CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

so cute the bedroom slippers! how much? buy from where? i also want! so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ya, super initiative with the swinging label hehe.

i dunno when i'm going lor. once i'm preggie i will tell him la. then he go and plan la, i dunno. but i just very dulan with the colleague la.

eh paris also maybe cannot go liao. cos ah lao's ah bu got to go for reconstructive knee surgery :S so we prob go back to montreal, spend some time with her, then on the way back, him and me stopover in paris for a few days. liang quan qi mei

wah lau... skylar... u win liao. my pig is so much smaller than yours... haha... n u stil bought the slippers!!! if it's my ah lao... will nag nag nag non-stop...

hey if any of you go to the ABC market that ant likes so much, can also check out the porridge stall. it's in the middle row, almost towards the end (near dried provisions). it only sells chok. they give the yew char kuay one big piece, put on top of your bowl one. i usually don't take it cos quite oily. but the porridge is super shiok.

ok commercial break over

eh eh. another complaint about my 'favourite' colleague. whenever she go out with us, like take taxi for work, she don't bring money one you know... even though we can claim la, but she just never bothers to pay for anything. don't even bring wallet leh. basket, like bringing ginnah out like that

hmmm.. everyone seems to have a bad mornin.. here is a dumb joke for u to cool down.

Kathy Evans, the single dumbest contestant to ever get on "Who Wants To Be A Millionaire?"

NEW YORK – Idaho resident Kathy Evans brought humiliation to her friends and family Tuesday when she set a new standard for stupidity with her appearance on the popular TV show, “Who Wants To Be A Millionaire.â€

It seems that Evans, a 32-year-old wife and mother of two, got stuck on the first question, and proceeded to make what fans of the show are dubbing “the absolute worst use of lifelines ever.â€

After being introduced to the show’s host Meredith Vieira, Evans assured her that she was ready to play, whereupon she was posed with an extremely easy $100 question. The question was:

“Which of the following is the largest?â€
A) A Peanut
B) An Elephant
C) The Moon
D) Hey, who you calling large?

Immediately Mrs. Evans was struck with an all consuming panic as she realized that this was a question to which she did not readily know the answer.

“Hmm, oh boy, that’s a toughie,†said Evans, as Vieira did her level best to hide her disbelief and disgust. “I mean, I’m sure I’ve heard of some of these things before, but I have no idea how large they would be.â€

Evans made the decision to use the first of her three lifelines, the 50/50. Answers A and D were removed, leaving her to decide which was bigger, an elephant or the moon. However, faced with an incredibly easy question, Evans still remained unsure.

“Oh! It removed the two I was leaning towards!†exclaimed Evans. “Darn. I think I better phone a friend.â€

Using the second of her two lifelines on the first question, Mrs. Evans asked to be connected with her friend Betsy, who is an office assistant.

“Hi Betsy! How are you? This is Kathy! I’m on TV!†said Evans, wasting the first seven seconds of her call. “Ok, I got an important question. Which of the following is the largest? B, an elephant, or C, the moon. 15 seconds hun.â€

Betsy quickly replied that the answer was C, the moon. Evans proceeded to argue with her friend for the remaining ten seconds.

“Come on Betsy, are you sure?†said Evans. “How sure are you? Puh, that can’t be it.â€

To everyone’s astonishment, the moronic Evans declined to take her friend’s advice and pick ‘The Moon.’

“I just don’t know if I can trust Betsy. She’s not all that bright. So I think I’d like to ask the audience,†said Evans.

Asked to vote on the correct answer, the audience returned 98% in favor of answer C, ‘The Moon.’ Having used up all her lifelines, Evans then made the dumbest choice of her life.

“Wow, seems like everybody is against what I’m thinking,†said the too-stupid-to-live Evans. “But you know, sometimes you just got to go with your gut. So, let’s see. For which is larger, an elephant or the moon, I’m going to have to go with B, an elephant. Final answer.â€
Evans sat before the dumbfounded audience, the only one waiting with bated breath, and was told that she was wrong, and that the answer was in fact, C, 'The Moon.'

Just back from a very not satisfying lunch.. waste my $$ !! whahaha..

Levynn..
no lah.. that pig cute hor but then ah... swing until my hse wind so strong now stop swinging liao.. i will hv to manually free free to push it to swing again.. whahaha..

as for the bedroom slippers, I bot 2 pairs actually, the other one is the Pig one.. whahaa.. wait I free tonite go take pix.. very cute rite? I bot from Metro one.. think its $8.90 but 2nd pair got 50% lor.. ekkeke..

so my hb just shake head & say.. wahh.. so red ah! whahahah....

ant - haha is that story for REAL?

ah pink - tot u booked the air tic to paris already?

sky - the slipper is beri cute!!! u got wear slipper at home ah?

