CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ahahwha... basket.. u aha!!!

just finish talking to koye..w hahaha.. she is also pissed man.. but was telling me that perhaps we 3 shd brush up our skills first before meeting that cha bor! kkek...

dear levynn

your lateness today has brought much disappointment 2 us ALL ...

our academy has always pride ourselves in having you, "e early bird" as one of us BUT now, haiiiiiiiiiiz

anyway, what's passed has passed & since tis is your 1st OFFENCE, we do not want 2 pinalise u as yet BUT if we caught U late again in reporting, pls b prepared 2 beeeeaaarrrrrrr z consequences!!!!!

yours sincerely
the "disciplinary" seamstress
sb babes academy

huh? brush up our MJ skills??? i think hor babe, only u nid 2 brush up lor, becoz hor, u do not nid masters when playing w n amateur, whahahahaha

sometimes i think i'm really a "star" talent,
whahahahaha

Wahh... so fierce with Levynn ah.. kekeke..

well, MJ also need luck leh. but hor must say my temper also very short ah! whahaa.. wat amateur!?!? u phui ah u!

Sch..
only Monday ah.. u were away for a while liao leh.. ekeke.. we all here worst ah.. kekee..

Wahhaha.a.a. Mdm Chew!! Like sooooo lao kok kok man.. ekeke..

wahhhhhhhh levynn is e early bird again =)

good morning babes
kao_sleep.gif

heh morning ladies! havent posted for a while!
my dinner last night:
teriyaki cod, lor egg (from my mum) and stir fry cabbage with mushroom, dried scallop and baby corn

519429.jpg

wah... schnauzie... all looked so gooooood!!! got my fav dishes there... the jiu cai wif prawns, n tau gua wif the leeks. it's leeks, right?

Good morning!!
kekeke.. wahhh.. Sch is back ah!! keke.. the 24 xiao lao bor is back!!

nice nice pixs.. yummy yummy too!!

Lina..
okok.. i will remember our date!! whahaa.. I also got take some pixs of the food which I master from ah bu.. let me go find.. keke..

levv - er dunno is it leeks or not...it is serng ..(think it is chinese leek?)

sky - quick post something here too!

ant is still away at europe so much quieter leh

Kekeke... no time to go find lah. Sch..
okok here is some..
519695.jpg

Mixed vegg, Rendang pork ribs, melon soup
519696.jpg

Another Oreo chessecake which I made.. keke..

helo skylar
2 favours from u pls:

1) post oreo cheesecake recipe;
2) ask ur ah bu 4 the qing tang recipe, then post here & share share

kamsia

i also want oreo cheesecake recipe!

eh y ur ah bu hang the chinese leek in the kitchen? my mum always buy it during CNY to cook. she say it is a MUST

morning ladies!
decided to go healthy last night and we had "yu tou lu" for dinner. no fish head we added in promfret..threw in fishball, fishmaw some prawns and dipped tang o in and eat!yummy n healthy
519969.jpg

disclaimer: it taste much better than it looks k?

Morning babes!!

Wahh.. Lina can really see tat u very free these days hor?? postings sooo often liao ah..

As for the recipes for the cheng teng ah.. u sure u want it.. coz its kindda very troublesome leh.. keke.. but will go ask ah bu if u like

will post the oreo chessecake recipe ltr ya..

no prob skylar, pls ask ur ah bu 4 me, kamsia.
no worries abt trouble & it's not me but my hubby who likes. when it comes 2 my hubby hor ... sometimes i also quite 24 xiao lah, hehe

acherly, i'm not free at all. but really sibeh sian doing brainless, not challenging tasks so thot should take a breather as & when i can.

eh... can get off food for a while? got a qn totally unrelated. how long can we keep cosmetics ah? i mean, like those moisturisers, eye creams, etc?

levynn..
ya lor... bascially to me I think its either 6-8 mths ba... cannot be too long ah...
ah bor u wanna use till u see mushrooms growing out meh? ekkeke..

Lina..
ur hb like cheng teng ah.. keke.. okok.. will go check ya.. no worries.

i think even if grow mushrooms also cannot see... all white white one...

a few mths only ah... wah... then i better change liao. dun usually use but my mum keeps asking me to buy... xian...

eh levynn
me no cosmetics user myself. but if my memory dun fail me ... i read in one issue of urban (supplementary papers tt cum tog with The Straits Times every Thu), diff types of cosmetics hv diff shelf life. sorry i can't remember e details

sch, i think hor, 4 some simi simi cream, even if u put 4 five/ten years also it won't smell bad/hv anything growing on it

Ok Ok.. here goes...
Recipe for Oreo Cheesecake...

1.Crush Oreo biscuits (up to u see how thick u want the crust to be)

2. Melt unsalted butter about 75g in a pan, then add Oreo biscuits in, stir till butter all absorbed.

3. Lay this mixture into a pan tin (those you can buy in Cold storage) & put it into the fridge for an hour.

4. Add Phily original cheese, 2 tablespoon of condensed milk, 1 tablespoon of lemon juice & some oreo biscuits & start beating it till a smooth mixture is obtained.

5. Lay this mixture on the top of the crust earlier & leave it in the fridge for about 5 hrs.

6. Add top layers of Oreo biscuits as decor (up to u - Free style) & put back into the fridge overnite.

7. Next morning - Viola!

Sch,
aiyoh... Sch.. u see my pix on top lah.. that kinda aluminium kinda tin pan lor.. kinda cheap lah.. comes in a set of 4 at about $2 maybe??

good morning!!

thanks, babes... for the cosmetics input. heh. me also not a frequent user.

anyway, also thanks to skylar for the oreo cheesecake recipe. will try it soon... hopefully... haha...

hi sch, can i ask u smething abt the oreo cheese cake? u put in normal fridge or the freezer ?
and how to noe wad kind of butter is unsalted?

emily - think u shld ask SKYLAr

morning ladies! yesterdae was on dept retreat. we went to straits kitchen..nice place, hawker fare..but don think i will pay 38bucks to have hawker fare ..

Morning babes!!

Sch..
keke.. u were at Straits kitchen ah.. whah.. eat hawker spend $38 ah! keke.. next time ask ur dept retreat to Lao Pa Sat! kekeke...

Emily,
its moi who do the cheesecake! keke..
u just have to put inside the normal fridge no need freezer lah.. unless u want STONE hard cheesecake lor.. lol..

as for the butter, it will state on the butter one.. usually ours are salted, just look out for unsalted, will be slightly more X.