CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ohaiyooooooo...

me back from BKK alr.. deadbeat..

sch, sorry.. din manage to help u get ur tom yam mix.. no time at all.. it was pouring and i was stuck in chatuchak for very long so din manage to go else where to shop on sat...

wau.. i oso interested in pink bunny n ah lao story.. quick scan and send to us hor..

biang eh lina. you know style weddings got how heavy or not?! i scan and show you gers another time la... today busy. got big lunch meeting with the ambassador :S

yesterday i went to shop and save alone then started raining and on the way back i saw my ah lao who came down to fetch me with jit gee shio hor sua
407101.gif

Good Morning Babes!!!!!!!

Pink - your ah lau so...oooooo sweet lor....eh, i also wan to see your love story too.....me AD over...so no need to buy wedding mag liao...kekekeke

Ant - welcome back!!!!!

Good morning BABES!!!!

Wahh.. Pink!! I also want the love story leh.. mai niao hor.. email me ah.. kekeke..

Ant.. ur back!! Safely!!

pink... sooooo sweet! how come got feature your story?? u wrote in ah??

schnauzie... which issue?? who on the cover?? i go back my place n dig out...

welcome back, Ant!!

levv - is the one with julian hee and another tcs gal..dunno her name

pink - wahhhh ur ah lau is so sweet to u leh!! u got watch the channel 8 show on saturday night on conceiving or not? think they got alot of advice for the TTC

how come so happening can meet ambassador somemore? eat at where? ah tas place ah?

Wahh.. Sch..
wat meet ambasssador?? Pink story ah? email us ah... i also wanna read leh.. kekeke.. or else we also dunno wat u all toking about??

that is quite a recent copy izzit?

Pink...
how come got ur story ah?

hmmm.. everyone having monday blues.. so quiet argh...

btw, any one been to dubai before? can tell me if the stuff (read: food) is cheap or expensive type???

sch.. i din buy much coz no space in luggage.. n stupid n blur me, forgot to pack a pair of slippers for shopping.. bought a pair there but while walking at chatuchak, gives me alot of blisters.. n it is always raining when i'm shopping..

ant - i think shld be exp. u can find out more on tripadvisor or virtualtourist

sian monday..kena query here and there on some of my papers. Then suddenly got an email from my director's PA sayin that director want to meet me for a talk on wed. ??? *stressed* wah liew..i just want some peace!! gettin hysterical.

Ant..
heard from my boss that Dubai stuff are pretty X lor.. Y? u gg there ah? must wrap up like Arab ya! hahaha..

Sch..
huh? relaz relax.. why so stressed... btw wat u working as ah.. got papers somemore ah?

sch.. calm down.. dun be stressed.. take a deep breath or go for coffee break... maybe director's talk with you is for some good news??? don't be too stressed k..

skylar, if need to wrap up like ba zhang, u think i will go meh? UAE is the only liberal country in middle east.. no need scarf to wrap up like mummy, can wear sleeveless in the hot hot weather.. but just don't know about food and costs lor.. do u think i can survive on sgd100 for 2 days there???

Ant... whahaha... i wanna see u wrap like ba zhang mah!! then take pix lah.. whaha.. remember that KA email? whahaha..

if 2 days on SGD100 purely on food shd be ok lor.. but no shopping lah..

ant - i heard one meal there is at least 8 to 10 USD. so maybe $100 for 2 days, 6 meals may not be enuf.

ya pple, thanks for the kind words..just pissed today that everyone seem to be arrowing me for stuff..*basket* think what? ARROW SCHNAUZIE day? maciam fighting war today, tryin to manuver my way out of doin work that is so obviously not mine. but anyway, checked with my boss..seems tt our HR require my director to have a one to one chit chat session with all of us to find out abt what we r doin and he needs to complete some staff questionaire or something..but luckily it is just work area..not a questioning session *shiver* but anyway, i just don like it. i just like to lie low...coz i always tend to say the wrong thing.

sch, it's part & parcel of work lah. dun worry, the day is going to pass very fast.

skylar, last friday say wan 2 send us email? until now still have not send ah .... basket!

skylar.. very good.. 自问自答。。

it is in mid valley, the next upcoming area for business and shopping after KLCC. there is another hotel next to it called citel or something.. looks good on exterior but i heard it is quite koyak inside..