wah biang, a very CN yeary day 4 me today.
sending out more cards ... hv 2 now physically call pple 2 gif me the RSVP list ... & sending out notice for the off closure 4 CNY ... phew

then i cum in & c, wah, so many posts liao. ah pink, the ABC market chok place is xin xin porridge si bo? last time was good, now i think the std not consistent ... like i said b4, i think the overall std for abc market food has dropped after the reno

swinging pig + ang gong gong slippers. skylar, u champion lor. the slippers cute is cute lah, but i rather save the $$ 4 a pepper lunch meal lor, whahaha

eh ant, tt millionaire qn hor, actually, my 1st thot was the answer B, elephant. guess me also one DUMB ass,

ah pink, bkk bak kwa i think not pork one. & now want 2 bring food back to SIN muz b v careful. checks r v stringent now. if buy here, buy one week b4 cny lor, although pricier, at least is fresh mah.

piggy angbaos! saw some cute ones at bugis yday too =)

goodness that woman is horrible, ant!!!

skylar, haha my husband will also shake his head at me if i buy such things keke.

sch, i feel it's better to wear bedroom slippers at home if your floor is cold cold kind. in case next time get hong sip?

haven't book ticket yet. procrastination has its benefits i guess

today i had an irritating lunch. everyone except jap boss went for jap food at imm as farewell lunch for a coll. everyone ordered set lunches except me who only wanted to have sushi. so naturally, i'm the last to order. it was bad enuf the waitress was super slow n blur. after i'm done, 2 gers decided to cancel their orders n follow me in getting sushi. they took a lonnngggggg time to decide on what they want!! then mr gu niang changed his order. by the time the 2 gers were done with ordering their sushi, mr gu niang changed his mind again! so he re-order again.. grrrr... just taking orders, took the waitress at least 15 mins. den, she actually re-write the order list again. n after she done with the writing, when she was tearing the paper, she accidentally tore the pink carbon copy into 1/2! gosh.. i nearly wanted to faint from hunger. it took them super long to serve us green tea as well. can ki siao man...

today, i realised there are alot of ms ma fans in my office.. can go mad man!!

errrrr.. not sure tat millionaire qn is real or fake but it serves it purpose as being hilarious. who cares if it is real or not rite? heheh...

i usually wear bedroom slippers after shower. coz will apply feet moisturizer mah den dun wan my floor to be niam niam with my moisturizer.. but i admit being cheapo, my bedroom slippers kope from hotels during biz trips.. ahahha..

sold liao ah, pink. dun feel so sad lah. hey, r u able 2 fish out the selling px from the agent? then at least can use it as a ref 4 flats at the same area.

poor ant, sayang sayang. nvr mind, another 3+ hours knock off already. & it's only one more day 2 the weekend, yay

ya lor, supposed to be out of town but when we went to see the area last weekend, got slippers outside their house lor. like people just took off kind, not on shoe rack kind. so we thought maybe they just not attending to viewings la that weekend.

never mind lor, it's not meant to be ours la. i told ah lao i'm also disappointed but everything happens for a reason. maybe if i move in there, then every time i make wan tan, got thunderstorm? haha

actually lina, i'm off to run some errands then my day end liao. and not forgetting, tomorrow i'll be in bangkok so my weekend start earlier
452611.gif

wah ah pink - nvm..sold liao then don think liap..find others. anyway have a great trip!!

ant - ur colleagues are reallllyyy v ma fan!

Pink.. u sooo good!! can go early for ur hols leh... shiok lor u! whahaha...

me now doing my boss stuff till gg to ki siao liao.. arruuugghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...

juz thot to pop by n say hello fr home, while eating tong yi noodles wif egg n meatballs. haha.

btw, that Evans woman is for real ah?? the article fr where? wah biang.... but hor, will they show here?? hahahaha...

Ohaiyooo...

lev, duno if tat evans woman is for real but i got this thru email. wau, u had dinner as late as me man! ahaha..

today on 1/2 leave.. yeah!
now newbies r asking my colls why i every fri on 1/2 day leave..

not only do u hv alot of ma fan cols ant, they r also BIG kaypohs. wat biz is it of theirs tt u're on 1/2 day leave every fri?

hey, where r u gg later? cny shopping si bo?

Morning babes!!

Ant,
u on half day their prob si bor? ekeke.. heck care them lah..

Lina..
u know our dear frd ah.. the one with prc one.. whahah.. yesterday i was in town so drop by her shop.. she was there.. like biz very bad leh.. not much pple.. best is she whipped out a black cheongsam to show me.. not bad lah.. but all black leh.. so tell her not to wear it during CNY coz not auspicious mah.. then she say she won't wear .. sekali she ask me to guess the price of tat, i nearly fainted! its nearly half of a thousand leh!! pengz

Btw, yesterday was at Carrefour ah.. wahh.. their CNY stuff really alllllloot man!Btw Taka the central square also start the CNY fare liao..

cny shopping, no lah.. my mum's health has not been good since last yr and i have been bringing her to see specialist. it was very bad during the days when i had to fly, very emotional wrecking. it is also the reason why i stopped flying for now and wana look for another job.

i purposely arrange on fri so tat after doc visit, can go home n zzzzzzzzzz... waiting at hosp is worse den working.. nothing to do, aircon blasting, lagi more wana zzzzzzzzz..

