CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

pink - me only got younger sis and she was in singapore last wkend lah haha

wah bkk sounds shiok..can u imagine all of us goin there together...CTC collapse ah

keep us updated on househunting! the postwar flats cost a bomb but are so cool

sch, that girl really looked so much like you. then i scared to smile at her or else wait she think i'm siao or what.

the postwar flats not cheap, yeah. but quite big for 3-room (88sqm!) and the area is super cool. so many yuppie couples there so hopefully that cuts down on obnoxious neighbours that clear their throats every morning. location also quite happening :D hopefully tomorrow can view. super excited
da jia please keep fingers crossed for me! gam xia!!

ooh.. tiong bahru postwar flats are super exp but very good location.. i think it can easily cost close to 0.5 million.. happy viewing..

i'm hungry :S

ah lao bought pork over the weekend cos he thought i would miss cooking. then i searched for a recipe today, thought this sounds good... then he told me he already had an idea of how to cook it. basket. so ok lor, i save this recipe for anotehr time:

grilled pork chops
serves 2

1/2 cup orange juice
2 tbsp soy sauce
2 tbsp grated ginger
2 tbsp grated orange zest (the skin ba i guess?)
1 tsp minced garlic
1 tsp garlic chilli paste (hmm. normal chilli paste can ba?)
1/2 tsp salt
6 pork loin chops, 1/2 inch thick

1. mix together orange juice, soy sauce, ginger, orange zest, garlic, chili paste, salt. add pork chops, turn to coat evenly. cover and refrigerate for at least 2 hours or overnight. turn the chops in marinate occasionally.

2. preheat grill for high heat, lightly oil pan. if using oven, i (pinkbunny) think 220 degrees should be ok. what say you, girls? i'm not very good with pork in oven

3. grill pork chops for 5-6 minutes per side, or to desired doneness.

AH PINK - ur ah lao v cute..buy it for u coz he know u miss cooking but dictate how it is to be cooked,,keke

ant - me slpy too

where's lina, sky and lev?? come out and play!

good morning babes....

sorry ah... really busy yesterday. anyway, even if there is time, also in the mornings only. afternoon usually got to meet up wif boss... xian... i was juz telling my colleague that i see him more than i see my own mother...

ya lor.... me just free now man.. now headache like fark.. arruuughhhhhhhhhhh.........

Sch..
forgot to show u the other day of the teas which I bot..
454301.jpg

individually packets one..
454302.jpg

tis one seems good! will ti shen i guess

sky - u drink liao feel got difference? how much ah?

lunch time went to gleneagle to visit a colleague n his wife and their new baby girl so adorable!

Sch..
I dun drink on a daily basis ah.. i drink more to ti shen lor.. not so much to beautify lah.. kekek.. they range from $8-$12 i think.. not too sure..

gal cute ah. so when ur turn ah? kekeke.. me now abit free ah.. can chat with u all.. where everyone?? wahh.. i m having a severe headache man! damnit

My dinner last weekend....
Ah Bu cook one... definitely not me lor.. I was scared like mad when 1 of it crawl on the floor.. got ah lao to come pick it up!! whahaaha...
454306.jpg

kekeke.. Aqua.. ok lah. .. u got ur bao bei mah! kekke...
when u ok liao.. come over my hse eat lah.. kekeke.. how ur ger?

sky - food looks so yummy!!! im so hungry now..when my turn? dunno leh see how. im just counting down to go home..my ah bu cookin chicken rice tonight

eh btw so inspired by all of u i went to my new place to put up my CNY decor..will take a pic of them when i go home this fri..but i feel something still missing..maybe need cny plant/ flower..i went chinatown saw thosw fake flower don look as nice as urs leh..where u buy from?

Emcee..
kns .. intruder ah u.. kekeke.. come lah.. we go jiak! how come Aqua got i dun hv? whahaha....

Sch...
wahh.. u got chicken rice tonite not bad leh.. kekeke... me mtg up with Lina ltr but head splitting like mad.. sob...

u mean the plants which I show u all ah? Sch.. u cannot find one lor.. ekekek.. coz I DIY one! handmade ok! whahaha..

Not that i wanna to intrude lah ...
our thread back at FV was like ghost town and i was scrolling around and saw both u and Aqua mah ..

Jiak not big issue lah ... just make arrangment lor .. and back to why aqua have u dun huh ...
because she got a baby girl recently .. u dun have lor ... work harder tonight .. i promise one present for you 10 mths later ... hahaha

better run before i kenna hum tum by your kaki here ... hahahaha

Emcee.. ya lor.. our thread dead lor.. boring.. think must start new one liao.. whahaha..
okok.. pls get ready ur present 10 mths ltr hor.. kekek..

my kakis here all very si wen one.. dun anyhow hamtam pple one.. kekee..

