CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Ant..
kekeke.. coz I recently bot some chinese herbs mah.. so will do soup with them lor.. keke.. as my soup standard still far from my ah bu one.. hers the taste & smell damn thick & strong man.. mine like water liddat so my kunghu not there yet.. kekeke..

ya i agree with Ant abt killing & descaling fish, I did it only once & that is that! no more!!

skylar, practise more & i'm sure ur kunghu will b good. got name master will hv a tall disciple mah. go go, i support u. then when u can cook v well liao, invite me 2 ur hse & eat = p

ant, no nid 2 email u all la, when we meet in mid Jul tt time u get 2 c already lor ...

Lina..
kns .. u only eat only lor.. kekeke.. okok.. me try try ya..

btw our dear frd found job liao.. near me but got 1 yr bond.. hmm..

ladies - no lah mine not to do with any of the 1jul thingy but my coy goin for ISO so got a grp of us trained to do internal audit b4 the external auditors come in..

cleaning a fish is quite ok leh not as scary lah..normally when u go geyland serai to but the fish they r real cheasp coz wholesaler but they don scale n clean the fish for u so i gotta do it back at home..just the scales abit mafan but u do it under running water then its ok.

lina - if i can make it will go n support u then hor when we meet for makan must lemme touch ur head leh keke nv touch botak head b4..can mo mo for good luck *SCRAM*

really ah skylar, she found a job liao. tell me more abt it when we meet.

i think cleaning a fish is a real challenge, hv not master the courage 2 try it yet. & i really dun want 2 waste $$, sekali i hiam not clean then juz throw e whole fish away? hmmm, no no

hello sch, u want 2 mo my botak head can, but muz show some support lah, pls go do an online pledge or u can make a cash donation directly to the organisation. all cash donations r tax deductible.

skylar, u got a walking recipebook at home leh, just ask ur ah bu to supervise u when u brew the soup lor..

lina, email us to give us 'preview' of ur nice stylo look mah.. haha..

sch, iso very ma fan i think.. good luck man..

sky - ya lor i also dunno how to brew soup until thick..is it must add not so much water or is it essential to brew on v low fire for a long time? tts y many mother swears by the charcoal stove.

canto always say 'lao huo'...old fire ..wat does it mean?

Lina,
me still waiting for her reply lor..okok.. so u will see us on ur shaving day ya! keke..

as for the fish, u buy from mkt ok lah.. coz they descale liao so u just have to wash wash abit nia..

Ant,
that walking dictionary ah, dun want lah.. keke.. coz I wanna surprise her mah.. but she commented that my Ba Bao chicken was good last nite! kekeke.. I brewed it since 12pm till abt 6pm leh.. keke.. happy!

lina, safest bet, buy from giant. they will descale for you on the spot. 2 rules of thumb for cooking fish, don't overcook and use ingredients such as ginger, garlic to cover the fishy smell.

skylar, what is ba bao chicken???

ooh.. surprise huh? icic.. actually, i think she will be very happy if you ask her for advice. like my dad, i helped him do ngoh hiang for cny.. he grumbled the way i do is wrong and stuff.. but after tat, he will proudly tell all our relatives and visitors that those were done by me n do not allow anyone to say anything bad about it.. whahah... even my hubby can't say anything bad or else my dad will ham tam him i think... heheh..

Morning babes..

Ant,
Ba Bao Chicken is a herbal soup that consist of 8 kinds of herbs lor.. ekekek..

no doubt she will be happy lah.. but it was meant to be a surprise for her mah.. so if ask her then no fun liao..

wah.. cannot say anything bad abt ur dishes one ah? kekeke.. cannot liddat lah.. at times when pple comment then u will know where to improve one mah.. rite?

