CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

huh, really ah? coach and boat also dangerous? i thought it's just the air turbulance that makes it dangerous. 2nd trimester confirm can travel. out of the 3 trimesters, 2nd is the so-called safest.

hi lovelynails, i usually buy from wet market but i don't even ask where it's from :S

btw i posted a bak kut teh recipe quite early in this thread. look at the archives

wah... seems like everybody very free today hor...

hi lovelynails...
i usually buy pork fr the wet mkt... as i've been getting fr the uncle for a few yrs. i dun really like those fr the supermarket, coz some might have a strong pork smell. but i think it's up to u. maybe u can try one of each n see which u prefer?

lina, join me in swimming and you will be able to swim full 1 lap soon.. whaha.. btw, i googled on definition of one lap and it says 2 times of the length of olympic size swimming pool is 1 lap.

hmmm.. pink, if 1st trimester u get morning sickness, u sure u still wana take coach or boat rides? btw, it is not advisable to use safety belt for 1st trimester coz bb still in formation stage.

sch, drive still lazy.. wau biang.. got car very convenient lor.. or u join true fitness at paragon.. there got classes too.. alot of jap wives go there..

hi lovelynails, i have no preference. my MIL buy from wet market for me and sometimes i buy from supermarket. i opt for whichever is most convenient. hehe..

lovely nails, the important thing with pork bones is that you must blanch them first if not the smell is horrible

ant, ya hor, wait i vomit all the way :S argh.....

the length is the longer side, tiobo? wah, liddat i can only swim 3/8 of ONE lap. ant, u such a serious swimming (the last time i remembered u said u normally swim 10 laps!!) i dare not join u lah. eh, actually i very scardy cat. whenever i reach the deeper side of the pool when the water height is taller than me, i'll panic liao. the feeling of gg 2 drown is damn scary

basket, where is SKYLARRRRRR

wah biang. this is becoming more and more like a PSLE maths question:

lina and ali are at the swimming pool. lina swims 3/8 of the lenght while ali swims 2/3 of the breadth. who swims more?

haha

lina, why not you swim in those pools that are more shallow? i know delta has a 'practice pool' where it's only about 1.3, can stand up anytime you are scared

you know what? i read somewhere that noisy people are scared of water. cos being underwater is very quiet mah. i guess it's true since both you and me are noisy and both scared of water! keke

wah ah pink, such a chim maths qn i won't even attempt to answer =) ya, i always swim in shallow pools though actually i heard if u're learning, it's easier when u swim in the deeper pool

2 play safe, it is always advisable not 2 travel during the 1st trimester lor whether it is by plane/coach/boat. if u're looking at 2nd trimester, i think the best person 2 consult is still ur gynae

lina, u gana drown before is it??? i get such panics at times too but tat's coz i nearly drown in krabi.. blame it on carelessness.. so now working hard to overcome my phobia. wau lao, if u swim with me, i wun make u do 10laps lor.. siao meh.. i swim 10 laps so tat i dun need to talk to weird hussy...

pink, how u go snorkel if u scared of water and can't swim huh??

think your travel plans can kiv unless u go hols first den plan to get preggie!!

ant, when i snorkelled in krabi i was damn scared lor. so i one hand hold the mask (kiap my nose in case water go in), one hand hold the soggy bread to feed the fish... i don't enjoy any underwater sport la. but windsurfing is fine. last time used to do that alot. thought i told you girls?

but the best thing is that last time in school got compulsory swimming lessons right? i passed you know. i got beginner's certificate cos the instructor wasn't watching so he just said ok everybody pass. keke.

who is weird hussy?!

i want to go paris in june but i cannot get preggie after that... too late liao. if preggie after june, means i will give birth when i'm 30. then i'll really be LAO niang

eh ah pink, nothing wrong wif giving birth when u're 30 lor. hor skylar??

aiya KA, u organise lah ... btw, when r u free huh? i want 2 collect the stuff from u & return u the $ leh babe. hv 2 return all debts b4 cny de. let me noe ok?

ant, me no gana drown b4. just scardy cat & me is a half past six swimmer. learn halfway gif up type, hehe

higher risk for complications as the body ages mah. me and parents' age very close. by the time my mum was my age, already got 3 kids. so i've always thought i would have kids young lor.