if u go kl by air plane, dont get conned by airport staff. what happens was when we reached, some airport staff came and approach us, telling us that must pre-pay for cab. but it turns out to be limousine car pickup which cost rm160! they insisted that it is new rule so we just okie lor, pay for it. but when we step out of the airport, i realised there is a taxi queue outside actually and can flag a cab to go hotel lor.. thank goodness i can claim from company lor otherwise very xin teng the $$$..

honestly, this trip was without my boss and with a male colleague. he is practically useless. if it is with my boss, i doubt we will get conned lor..

thruout the trip, tat sickening man never offered to help to pay cab fare and stuff. everything i paid.. even thou can claim but i was running out of local currency alr lor.. end up in kl, i had to find maybank atm n withdraw some $$.. den in bkk, i alr declare i no $$ but still i end up paying for cab. he practically spent all his $$$ on shopping, not even putting aside some $$ for his own lunch, cab fare n airport tax lor..heng i got some spare cash for cab fare n i had to treat him to a meal of kfc in the airport lor.. TL k!!!!

wah girls... i just came back from LUNCH not too long ago. the A is a nice guy. but once he arrived, everybody stopped eating to talk to him, then when he left, all say they also have to leave. so i had to ta pao all the food back to office. cos very sayang leh. we catered all the food for us, and only eat half. then my boss had another meeting so he left me to pay the bill. SIX HUNDRED DOLLARS only...

ant, i heard there's a very big market in dubai like chatukchak kind. but i don't remember the name, sorry. my colleague say shopping there is fantastic! but yeah, dubai is more open minded. no need to cover up but still must be relatively modest la. spaghetti strap and shorts are definitely frowned upon

i remember once i brought a group of dubai ladies around (students from a school that i worked at)... and i got the shock of my life cos when they arrived, it was just one big cloud of black... they were dressed head to toe in black and all covered up. very scary

Wahh.. Ant.. too much ah... this kinda guy.. basket.. u never bash him up whilst he is sleeping ah? whahaha...

Lina..
I am sorry.. okok...

Pink..
wat?? u mean ur boss just left liddat then u gotta settle the bill ah.. wahh.. poor thing! $600 ONLY ah? whahaha...

scandinavian restaurant. actually my boss got another meeting so he was in a big rush so i geh kiang told him i will settle the bill first. how i know it will be SIX HUNDRED DOLLARS NIA. the owner said the phone lines kena cut cos of nearby construction. so he will send invoice to my company instead. heng ah.

wei wei,

y nobody post pic of food. ok i post my dinner for sat: hubby go straits kitchen and me - eat 1 week old cold rice in fridge
threw in some leftover mushroom ..the fried rice was sticky and did not come out to be grainy..wonder if its becoz its jap rice ;(

407417.jpg

keke actually i was just thinking about the photos i took of yesterday's meals... still at home la. tonight then i upload...

eh how come you ah lao eat straits kitchen then leave you at home? 1 week old still can eat ah? ya maybe jap rice is diff... stickier?

i tell u, gossip abt tat man can go on for 3 days 3 nites oso not done k... the newbies all call him mr whiny lor.. wat do u think???

bash him up only waste my energy lah.. i just keep telling him go on separate ways when shopping n stuff to be less irritated.. he is the same guy tat went taipei wif me as well n we practically stopped at every comic/ soft toy shop in shih lin night market bcoz of him..

i dun intend bring too much $$ to dubai coz i got no time to shop at all... my schedule is damn tight!!

okok, i will bring scarf just in case and bring all black clothes to camuflage in there.. ahahah..

wow.. pink, $600 for food??? so exp argh.. nice or not???

sch, why your rice is so old??? not good leh... keep too long and cook again bad for health.. n why ur hubby go straits kitchen but u gota eat leftover rice????

pink, wat's wrong wif swedish food? not nice ar???

ya lor, my ah lao meet his kakis for some gathering at straits kitchen. then i went over to my new place..saw all the leftover rice and mushroom then decided to eat it up..else wasted..coz so many days liao..quite difficult to cook rice for 2 person..think i shld get a smaller rice cooker. i dunno its becoz its the sticky rice prob or becoz my oil not enuff or what..but anyway it left up lookin like dry glutinous rice...but is ok..since it;s just my stomach.

ant - think u better bring some long sleeve top and leave ur spag top at home. Not sure abt dubai but my colleague jusr went to saudi and said that the girls are always veiled. is it possible to check with your counterpart there?

sch - we have a normal sized rice cooker, and always cook for 2 meals since we cook about 2 times a week. less washing! we wanted to get a smaller rice cooker too but then if people come over then got to keep cooking, so a bit ma fan.

ant - swedish food takes a bit of getting used to. alot of it is very saltish and oily. i've been drinking so much water but still feel the oil in my mouth.