Hi Lina..
why sooo sianz.,

ohaiyoooooo...

now in KL.. super sleepy now but now in ofc mtg as usual... zzzzzz...

not i say cannot comment on my dishes lah.. only for tat ngoh hiang i helped my dad prepare for cny den he is super 'defensive'.. kekek..

morning ladies..feelin very sian today..
ant - when r u coming back? how is makan in KL? shiok?

tomoro on leave..goin to zoo with hubby ;p

good afternoon babes.

sorry ah... keep MIA these weeks. school holiday also not free.. got to clear a lot of admin stuffs n attend meetings. xian. later still got another one in the afternoon.

super hungry now..

sch, have not eaten any food yet coz took morning flight to KL, n immediately go ofc to have meeting alr. don't think got time to go shopping.. sighzz.. i wana get levis..

wau.. so tian mi mi, take leave to go zoo..

Ant..
u in KL ah.. aiyoh.. no eat somemore? mtgs back to back izzit? kekeke..

I think me falling sick liao.. like super sore throat man! Feeling feverish also..oh no.. i cannot fall sick next week ah. coz of my ofc regional mtgs again.. tian ah!!!

Sch..
so nice!! go zoo sia.. kekeke..

yo babes

4 those who r falling sick, take more rest, loads of water, vit c & honey

4 those feeling sian, hv a break, hv a kit kat =p
me juz fin doing some hard labour work, now resting & eating chocolates

eh ladies, i nid some advice & suggestions here:
tis sat 4 lunch or dinner i feel like cooking white wine sauce pasta.

4 e sauce hor, is it enuf 2 juz put white wine, garlic, olive oil & butter?
& 4 e liao ... other than shell food like clams/mussels, is tt any other food i can use huh?

kamsia in advance =)

morning all!!

Happy birthday Sch!! keekek.

Lina,
eh, I forgot to ask u ah, what am I supposed to say if the caller really call me up ah? kekeke..

As for ur pasta thingy, I think u can add some parsley to the sauce, smells nicer..
for the liao.. u wanna add anything also can ba.. so long if it is not those chinese sausage lor.. whahaa..

skylar, if anyone calls, e caller will hv some std qns 2 ask one mah, juz answer the qns truthfully lor (u're a clever girl, i trust u *wink wink*). cannot play cheat & teach u wat 2 say, cos i also dunno wat they'll ask ... = p
anyway, juz fyi, i've also put down my medical history on the application form - tt's depression & TB once upon a time ...

u joker! i put also put angmoh sausage lah, duh

Lina..
ohh ok ok.. got ur "wink wink" signal.. cannot jeopardize ur chances rite? whahaha.. ok ok..
so u mentioned abt ur 2 history in the past too.. ok then..

how i know? sekali u want innovative then go add some lap chiong leh.. whaha.. or some si hum? whaha..

ohaiyoooooo...

i'm back from KL.. so tired.. no time to shop at all...

lina, ooh.. cooking white wine pasta.. got our share?? kekke.. u can consider adding seafood and mushrooms to the pasta as well..

ant, got ah ... next time potluck i cook lor =)
w so many back to back mtgs, u no even hv time to fart/shit, where got time to shop. i think if u hv some time, might as well rest & zzzz

watched shrek 3 last nite, entertaining, & in n almost empty theatre so me & hubby laughed out loud loud like no body's biz, shiok

lina, got time to shit and fart lah.. early in the morning lor.. whahha..

so when's our next potluck? we were supposed to try ur potato croquette, and the pasta leh..

not sure if u noe but i just tell u lah. one more tip on cooking pasta for u. after u boiled it in water, can toss it in abit of olive oil while u prepare pasta sauce to prevent the pasta to become lumpy. or u can soak in cold water.

ohaiyooooooo..

hurray, it's Fri!!! today going to change work station again. this is my fourth time changing work station in my short span of 3 yrs in my co.. shows how fickle minded our HR is right?? :p

Morning babes,,
Lina very smart hor..me sick out ah.. yesterday, running nose & sore throat lor.. so MC then the stupid company keep calling me non-stop.. sibeh TL man!

jiayou ant, take it in ur stride & do trrrryyyy 2 stay +ve in such a freaking "dynamic" environment

skylar my fren, take care. next time when u're on MC & u really really nid 2 rest, off ur hp. unless it's a matter of life & death, there's always tmr ... meanwhile, try 2 get more rest at nite e next few days

Lina,
ya lor.. coz i got regional mtg next week so its like wahh.. lau eh... then keep calling till I TL, then later part, I simply silent off my mobile.. cannot stand it ah.. now still sick but gotta come back coz still alot of things not done ah.. zzz...

