CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Ant..
whaahaha.. part of their gang sia.. kekek.. okok.. i thot it was her.. coz i simply forgot how she look like liao.. whaahaha

skylar, u can always look at my other pic albums to find ms whiny mah.. kkeke..

sch, y no mood? still in hols mood? me oso sian at work..

Levynn..
wahahaah.. National Day not here yet leh.. why lion roar.. kekeke...

Sch..
u not the only one lor...

Ant.
okok.. kekeke..

morning ladies!! feelin sleepy today and my butt hurts..ah lao say he thinks i got a cyst growing there =(( sky tt time u also got a cyst right?

ohaiyoooooo...

mon blues man.. plus was sick yest, had fever, cough n sore throat.. but now in ofc coz got deadline to meet.. sighzz..

dinner for last sat:
chilli crabs + miso carrot soup
489485.jpg

dinner for sun:
miso veg soup + steamed fish + ha lok prawns
489486.jpg

skylar, the ha lok prawns r very nice! thanks for the recipe.

sch, wat happen? y butt pain?

Morning!!!!!!!!

Sch,
huh? wat cyst? no lah.. me got no cyst at ka chng leh.. choy! kekeekek.. but u better go check it out ah.. since ur hb say got cyst.

Ant,
yummy!!! ahh.. so u managed the ha lok recipe ya.. nice rite? I would love the gravy soooo much! kekeke.. ur fish looks good too!! kekeke..

Sch,
Remember to keep the prawns intact the next time u cook ha lok ok?

Afternoon babes!!

Skylar, pls say thanks 2 ur ah bu 4 me, I used her recipe 2 cook claypot tofu 4 dinner last nite and it was v nice =)

A big thank you 2 sch & ah pink 4 their tips 2 do sunny-side up. i tried yday noon & finally managed 2 do a nice nice sunny-side up by myself = p
(fotos when i free then i load them here, ok?)

wow ant! i go 4 steamed fish anytime

sch, ya, better go check out the cyst in ur butt quick

Lina,.
so u tried the claypot tofu ah.. kekeke.. cool eh.. so it was worth it ah.. my bu passing her recipes to u during our outings..kekek..

seems like my ah bu got alot of tu di liao.. hahahah.. good good..

ooh.. lina cooked yest? post pics n share share!!

skylar, wau, y u nv post here on the recipes ur ah bu 'chuan soh'? we oso want leh.

Ant ah..not chuan soh lah.. kekeke.. just that went out with Lina & Ah Bu the other day then Lina keep asking her abt mi fang lor.. kekek..

but good that she put it into good use man! kekek.. me just change my pc.. whah.. gg to faint liao.. my boss just bot me a new pc damn freaking big.. dunno how am i gonna be working on this man.. think if i go home ah.. sure see my pc like sooo smalll.. kekekek..

hello ladies. pics as promised:

sun lunch - toast & omelette cooked by my hubby + my swee swee sunny-side up =)

489830.jpg

sun dinner - claypot tofu + ABC soup

489831.jpg

489832.jpg

morning ladies!

sky - tonight i am goin to try the har lok recipe again. this time my prawns are big and shells intact. see if the recipe is right

Ingredient:
prawn
garlic - chopped

fry garlic, add prawns, add oyster sauce and dark soy sauce (thick one). stir fry (add abit of water and sugar if required). JIAK!
correct?

lina - u succeed liao! ur sunny side up looks very boom bee bee! i also did eggs yesterdae but not mei mei one

I want claypot tofu recipe~~~~

my dinner last night:

steamed pomfret, sambal brinjal, egg

recipe for steamed pomfret:
1 pomfret - rub with salt and 2 slit on each side
add slices of ginger, mushroom, a dash of pepper and red chilli for some spice

sauce ingredient:
1 tbsp light soy sauce
1.5 tbsp sesame oil
1 tbsp abalone sauce (use lesser if use oyster suace)
1/2 tsp sugar
2 tbsp water
a dash of hua tiao wine

mix sauce well, pour over fish and steam till fish eye pop out (abt 10 - 15 min depend on fish size)

489906.jpg

my ah lao love to eat steam fish and so i will be storming for more steam fish recipes!

Recipe for Claypot Tofu

Ingredients:

tofu
roast pork
bai cai
mushroom
carrot
brocoli
he lan dou

salt
oyster sauce
garlic

1. heat up oil in wok and fry garlic

2. pour in bai cai, fry 4 a while then add in brocoli, mushroom and carrot. add salt and oyster sauce to taste

3. transfer above to claypot, add abit of water if too dry (but dun add too much as the veg will gif out water). put on low heat, cover pot and let it simmer for 45 to 60 min (simmering time dependent on how soft u want the veg to be)

4. after 45 to 60 min, add tofu + roast pork to above and let it simmer 4 another 30 min.

5. turn off heat & jiak!

* NB: remember 2 always cover the claypot

ohaiyoooooooo...

tdy's ofc internet connection abit kuku..

lina, the pics look good man!!

sch, i seems to have problems replying to u on msn. always bounced back. btw, you need to add abit of cornstarch solution to the ha lok prawns. n do remb to cut away the 'whiskers' of the prawns, easier to eat.

