CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

hi pple! BEEN ON COURSE FOR 2 days tts y havent been online..wu miss me boh?

sky - i want to see pic of cheese!!~

my dinner on thurs - baked pasta! inspired by levv

404631.jpg

what's hiding beneath all those cheese

404632.jpg

sky - the mee siam sauce is for soup only ? then bee hoon no need to fry ah?

ant - lucky u din go manila, u realli need a rest!!

pb - ur kickboxing class is organized by who?

u all no good ah, only pb best! got miss me *SOB*

Good morninggggggggggggggg.......

Sch...
Wahhh... very cheesy.. kekee.. i like!! whaha.. u no read my earlier recipe ah.. the mee siam which i post is for soup only, bring it to a boil then ltr just scoup up the chilli oil on the top layer & fry it with the bee hoon lor.. to get a red red effect ya!!

KA/ Sch..
nah.. this is the packet chessy pasta which i told u all is real good!
404790.jpg

I tried this pork chop .. keke.. its spread with very tiny crumbs.. very easy ah..
404791.jpg

Sch..
ya but i think the sale no more liao.. coz the other day my ah lao go see .. its back to original price liao.... but hey its still kinda cheap lor..

kekek.. was watching tv the other nite then saw my snack counter.. kekek.. remember my neighbour son who say my hse like his sch tuckshop?
took a pix.. wat do u all think? too much ah?
404796.jpg

schnauzie... your pasta looks delicious!! yum!!! btw, do u use the conventional oven or a toaster oven? coz i see u using those ceramic plate...

skylar...those packets only contain the sauce, rite? do u add in extra cheese?

ok, ladies... got the recipe of the sesame chicken fr my mum (yes... i hear a lot of "FINALLY!"). ok.. here it is:

- marinate the chicken wif a little cornflour n dark soy sauce
- fry ginger slices n garlic in sesame oil until fragrant
- add in the chicken pieces
- stir-fry till the chicken is cooked, then add in some water to let it boil.
- then add in light soy sauce to taste

that's it!

skylar... that is your snack counter at home?? dun bluff la... u go to the boy's school tuckshop n take the photo one, siboh?? wahahahahaha...

Levynn..

those pkts contain the pasta & the cheese... but its powder cheese lor.. usually when i cooked, I will add in my own cheese too.. kekek..

wahh.. ur seasame chicken reminds me of those preggie woman during confinement time man! yummy!!

anyone know where sell good "hong zhao chi" like those red red wine chicken where preggie woman eat too one? kekee...

Wahhahaha... Levynn.. ma de.. u liddat say its means too much liao si bor? whaha.. ask Lina lor.. she come my hse before.. whahah... no wonder my frd son will say that! whahaha..

levv - i use conventional oven. my is bone china..but think it is oven and microwave friendly..the bowl got smile at me! but think i better go ikea and buy some baking casserole...wont want to risk it exploding hahahha.

Sky - Ive tried the Carbonara before...quite nice. But didnt add extra cheese coz me dun really like cheese wan. Btw, your "tuckshop" looks happening man! kekekeke

Levynn - your sesame chicken seems very easy leh....hmmm can try!

Gals - wanna share a piece of good news with you all....my boss have confirmed me liao! Me sibeh happy now!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wow skylar, if i don't know you, i will think your household got many adults and kids tat's y so many snacks.. u winner k...

eh.. the pork chops look good.. buy or homemade one huh???

KA!! Congrats!! so fast ah!
so got pay increase upon ur confirmation bor?

Ant..
whaha.. kns.. keke.. those snacks u see will last most to most 1 week nia leh.. whaha.. my hse got 3 adults nia lor.. whahah..

pork chop make one lah.. u no read wat i post.. sob..sob... kekek..

Thanks gals! I didnt expect to be so fast too...kekekeke
Boss didnt mentioned thou but i got the feeling will have abit of increment. Will see my pay chq end of the month.

nobody miss me!!!!! we supposed to attend a meeting at 10am at tamp. then my colleague ask me over the weekend where it is. i said tamp, and she said no la boss said at office. so all come to office at 9am then boss say sorry, sala, he remember wrong, should be 10am at tamp. so all squeeze into his car and drive to tamp. basket.

skylar - your pork chop looks good!!! oven or deep fry?

sch - wah the pasta looks really really good!!! your second pic says 'see what's inside' ... but still cannot see! keke. what is it ah?

the kickboxing class is taught by i dunno who. it's run by CC / sports council one.