Okies.. ladies.. my email done.. dun complain naggy hor.. ekekeke...

today my stomach like not very well.. keep lao sai & keep getting very hungry,.. ekekek..

reheat in microwave la. put rice on microwave friendly (waving) plate, then put one glass of water together (NOT INTO THE PLATE) and microwave lor. the water is so the rice won't get too dry.

ok i going for manicure then aqua!!!!!!!

green curry recipe!!

ingredients for thai green curry paste (note the "other ingredients" portion. totally separate). this part is just for making the paste. grind all together

2 pcs green chillies, rough cut
1 tsp salt
40g galangal, sliced (blue ginger)
100g lemon grass, sliced
1 tbsp kaffir lime zerts (skin, grated)
10g saw leaf herb (pak chi farang) sliced or 20g coriander leaves (get from tekka market or geylang serai)
100g shallots
40g garlic
2 tsp shrimp paste
1 tsp coriander powder
1/2 tsp cumin powder
water if paste is too dry

other ingredients
2 tbsp oil
1 tsp chopped garlic
100g green curry paste (made by you above)
4 pcs kaffir lime leaves
500 ml coconut milk (chilled and pasturised, not kara, and not coconut cream)
400g boneless chicken leg/breast meat, diced
40g fresh bamboo shoots, sliced (or vacuum pack kind, or canned kind)
40g baby green eggl=plants/zucchini (cut this last)
40g thai or frozen green peas
1 tbsp fish sauce
2-3 pcs green or red chili padi
3 sprigs fresh thai basil leaves (daun serasi, with purple stem)

cooking method
1. heat oil in pan, saute garlic till fragrant. add green curry paste, kaffir lime leaves and cook till aromatic, about one minute
2. pour in the coconut milk and add the chicken, vege and green peas. bring to boil, simmer 2 mins, season with fish sauce
3. add chillis and fresh basil leaves, cook for a minute and serve with rice

the work is in the preparation. the cooking is super easy. plus the paste can be kept in freezer for up to 3 months! so when you got time to make a batch, make ALOT!!!!

and as promised, meals on sunday:

lunch: (with steamed pork ribs!)
407506.jpg

dinner: (with gong bao ... supposed to be JI ding, but i defrosted pork instead so it's gong bao rou ding!)
407507.jpg

and today's quick dinner (leftover soup with meesua and cabbage and my famous crabstick)
407508.jpg

happy bo? long time no post, suddenly post one shot so many?

ello gers,

i also have dinner pics to contribute.. but this dinner is not cooked by me, is by my daddy..

fried fish with dark sauce, prawn omelette, fried bean sprouts, braised pig trotters and cabbage soup with corn and pork ribs
407539.jpg

good morning babes!!

sorry... super busy yesterday... so didn't come in for the rest of the day.

anyway, to drag the topic away fr food for a while... anyone knows if there's anything that can get rid of the stains in betw the tiles in the toilet? i tried to scrub but only the water turns black black... the stain still there...

wahh u all got so many dish , 3 dish 1 soup, 4 dish 1 soup yummy! pink - ur tt lunch got 1 black black thing..simi ah? hum?

lev - i'm not too sure too...did u try to wash it with bleach or cif?

zao an, da jia hao!

sch - that black thing is steamed pork rib... with too much black bean that's why black black
was it you who recommended cooking pork bones and chicken bones together for soup? i like it alot
very nice.

ant - i also had soup with jagong and cabbage yesterday! keke. and meesua.

levynn - are you talking about walls or floor? for walls: first spray with BANG! then i scrub with brush. like the wash dishes kind. then between the tiles i use old toothbrush. for floor: i just pour hot water, then magic clean, let it stay, then scrub with the broom with rough bristles

(BANG! is not that good. just that i kena conned into buying last time so no choice, must use)