CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

hello ah pink, not all pple r nice like ur ah lao & u lor. wait the a--holes turn the place upside down liao, u cry also no use ah ... best is stay here, dun go anywhere lah

wah lau, so many pple out of action these two weeks, either real mc, geng mc or go on hols. my boss also juz called me from hokkaido. nabz, i typed him 4 nice long sms, sekali he hasn't rec yet & i hv 2 repeat myself over the fone. hey, did i tell u all tt his hokkaido trip (family of 5) cost $50k+ (air tics + tour). best part is he juz asked me 2 book, never asked 4 px, not even once. & he very funny, told me b4 he went, pls make sure the agent inc one day underground shopping cos he wan 2 go.

levynn is in perth eating apple strudel or thinking of ways 2 smuggle a koala back ...

pink - the sale started today liao..this yr they chu pattern today quietly start liao!!!!!!!

sky - i buy earli so CNY time no stress if cannot find nice pink or red mah...then cny always scare go pai nian will wear same thing as fren or relative!

but i am happie..this yr i ate at ah lao's place for reunion dinner means next yr its back to my parent's place!! woohoo~

Pink..
I just got the Isetan MNG sale sms too.. ekekek.. so Sch.. u gg again ah?

Sch..
u mean u managed to get red stuff ah.. nowadays me also trying to get red / pink or bright clothings but cannot find leh.. sianz...

u go 1 hse each yr one ah.. kekek.. for me we will go both but split up the days lor... kekek..

My boss also just call me from London .. buay tahan .. ask me who is he supposed to meet at this time? pengz...

no lah i today go liao..think tomoro one will be C R A Z Y. u all goin ah?

no i din manage to find red stuff..unless u mean red tank top.;p

reunion dinner only one day leh..we do lunch and dinner so we rotate every yr..

haha oh ya hor i just realised my sentence doesn't make sense. either i go to ah bu house to makan or the whole family come my house and i cook lor.

but hor i ask you girls ah, your reunion dinner usually is the whole extended family with aunties and uncles? or just you and your parents and siblings? just curious.

last time b4 marriage, reunion dinner is wif extended families (the single aunties + 2 uncles wif their families). now after marriage of course is juz wif ILs and my FIL's sis who's still single.

my parents dun insist tt we hv reunion dinner wif them. wat we did last year was juz went bk a few days b4 CNY 2 hv dinner lor.

anyhow, 4 both hseholds, reunion dinner = steamboat. good, no nid 2 cook

my family have always eat on our own..that means no granny, auntie etc.
think after marriage i will still practice rotation coz my parents got no son so i cannot just pao qi them. i like steamboat tts y i like reunion at my parents house. my IL only cook..this yr went to ah lao gran's house but their family take steamboat in a weird way..they all like to put alot of tings in a go into the steamboat then i only just sit there to eat..maciam become hotpot liao mah..the fun of the steamboat is u cook wat u want to eat and when u want to eat then ur prawn, sotong etc don become overcooked...tts the way i eat it..not sure how u guys eat it,

maybe if my SIL all don hiu my PIL next time then i cook lah n ask my PIL to come to my place to eat keke then i can choose to cook wat i want to eat heeheehee *evil*

oh so funny funny funny! you all know that i'm looking for MYL dvd for ah lao internationally right? cos SG ebay site dun sell. then today i tried yahoo SG auction and they have! woo hoo! so i bought la. cheaper some more. and brand new and don't have to worry about it not being compatible with my dvd player :D

ello...

i'm now in delhi.. damn sleepy but have not have dinner yet.. the people here have dinner at ungodly hours at 10pm which is 12 midnight SG time.

got bad encounter when i was in chennai. damn creepy. hotel send driver to pick me up. the driver keep telling me tat i must give him tip. then i got no loose change n he insist on taking some SG$. so i gave him $2. when i was checking in, the bellboy keep wanting to take my luggage which i refused. then when i was trying to find the right lift to go and just ask one of the staff, that guy followed me all the way to lift and went up with me. but i told him i got no $$$ to tip him and he just persist. when we were in the room, he refused to leave. i kept telling him i got no change to give him. finally, he gave up and left. when i was abt to close the door, he barged in again n asked for coins instead. in the end, i gave him 40 cents and he left looking like he wana cry. wau kao.

quite scary experience especially when i checked with my other colls later that they usually don't tip.

chennai weather is very hot... but delhi is quite cold.

can't wait to come home tmr nite man! but tmr going to see taj mahal, one of the wonders of the world.

good morning babes
damn sleepy today man ...

sayang sayang serene

ant, wah biang, maybe u look like one of those who will give tips? gosh, so scary, good thing u hv no such experience in delhi & tt u're leaving soon. u take care & b careful k

gd mornin ladies!
ah pink - wat is MYL?

ant - they don only ask for $, on the street kids ask for sweets, pens, anything modern..they r quite poor thing actualli so i brought alot of mentos etc and give them..old pens also good

Good morning babes!

