CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

good evening babes

one fine day hubby & me went to tampines giant. hubby is a sucker 4 cheese so bgt diff types of cheese home 2 make cheese platter. tada:

514482.jpg

look quite pro hor? e 2 little bot of red wine were 4 hubby & MIL cos me no drink liquor nor beer =)

ant, it is a joy 2 hv my MIL around =)
actually ... it was my MIL & hubby eating, chatting & sipping red wine.

at tt time, i was surfing friendster, looking 4 my hubby's cousin 2 ask him 2 add me 2 his contact list =p

wah lau skylar, some things r best left unsaid mah, sighhhhhhhhhh ............. MISS U MISS U MISS U WE MISS U =)

sch & ant, enjoy ur hols!

where's early bird levynn?

good morning!

me back in action again. wah lau... cannot stand it. told u all i stomach flu that day, rite? then still got on n off stomach pains so went for acupuncture on wed. then dunno y, on thu, started having a flu. really bad flu... all the way til yesterday (sun)... when i went for acupuncture again. n today feel much better. although now got a bit of cough... really damn suay leh...

skylar... much better today la. though throat a bit dry still. been drinking water like mad.

anyway, this week ok mah. got national day holiday. so wed half day no students... n fri no students... heh...

Wahhh.. soo good!!!

no students ah.. then good lor.. not that bad ya.. kekeke.. been for lunch went to eat Fig & Olive .. NV GO THERE MAN! THE FOOD SUCKS!
waste my $$$!!

skylar...

which Fig & Olive u go to? i went to the Vivo one twice... not too bad leh. juz that the servers can b a little slow.

Levynn,
I went to the CPF building that one.. like fark ah.. their tea cold not hot & then waste is their pasta so sticky & slimy!! waste my farking money!! even my coll sandwiches taste like stone! arruuughhhh...

Morning!!

Levynn,
ya lor.. tell u ah.. i was soo mad with my food that i go complain them man! worst is their staff are all malayu leh... kaoz.. then tok like mouth stuck cock liddat.. maciam they dun even understand english lor..

its Fig & Olive for goodness sake!! aiyoh.. so final conclusion is, nv go there eat ever again..

good morning!

where did everybody go these days? only me n skylar ah...

skylar... ya... their staff majority r malays. but seems like your experience at the CPF building one is really nightmare. anyway, if u still feel like it... can try the one at Vivo. haha.

Levynn,
hehhaha... ya lor only me & u.. leh.. the rest dunno all go where liao.. i think Sch went hols rite? Ant, dunno .. Lina also dunno.. Pink lagi mai kong lor. whahah..

dun think i wanna go there try ever again ah.. I ban them liao.. keke..

wahh..tis morning saw my nearby school singing national song like maciam those testing who got the loudest vocals leh.. kekek.. pengz.. so u free today ah... hor? haha.. got free tkts to go see NPD for u all bor ah?

good morning babes

out of action for two days ... was on mc. nursing a v bad flu, now voice still hoarse like dunno wat. wah biang, these days really unlucky, keep falling sick, sharks!

then early morning arrived in e off, was wondering y so many of my cols in white/red. then i realise alamak, today got some simi hv 2 wear white/red theme cos of national day ... aiyo, e med makes me so stoned tt i can't remember stuff liao. jialat!

skylar, i think ant also on hols right? europe?

Lina..
aiyoh.. how are u ah.. feeling better bor? better get well man.. Levynn & I was also down last week.. keke.. now ur turn ah..

wahh ur company got the red/white thingy one ah.. kekek. then must stick a flag on the head bor? whahaha..

Ohhh.. Ant also in Europe ah.. yaya.. perhaps.. i also forgot liao.. keke..

skylar ... ok lah, beta than the last two days. but my voice quite terok.

i tell u, these days really alot of pple down. mon morn i went 2 c doc rt, walked past 4 clinics all damn packed. in e end, ur fren here waited 4 one hr 2 c e doc at tp raffles medical. & got one real huge-sized gentleman zzz-ing on e couch in e clinic, snoring like no body biz, quite a sight really =)

best is i'm in black top & brown pleated skirt today lor, stick simi flag? u go & imagine how i'll look w a flag on my dua tao w my outfit ...

Wahahaha... flag on ur dua tao! whahaa.. liddat will look maciam more loyal mah.. kekeke.. win liao lor u.. brown & black.. kkekek..

today sure see alot of pple in red/white one.. can't wait for today to be over man.. keke

yo babes...

tried making minestrone soup today. turned out quite ok. heh. simple ingredients... but a lot of preparations.

518052.jpg

good morning!

i thot everyone on leave today for long weekend...

ok... recipe here...

Yields: 6 servings

INGREDIENTS:
4 tablespoons margarine
3/4 cup chopped onion
1/4 cup chopped celery
1/2 cup chopped carrots
1 (19 ounce) can cannellini beans
1/2 cup shredded cabbage
1 (14.5 ounce) can stewed tomatoes
1 tablespoon tomato paste
1 1/2 cups cubed potatoes
1 quart chicken broth
2 cloves garlic, minced
2 tablespoons dried parsley
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup elbow macaroni
1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese

DIRECTIONS:
1. Melt butter or margarine in a heavy pot over medium heat. Add onion, celery, and carrots; saute for a few minutes.
2. Add beans, cabbage, tomatoes, tomato paste, potato, stock, garlic, parsley, and salt to the pot. Bring to a boil, cover, and reduce heat. Simmer for approximately 1 hour until vegetables are barely tender.
3. Add pasta, and simmer for 30 minutes more. Correct seasoning, and serve hot with grated cheese.

