CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ya ant, hope u feeling more ho seh now and not working today?? take a day rest lah.

ah pink, ur tt col dun hv much EQ. juz ignore her. render help only when the receiving party deserves it. col XX obviously dun.

eh sch, white rice fry until brown? how? did u achieve tt by adding a lot of garlic or ...? when i saw the pix, i thot u fried white rice wif luncheon meat or hot dog leh

talk to you girls later, now going for lunch time pedicure! woo hoo!

juz came bk from lunch at s'pore expo
the Q 2 go 2 the Nike Sale is crazy. i think it wld take > 2hrs juz 2 get in there. if u ladies r thinking of gg, either abandon the idea or bring something there 2 keep urself occupied while Q-ing

lina - so did u buy anyting or not? the fried rice got luncheon meat, mushroom, garlic and red chilli..pre-fry the luncheon meat before hand then the fried rice got a nice CRUNCH to it hehe..it looks abit brown also becoz i season it with fish sauce and soy sauce

ant - tt time i went india also felt sick..the curry don realli suit our taste..not like spore one

muhahaha i seem very xian qi liang mu hor? ;p think now i am the most AUNTIE one of us all!

then now one of my co just got preggie then dishin me alot of tips and advice ..i was like ??? but happie to share her joy lah

ah sch ah ah sch, lina saw the Q so long got scared already, buy simi ..., wah biang, buay su hello neow Q leh. i didn't even bother 2 join the Q lor, went st8 2 the food court 2 makan. but if ah pink offers 2 pay 4 my purchases, then on lah, after work i go & Q, hehe

eh, u dun pretend pretend, muz b u secretly copying down all the preggie tips & advice rt? it'll cum in handy next time when it's ur turn

yo sch, you mean fry the luncheon meat first then everything then add rice? not remove the ingredients then fry the rice then add the ingredients back right?

if got chicken stock, can also add some. very nice

lina, can, charge to my godpa's account. surname lee, initials KY hehe

Wat is wrong with 2 of u ah.. keep fluttering eyelids ah.. whahahaha...

Sch..
yesterday i saw 2 gals carry the Mango big bag man.. dunno they go there buy how much ah.. whaahaha

fluttering eyelids... lang sai ma hahahahaha

i haven't go mango yet!!!! but thinking maybe later after work want to go hair salon. thinking of maybe rebonding leh. ah lao not around i got so much spare time hehe. eh you girls know any other way to straighten hair without rebonding? just curious. cos i want straight but i don't want flat head leh

ok la. but a bit kew kew liao

my XX colleague is still complaining and complaining.... say 'why i got to work 2 weekends? why you all don't have to?' cos we never take 3 weeks of leave, hello? then always must cover your backside for you...

ah pink, the best x'mas pressie 2 get 4 ur col xx si .... peng sai zhua. let her noe 2 clean her own backside & not always depend on other cols

hi girls. today very kut lat ah, cook lunch and dinner! had friends who came over to play MJ and they had lunch. dinner was me alone:

chicken macaroni! very nice the soup. blanch chicken bones (also add some with meat one) then simmer for half an hour with garlic (smashed), a few pieces of ginger, white peppercorns and dried scallops. before eating, remove the meat and shread to add to your bowl

dinner: fried fish, steamed meat with giam nng, the leftover soup from lunch + i added lao huang gua. very nice! of course i didn't finish everything la.

alamak.... the photos cannot upload. show you girls another time! have a nice weekend! (i'm working tomorrow. KNS)

hey hey...

here's my lunch for weekends.

sat lunch: chicken stew, brocoli, mushroom rice (mushroom mix bought from tokyo)

437531.jpg

sun lunch: curry chicken, miso soup with raddish and carrots

437532.jpg

now can feel going to have sore throat soon.. think too much heaty food recently...

pink, not too sure about the ang bao for parents leh..

ah pink - the fried rice is fry luncheon meat first then scoop out, fry garlic, chilli, mushroom then add rice..fry until ok liao throw in luncheon meat, stir well and serve.

alot of hair salon got this treatment is part rebonding and part treatment so hair is not too flat and hair is meimei at the same time. i did this at a salon call Yess at cineleisure b4 .over there they call it 3pro. find it GOOD.

u very kulat leh..even fren also cook for them..ur lunch recipe sounds good..i don like macroni so i will replace with kwey tiao or something.

AP matter - have been giving my parents, grandparents AP since i started work..on top of the food/monie i give them for CNY.. so married liao even more so have to..but when marry liao need to give my sis too.

