CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

wah finally someone is talking. hello ah pink =)

hmmmm, where is everyone tis afternoon leh, so quiet, so boring, so sleepy ...
yawn.gif

lina, if you are interested (cos you are KBing), robinsons sell jockey sports bra, quite good. $33 only. and some more now got sale, so $29 nia! cheong ah!!!

sch, you feeling better bo? hey btw if you going chinatown tonight can see see how much pussy willow cost? cos i saw ikea selling at $12.80 for 1.8m. if it's cheap then i will buy :D

sch, honey will help? honey and lemon is nice
and hot water la.

ying liu ah? not sure leh. the sticks with furry white colour mor mor thing la hehe

morning ladies!

last night cough until i think my lungs was goin to be coughed out

especially for ah pink:
pussy willow prices at chinatown - 6 ft, 10 pcs for $18 (same price for 2 stalls that i checked)
this yrs pussy willows are very nice..v fat

how is the one selling in ikea? u mentioned that it is goin at 12.80?

felt that this yr's chinatown market is pretty boring..there are too many mochi stalls and every stalls are selling about the same things..nothing unique for this yr other than the piggy banks and pig inspired wall hangings..

ohaiyoooooo...

what is pussy willows??? how does it looks like huh???

sch, don't take honey with lemon.. that will result more phlegm.. take more warm water... nowadays, nites r super cold so will sure cough more at nite..

tdy super orh bak kak coz slept v late last nite.. *yawns*

good morning babes

ah pink, so did u cook the herbal chicken and steamed XO red snapper over the weekend? y didn't come back 2 us on the outcome leh ... pix pix, we 1 2 c pix

yes, pussy willow is ying liu. last time, my grandma will insist tt we hv it every year. would buy like 2 weeks b4 CNY, then take out all the "shells (the brown skin tt cover the white mor mor thing)", cos the mor mor will slowly grow longer, they call them xiao lao shu (little mice)

personally, i like ying chun hua. the flowers r yellow colour, nice. but hardly c ying chun hua these days

oh, & ah pink, if u're changing the water 4 the plants like once every 2 to 3 days, u can put one/two panadol tablets inside the water. helps 2 get rid of bad smells

ant, u're in the opic so early tis morning ah?

hmmm.. cny hua, I only know tao hua.. pink pink color, v nice.. hehe...

lina, no lah, tat's my usual time in ofc.. juz tat most of the time, the moment i step in ofc, my boss will come to my table to 'report' n ask me alot of stuff. so i come in here n repor late lor.. heheh..

ya, pink, i wana c the xo steamfish pic too..

morning babes

pussy willow is the stick with mor mor white white cheliap cheliap thing.

451473.jpg

sch, ya it's 12.80 at ikea, but i don't know if it's white and fluffy and fat like chinatown one. oops sorry i didn't know honey will cause tam!

oh ya hor lina, i forgot to post pics. ya i did the steam fish. ok only la. normal lor. or maybe cos i didn't use red snapper. i don't know what fish i used. and i used chinese wine instead of XO (i no have XO). herbal chicken haven't yet.

haha ya i remember plucking off the brown shells and my mother scolding me cos i pluck out with too much force that the white mor mor thing also come out :D

hey all xiao jies, unrelated topic - if you're looking for a cheap and good moisturiser, can try watson's moisturising hand cream vitamin e. it's a white bottle with yellow strip. i remember it being very cheap, like less than $5. nice smell some more. i've used the pink body shop one and it's so expensive but works so so only. and quite smelly.

ok commercial break over

pink - my fren tell me go chinatown tt kind must try to bargain until 12bucks

this yr i nv see ying chun hua and tao hua in chinatown

Good morning babes....

superb busy man! boss back from GVA for couple of days.. haiz...
so did anyone miss me bor?

