CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

KA...
thx... feeling much better liao.. kekkee...

Lina..
u forgot meh.. baba sure got melayu relatives rite? wahaahahh.. but my cousin hse do until sibeh nice leh.. very simple & romantic kind.. waahahah...

Ant..
me catch no head & no tail to ur opi politics leh.. what happened ah?

skylar, wat happen? hw come giddy? u pre-op blues huh?

we never have such office politics in the past with the old batch of colls coz everyone peace loving. now is really terrible.

anyway, the story above lead characters:

boy = mr gu niang
ger = ms whiny

no fat fat bonus.. the usual 13th mth only. but nxt jun may get bigger bonus coz i'm close to achieving my sales revenue target. n i'm still trying to accumulate 42,000 points more in my krisflyer to redeem air tic to europe lor.. sighzzz.. duno should start looking for a job or not. work scope is not bad but i'm getting stagnant. boss is nice. colls r shitty. now in dilemma to start job hunting or not. sighz.

hahaha those 2 r the lead characters ah.
tian sheng yi dui long feng PUIIIIIII

ant, next jun is v far far away leh. y dun u juz try testing the mkt by sending some resumes out 1st. nvr noe wan mah, maybe u really r able 2 land a much beta offer. so long as u find a job tt req u 2 travel, can still accumulate the krisflyer pts mah, dun hv 2 stay in the same coy.

ant - can convert credit card points into kris flyer points too!

lina - tian sheng yi dui long feng pui? wah u so nice..tot u will say they r gou nan nui kkekeek

hi girls
damn sian. decided my next job must not be PR or media related liao. very tiring. very taxing on my brain and heart/blood pressure

ant, your colleagues sound like my interns. come to work, go buy breakfast at restaurant, and eat at restaurant until 930 then come back to office.

KA aiyah the other dates are at the bottom la

shit got headache now...

i would like to be relaxed too. in the morning i took time off to go for physio, then felt really good. the moment i got into the office my boss passed me something to handle. like IMMEDIATELY / URGENT kind. again because of some JR's bad time management. PM me if you want to know what JR is. cannot say here la...

i want to enjoy my friday too!!!!!!!!!!

good afternoon babes!!! me no work today... hehe... school closes in lieu of Deepavali. juz came back fr brunch wif hubby.

pink... i also bought the green package one mah. but i bought the mozarella. buy so many times n this time so suay.

skylar, which pt u dun understand???

basically, mr gu niang used to be mr outcast coz he can't get along with the rest of us. then, coz some of my colls left for career advancement. then we got 2 newbies who are fresh grads. 1st newbie was initially quite okie, mr nice, etc. then 2nd newbie which is ms whiny joined. ms whiny n mr gu niang click very well. then they brainwashed 1st newbie and another coll who transferred over internally. n now they are gang of 4. i now termed them as teenagers gang. kiddish chatter, untactful handling of issues, etc. 2nd newbie very childish i can understand coz she is only 23. mr gu niang is 30 yrs old alr. 1st newbie is 27 and the internal transferred person is 34! but all their mentality age is still stuck at being 16!

lunch was very obvious. teenagers gang find some excuse not to join us for lunch. it is quite terrible now.

lina, yep, june seems so far now! i have decided to update my CV and slowly flip papers. must at least get my 13th mth first den move on. hehe..

poor pink.. 1/2 more day to tong n it is weekend! jia you. I presume JR is related to the media rite?

haha ant it sounds so juvenile leh that gang.

i'd rather not discuss JR further in a public area.... but just know that they are VERY IRRITATING can liao!!!!

weekend coming. lun......

girls, i got good news! thinking about it makes my day
ah lao says next june we might be going to paris!!!! cos it's his ah bu's birthday, and mine (very close) so we will prob all meet there (mid point from canada and singapore mah) to celebrate :D

pink - i also wan to know simi is JR!

wahhh paris is nice!!! i also plannin to go there for my honnnneeeeeymooon

but got ur ah lao's ah bu there abit anti-climax ;( *SCRAM*

ant - this teenage gang is out to brainwash all..so the biggest baddie shld be whiny

Ant,

ohh i see.. wahh.. liddat in the opi very jialatz leh.. got this kinda opi stuff ya.. haiz... wat to do... but then hor.. u dun belong to any of their gang lor then ok liao lor.. rite? whahha...

haha lucky my birthday is before hers. i told ah lao we go first la then meet her there a few days later :D

i dunno if i got fever now or what but my headache has been since i stepped into office, and now i feel cold cold also. but i know it's not aircon cold, know what i mean?

gam sia now i know wat JR means..so far i only encounter 1 or 2 R dunno who they r but seems quite nice other than the ridiculous timeline they gimme ..$&%^*%((