KA - congrats!!!! that's really fast leh!!! must be you really know how to keh keh look busy ah? kekeke

Pink.....

me missssssssssssssssss you................
wahh.. ur boss also very joker leh.. so forgetful meh?

my pork chop is not pan fry one.. kekeke..

gam xia levynn for posting the muah yew guay recipe!!!! i want to try soon :D

btw yesterday my family and my uncle's family gave over for dinner. wah biang. 10.5 people altogether sia! you gers who came to my house know that time 6 of us already very crowded? uh huh. not enough seats ah last night. have to ask my father to bring chairs from his house! keke. but it was fun.

the menu for last night included:
ha cheong gai
steamed meat
bak kut teh
broccoli with scallops
sweet sour prawn
steamed fish with giam chye

like tze char stall, man. busy until forgot to take photo for you gers!

Pink..
whahaa... wat i am trying to tell u is... mine is not.. (oven or deepfry) but pan fry one lah.. whahaha...

so its PAN FRY!! whahaha.. got it?

me back in ofc working since last fri!! tml evening flying to kl den bkk for the rest of the week..

skylar, ur family eat so much snacks within 1 wk ar???? wow!! this is amazing!!!

u also never list down idiot proof recipe for your pork chop, so i double confirm again mah..

pink, ur boss very forgetful leh.. damn terok arg..

pink, u very disciplined leh.. can every wk do kickboxing.. if i can force myself every wk swim once very good alr loh.. ahahah..

Pink..
ekeke.. paiseh ah.. its moi fault..kekek..

Ant..
u see ah.. we watch tv & eat lor... so finish kinda fast leh.. then at times.. when the bangalesh come mop my corridor flr ah.. my ah bu will take some gif them lor.. kekek..

Eh Pink, simi keh keh.....i almost work till very late for the past 2 weeks hor....*HNG*
But anyway...i also missed you lah....wahahahahaa........

KA..
u work for how long liao ah.. quite recent rite? that shows that ur boss very zhong shi u lor.. kekek.. good good...

Pink..
see everyone miss u leh... got pressie bor? whahaha..

Ant..
huh? u gg to KL then to BKK liao ah? another round of tedious travelling for u ya.. take care!!

anyone got any good lobang for economical hotel in KL ah? 1 of my frd wedding next mth.. now then i remember man! tsk.. tsk...

My ah bu made this for me.. kekek.. dinner the other day.. forgot to post up..
Its seafood + lotsa toufu + mushroom + chor beehoon soup
404862.jpg

My chilli & tomato fried rice for my ah lao supper
(leftover rice & remember the black pepper wraps I did the other time? still left 1 pc of chicken)
404863.jpg

ant, dont see me so up, i need this kind of schedule thing then i will feel disciplined and committed. like aqua once a week, more or less i go for 75% of classes. if gym unlimited, very liao lwee for me. but anyhow, i enjoy kickboxing so if i sign up, sure will go one!

skylar - recipe for fried rice!! how come red red one?

did i tell you gers that last week i kena kiu goon during aqua? so they said take more potassium. either banana or isotonic drink. so now i drinking h-two-o. walau eh sibeh gassy ah

btw where is lina??

Pink...
whahaha... simple lah..
red red is red cut chilli lor.. wahaha..

fried rice.. then add egg... add chilli & tomato sauce.. add some parsley if u got lah.. keke..

why u kena kiu goon.. cut down on the eng cai ah..

think Lina busy ah...

wah, KA... congrats!!! so, wait for your pay cheque n see hor... then our next next meeting, u shld know wat to do liao... keke...

ant... take care ah... esp when u need to keep flying ard... or can cook some barley to drink at home lor.

skylar - i don't eat eng chai that much leh, so dunno why. walau i think the h-two-o is giving me headache now. i think the gas go to my head liao keke

Waahh… KA…okok.. steady.. so we all ting zhe you fen lor… kekeke…

Kiu goon is coz lack of salt ah? Hmmm… I hv learnt something new 2day…

Pink..
Quick.. go sub some salt lah.. kekeke… why u drink H20 also can drink until headache? Very cute leh u!! kekek…

good afternoon babes
here i am =)

KA, confirmation in less than 3 weeks? wow, that's great! congrats! u muz b a really good worker.

Thanks Lina! Btw, where have you been?

Sky - yes...ting xhe you fen...than you gals better go pray hard hard that i will have the increment end of this month. kekekekeke
It was Ah lau who told me about the salt wan...coz i usually will kiu kah goon while sleeping.

lina - keke alot of reason for gettin urinary tract infectiom...noti ger!

sky - ur fried rice is pour chilli sauce and tomato sauce? will it be very sweet?

ant - dunno to envy u or feel kelian for u tt u r travellin so much..think travel for work is good...but not toooo much hor? got allowance or not? keke

Lina...
aiyoh... so how now? wat did the doc say? i heard that cranberry juice is good leh.. u got try bor??

KA..
wahh.. u sleeping will kiu kah goon ah.. then u better be more careful ah.. wat if next time u preggie how?? very danger man!