Ant.. u not on MSN ah.. no reply leh.. ekeke.. how much shd I transfer to u ah? many many thxs!!

wait let me upload my pixs ah.. ekeke..

juz now on phon for v v long.. ex coll calling me for advise for job interview.. ears overheated man...

pink, when u go bkk, do check out this store called boots. they sell alot of nice tolietaries at v affordable price. i love their body scrubs n moisturizers. cheap n good.

skylar, i can't remb how much it cost leh.. only remb it is $20++..

good morning babes...

my turn to b on MC today. got feverish at work yesterday... then went to my chinese sinseh for acupuncture. a teeny weeny bit better... but still got those "heaty" feeling... xianz...

ah pink, u can see boots practically everywhere in BKK. patpong, MBK, juz 2 name a few

aiyo levynn, hv a good rest then. u probably worked too hard the last few days, so now ur body protesting liao

chope, lina, you are talking about boots the shop, not boots the shoes right? keke.

okie going for early lunch.... laster 1pm got appointment. see ya later!

oh no, lev is sick too.. better take care.. sleep more to give ur body the rest it needs..

pink, boots very common in bkk.. mbk, emporium, etc..

now super sleepy after lunch.. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

boots is like guardian? cool :D thanks, will keep a look out!

me too. sleepy now. had beef fried rice at anchorpoint cos colleague kept saying nice nice nice but cannot make it. bleah. waste my GOR KOR!

levynn, what you doing here? go and sleep! shoo!

aiyah... dunno y leh... on MC dun feel like sleeping in the afternoon... but working, feel like sleeping all the time... hahaha...

haha ya lor i know what you mean

hey anyone knows any supplier for those sandwich that is wrapped in clingwrap kind? need for bulk purchase

thanks guys. lina, catering company want to cater, not sell for ta-bao

sch, bakeries don't do so big quantity.

in case anyone is interested, four leaves does bulk purchase (>500) at $1.85

Finally some time to catch a breather! Gosh.. Really busy like fark! kekeke...

btw.. where are all the langs? go back liao ah?

451674.jpg

My dinner last week.. kekeke..
Seafood Mee soup & Pork chop!! kkeke...

451675.jpg

Supper finger food for ah lao during soccer..
Bacon Sausage Roll
very easy & superb yummy to eat!!

wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

i was already getting hungry cos my colleague was eating curry puff, and then see your pics... lao nua liao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so cute the bacon sausage roll :D

hae mee recipe please! pork chop also please!

Wahahaa...

Pink!
lau nua leh.. kkeke..
Hae mee recipe =
I use ikan billis & the prawn to bring to boil then take out prawn, cont'd boiling the ikan billis soup then add fishball, beancurd & mee lastly then dish out! Add prawn & parsley! Jiak!

Pork Chop,
must loosely hit the meat first, marinate pork chop with salt, pepper, sesame oil & dash of sugar. then take those biscuits (so-da-piah) crash it then coat with pork chop, pan fried, Jiak!

Bacon sausage roll
buy those cocktail sausage, rinse over with boiling water, then wrap a bacon slice over & pan fry, no need oil coz bacon will ooze out oil, either pan fry or microwave also can.. Jiak!

wah skylar, the hae mee and pork chop is you cook one ah? i thought it's your ah bu cook one leh! wu standard leh! steady la!

ok ok pics as promised:

saturday's lunch: steamed fish, spinach soup with fish balls, breaded scallops
451771.jpg

today's dinner: black chicken soup, spinach and fish cake, egg and onions, fried fish and tumeric
451772.jpg

actually it looks like alot but ah lao eat already still not full leh

ohaiyooooooooo...

today reach ofc very early, 8am.. now eyes can barely open.. today i'm aiming to leave by 5pm... heheh..

skylar, wau, your food pics look good.. thot is your ah bu cook one.. steady lah, u r the chef!!

pink, your steamed fish looks like your usual steamed fish leh.. but the fishball soup looks yummy..