Ant - tats kinda scary ya! But so envy you...can go see Taj Mahal....for India, this is the only place I hope i can visit but the rest...hmmmm...think can give it a pass! kekekeke.......

Pink - wat is MYL hah?

sch, personally i dun gif beggars or the poor kids in foreign countries anything, though they hv my sympathy. i've seen pple giving & then all hells break loose, gif one & the rest literally cling onto u, pull ur clothes & follow u around, really damn scary.

KA, tmr gg hols liao, so good! u muz b in a v good mood today =) take care babe, shop & eat more!!!

Lina - hmmm...still feeling ok nia coz alot of stuffs to clear in the office before I go on leave tomoro peacefully. Than as usual lor...boss out of town since yesterday...me feeling weird again....hahahaha.....

Good morning babes!!

Wahhh.. Ant that was quite an encounter ya... u nv show them ur karate kick ah! whahah... so u decided to join the others to Taj Mahal ah? keke.. enjoy ah!!

Pink..
many pple here blur with ur MYL leh.. pls explain.. kekeke..

KA..
u on leave again ah.. u also quite shiok ah.. can always take leave leh.. enjoy ur well deserved trip ah..

Sch..
wahh.. u give mentos ah.. sekali some of them no teeth how? whahaha..

Sch - no lah....previously I was telling the rest of them that...whenever my boss go outstation...i feel sian lor...dunno why...i siao liao...where got pple not happy when their bosses not around rite? hahaha

Sky - where got take leave again.....since i started this company...this is the 1st time i took leave to go holiday hor....the last one was bcoz of my granny dismissed mah....

Ant - remember to take pics of Taj Mahal to show us ya!

sky - got mentos v good liao they still wan to hiam..no teeth then pound the sweet into powder then stir in water be mentos juice lor wahahah

KA - ya u r REALLI weird..last 2 days my boss on course wah i am like yi tiao LONG now she back i become yi tiao CONG

sch,
u so cute say yourself LONG become CONG keke...

skylar, ka, sch,
pink's MYL = Mind Your Language, see, I remembered what she said, she said her ah lao is English teacher so she wanna get this old British tv show for him to see lor...

I'm so guilty, very long never cook already... more than 1 mth... me lan duo cong...

hi guys. sorry la morning got meeting la. thanks sp for clarifying

ant: ya the only reason i would like to go to india is taj mahal only. you have fun ya! hope the makan is ok and doesn't disagree with your ba tor

ta da all, for your reading pleasure:

>Deer Santa,
>I wud like a kool toy space ranjur fer Xmas. I'v ben
a gud boy
>all yeer. Yer Friend, Billy
>
>Dear Billy,
>Nice spelling. You're on your way to a career in
lawncare. How about
>send you a book so you can learn to read and spell?
I'm giving your
older
>brother the space ranger. At least HE can spell.

Santa
>
>*****************************************************
>Dear Santa,
>I have been a good girl all year, and the only thing
I ask for is
peace and
>joy in the world for everybody! Love,
Sarah
>
>Dear Sarah,
>Your parents smoked pot when they had you, didn't
they?
Santa
>
>****************************************************
>Dear Santa,
>I don't know if you can do this, but for Christmas,
I'd like for my
mommy
>and daddy to get back together. Please see what you
can do.
Love,
>Teddy
>
>Dear Teddy,
>Look, your dad's banging the babysitter like a screen
door in a
hurricane.
>Do you think he's gonna give that up to come back to
your frigid mom,
who
>rides his ass constantly? It's time to give up that
dream. Let me
send
>you
>some Legos instead. Santa
>
>Dear Santa,
>I want a new bike, a Playstation 2, a train, some
G.I. Joes, a dog, a
drum
>kit, a pony and a tuba. Love, Francis
>
>Dear Francis,
>Who names their kid "Francis" nowadays? I bet you're
gay. I'll set
you up
>with a Barbie. Santa
>
>Dear Santa,
>I left milk and cookies for you under the tree, and I
left carrots for
your
>reindeer outside the back door.
Love, Susan
>
>Dear Susan,
>Milk gives me the shits and carrots make the deer
fart in my face when
>riding in the sleigh. You want to do me a favor?
Leave me a bottle
of
>Scotch. Santa
>Dear Santa,
>What do you do the other 364 days of the year? Are
you busy making
toys?
>Your friend, Thomas
>
>Dear Thomas,
>All the toys are made in China. I have a condo in
california where I spend
most
>of my time making low-budget porno films. I unwind
by drinking myself
>silly
>and squeezing the asses of cocktail waitresses while
losing money at
the
>craps table. Hey, you wanted to know.
Santa
>Dear Santa,
>Do you see us when we're sleeping, do you really know
when we're
awake,
>like
>in the song? Love, Jessica
>
>Dear Jessica,
>Are you really that gullible? Good luck in whatever
you do. I'm
skipping
>your house. Santa
>
>Dear Santa,
>I really want a puppy this year. Please, please,
please, PLEASE,
>PLEASE could I have one? Love, Timmy
>
>Dear Timmy,
>That whiney begging shit may work with your folks,
but that crap
doesn't
>work with me. You're getting a sweater again.