Ant..
how is ur mom doing lately? sure hope she is doing ok.. u free go temple bai bai for her lah. .. or watever ur religion belief is ya..

very funny i just send out an email to all in company for company lunch coz my boss ask me to arrange lah.. i hate this coz end up gotta find a day where NO ONE is travelling damn tough lor. . but i include in this pix in my email.. cute bor?
452894.jpg

ant, hope ur mum will b beta aft the visits 2 the specialist. two things 2 bring when u visit hosp, jacket/cardi - cos it can get damn freaky cold, & book - 2 read while waiting

skylar, tt fren of ours, hopeless case lah. like i say, it's her life , so long as she's happy being a spendthrift, then it's up 2 her lor

nabz, today sibeh sian ... i wan 2 go home!!!!!

oh, & now i'm listening 2 my col scolding her son on the fone again, tian ah ...

yo, babes... forgot to report this morning... heh...

anyway, last nite got home late... so might as well bathe liao then eat. coz if bathe too late, then have to blow-dry hair... hair going to spoil liao...

Lina..
ya lor..I really jaw drop when she told me the price man! tsk.... whahaha... no lah.. she is used to it liao..

me also very sian.. 1 2 go home!!!!!!!!!!!!! now damn tired man!!

Levynn..
u very kwah zhang leh.. blow dry hair only then gg to spoil liao?? zzzzzzzz........

Aqua..
tat i m not very sure leh.. gotta check with them liao.. kekekek..

good morning babes! lao niang bao gao!

sorry so long. was reading all your super many posts then system down, so only just finish reading.

wah ant, you baked kueh lapis! champion leh! qing shou lao niang yi bai!

hi friends, thanks for the thanks. i was thinking of buying also
to avoid the crowds at chinatown!

eh levynn, i blow dry my hair every night leh :S but got to condition and go for treatment and etc etc la.

ok bangkok update!!!! in summary, didn't eat much. my friend and i shop until not hungry keke. first day arrive about 4pm, put down bags, then START liao. gia gia a bit around (we stayed at baiyoke suite and around the area already got alot of small shops like pasar malam like that. opposite is platinium centre, wholesale centre. happening) then whack suan lam market

day 2: morning wake up 8 plus, whack hotel breakfast, go back shower then START liao. 10 plus reach chatuchak then walk and shop until like 4 plus or 5 :D then go back hotel, dump shopping bags, went out, had foot massage at MBK then go suan lam again. makan there, went back about 11pm.

day 3: woke up about 8 plus (every time on holiday i sure wake up early one. basket. want to sleep also cannot). then gia gia at MBK and central world (the old world trade centre) then went for 2.5 hour massage at thai priviledge spa. i paid 1700 for thai massage and head massage. for that kind of place (sibeh high class) and 2.5 hours it's sibeh cheap by singapore standards. but i think she kiew my goon or something then ended up with a headache until airport. sibeh pain. thank god for BOOTS at airport, got pharmacy :D

day 3 never really shop la. cos tired liao. day 2 was super hiong man. in the end my check in luggage was 17.8kg *blush*. that was after i took out all my worn clothes and put in my carry on luggage *blush blush*. so it means my check in luggage was 90% new stuff! *blush blush blush*

tonight go and download the pic showing my shou huo and show you girls ok? keke

ah pink - 1700baht for 2.5hr massage sounds v exp leh..i do 2hr thai massage only ard 350 to 500 baht leh.

wah wah u bought alot of things at platinum mall ah? got go siam paragon or not? they got a lingerie heaven there leh

i go CTC everytime reach 9plus then max 1pm go back liao..too crowded after tt...last aug i went i faster buy 11am left liao..no hand to carry
then ur ah lao was ur porter or he also buy alot? u nv mention him at all leh.

sch, i usually go for thai massage for about 300-500 baht too. but my friend quite atas la, so i thought ok lor, just go. 1700 baht in thai terms is ex, but in SG terms is damn cheap for that kind of high class place. i would rather have spent that money shopping but friend booked liao so i just go along, know what i mean?

didn't go to siam paragon. next trip :D cos my friend said her nehneh too big, hard to find bra.

wah CTC open at 9plus? thought it's like too early, then not all shops open? good idea, next time go earlier :D

ah lao didn't come la! it's girls' shopping trip! if ah lao come, must park him somewhere or else he will kaopeh that i shop too much. keke.

still want to shop some more... any of you babes want to go BKK? :D btw sch, do you have an older sister and was she at BKK over the weekend too? cos i saw a girl who looked like you at the airport yesterday keke.

Good morning babes!!

Wahhh... Pink.. ur BBK trip sounds really fun! shopping all the way ah.. so all gals ah u all? ur ah lao nv go with u ah? men always stand in the way of our shopping one! whahaha..

was in mtg whole morning till now, hungry like mad! bad headache! gotta chow liao!

siao, levynn. i stayed as far away as possible! wait kena beaten up ah.

if any of you babes are keen, i saw flight on finnair is $136, before tax. hmmmm. itchy liao! keke.

update! tomorrow going to view tiong bahru, i think it's the short short flats, the "post war" flats. i absolutely love them! 88sqm for 3-room flat is huge! but ex. anyway see already then share with you girls ok?