CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

good morning babes

congrats ah pink on the purchase.
ant, i thot if got not enuf cpf 2 pay the 20%, buyer will hv 2 top it up wif cash, no? then the bal 80% is paid thru installments

hi babes, thanks

i think i'm not eligible for grant cos ah lao is not singaporean/PR. and we don't stay near parents either. my parents stay bedok, his mum lives in canada. a BIT more than 2km haha

from what i have read, i think lina is right - 20% of valuation must be thru CPF and if it's not enough, then must top up by 2nd appt.

Good morning babes!!

Me back in action today!! was on MC yesterday.. LS like mad!

how is everyone!! wahhh... so Pink got the hse liao ah!! steady lah!

so if it's 10%, ah pink, would u hv enuf cpf then? strange, i always thot it was 20% ... but maybe hdb juz change the rule recently and the website is not updated? try & call the hotline again and talk 2 an officer. it's a lot of diff lor

oh yes, regarding the loan, do u hv 2 take from a bank or can take from hdb?

yo skylar, eh, hw cum u still L-Sing? thot tt was a couple of days ago? u ok bo? i hope it's not stomach flu, if not u cham liao

lina, 10% is no prob. but if 20% then a bit more troublesome cos i have to take out all my investments bla bla.

yup i take HDB loan. i have bad credit history (i got tell you girls the story of the car?) so i can't take a bank loan

skylar, you better drink alot of water. LS will get you dehydrated one

Lina..
ya lor.. i have been LSing for like 1 week already man... but not those severe kind lor.. its more like couple of times daily lor.. haiz.. wat to do? but much better liao.. after my med.

lina, you asked, and now it's more convenient to share cos we already 'chope' the flat:

valuation 275000, we paid 283800. block 28, 88sqm. huat ah!

quick question: how long did it take you girls to reno your flat? (excl ant la, hers don't really need to do much right? hehe so lucky)

Pink..
it took abt 1 mth or so for my reno.. btw.. wat u plan to do with ur flat? major makeover bor? kekeke..

wahh.. really huat ah!! so when u all planning to shift in?

ello...

skylar, u oso LS problem like me argh... i feel super weak n lethargic now man...

pink, good for u.. now can slowly hunt around for good contractors for renov... your house associated with a lot of '8' hor, huat ah!!

yeah huat huat. no prob with contractor, going with the one that did my parents' house and my dad's office
then can chamsiong for better price.

sh*t, it seems like the HDB loan can only take up to 20% of the valuation price. argh. so it's back to square one.

damn chor cos ah lao no CPF account, so everything is from me.

never mind.... bang sim.... sure can dig out one the money... breath in, breathe out....

if anyone wants to donate to ko lian pinkbunny fund, please give me a call hor

Ant..
ya lor.. haiz... but much better today le.. u leh? got go see doc bor?

Sch..
wahh.. urs took so long ah? 3 mths?? keke.. mine was like intensive 1 mth lor.. w hahha.a.

pink, what do you mean by hdb loan can only take up to 20% of valuation???

btw, don;t plan on moving in early hor. it takes at least 3-4 mths for the transaction to complete b4 u can renovate the place. like my case, i chope the pl in early dec, 1st appt was in late jan, 2nd appt was in mar. only after 2nd appt when u got keys, den u can do watever u wan to the hse lor.

skylar, yep, seen doc which is hw i noe my case v serious. all my intenstines r affected with germs n will b v jia lat if the germs go to blood mainstream.

ant - just now met the seller's agent to collect a carbon copy of my OTP forms, then he told me oh HDB loan can only take up to 80% of valuation amount. then never even tell me about grants (we're not eligible for the normal 1st time owner grant, but i can still apply for 'singles' grant [so ironic], 11k).

tell me so much wrong info, never even tell me about grants, and still had the cheek to bring up to my father yesterday that i have to pay him 1% commission (which i flatly refused) and today still dare to bring up to me today that i should give him an angpow!

1st appt is 19 mar. may try to chamsiong with owner to let me start renovating before 2nd appt. sometimes they are ok one.

sorry..
pop in disturb again..
anyone baking CNY goodies?
any recipes for nice pineapple tarts?
melt in the mouth pastry

wah biang, ah pink, so which is which? loan up to 20%, or 80%. ur agent is so irresponsible 2b giving u conflicting information.

hey, maybe u can check if ur hubby can take the bal loan from the bank, tt is assuming hdb can't give u the full loan. other alternatives will b "i love james", etc. like u say, bang sim, it's not the end of the world

eh, i don't want to add salt to the wound but if u refuse to pay the agent comm. the agent can bring up the case to small claims tribunal. so i would suggest u negotiate 2 pay a lower rate instead.

as 4 renovating b4 2nd appt, hmmmm not advisable lah. anyway, u nid approval ltr from hdb for reno, so if u want 2 start b4 the 2nd appt, i seriously dun think they'll gif the approval.

eh sch, ur reno take 3 mths?? major overhaul si bo? think normally take 4 to 6 weeks?

lina - my was quite extensive lah..hack and stuff..tiling..next time u all come over n see la

ah pink - simi car story? this whole HDB saga sounds v confusing...10% or 20%? u need hdb permit to reno doubt the owner will allow coz they have to apply in their name..mafan. wats the condition of the flat now?