ANT - ur meals look very you shui zhun leh..yummy..mushroom rice mix nice or not"? of nice next time i go and buy. curry chicken looks yummilicious too!!!!

so anyone bought things from Mango sale???

ohaiyoooo...

very sleepy now.. plus have very bad sore throat now.. sighzzz...

sch, the mushroom mix not bad.. can buy when u go tokyo..

morning girls. i'm at home today!
on leave :D later go mustafa. my fav haha. then kickboxing then ah huat to the vet
he so poor thing, i think his armpits got infection. or maybe it's just that i never got to see his armpits last time before changing the cage, then now he allow me to see... understand bo?

sch, i wanted to make fried rice just now but realised no luncheon meat. KNS. already prepare everything. so in the end just eating leftovers and heat up sardines. so clever, now my whole microwave inside got sardine gravy...

ant, curry recipe please!!!

about AP - okie.... dunno how much to give though. and siblings also...

bad morning. been feeling grouchy & sleepy, + now hv 2 work on the stupid management report, figures & more figures, fark!!

heard some sad news from a col. apparantly someone committed suicide at ibm building tis morning & died. it's very sad tt he/she actually chose 2 cum 2 work 2 die (i'm assuming tt he/she is a staff), cld it b stress at work or ...
the other thing is it is scary becoz i lunch there quite often
the building is juz next to my opic

lina - thats a real sad story to start a blue monday ;( do u know that an average of 1 person commit suicide by jumping off the building every day?

pink - i love mustafa too! what do u normally buy there?

ant - post the pic of the mushroom mix ok?

oh no.... that sounds horrible!!! sch, really? gulp. terrible....

there was once when i was very young i was staying at my granny's house at henderson. in the middle of the night i heard a very loud thump. i dunno why but i thought someone had thrown a washing machine downstairs. in the morning i saw policemen and a black bag :S

mustafa - i'd like to look at bedsheets today. plain ones. if dun have then i go aussino or what later. ikea ones dun have bolster case. angmohs don't use bolsters i think

ok here you go, photos i promised:

437704.jpg

437705.jpg

as you can see, the SIA tablecloth is still around, just that i had a teacloth on top of it for the macaroni pic haha

yawn... very tired ah..

Wahhh.. Pink.. u on leave today ah.. so shiok! aiyoh wat happened to Ah Huat man! armpit infection ah? u got buy those powder for him to dust bor?

I also like to shop at Mustafa but the smell sometimes drive me bonkers!!

Lina..
aiyoh.. is that ur old ofc there or wat? IBM?

yeah on leave today cos i worked full day yesterday! dunno leh... like pink pink like that his armpit. maybe it's nothing, like i said i only saw it recently. maybe it was already like that last time but we couldn't see. anyway, bring to vet also good la. can check up. can bring him gai gai hehe

hmmm.. it is quite depressing to hear about suicidal news on a mon! i heard tat in japan, alot of teenagers or working adults will choose to commit suicide at the trains instead. coz the idea of gg to school or work and gana bullied is too depressing so they killed themselves.

mustafa is definitely not my place. only been there once and tat's about it! :p

curry chicken recipe

ingredients:
chicken
lemongrass
potatoes
blue ginger
yellow ginger
buah ka lat
chilli paste (buy from market type)
coconut milk
evaporated milk
curry powder

1. blend lemongrass, blue ginger and yellow ginger into a paste.
2. peel potatoes and cut into pieces.
3. Heat wok with oil.. Fry the paste with chilli for a while. add curry powder and fry.
4. add 1/2 pack of coconut milk diluted with water. Stir and let it boil.
5. Transfer everything into a pot and add chicken.
6. Stir and let it boil for a while. Then add potatoes, remaining packet of coconut milk (don't dilute it this time) and evaporated milk.
7. Continue stirring til chicken is well done and potatoes are soft. Add some salt for taste.

Note: if you notice gravy become very thick and you prefer more watery type, add some diluted coconut milk or evaporated milk. don't add water hor! add water and your curry is a goner!

ah pink - mustafa bedsheets worth buyin? i tot robinson's the place to go for bedsheets.

think ah huat got skin infection...did u change hus diet recently? last time my marco also like tt then go vet give him some cream then ok liao...works like magic

Pink.. so u seriously gg to bring Ah Huat to the vet ah.. actually besides the pink pink ah.. u see his armpit got wet wet bor? Also got smelly smelly bor? if yes, then confirm infection one.. Got see Ah Huat keep scratching bor?

last time my boy also liddat then i keep bathing him with powder ah.. then gradually go off.. diet also very impt leh..