FYI... i didn't really follow all the ingredients. i didn't use the beans, cabbage, and pasta. i added cubed tomatoes (instead of the stated canned one), and cauliflower. n i also think the celery is a bit too little.

oh, forgot to add.

i also bought a loaf of the gardenia (i think) foccacia bread... juz toast it n eat wif the soup. can take as a meal... quite filling...

morning ladies!

just back from phuket then down for 2 days with stomach flu or food poisoning ten ydae went NDP!!

levv - ur minestrone soup looks very got standard leh but the recipe is soooooo long!!!

levynn
how we wish, long weekend ... hey hey, r u in school today? it is also a hol 4 all students today ... y u spoil mkt & go back 2 work?

poor sch
u jiak sala something in phuket si bo? but i salute u, stomach flu can b quite jialat ... u still hv e energy 2 go 4 NDP

kao_sleep.gif

schnauzie...
actually the recipe ok la. all vegetables. nothing too difficult. but the cutting of the vegetables time-consuming. the rest all quite easy... juz put all into the pot n simmer.

anyway, the NDP parade quite good hor?

lina... ya la. have to come back to work. non-MOE staff mah. even the office clerks r also back.

btw skylar, i've spoken 2 koye e day b4 & found out wat e "big" argument was abt liao. my fren, already told u b4 liao, dun get 2 angry & agitated over someone who is completely brainwashed ... c lah, u hv becum e santa claus 4 nothing. b cool my fren, be cooooooollllll

btw, pls sms me ur ah bu's hp no. now & then when i'm eng eng after my last day, i want 2 jio her out 4 kopi & learn 2 cook in her turf =)

Good morning babes!!!

Yes, Lina. u bet rite!! Can't believe that we had such an arguement to the fact that my ah bu thot we were really quarrelling but both koye & I really buay lunz ah.. she is really cock brain man! But I am very happy that we both used such harsh words on her lor.. but still she dun get it.. that is the worst part..

maybe u can say that I am still very loyal to pple I deem as frds but tell u very honestly she has touched a diff chapter in my life bk now.. We are actually very cool about it until she start preaching abt HOW much she know.. OH PLS... any retard will know wat kinda stuff she went thru... kekek..

as for my ah bu ah.. tell u ah.. she got hp also like no hp one.. coz she will take a very long time to ans her hp one.. so best is u just call me lah... or pls make reservation at my turf for practice.. kekeke..

helo my fren, finally someone is awake 2 tok 2 me, good! falling asleep in e opic liao ... zzzzz i noe exactly wat u mean, when i spoke 2 koye over e fone also i was shaking my head. i c can only say tis ... HENG I SIAM FAST tt day ah, whahahaha

nabz skylar, lim bu here ask u so nicely u ask me 2 make reservation *&$%@*&%@x&%### okok, as & when i eng then i'll call u 2 chope ur ah bu's time slot =)

Wahaha.. u sleeping liao ah.. keke..
u r indeed heng to siam fast lor ah bor ah.. i guess the 1st to blow is u leh.. ekeke..

okok.. no nid to make reservation but at least must have menu onhand mah.. ekkee.. i m thinking of doing a scrapbook of my family secret recipe book as my future heirloom.. whaha..

A joke for all....

Dear Tech Support:

Last year I upgraded from Girlfriend 7.0 to Wife 1.0. I soon noticed that the new program began unexpected child processing that took up a lot of space and valuable resources.

In addition, Wife 1.0 installed itself into all other programs and now monitors all other system activities, such as Cards Night 10.3, Football 5.0, Going To The Pub 7.5, and Softball 3.6

I can't seem to keep Wife 1.0 in the background while attempting to run my other favorite applications. I'm thinking about going back to Girlfriend 7.0 , but the uninstall doesn't work on Wife 1.0.

Please help!

Thanks,

Troubled User.....

REPLY:

Dear Troubled User:

This is a very common problem that men often complain about.

Many people upgrade from Girlfriend 7.0 to Wife 1.0, thinking that it is just a Utilities and Entertainment program. Wife 1.0 is an OPERATING SYSTEM and is designed by its Creator to run EVERYTHING!!! It is also impossible to delete Wife 1.0 and to return to Girlfriend 7.0 . It is impossible to uninstall, or purge, the program files from the system once installed.

You cannot go back to Girlfriend 7.0 because Wife 1.0 is designed to not allow this. Look in your Wife 1.0 manual under Warnings: Alimony-Child Support . I recommend that you keep Wife 1.0 and work on improving! the situation. I suggest installing the background application Yes Dear 2.7 to alleviate your program problems.

The best course of action is to enter the command C:\APOLOGIZE! because ultimately you will have to give the APOLOGIZE command before the system will return to normal anyway.

Wife 1.0 is a great program, but it tends to be very high maintenance! Wife 1.0 does come with several support programs, such as Clean and Sweep 3.0, Cook It 1.5, and Do Bills 4.2

However, be very careful how you use these programs . Improper use will cause the system to launch the program Nag Nag 9.5 Once this happens, the only way to improve the performance of Wife 1.0 is to purchase additional software. I recommend Flowers 2.1 and Diamonds 5.0

WARNING!!! DO NOT, under any circumstances, install Secretary With Short Skirt 3.3 . This application is not supported by Wife 1.0 and will cause irreversible damage to the operating system!

Best of luck,

wah babe ...

thumbs up for ur idea leh =)
glad 2 noe tt my fren is such a smart person

btw hor, limbu here won't b e 1st 2 blow lor, becoz hor ... it is brain juice inside my brain, & not some other unknown fluids, whahahahaha