CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

got online meh.. Lina.. where?
i lazy to go there leh..

Sch..
wahh.. so terror one ah ur SIL.. phui man!! kekeke.. heck care abt her lor.. really..

skylar, juz go to google and type man u merchandise, i'm sure u'll be able to find quite a few sites. u can also try yahoo auction

Lina..
try liao leh.. but its the official site lor.. not in SG one. sob.. sob.. kekeke..
now very tired le.. me gg to upload the pixs now.. watch out my multiply ah! whaaha..

pink - last time ah lao was quite close to her when he was young then as they grow up the sisters just chup their own things..abit cold ..more care abt themselve kinda pple..ah lao knows it but just tell me tt his sisters r like tt..hmmp! he's kind is those blood is thicker than water kind but now tt we r married he will stick to me more... ;p but he us very soft hearted one lor..>(

wah ur bro like to act hero leh..but ur cousin realli too much! nv call and suan him?

someone taught me a recipe that i will try out tonight: chicken fried with giam herr. apparently it's just season chicken with salt and pepper. first fry the giam herr until pang pang, then add in the chicken, sprinkly some mua yew and soy sauce then can eat liao.

will let you girls know how it goes!

Pink....
just by looking at ur recipe already like very delicious liao leh!! whahh... yummy ah!

Sch..
ohh i see.. so its liddat lor.. dun care lor

skylar... actually i'm asking my fren to get for me fr Old Trafford itself! she mentioned she'll b dropping by coz she's in London now. but dunno when exactly will that b. if not, i also dunno wat to get for the ah lao liao...

giam herr last time when i fry with dao gay i cut as small as i could. very hard ("ying") so very hard to cut small small. use scissors is easier than knife.

ya hor sky, it sounds very giam hor. hehe. ok then cut down on either soy or salt la! tonight i be guinea pig

Levynn..
oh i see.. no wonder lah.. ekekek.. that would be nice.. ur hb also MU fan ah? kekeke...

Sch..
i believe must chop kwah.. otherwise throw the entire pc of giam herr in then plus all the salty stuff.. wait eat liao.. drop hair how?

wives of man U fans: man U jersey? last time my ah pa went to england and he bought me a photo from some man U shop. and i gong gong went to give it to my ex boyfriend that time. should ask for it back then can sell on ebay for some money haha

hey girls, if any of you are interested in cooking classes, this chef is quite good. i attended some of his classes. i think it's like 20 plus per session. you don't get to cook, just watch only, but he'll give you the recipe at the end and you can taste also la.

yoz...

been out the whole day running errands for my mum.. deadbeat..

tmr gg for biz trip again...

as for dinner portion, now ah lau go for jog late at night to train for IPPT so he wana eat more lah.. additional member in the family?? NO WAY!!!

sch, ur SIL is really one of a kind siahz.. if it is me, i will just ignore all her requests and make it a hi and bye relationship.. heheh..

btw, if anyone looking for tv, can consider the singnet promotion. sign up or upgrade to 10Mbps broadband and will get a free Sony Bravia 32 inch LCD TV. me just signed up for tat last week.. hehe..

pink, i really pei fu ni.. 1 person also cook ah.. if me, if i were to cook, sure will be those bee hoon tng or mee suan tng... wun be so hardworking.. heheh..

wah ant, happs! how much to sign up ah? worth considering! my tv can donate to antique shop soon liao

haha i'm not hardworking, i'm yeow gwee! keke.

whaahah... wat a vast diff of hardworking & yeow gwee ah! kekeke.. wat u wanna send us ah?
send ah.. come come...

me now wanna zzz liao....

guess wat.. i just found out that my recep bot 2 vibrators & 2 porno DVD online !!! fainted!! my other colleagues were telling me & yet when they disturb her say some gals duno why like to buy such things hor? my recep can still say.. ya lor.. hor.. (acting innocent) & still say these gals JIAN!! whahaha.. she is calling herself ah! whahahahaha.. sibeh dumb leh she!

okie sky and sch, tonight i email to you ok?

i'm now preparing all my 07 files. so shiok this feeling. every year after i finish christmas activites i can have 2 weeks of bliss before christmas enjoying slow pace before being swamped during CNY. lagi better if boss is on home leave hehe

ello! giam herr with chicken quite nice leh. use kitchen scissors and cut the giam herr until small pieces then fry till fragrant. chicken i marinated with pepper and a bit of 5-spice. the giam herr is very crisy and shiok, not that giam cos it's such small pieces. and leftover soup (see lina i never bluff you, got leftover fish balls hehe).

i really urge you all to try making the soup. it's so quick and easy and so nutritious :D spinach and gou qi zi nia mainly. and fish balls if you want.