lovelynails - normally buy from wet market then buy bak kut , go to stalls tt state that they sell indo pork..these pork is smaller and don have the pig stench. tell uncle u wanna buy bak kut for bak kut teh..don skalli u end up with a rack of ribs like wat ant bought for her bbq rib keke

paragon tt one seems v exp..think i just go jogging at bishan park and swimming lah..cheap cheap

want to start exercise still need attire, shoes, socks etc
scare drown wear a tyre over ur head lah..keke or like those small kids have those ballon wristlet thing tt u put on ur hands so when u struggle can see ur hand tangling in the air *SCRAM*

ahahahaha wear tyre over head!!!! eh sch i tried looking for the adult inflatable arm thing but dun have leh. i wouldn't mind buying haha. lina, i share with you wan?

sch, my two cents - i found jogging very mono, and like very sian to always do the same thing lor. that's why i always very on when i start jogging then after a few weeks kua kua kua... personally i got no determination for jogging la. swimming, no need to say la hor? ;) with KB, it's like can have a good cardio workout plus tone up also

trust u 2 think of such things sch, whahahaha
adult inflatable arm thing i also dun mind lor, ah pink =)

KA, i meet u 2 pass u the $ and take the stuff lst can? planning will take 4ever lor, really hard 2 match everyone's schedules. pls?

pink, u planning for a dozen of kids huh? ur mum's era and our era different leh.. cannot compare the age lah.

imagine lina and pink wearing those arm floats and swim.. whahah.. shld be v farny.. hehe..

last wkend when swimming, i saw a man using those white board to learn how to kick.. he tried to act cool about it but it was damn farny. coz the next few lanes, small kids were training to swim v fast in their pyjamas. wat a contrast!

btw, ka, i alr took back the rosewater from lina. coz back then u were v busy and no time to meet up. so i took back and use it myself. next time then help u buy k.

Ant - no prob. So sorry bout it!

OK OK Gals! Please tell me which day or date before CNY that you gals cant make it. ( I think I should say which Fri before CNY instead ) coz i guess most of us weekend cant make it. PLEASE STATE!!! Thanks!!

next wed i got free 'personal trainer session', buey sai, sorry. thurs i think we going to see house. oh btw this sunday we'll see a few units at kallang bahru and paya lebar

oh oh, babes, since cannot kiam lui over CNY, do i owe anyone money for flowers and stuff? and anyone owe me for flowers and stuff? haha

next thu i can't, ka.

pink, good luck in your hunt. paya lebar has very nice food. yum yum..

one kid.. good mah.. honestly, i see how much suffering my colls went thru during pregnancy, i will really advise u not to go for long trips even during trimester. it is quite tiring and you may not enjoy your tour of the city as compared to not being preggie.

good luck, pink. another thing is tis, if u're preggie, no renovation at ur hse, no knocking on nails & all. i noe u're looking at resale flats, tis is juz in case u're thinking of doing some minor reno after finding ur dream hse. gosh, i'm talking as if u're preggie now, hehe

i just had my exercise too.. fa zhan for 1 hour... was talking to my boss at his place standing for 1 hr plus.. legs aching now..

Ant..

I click that liao then click where?? blur..

btw.. any one of u know of any website to see to buy those like roasted duck, roasted chicken & siao rou for CNY one ah.. i know NTUC have & Cold Storage.. they have those red catalogues but I cannot find anything online.. leh

skylar, u cannot read chinese is it?? it has different cooking scenarios. u just click on whatever you interested lor. got one is not cooking but beautifying yourself in virtual office.

hmmm.. i don't know about the ordering of online of crazy meat. why you wana eat crazy meat?? heheh.. think get from those hawker stalls should taste nicer and better right? my dad will DIY the chicken so i don't know. this year got 2 reunion dinner to rush within the same evening. damn xiong on my stomach. looking forward to my dad's cooking thou. yum yum..

Ant...
no lah.. those meat is for bai bai one.. very much easier mah.. all in 1 tray.. then my ah bu also not sooo xiong lor..

okok.. me now playing killing time in ofc for a while.. whaha