Ant..
wahh..u move hse so many times ah? kekekee..

yoz!

happy belated birthday, schnauzie!!!

wah lau... all the last min paperwork have to finish b4 school starts next week. xian...

hi ladies!

HAd a great day at the zoo..but got alot of kids.

then at night hubby brought me to il lido at sentosa golf club..the chef is supposed to be the only chef in singapore to have been michelin starred (in his previous family restaurant in italy). The food is good but in our opinion..nothing to shout about and definitely not up to our expectation of a michelin starred chef and the pricely bill of $100/pax including cocktail.

the view is real good..esp during sunset but tt is abt it. the restaurant was full on a wed..filled with a chi chi crowd who all don mind paying $2 to drive all the way to a uloo part of sentosa. haha..but had a great time there..the waitor to table ratio is very good but we still waited a long while betweet course.

yo babes
perhaps u ladies will b shocked at the time of my post when u c tis =) had n eventful weekend, maybe my mind is still v active tt's why i couldn't zzz & a big part of e reason is cos of the freaking hot & humid weather.

me is proud of myself over my achievements in cooking over the weekend. sat lunch was salad & white wine sauce pasta. sun lunch was steamed egg, clams, veg, meat pies & shrimp pasta on bread (deep fried). when i free later then i post pix k.

oh ya, went to cafe del mar on sat nite, nice chill out pl. pity there was no wind.

ya ant, 2 hot 2 sleep. crazy weather really

one thing i nid 2 clarify, the meat pies for sun lunch weren't done by me. my hubby's fren bgt them 4 us when he came over 4 lunch =)

Good morning babes!!

Wahh.. today the start of my regional mtgs ah.. gg to faintz liao.. kekeke.. just fark my recep early in the morning coz she is a good for nothing ass O!

Lina..
how come u suddenly start ur blog liao ah.. kekeke.. cool!!

hehe, yalor skylar, quite cool hor
no particular reason lah. juz tt lately i seem 2 hv alot of thots in my head, so thot i start a blog 2 put them all in words. then i can clear my head & start thinking of new things

got check ur mail. ant ..u always are a magnet lah haha..

lina..welcome to the world of blogging. hey actually find blogging to be pretty therapeutic. hope it works well for u too. good to hear tt u r cooking!!! yummy!

sky - ur recep is our constant joy n luffter..it makes me feel better to know tt i am not in the slum and there r such pple behaving like a real parasite and feelin so proud of it.

Wahahaha.. Lina..
finally lor.. so pls contd blogging ok? dun blog once then stop liao.. kekeke..

Sch..
ya lor.. i see her liao i really feel like slapping her leh.. ekeke.. but frankly i dun really give a damn abt her lah..

Just check sama email, go check it out..

simi magnet??? i find it damn weird.. a bunch of weirdos.. n it is not as if i got tons of things to chat with tat particular someone lor.. but it does makes me feel good that other people find them irritating and weird too. proves that I'm normal n not finding fault in them.. keke..

yeah, blogging is quite fun esp when u feeling super frustrated..

hahaha skylar, i muz say u noe me v well

ant, of course u're normal la. already say they r weirdos mah. acherly, sometimes if we look at it in a +ve manner, it's good 2 hv these pple around, so normal pple like us will hv something 2 bitch abt, makes life more colourful, heh.

yup sch, agree tt blogging can b therapeutic =)