JR ... ant, does that remind you of the tokyo subway system! i still remember, it's grey and white stripe line hehe.

yeah, most are nice, but the JRs are the ones who think they're very bigshot just cos of where they work. puh-lease....

maybe my fever is periodic, yes. hope can rest this weekend. tonight sleep early la.

wow.. pink gg paris nxt june? nice nice.. but summer in europe very hot right? n with MIL very anti-climax leh... must go disneyland! me now super onz about disneyland! whaha..

me oso hoping to go europe next year but during autumn instead.. tat's y so hard working going on biz trips.. trying to redeem free air tic to paris.. whahah..

pink, think those are the symptons of gg to fall sick leh.. drink more water

me gg for influenza jab tonite.. scared of the pain siah...

JR - JR yamanote line.. on map is grey and white stripe, in train stations is lime green.. whahah.. i can even memoraise some of the stations along tat line!

teenager gang - no comments.. but they are now the majority and the old birdies like me are the minority.. heng my rapport with boss not very weak so not easily 'da tao' by them..

remb that time i complained about boss wana take away one of my important categories n give to newbie.. i believed it could be some dirty tricks of newbie lor.. anyway, when boss told me, i show him my famous black face n protests. then yesterday, we discussed again and i put my message across nicely but a obvious NO! whahah.. boss scared of my black face so he changed his mind! :p

ant, no worries. flu jab not pain one. just pa one jiam only. chop chop curry pok, very fast one :D

i think it's good la that your boss knows you can work and that the newbies are just sh*t stirrers.

ok la my MIL is nice and friendly. but i'm still insisting we go earlier to spend some time alone first :D or maybe it'll be good to have her around. "mama #2, can help us take photo?" hahahahha. i call her "mum2"

wah paris, so shiok.

ant, no scared no scared. pa jiam liao muz avoid any food or not, beta ask the loktor later. anyway, where u gg ant? so dua zhong muz go pa jiam??

ask u ladies ah. i hv like 200 to 300 corporate diaries 2 send out worldwide. the quote from fedex & singpost (parcel post) r similar. both can track deliveries. can i check wif ladies who hv used the svs which one is beta? note: if use singpost then i hv lesser 2 do, use fedex hv 2 write like siao & hv 2 print commercial invoice, grrrrr. but if use singpost, think i hv 2 pay $$ upfront. how huh??

haha no need la, it's ok
we usually get so many we don't know what to do with them. hmmm maybe can set up a stall at selegie road hehehehe

my black face very famous among my colleagues k.. coz initially when boss forced me to change pdt cat to this current one, i showed him black face almost every day. It was after a few biz trips i realised he is actually quite nice to me and very tolerant and i changed my opinion of him n be neutral employee instead of angry employee..

my guess is newbie must be damn pissed tat his dirty tactics did not work.

my co also use dhl.. but if u wana send to worldwide locations, think use Fedex or dhl more reliable rite? coz their network more established i think..

i always take those influenza jabs, one in mar and one in oct. coz always go biz trips n esp this period, cold weather, the jab helps to minimize flu. very pain leh.. n usually the next day, i sure have fever.. so must do it over the wkend and can rest.

wau, pink u gan gan hor.. wait ur mil only take pic of her son n not u! whahah..

BAO GONG is it, you? hehe. suan le la... very hard to be angry employee. i'm on a constant journey of trying to reach my goal of 'knock off on time, get out of office and stop thinking of work'. angry / stressed employee's after-office life always suffers

haha ya all the photos only got him and maybe MY HAND around his waist hahahahah.

whahah.. tat's coz my boss is mr nice guy.. he got no temper at all! we only saw it once he blew his top and that was he was arguing with this another jap man in tokyo.. they were basically trying to shout louder than each other in japanese..

hmmmm.. ka, that;s weird leh.. my frens can access the page leh.. i oso duno how leh.. lev manage to access already?

Lina...

use Fedex lor.. actually bascially simple lah.. u only do 1 standard layout for the invoice then just print lah.. ekekek... I personally feel that Fedex is better if it is worldwide lah.. but can also send one to my building bor? gam xia .. whahaa..

me very tired ah.. tmr still gotta go attend a lunch at my boss house..pengz.. dun feel like gg man but cannot leh.. they say its like a makan thingy before I go "in" lor.. pengz...

So I will be missing out for a while starting from Mon ah.. wo lang miss wa liao bor? wahahaha...

Ant..
ur pixs.. damn nice leh. whaaha.. see u at the Disneyland maciam back to ur kids day liddat.. whahaha...

had a 7am sms courtesy of my colleague and now i've been up since, thinking of work, and finally i thought shit la, since i can't sleep, might as well get up to do work. argh....