435535.jpg

here's my dinner tonite..

ba zhen chicken soup, baked potato, fried fish, bok chye

435546.jpg

pink, check out singnet website. subscription is $79.95 every month. contract is 28 mths.

skylar, your recep = no adjectives is suitable to be used on her.

sch, your SIL is also another one of the kind. if me, wun be so kind to still buy stuff or bake stuff for her son.. why not develop those hi and bye relationship with her?

pink, i oso wan tat mail..

morning!

wah ant, you're really feeding your ah lao alot these days! his IPPT better get gold sia! keke. i have that baked potato thing also. from ikea? sent you the email liao btw.

80$ for 28 months, not sure if we will be here for 28 months or not leh!

sch, i agree with ant, just bo hiew her la. the more you give in, the more she thinks she's entitled to it

GOOD MORNING BABES!!!!!!!

CALLING FOR ANT!!!!!! I finally can retrieve my mails liao...so i got your msg! Will settle it either tonite or tomoro ok?

LIna - Wed nite you free? As in tmr nite.....

ohaiyooooo...

i;m swarmed with tons of work and emails today for being away from office for 1 week. my marcom is screaming at me for a&p stuff esp when she noes i'm flying off again.. sighzz.. my life is depressing...

ka, welcome back. just emailed me when you have settled it okie.

pink, that's right. I bought from ikea, it comes in a set, an oval shape and a square shape. bought it for oven baking.

i have been telling him every night i WAN $400 from tat IPPT. actually, the food is not alot coz no rice. the baked potato is replacement for rice lor. so still not tat bad lah.. heheh..

hello KA!!!
tomolo nite me not free, Thu nite or sat nite can? if u're ok, let me know what time & where 2 meet u. thx babe.

hey, u just came bk from HK, or have not go yet? sorry i blur liao, cannot remember which dates u're gg ...

wah ANT!! liddat ur ah lao eat ur food also stressed man, hahaha

hey girls, any techies here? anyone knows how i can find out if my DVD player supports Region 1/Region-Free DVDs? cos i want to buy 'mind your language' (rememebr the show?) DVDs for ah lao, but it's from US and they say my DVD player must support the dunno what. help!

Lina - thurs i cant leh...got a meeting in the evening than Fri Im flying off to HK liao....guess wait till i come back next week then. Still very busy lately lor....cant wait for my holiday man!

alrite then, KA, u enjoy ur holidays and take care. we'll arrange 2 meet again when u're back. eat more roast pigeons ...

sorry can't help u pink, me also dunno leh

Morning all!!!

Wahh.. so early so active liao ah.. ekekke..

Welcome back KA! Finally see u again... then ur gone again? enjoy urself in HK ya!

Pink..
huh? why so lay chey ah? hmmm.... then liddat better dun buy lor..

thanks gals....lucky you gals still welcome me back coz i tot i MIA so long...you gals gonna boycott me liao.....hahahaha......

pink, why don't you buy those region free dvd instead? if it is region free, your dvd player should be able to play. otherwise, check on the back of your dvd player. it should indicate. or the instruction manual. or else, write to the brand of your dvd player manufacturer and quote the model name and ask them lor.

Pink..
got DVDs that only sells in the mountain region bor? so means only in the mountain then can see ah... whahahaha.....*Scram*

KA..
boycott?? dunno why u always like to say we boycott leh.. we dun live in TW like the Ah Bian scenario u know?? but if u too long nv come in, we might forget u lah.. coz we all here already got lao ren chi dai liao..

morning babes!

pink - so just giam herr with chicken? ur sesame oil got put or not?

ant - ur dinner looks good!!!!! wat is ba zhen soup?

anyway my dinner on sunday

aglio olio - frens came over n prepared dinner together - shiok
435689.jpg

yesterdae- just me..so did a simple chicken rice..top left one is chicken ..dogs' dinner..they love bai zan ji (but their one is just boiled in plain water lah..not like mine)
435690.jpg

sky - no lah...me habit liao...always like to use this word mah...kekekeke....dun worry i also lao ren chi dai zhen too...dun forget...I the oldest here leh.....