Santa
>
>Dearest Santa,
>We don't have a chimney in our house. How do you get
into our home?
>Love,
>Marky
>
>Dear Mark,
>First stop callling yourself "Marky", that's why
you're getting your
ass
>whipped at school. Second, you don't live in a
house, you live in a
>low-rent apartment complex. Third, I get inside your
pad just like
the
>boogeyman does, through your bedroom window.
Sweet
dreams,
>Santa

burp... just back from lunchie.. very full ah.. then my colleague give me another ba zhang.. kekeek.. taste very nice leh..

Pink..
wat are u good at? bring that thing lor.. kekekek..... today weather shiok to sleep man!

i'm good at sleeping till 12 noon

ha cheong gai? bring until there will be soggy liao. and bo ko leng i bring my deep fryer there bah! chilli crab is a bit tough for pot luck for so many people. guess i'll use sch's recipe for muffins and bring dessert instead!

morning babes! wah sch, 8 treasure soup man, dun play play!!! looks good :D hey is that brown rice?

girls, one big green early (yi da qin zao la) must complain liao!!! my colleague....

just now the IT guy was teaching us how to use the FTP server. then my colleague XX came late so i said 'later i teach you'. then after he finish teaching us, i said 'ok XX you want me to teach you now?'

she: no la, now i very busy. XX is not in now (she always say that when she don't want us to disturb her)

me: ok then you let me know when you are in

she: anyway i don't need to use it la

me: you don't need for your _______ suppliers meh?

she: aiyah i can do it myself la. it should be very easy right?

me: ya (ok fine...)

so i go do my things right?

** 2 minutes later**

she: so how do i use it ah? how can i transfer the file over?

me: step 1 step 2 step 3

she: wait ah i cannot hear you, my music too loud

me: STEP 1 STEP 2 STEP 3

she: aiyah so difficult

me: so are you IN now, should i come over and help you?

she: ya la i'm in now, you want to help me or not? nobody want to help me. never mind la, later i ask IT la.

me: (damn fed up already) (ignore her)

she: YY (another colleague), you can come over and help me?

she always like that one. always everything must follow her timing. i just ignore. i think she know i fed up also cos she ask YY to help her.

argh

this girl really lives in a world of her own you know. it's hard to explain. like she only opens up to us when she wants to complain. the rest of the time she lives in a shell

like she will talk to herself, read out her emails when she's typing, and then just turn to us and say 'har?' or 'is it?'. like walau we're supposed to be listening to her all the time, just waiting for her to ask a question so that we can drop everything and answer her.

lucky today is friday ah. if it's monday then i will be super fed up cos will have the whole week in front of me to face her

Good morning!!!

Wahh... your colleague also too much leh. .. tok like maciam u DUN WANT to help her hor? kaoz... ask her go fly kite lah.. whahaha....

Sch..
nice leh.. wahh.. u more & more like Xian Qi Liang Mu liao ah.. whahaha....

Ant is back !!!!
Hallloo....

the way she talks, i really don't want to help her sometimes.

eh. here's a tip from women's weekly mag: how to clean chopping boards:

wooden kind:
scrub with bicarbonate of soda and table salt. rinse thoroughly with hot water and air dry

for oplastic kind:
also use bicarbonate of soda but with dishwashing liquid and hot water

sprinkly the plastic baords with bicarbonate of soda after and wipe with damp cloth

yoizzzzzzzzz...

i'm back from india... deadbeat.. arrive in SG around 6am...

i only had 1 good meal in india and that was in Chennai india restaurant.. the curry was good.. but in new delhi, no time to have proper food. the plane food from chennai to delhi nearly 'killed' me.. it was so horrible tasting that i feel so er xin n din want to take any food after that even thou i was hungry.

it was a longggggggggg drive to taj mahal.. 3 hrs plus on very humpy roads. so i had motion sickness when reaching destination and was not in the best mood to enjoy the view. we got a irritating guide to bring us around which was arranged by a biz counterpart in india. he acted machiam lecturer. he will be saying something and will end with: do you understand me? is this clear?

and he kept emphasizing on these 3 pts. i can even memoraize alr.

agra ( the city which taj mahal is) city is a city of LOVE.
taj mahal is a symbol of LOVE.
he is a guide of LOVE.

my colls buay tahan and start suaning him in every possible way. when he asked for our names, we all said we are love. whahah...

and when we were busy taking photos at almost everywhere, he got this damn impatient look. n there is nothing much to see at taj mahal just the work on the marble. then the stupid guide brought us to a factory tat sells marble with those indian designs. he was damn pushy to make us buy stuff which we didn't want. why will i want a very indian looking marble table top or jewellery box right? so the salesman were damn pissed by us when we refused to buy.

den we only managed to stop at mac for quick late lunch. it was about 5 hrs drive back to delhi airport. i was so glad to come home last night coz i fell sick at the airport. got slight fever and took some medicine on the plane.