Sch.. ur marco is also like Ah Huat size ah? kekeke..

Ant..
no more curry for u now ah...

IBM is next to my current opic building. the best part is the body was resting juz now at the route that i normally use when i go out and cum back from lunch ... sigh, wat a monday

mustafa ... happening place. really can find anything and everything there. but it's also very messy. go once in a blue moon ok lah

eh, hamsters really can get armpit infection ah??

Lina..
ohh.. u mean the body is resting at the route tat u always walk ah.. then for the time being now.. u better avoid that area man.. kinda scary lor..

Nice place but the ba-wu also abit overwhelming lah..

Hamster can get it anywhere man! but of all place, Ah Huat get it at Armpit lor.. whahaha...

i'm here!

anyway to share this new cookie recipe:

Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients
1-¾ cups flour
¼ teaspoon baking soda
1-cup butter, softened
1-teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup granulated sugar
½ cup dark brown sugar, firmly packed
1 egg
1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa
2 tablespoons milk
1 cup chopped pecans or walnuts (Geoff substituted 1 extra cup of chocolate chips)
1-cup semisweet chocolate chips

How to Make at Home
· Preheat your oven to 350°F.
· Combine the flour and baking soda, set aside.
· Using an electric mixer, cream the butter. Add vanilla and both sugars and beat until fluffy. Beat in the egg.
· At low speed, beat in cocoa, then milk. With a wooden spoon, mix in dry ingredients just until blended. If using the nuts, stir them in with all the chocolate chips.
· Using a teaspoon, measure out rounded teaspoons for each cookie and place them onto a nonstick or foil-lined baking sheet. If you have more than one baking sheet and room in your oven, use them too.
· Bake the cookies in the oven for about 12 to 13 minutes. When done, remove and cool slightly before removing them from the baking sheets.
· This recipe should make about 3 dozen “perfect†chocolate chip cookies.

may try it sometime this wkend or next wk!

hey ppl i'm new here....i would like to learn herbal recipes.....my HTB loves to drink soup........inherit the cantonese love for soup from his mmum...;)

any1 care to share?

morning babes!

hi meimei, welcome..soup recipes come on time to time, in the meanwhile u may like to utilise those listed in archive as mentioned by lina.

pink - how was ur mustafa trip? got picked by by indian worker again or not?by the way wat did vet say abt ah huat? maybe he need a fren

wei babes,
tell u i did something v auntie again.! i signed up for the CC class on CNY goodie..all those cookie and stuff..its at toa payon central CC on every thurs 7pm to 10pm anyone else keen can sign up..if not then wait for my recipe ;p

hey sch, since toa payoh central cc is so near my pl, next time aft u fin class, u can drop by to pass me the cny goodies hor *scram*

morning chio bus! super no mood to work today sia. just came back from leave, super weather to sleep, some more boss not around.

yesterday the clinic ask me for owner's name and pet's name. i quite shy to say 'his name is ah huat'. some more is ang moh vet :S

he let her carry him and feed him the medicine. i jealous cos he let the nurse carry but he always try to run away from me. but now i know liao - use towel to wrap him and keep him snug then he won't be scared. he so brave. let the doctor see him and touch him. when she said 'oh it's quite swollen' then i wanted to cry. i felt like such a bad parent, like wait so long then bring him

she say it could be the new cage cos his ELBOWS (not armpits...) keep rubbing on the wiring, causing abrasion. the old cage was plastic one. so i changed him back and switched back to cat litter (paper pallets) instead of sawdust. so he's happy now
and vet also say it prob doesn't cause him pain, but just discomfort. phew.

ah huat is 50g. so cute. so small :D yesterday me and him share jit kee shio hor sua and walk from our house to holland village haha.

welcome, mei mei. i think you got conned by the name of the thread. we all came in cos we thought will have soup recipes, but scarli all sorts of recipes also come out haha.

thanks for curry chicken, ant, and thanks for cookies, sch!!

oh, my excursion to mustafa... the bedsheets so ah neh colour. didn't buy la. maybe later go aussino to see. quite cheap i think. plus got bolster case!

in the end i bought fruit tea ($2.50 for 25 sachets of apple tea, and i also bought strawberry tea) and those pre-mix sauces for my MIL

pink - good thing u found the root of ah huat's problem. so wat did u say ah huat's name was? Robert?

lina - u beri buey paisay hor i guai guai go learn u wait there ro eat!!!!! wahahahah