*finding a corner to zzzzzzzzz*

good morning babes

wow, looking at the good pix make me hungry liao *wolf whistle* good work, skylar & ah pink.

qn 4 skylar, which brand cocktail sausage did u buy? tt day i bgt one can (forgot which brand liao) not nice 2 eat leh, duh

spinach soup wif fishballs, so shiok =)
ah pink, i had fried fish (from ur pix, looked like it's the same type of fish) 4 dinner last nite as well

ant, i join u at the corner to zzzzzzz

morning!

ya lor ant, very disappointing, the steamed fish very normal only. maybe cos i never use XO. and the oil maybe not hot enough. anyway....

lina i also love spinach soup with fishballs! so yummy and so easy to make
my fish is kepong i think. cheap and good :D

hey any good recommendations for makan at holland v? for friends gathering kind. not thai express cos one of them just came back from BKK, and i'm going this weekend hehe. i like crystal jade but that one like eat already they will chase you out kind. hmmm.

wonder if sch and levynn feeling better or not. skylar, hope today you not busy like siao cha bor!

oh ant and lina, make some space in the corner for lao niang!!!!!!!!

morning babes!

just so sian today, boss in bad mood then kinda told me off for not having the initiative to respond to an important email directive sent down by my director yesterdae..i just came in office..so blur then just 'huh? oh okok' then i went to open the email..guess wat? my director sent the email near midnight lor..#(!@$%^&*(

huh? your director is working on european time is it? siao. i can't stand bosses with no life and expect us to have no life also. last time my ex company, the bosses all got blackberry, so my email was never ending. wait i whip our my strawberry then they know ah!

Morning babes.....
wahhh... u all dun liddat leh.. say until liddat.. me must have some gu kong also mah hor? wahhaha.. me chef but got ah bu help also lah.. kekek.. she supervisor lor.. say this say that, then she help me to garnish the soup lor.. kekekeke...

Sch..
that is too much leh.. if liddat.. siao bor.. u r not paid to be on red alert 24 hrs a day lor.. ho seh bor?

ya they all got laptop so they access their email at home...haiz she is just stressed up and want to vent it out.

just smile smile act like a bimbo then OK!

wahh.. act bimbo? cannot lah.. u mean act dum si bor? whahah.a.. nan wei ni le.. Sch!

Pink,
wah.. u got strawberry ah! then i also whip out my blueberry lor.. whaha..

sky - yeah lor same same lah

pink - the vday recipe link u sent is cool! i am goin to try the chocolat covered strawberry! what is shortening anyway?

haha berry fight!

i don't know how to describe shortening but cold storage got sell. i think the brand is crisco. check under flour/baking section.

i think the cookies look very shiok! but i don't like cherry leh.

skylar, you quite like fish ball hor?

Pink..
kekeke.. yes i kinda like fish ball but I like those hok chew ba wan better leh.. but those very hard to find lor.. sianz...

me today lao sai like mad leh.. feeling like my S O is on fire man.. sob.

today bad mood at work... so irritated by my coll who is doing procurement for my products. she sent me a list from factory more than 3 times and the list is the same. i have repeated myself 3 times about what to do. n she has to ask me AGAIN today. n the thing i'm mad about is she don't use her brains to work at all.

i ask you lah, if a product has been indicated in system as ALREADY DISCONTINUED, this means NO MORE SELLING, PRODUCT KILLED isn't it? and yet, she is asking me when each country will place order?! place simi sai, don't want to sell tat anymore and production stop lor. n her being procurement team, if she don't know when each country is going to place order for stock, how will I know? it's her job and she try to push to me to do her job.. her pay i oso take lah like tat.. KNS...

skylar, y u keep LS?? wat u eat???? go n take an apple.. apple suppose to help to stop LS...

sch, yah, she left her brain at home EVERYDAY! n she is now sulking at her desk n she sit opp me n my ofc is open concept! KNS.

she is very selfish person. sometimes, colls usually help each other out esp when u see someone busy wif packing product samples. she will tell u not her job scope. n when we got extras n distribute to everyone in the dept, she will be super greedy n wana take extra for her whole family clan when there is only enough for everyone in the dept. she is oso the type tat work super slow, love to yak non stop n always can't finish her work n can't meet deadlines. but yet, she still spend time chatting nonstop n disturbing others. can't stand such people.

totally spoil my day!!

hey babes,
did u all watch fann wong's Inn nu huang?

there was an episode where a lady was recommending herbal tea and she tok abt this ba bao cha (eight treasure tea). recently i found the ready packed one in a herbal shop..taste good..whether it beautify me or not..must wait n see...if u all think i slowly become more n more young n chio means working lor..keke

452082.jpg

452083.jpg