Morning ladies....
wwahhh.. u all really steady boon pi pi ah.. kekeke.. good to ssee soo many recipes so early in the morning man..kekek..

looks likes I must start to xia chu liao..kekek..

good afternoon babes!

sorry... MIA again. auditors here leh... n we stil got some things cannot find. managed to push our checking to the last week. now they checking office stuff.

wah... u all really very goot lat to cook hor. if only i got the energy to cook after work also...

sch, i never add alot of water.. add water after u add oyster sauce, so that it can mix better n den add dark soya sauce. if u think it is thick enough, den dun add cornstarch lor. being the lazy me hor, wat i did was mix water, oyster sauce, cornstarch and sugar in a bowl. den pour into wok n then add some dark soya sauce.

skylar, me juz nw out for lunch lah..

lev, cook during wkends lor.. now i oso rarely do it after work man.. too ma fan..

crystal jade bakery sells small cakes which i find not too bad, other places will b The Patissier, near Amoy Street. There's also one at Tanjong Pagar (think it's near Tanjong Pagar Plaza) but i can't remember the shop name.

maybe u can try those places i mention above?

wah, juz realise my post timing so swee, sa tiao sa ... huat ah!!!

Morning babes..
ekekke..
okok.. will go cheeck out wat u gals suggested.. kekeke..

anyone know where got sell the b'day mee sua? keke. me just out from whole morning mtg ah.. stressed! ltr me on half day leave.. kekeke..

Lina,
last nite my ah bu also cook the Hong Xiu Tao Fu.. whahahaha.. shiok man! she cook the Hong Chao Kai.. the dunno wat red wine chicken ah.. whaha.. me not free tmr then post pixs ya..

helloo ladies,
morning went out to do inspection of homes..later goin out for meeting

sky - i tell u ah..i love the har lok! so sweet n yummy..the shell is very impt..the prawn head really make the gravy sweet..no wonder tt day my one taste so............

this is goin to be my new fave dish! will post pic later or tomoro

ohaiyoooooooooo...

sch, your dinner looks good!!!

yesterday, very eventful day for me. Was my wedding anniversary and hubby gave me nice surprises. but the biggest shock i got was at 10plus, my mum called to tell me my granny just passed away. what an irony of events man. going to mia for the next few days. and busy canceling all my flights for biz trips man. sighzz..

Morning babes.. kekeke.. or maybe I shd say noon liao.. kekeke.. how is everyone man!!

Wahhh. Sch!
ur ha lok is a success ah! kekee.. good rite? the best is indeed the prawn head lor.. best man.. all the juices there.. kekeke..

Ant..
so sad that ur day ended with bad news in the end.. so u take care, won't be seeing u ard for a while now..

Levynn,
where is Tian Wai Tian ah?

As promised, the Hong Xiu Tofu pix
490778.jpg

The Hong Zhao Kai (Chicken)
490779.jpg

My dinner - the claypot tofu, redwine chicken, sambal fish, carrot & potato soup..
490780.jpg

skylar...

eh... i not sure of the road name. but it's at the corner coffeeshop along serangoon road. u know the whole stretch where the Broadway studio n the big Mei Zhen Xiang is?

if u wan to go, must call to reserve. dinner time a lot of pple. 62929982

skylar...

the fish head steamboat is quite good. n the pork ribs too. but must Q up to order. nobody will come round the table to take orders.

Wahhh.. Levynn..
so lak gu ah.. but if the food good then at least not soo bad lor.. it is in kopitiam kind or resturant kind?

good morning babes!

skylar... it's kopitiam kind. a bit old liao, that place. if u go on weekends evening, the whole backstreet is also full. no need to wear nice nice la... it's quite warm there. so can wear little little, sexy a bit... haha...

Morning babes....

Lina.. so quiet ah u.. kekekeke

Levynn,
ohh i see.. wat wear sexy sexy.. cannot lah.. coz go tat kinda place must be very chor lor one.. so how to wear sexy kekekek...

skylar, the thread quiet mah, so i also v quiet lor. actually, i'm falling asleep in the opic, it's friday & ur fren here hv no mood 2 work = p

anyway, me gg 2 the Expo JL sale during lunchtime which is 30 min from now. no intention 2 buy anything, juz want 2 jalan jalan. hopefully, i'm more energetic after lunch & can start doing some real work ...

hello babes,

been busy lately..just step in office..sianz

ant - take good care yah?

sky - ur dinner looks so yummy! ur redwine chicken is add red wine and wat else? stir fry?

skylar, energy came back a bit but still no mood 2 work ... damn jialat. bgt bedsheet, some biscuits and round neck tees 4 hubby. how abt u? gss now leh, wu ki chiong shopping ctrs bo?

Sch..
how come u come ofc so late? kekeke.. the redwine chicken is use those traditional "hong zhao" but my ah bu got add a bottle of red wine which i did not finished off the last time.. kekeke.. we even use the balance leftover & add mee sua to eat.. yummy!!

Lina..
u super nua leh.. kekeke.. me ah.. no lah.. no mood to shopping leh..so many pple everywhere... i bot bras lor.. the necessarities lor..