming_Tail – 559
3) Cychang (Paul) / Meow - 683A
4) Piggy / Netsnob (SS Yap) - 684A
5) Bluz - 684B
6) Anxious - 684C
7) Angelia Wong (Angie) - 685B
8) Meggie – 686A
9) Sweetiee (Elleon) / Lifetime - 686C
10) Bei Bei - 688A
11) Lonigal / Kirin / Adam Teo– 688B
12) Lyn / Wandererevo (Wai Meng) - 688C
13) Cow - 690A (not confirm, need cow's advice)
14) Ann / SY- 690B
15) Kas / Duchass - 690C
16) Damnjian / BubbleBB’s Brother / Milong - 691B
17) Angelia Ng- 692A
18) Alex / Doraelin - 692B
19) Pucca75 - 78* series
19) Discrete / Derick / Concern / Irvin / SehLin – (??? Block)

Yep, Learnt abt this thread from Ann.

She asked me to join in this chat room as you all are quite fun to talk to...told me that she is bz and won't be coming in here that often.

Met her and seen her house too

Nice place

Hi Alex,

Thanks for your warmth invitation!!indeed you are just one block away from angelia!but me and hubby can only reach angelia's house at about 530pm so are we still able to pop by??

As for the two seater bicycle,think not cos he will rather have one bicycle each cos too troublesome to 'longbang'me!

angelia,
U able to wait for us or not?we confirm going to your house but afraid u all leave earlier....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">{beibei,</FONT>}
shld be no problem.. since it's a Sat.. maybe we'll go shopping first (after bed delivered &amp; set up), then reach CCKC ard 5+ or later lor..

i forgot to check wif hubby the timing.. let u noe again...

angelia,
ok u let me know.SO is alex allowed to join in visting your house?

if can after that me and hubby will pop by his place!

no problem.. whoever wants to drop by oso can.

dun think <FONT COLOR="ff6000">beibei</FONT> has ur no...