CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

skylar, i never knew hum got pre-peeled type leh.. buy from where? supermarket?

oh.. i will go n get a copy of her world later n check it out..

lev, heheh.. thanks..

if auntie dun let u out of the door, juz ignore them n blatantly start calling frens or play games.. they will be damn pissed n bo bian but to let u leave the shop.. it happened to me b4 for one of those tg pagar bridal shops.. make me damn TL..

haha ok!
sky i got her world! if wan we can all go together..they pull roller shutter then we pull out umbrella from our bag to fight ah!

eh ant..by the way the red red gown is the tu dou thingy the *lut is wearing for her wedding is it? saw it just now.

Wahahaha.. Sch..
ok u got the Her World liao rite? aiyoh.. who dare to pull shutter on us? ekekek.. wait we take out our parang to fight ah..kekeke..

Ant,
ltr u go buy Her World check it out..

as for the hum yes, i got it once in Cold Storage, a small pkt lah.. ard $5+6 ba..

sch, hahah.. where will need umbrella? just skylar and lina to scream at these ppl, think they r more than happy to let us leave the place man.. lol

as for the dutou, not sure, should be i guess. u mean u find it nice??????

skylar, really? okie, will check it out if i do pass cold storage. my area is surrounded by ntuc n giant.

ant - eeeeeeeeeeeeekkkk yuck *shiver* no lah me no fan of du tou...*puke* *puke*

sky - ya ya i just bought the magazine during lunch just now!

Waahahaha.. Ant..
good idea hor.. no need la.. u & Lina soo fierce.. u 2 stare at them they also scare liao.. whahahahah...

ya u can go Cold Storage there see see look look, they sell it but like occassionally only lor.. kekke..

who is looking for dutou?? kekeke..

whahah.. sch, thot u find tat red dress nice tat's y u ask.. i find it damn chin chong lor.. or am i only the one who feels tat way???

skylar, no need me lah.. our lina sufficient to do the job man.. ahahha.. btw, where is lina? mia the whole day...

my boss just dragged me in his work station n tok to me 1.5 hrs.. not on work but places n food recommendation for europe.. he is more excited about my trip than me man.. ahah...

recipe for laksa

ingredients:
laksa noodles
400g tiger prawns
200g fish cake, sliced
200g bean sprouts
800ml coconut milk
800ml prawn stock
laksa leaves, chopped
10 pieces tau pok, sliced
4 hardboiled eggs, sliced

gravy paste
1 stalk lemongrass sliced
1 thumbsize lengkuas(galangal) sliced
6 bueh keras (candlenuts)
15 shallots
8 dried chillis
3cm belachan
1/2 tbsp tumeric powder
1 tbsp corriander powder
70g dried prawns, ground finely

1. boil prawns with 800ml water. when cooked, peel prawns n reserve stock.
2. heat oil in frying pan and stir fry gravy paste on low heat til fragrant and chilli oil starts to oooze out.
3. add dried prawns to paste n fry for another 2-3mins
4. add prawn stock, coconut milk and taupok and bring to boil. Add salt n sugar and let gravy simmer for 15 mins.
5. blanch noodles n beansprouts in boiling water, drain and place into individual bowls
6. arrange prawns, fish cake and egg sliced on top. pour the gravy with a few slices of taupok over the noodles. sprinkle laksa leaves on top n serve.

but i think the coconut should use less coz mine turns out to be super thick n i used more than 800ml prawn stock n 700ml of coconut milk.

good morning babes

will b working like a cow e next few days *bz like fish* probably won't hv much time 2 tok here. but nvr mind, i'll catch up w all e bit***** when i fin e sh**y work tt was thrown 2 me. fri noon on half day leave, yay! =)

Wahahah.. Ant.. buay sian lah .. coz u got alot of updates mah..kekeke.. my recep? i consider her dead liao.. ekkeke,.

ok since u all want updates ah.. the last that i heard is that she is no longer with that IT guy liao.. on & off for a while then now she is hooked up with another one from his ofc.. so meaning to say she is the talking topic among them lor.. use liao can pass one kind.,
haiz.. nv ever shit in ur own backyard so called!!