Sch - shiok man....your meal!

wah suddenly so many posts. my internet today siao siao, some sites can visit, some cannot. wah sch, i love your pasta! what ingredients you use? looks very colourful!

thanks ant, tonight i go check my DVD player. now i know that US is region 1, singapore is region 3. ahhh....

sky, if i buy from US thru ebay, it's $50SG inclusive of postage. if i buy here, it's more than double the price at HMV leh!

it's an old comedy that i watched when i was a kid, about an english teacher. and ah lao is an english teacher mah

u mean u claim for time off or for monie?

my pasta got button mushroom, garlic, streaky bacon, small chilli and chicken broth ;p

tot nowadays dvd is region free liao? bunny ur dvd player very old is it?

my DVD player is 1 year old. from last christmas. considered old?

claim time off. hour for hour. total 88 hours ok. for last month only. wah biang

ya, 88 is such n auspicious figure =)
wah biang, at the rate u're gg, no nid 2 touch ur leave at all lor. unused leave can claim 4 cash or not?? if dun go 4 hols, claim time off stay at home & rest also shiok. eh, how ur flat hunting?

Whaahah... 88 hrs ...really Huat ah man! keekke.. that is damn alot lor!!
so nice of u to buy the dvd for ur ah lao leh.. kkeke...

KA..
u no old lah... we all here looks young but brain like maciam seh kor liao.. whahahah...

Sch..
nice dinner!!
no wonder i thot how come ur chicken thigh looks like doggie dinner leh.. ekekke..

ba zhen soup is for gals to drink after period one lor.. that means Ant just finish her da yi ma izzit?

basket skylar, the chicken thigh is sch's dinner lah, u blur. the shredded chicken meat on the TOP RIGHT (sch, u also lah, left right bu fen) is the doggie dinner.

report: remember the other time i told u gals tt i dream every nite. did a google search, it is normal to have up to 7 dreams a nite, even though u can't remember ur dreams doesn't mean tt u did not dream at all. & hor, a person normally spends 2hrs of the sleeping time dreaming. so, i'm normal, yay!

now another prob, for a few nites' now, i wake up at 1+ or 5+, take the alarm clock, shift it to another place, then continue 2 sleep. kaoz, the story never ends ...

i still remember ba zhen soup is KA contribute one, the recipe hehe.

i buy DVD for ah lao, cos he bought DVD player for me last year mah hehe.

lina, ya, i got so much time off, i haven't touch my leave at all! but i think AL can only keep for 2 years. then kena forced to take, cannot exchange for lui one.

i always feel that stay at home and nua is very wasted leh. i'd rather go somewhere, do something. then every time i do that, end up being tired when i get back at work haha

stay at home & nua is a luxury tt many of us can't afford these days, so when u hv the chance, do it!!! dun look at it as a waste, rather it is more re-charging & giving urself a break mah.

ya ya, KA the one who contributed the recipe, lao niang the one who couldn't tahan the taste

88 hrs.. shiok leh.. my ofc don't allow us to claim overtime at all... pink, ur ofc very good leh..

skylar, my da yi ma end quite some time alr.. i late in taking ba zhen lah.. i usually brew it as medicine to drink.. but was told can make it into a soup.. soup wise.. it taste eeeeeeeeee.. tink best to stick to it as 3 bowls of water boiled into 1.

actually, taking short breaks like a couple of days doing nothing quite shiok leh.. i wish i can man!!

lina, maybe you should go n pai pai.. scarli your ba zi and your house ba zi buey gam..

yup it's good. it's the least they can do. 88 hours of OT is damn alot. it's 10 days of full time work!!! some offices allow their staff to claim $$. wah. for 1.5 rate, i could get almost 1 month's pay sia!!!