Sch..
think they all busy lor.. u wanna see my DIY plants ah.. see Multiply

didn't read this thread very often unless need to look for recipe lah ... so are u hinting that u are already ????

ur kakis si wen i noe ... so i can come in on and off to disturb a bit here and there huh ... hahaha

lai liao! wu lang miss wa bo? today internet down la. ok now i ban ban read all your emails.

tonight going to see a flat at tiong bahru! all keep fingers crossed for me!!!!!!!!

ohaiyooooooo...

pink, c, we are all so concerned on your hse hunting. quick come in and report.

last nite, my MIL is a super happy woman. coz finally, her eldest daughter in law aka my SIL is preggie. plus her own daughter is oso preggie. so there are gg to be 2 pigs in the family.

wah ant when i was reading the part abt ur MIL being a happie woman i tot u want to say u r preg...;p

u meaN THEY are preggie at the same time?

zao an, jie mei men!

i love the house!

it needs some work, but the layout is really nice (it's a very smart layout, not like some old flats then you wonder why some rooms are in certain locations, know what i mean?) and the area is nice. it's big, the rooms are big, there is wall to wall window in all the rooms (shiok, i love!). makes it a very bright house :D north facing so we won't get direct sunrays. in the afternoon, it's hotter in the kitchen, which is perfect so my clothes can dry (super auntie thinking).

my only concern is that the next door neighbour is emtpy. they've moved out to live with their son apparently, but don't want to sell cos they want the price to go up first or dunno what la. ah lao say it's good so we have more privacy. i dunno.

and the flat immediately below us is the kind with very big altar in the house so could be a bit scary. they were burning incense in the stairwell, and i must pass their stairwell to go up. hmmm. was yesterday some special day? or 1st or 15th?

anyway, later my papa and i going to see it again during lunch time. to see it once during the day, and also to give his stamp of approval (or not). ah lao say if papa say it's ok, plus with my additional comments this afternoon, he is quite swayed to give green light. so wish me luck for this afternoon.... i might sign cheque for a very big purchase soon!

ant, then like that your MIL won't pressure you to have a piglet?

speaking about preggie, this morning we tested, and i think the test is faulty cos there was no line at all. not even negative line. waste money...

nabz. so happy in the morning, still floating about the house, then kena one early morning call on my handphone, scolding from one of the managers cos i 'didn't follow procedure'. in the first place, there's no standard procedure for this issue, and i already checked with his assistant and i followed her instructions. still kena scolding. dammit.

Good morning!!!!!!

Wahh.. Pink!
ur hse hunting seems fruitful this time round.. good good.. actually like wat ur ah lao say if ur next door is empty ok mah.. more privacy no doubt.. whahah.. as for ur downstairs one.. wahh lau.. u abit too kpo liao rite? downstairs u also wanna care? whahahha... btw yesterday was not 1st or 15th of the mth too.. so dunno wat they burning lor..

keep us updated!!

Ant.. wahh
can really see pple really wanting to have piggies ah!!

Sch..
huh? u bot spoilt one ah? shd be kwah.. btw how u know its spoilt ah?

ooh.. good that you like the house! is it on the top floor? if yes, do check on the ceiling carefully when u go down today.

my MIL will not dare to ask when get preggie. she is one smart woman, anything she wana convey, she will do thru the son n the son will scold her if she asked. for her eldest son, she on n off keep hinting for years n alr, her precious son scolded her each time she hint alr. wahah...

eh! spoilt pregnancy kit, ask for replacement can or not?

skylar, it's me who bought the spoilt kit la. aiyah kaypoh lor, buy online from SB seller. bought ovulation test from her too. tomorrow try again. refund? guess not ba. 85 cents each nia. see la, giam siap some more la!

not that i kaypoh about my downstairs but the staircase is such that i will definitely look into their house when i climb up to my unit, and if they burn incense at the stairwell in the burner metal tin thing, then it will affect me walking up mah.

yup ant, it's on top floor (4th floor). yesterday we looked and the ceiling looked fine. anything special i need to look out for? cracks, holes, water stains?

i love it, i love it, i love it leh
from kitchen window, can see park with palm trees some more leh haha

Ohhh.. so its Ah Pink ah.. kekee.. paiseh Sch..

Pink, u bot Ovulation strips ah? so u now having ur period rite? so gg to try again after ur period si bor? kekek.. but i dun get it.. wat do u mean by pregnancy kit spoilt.. u dun mean the strips do u?

as for the burning paper thingy, usually they will not put the tin rite in the middle of the staircases ba.. if not how others walk man... think they will zi dong one lah.. dun worry lor...

ur hse izzit near tiong bahru plaza that stretch of road with those 4 flr units ah? with those round about stairs one izzit?

you want the whole world to know if i got my period is it, sky? basket you. no la, i'm not havnig my period that's why ah lao said too long liao, better check :D

the strip spoil, ya. 1 line = negative, 2 lines = positive but i got no line at all.

actually yesterday when we walked down the stairs, they were burning then i said sorry ah, bu hao yi si, then they said 'oh no no it's ok, it should be us who say sorry'. wah. quite nice hor.

YES IT'S THE 4-FLOOR UNITS WITH THE ROUND STAIRS ONE! i love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ah pink, can tell tt u LOVE the flat lah. but how's the selling px leh, ok bo? i think sometimes when pple burn incense, might not b 1st or 15th de, depends on the religions and the gods/goddess they pray too. like taoism has a lot of diff gods, then when it is the gods' bday or simi special days, incense will be burnt lor.

hehe. price ok. i guess i'm ok with the burnings cos they seem like nice people. some people can literally scold you like 'what, i can burn wherever i want hor!'. technically it's outside their house la, but to get upstairs, i have to pass their stairwell lor. they put the metal tin on the steps leh.

lunch time soon. it's excitement central in ah pink's heart now!