Wei.. anyone with SCV?? now renew contract got ipod nano leh..keke.. tempted..

skylar, i dun c her everyday lor, where got tat much updates unlike ur recep..

i think ur recep story more interesting lor.. hahah.. coz she is ever changing... lol

me still on scv contract.. but i got a free tv last time when i signed up.. haha...

Morning babes!!

how is everyone on a Friday!keke,.

Ant,
she tis kinda JIAN HOU not worth my energy ah..
ohh u got the TV the last time ah.. keke. I actually wanted that too but since it is not a slim plasma kekek.. my hb say dun want lor.. so now me thinking of either using this for ipod or a notebook.. keke..

Sch,
u sick of ur channels ah? can change ur channel one even if u r still on contract its ok de.. i dunno change how many times liao.. but i guess once u change to 1 ah.. u gotta stick to that for 3 mths 1st before u change.. very fast one lah....

Lina..
still bz like fish ah..

ohaiyooooo...

gloomy weather again.. so wana zzzzzzz...

skylar, yup, tat time b4 wedding mah, so just grab lor.. den later on, singnet oso got prob for broadband, n got free lcd tv from sony.. now the starhub free tv is white elephant at home.. kekek.. wait for year end promo then re-contract better.. usually starhub gives samsung lcd tv i think..

sch, wat channels do u have currently??

Ant..
ya lor, that is why I am thinking now shd i or shd i not? keke.. coz to me ipod also extra lor.. that is why or maybe I will hang on for a while more see how.. maybe..
I am looking more for LCD TV exactly! kekek..

skylar, wait for starhub year end promotion lor.. usually it is more attractive during then...

btw, anyone knows of any soup recipes that use he shou wu or recipes to prevent grey hair?

good nite babes

i went 4 e medical check up tis morning & learnt a tip 2 counter constipation ...
touch wood, e next time if u cannot pang sai, apply some ky jelly at tt area. confirmed chopped guaranteed e want 2 pang sai feeling will cum almost immediately, e rest u noe wat 2 do already lah hor =)

morning ladies!

ant - currently i got the discovery channels, axn, 55, 61, 62, hbo family pak, family plus..i was thinking of changing my channel 61 to 58 or 59..which is cinemax or star movies. anyone got these 2 channels?

ohaiyooooo...

here's dinner cooked last nite.

mee sua gor(bgt from taipei), herbal chicken soup, brocoli with canned luo han zai, steamed egg tofu with minced meat and prawns and canned peanuts.

513377.jpg

sch, think cinemax is more interesting.. maybe can consider travel channels? mine is mostly chinese channels like 55, 56, 48, 62, axn, mtv and cartoon network. thinking of switching cartoon network to travel channels instead.

Morning babes..
ekekeke..

Lina..
really ah.. constipation use ur that method works ah.. keke.. okok..

Sch..
me also got HBO pak the last time but boring leh the channels.. sux man.. so I call for them to cancel so i just take the main HBO now.. I got StarWorld, nice.. alot of nice movies..
i got chinese channels same as Ant, 55,56,46,49, MTV, sports, HBO, Discovery & Travel

Ant,
wahh.. u got cartoon network ah.. change lah.. who see? keke... maybe i will see the end yr promo lor.. see how first..

u know ah skylar, there are alot of things in life that cannot be explained, i guess especially where feelings & emotions r concerned. some pple r damn mean 2 u, yet u juz can't bring urself 2 dislike or b angry at tt person. let's juz say that i've met my nemesis & we leave it as that =) anyway, i've already done what's best 4 my personal well-being & boy, i really feel light as a bird now.

Lina..
well.. ok then enuf said.. perhaps he is really ur nemesis.. besides that there is nothing else that i can fathom it coming..zzzz...
let's mj!

ohaiyooooooo..

cartoon network loyalist is hubby lah.. n is a good channel when his nephews come over during the weekends. hahha...

lina and skylar, what are you talking about? catch no ball lah.

morning ladies..eh i got discovery travel n living too..family plus got asia food channel which is great..am thinkin of changing my 91 to cinemax or something..right now i got ch 52 those chinese ones..but don realli watch it,..starworld ...? how r the movies??