Pink...
aiyoh... liddat also can?!?! 7am sms?? if give me ah.. think i zzz straight ah...

me also super tired today mah.. went out with my frds for dinner last nite till close to 2am ah! then this morning work up at 10am, courtesy call from my recep.. nabz.. then rush to my boss lunch at his place.. nabz.. do entertaining the entire day.... shag out!!

then went Vivocity.. wanna buy a water boiler, end up buy a fan too coz ah bu spolit liao.. back home.. now cannot sleep.. arruughhh...

will add up pixs of the interesting lunch I had at my boss hse.. check emails... my recep cannot believed it that my boss actually went all the way to fetch me.. whahahaha...

my lunch for today is chicken chop, mashed potatoes, salad and mushroom soup
420739.jpg

my dinner is peanut with pork ribs soup, french fries, steamed egg, tonkatsu (which was a failure) and salad.
420740.jpg

good morning all!!

hmm... looking at all your meals over the weekend, maybe i shld b more hardworking n practice my cooking skills over weekend too. coz we always try to drag the time til quite late morning n have brunch to settle all... keke.

ant... can see the photos liao.

morning ladies!

ant - u seem to like peanut soup v much leh..share some recipe. ah lao say u always fry stuff find it unhealthy so now i need to brush up steam, soup skills ;(

sky - ur boss is so nice invite u to lunch somemore! ur recep got go ah? got bring her boifren or not?

pink - u sound v stressed leh ..take it easy yah?

i bought baby dou miao yesterdae coz ah lao say he like...i just stir fry wif tonnes of garlic and some salt can liao is it? any other ideas? my ah bu don cook dou miao at home coz she thinks tt it taste very chao che..my ah bu only eat a few type of veg and my sis totally don take veg which explains y i don taste many kind of veg b4 =( lol

ohaiyoooooooooo...

peanut soup is quite heaty hor.. but is good for legs esp the trip to tokyo really tired out my legs so cooked tat. sch, u go n get a slow cooker lah.. den will start cooking soups n v easy.

lev, good tat u can view the pics liao. wat abt ka? still can't see?

skylar, the pics looks interesting. ur boss got give ang bao like chinese or malays or not??? heheh...

makan session at my place? sure.. but must be potluck lah..

muhahaha ok u prepare cheesecake (u know how to do lemon cheesecake or japanese cheesecake?) n all ur simi chop, shabushabu leh haha

recipe for peanut soup:

ingredients:
peanuts
pork ribs/ chicken bones
red dates

optional:
dried scallops
wolberries

1. blanch the pork ribs with hot water.
2. boil the peanuts with water. once the water boils, off the fire. throw away the water. my dad say peanuts has alot of dirt so must boil once to clean the dirt.
3. transfer the pork ribs with peanuts into a pot or slow cooker. add water, red dates, and optional ingredients. if using normal gas stove to cook, once the water boils, use ultra small fire to boil for about 1 hour plus for the nuts to soften. if using slow cooker, then it is easier. just on the electricity and let it slowly cook.
4. Add some salt when the soup is almost done.

recipe for chicken chop

ingredients:
chicken breasts

1. season the chicken neh neh with BBQ sauce and sesame oil. wrap in aluminium foil and put in fridge for at least 30mins or more.
2. sprinkle those italian seasonings like basil, paprika, etc on top.
3. pre-heat oven to 160 degrees using roast function for 15 mins.
4. after pre-heat of oven is done, place the chicken neh neh in and roast for 15 mins.
5. using the same bbq sauce, mix with some milk. heat in a small saucepan. when it is ready, can either pour over cooked chicken neh neh or use as a dipping sauce for the chicken chop.

sch, u wait long long lor, expect me to cook so much stuff for u to eat! we wana eat ur muffins n all those stuff u have baked n ton katsu... :p

morning girls!!! thanks for the chicken chop recipe ant

how do you buy your peanut huh? i buy the packet kind and there's like a brown layer of skin on the nut kind... i wonder if it's the correct one. it says 'groundnut' but when cooked, looks like those the soup stalls in hawker centre sells. but in any case, it's nice la
but i'm wondering if we're using the same nut cos i don't see how dirt can get in the nut leh. can explain?

btw all the multiply photos i still cannot see!!!!!!!!!

pink... i think u can ask the uncle/auntie to let u know which peanuts is for cooking soup. i think those wif the thin skin is not for cooking soup leh... more for frying wif ikan bilis??

wah... potluck!!! good idea leh!! i wan to eat schnauzie's cookies! then i bring green cheese for u all... wahahahaha...