don't worry lina. lao niang do swee sweet. i wrote a letter and signed it stating that i'm buying without an agent. the kuku agent said ok, but just give him a small angpow if need him to open door for contractor to do measurements. ok la. that i don't mind.

checked with HDB. it's min 10% downpayment. the rest can be through loan cos we are eligible to get a loan from HDB for the remainder amount. (stupid agent)

but i've cleared all my investments and we'll dump all of that into payment. so monthly installments thru giro will be less chor.

car story tell you girls another time ok? now damn hungry. going for lunch

pink, after 2nd appt, den you can buy floor plan from HDB. without floor plan, you can't engage contractor to do wat ever changes u want. every contractor will ask to c your floor plan first. n u oso must give seller time to shift house mah. it is better to use floor plan to plan your renov.

JL, my frens r coming to my hse to bake cny cookies but i don't have the recipe. recipes r with fren's mum. will post after i bake this wkend.

Netherlands? nope, dunno, sorry fren

ah pink, not hiding in toilet and sleep but dozing in front of pc. healthy dinner for lina tonight. go subway jiak roti

hmmmm, if do swee sweet then good lah. 4 investments hor, i suggest u keep like $8k to $10k cos cpf wld wipe off the entire sum u hv in ur acc. if u keep some in the investment acc, it's more 4 a rainy day lah, u noe. like (touch wood) in times of unemployment, be it voluntary or involuntary

Mine brain gg to burst liao.. just help my boss do his passport thingy .......zzzzzzzzzzzz...

now its flowers?!?!?!

fainted!!

skylar, try www.virtualflorist.com or search for xpress florist/flower. i think they do worldwide deliveries. or if you can wait, i can deliver the flowers for you cos i'll be going in april keke

thanks lina but unfortunately because all the CPF will only be from me (cos ah lao no CPF), that's the only way to go. we'll discuss tonight la. cos ah lao has some money in canadian bank. we'll see which one offers better interest

thanks for the thought!

btw i'm so bored in office that i'm looking at my old wedding photos hehe. can't believe almost one year liao!

hey gals.. thxs but these florists only do certain countries.. they dun do Europe.. sob.. keke..
Pink till u go in Apr might as well ask my boss to buy me an air tkt then i go? whhhaa.. nvm.. i found liao..
best florist ard.. Interflora!! way cool! really world wide..

once in a blue moon can be this eng :D plus ah boss not around

no la skylar, don't want to trouble you to have to carry the flowers all the way. i tompang for you la :D

hi babes!

photos!

455999.jpg

thursday night's dinner. steamed meat with giam nng, tom yam white pomfret (just fry the fish a bit on both sides then add tomyum powder/paste and water), broc and crab. shiok shiok shiok!

456000.jpg

today's dinner. carrot soup, shanghai green with oyster sauce from BKK (hehe it tastes different!) and fried black pomfret (i used butter, but you can also use normal oil. then as you are frying, sprinkle dried garlic [sold in daiso] and powder chilli. shiok!)

456001.jpg

this was what ah lao cooked for me a few nights ago. nice
the pork chop day la, when i just got back from BKK

ello..

today super deadbeat.. baked cookies the whole day.

pineapple tarts process:
456254.jpg

pineapple tarts:
456255.jpg

butter cookies: ( got not enough pineapple filling, so improvise n make butter cookies instead)
456256.jpg

cornflake cookies:
456257.jpg

good morning babes!!!

wah... ant... u very the goot lat leh!!! really pei fu, pei fu... can make so many goodies over the weekend. but how come the photos got smaller n smaller?? haha...

anyway, can't wait for this week to b over... CNY!!!! everyone can have a good rest... then look forward to the next public holiday again... wahahahaha...

morning everyone! yay next public holiday is coming up!!!

wah ant, you really very goot lat to bake CNY cookies! and last time kueh lapis also right? come, i wipe your the sweat on your forehead for you keke

ohaiyooooo...

errr.. those cookies are the hard work of my frens n i lah... but hubby say it is very nice esp pineapple tarts, melts in the mouth type.. heheh.. but it is super tiring... we made about 9 tall tins of pineapple tarts, 10 tins of cornflake cookies and 6 cans of butter cookies.. really like factory workers.. u can imagine how zombie i am today.. Zzzzzzzzzzzz..

c lah, invite u all to my hse to eat, all cannot make it lah, too bad! u dun get to eat them.. ahaha.. my frens n i were thinking of maybe nxt yr can try to sell.. earn some extra income.. heheh... how, u gers wana be my first customers or not???? kekekek..

wah... melt in the mouth kind?? yummy. my grandma juz gave me a tin of pineapple tarts she made... haven't try yet.

ant... if we b your customers, got discount, rite?? coz we platinum members leh... offer la... buy 1 tin get 2 tins free... wahahahahaha...

Morning babes!!!

Wahhh.... Ant.. u really good leh!! maciam factory workers ah.. whahaha.. btw u all make so many is to sell or for yourself one?

alamak everyone so enticed with ant's cookies that nobody realised that i posted my pictures and the descriptions dao fan hor? keke. i also just noticed.

ant, so you setting up kueh kueh business? ikea friends member got discount? ahaha