CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

kao_byebye.gif
babes... me go off liao...

Bye levynn!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lina.. siao char bor!!

Irene,
of coz meaty la..wah.. all meat nia... good if u can add some chestnut.. make it more crunchy too!

bunny, if i noe remember wrongly, u were the one who dun like luo han guo? babe, luo han guo really works wonders 4 sore throats (or is it headache u're having now?), gek huay no power lah.

it's KA who dun like luo han guo la. but never mind, your memory failing with your increasing age, i forgive you

ngao tia la, not tao tia! also eyesight failing, i yuan liang you

kekek

*SIAM!*

oorrrr yes, u no like ba zhen soup, not luo han guo. wah lau, not my eyesight lah, ur hokkien sibeh cheem, simi si ngao???

ok ok. NAO TIA. better?

ya i don't like ba zhen (did you remember or did you scroll up and search archieves of our postings since the beginning of time?). maybe i cook sala, cos it was very thick and kor!

of course i remember lah. no play cheat wan OK. hnnnnnnnnnnnnngggg
i think nothing 2 do wif the way u cook, i think the ba zhen's taste yucky 2.

wah lina.... you so nice to me!!! you defend me leh!!! must go buy bueh bio liao!
huat ah, tomorrow tao bio is mine!!!!

actually i know a lot of people who like ba zhen. so i thought it's just me who dun like keke.

okie going home soon! cooking dinner :D

sch: i can't answer you on the fishy qs, cos me no fishy expert...haha..

pink: can u go to your lao-ya pc...do a view..encoding..unicode...shd be able to read la..but again..pictures say a thousand word (tio bo ah)..

tea-tree: i like your brown rice...looks like chicken rice colour...yummy..

and lastly for the chai-po neng...i fried some shallots..then fried some chai-po...then throw in the beaten eggs...yummy...

/joniel

ta da! gim meh eh dinner:
403240.jpg

chicken stew - marinate chicken pieces with hua diao, salt and pepper for a while, then flour, cinnamon powder and nutmeg powder if you have. then fry onions till pang pang, add chicken and fry till brown then add in water or chicken stock *i used chicken stock* and carrots till boil. once boil turn down fire and simmer till chicken and carrots are tender. can also add potato. shiiiiiok!
veg: dunno what veg la. bai cai is it? and the famous crab stick makes a come back!
red snapper steamed with tom yum - success! i used this brand:
403241.jpg

just add a bit of fish sauce, and 1 tsp or so of tom yum paste

aiyo levynn, dun noe y i feel so tired and irritated tis morning (plus no seat on the MRT & weather's so freaky hot!!!). 7 hrs lah (or I try 2 get at least 7 hrs of sleep everyday), last nite shld b slightly less than 7 cos I reached home late, got last min work.

Good Morning Babes....

Woke up very early tis morning. Reached opi at 8.30am!!!!! Last nite my hse downstairs got tis group of youngster hanging ard and were like talking & laughing very loudly....till i boh pian, ask hubby to call mata and guess wat? Within 45mins, he called like at least 3 times but yet to see any mata coming....how efficient ya! Cannot Make It man!!!!!!!

Pink - not bad leh...you still remember I dun like luo han guo huh!

KA... think nowadays mata also lazy la. i think they assume the kids will go away after a while. complain la!!! haha...

i think my hubby will complain wan or maybe write to Straits Times Forum. Coz he was so pissed off with the mata more than the group of youngsters last nite. Really very jiatlat lor.....

ohaiyooo..

sch, me can't take mc lah.. flying to manila today.. fever now on n off.. aiiii...

ka, sometimes only when RC chairman go police post n complain many times hor, mata den will take action lor..

KA... ya la.. if it's me, i'll also b more pissed off at the mata. or u complain to P*P lor... make a lot of noise la...

Ant - yah lor...think the next committee meeting with the residences...will go and feedback them man!
Btw...you better go take some medicines from the doc b4 leaving Manila man...coz i know now Manila weather also very hot & humid....
Anyway....take care ya!

ya KA, go feedback, dun let them slack!!
Ant, take care & hv a good trip. maybe u can check at the Manila airport if there r any docs nearby?

i'm so tempted to tell boss i don't want to go manila but air tic alr issued.. sighzz.. bad time to fall sick...

i got fever medicine lor but now is on and off feeling hot and cold...

yawn.... this morning 8.10am i still rolling in bed!

sch - i think phone camera is not that good ba. cos eating that time is red colour one. very nice leh!

eh i really urge everyone to try the chicken stew! it's really really good!!!
ant - travelling with fever is not allowed right? tell your company that!!!

KA - i also heard before about boh mata about people making noise but they take long time to turn up.. maybe they scared? keke. last time my old house the neighbour was so noisy and i needed to study for exam so i took the pot and bang outside my window

and now my next door neighbour, every week the relatives will visit and talk very loud. even with our tv on, we will hear their tv and their voices. so last week when they were leaving, ah lao said something to me then i said very loud 'WHAT? I CANNOT HEAR YOU! THE NEIGHBOURS ARE TOO NOISY!' kekekke

Pink - think everyone sure will bound to have some inconsiderate neighbours for sure!(unless we got the luxury to stay landed property...kekekeek)
I also have 1 juz above me. Dunno why their hse got so many stuffs to hammer wan leh...can be as early as 4am...or as late as 1am! Siao wan lor!

actually my upstairs neighbour also. everyday got stuff to hammer leh. but hor.... i also hear marbles dropping sometimes ...

btw tiger air got promo to bangkok again! $19.98 one-way.

ant... drink more water to flush out all the toxic today... take care, ya!

KA... u think landed property also good meh?? sekali u got neighbours like that joo chiat ah siao... i think that one much worse than youngsters talking loudly at nite...

pink... sometimes those so-called marbles dropping... most likely is fr the expansion n contraction of the interior building structures.

i also got one ah siao neighbour... that time will keep shouting dunno wat at least twice a week... n dunno he purposely or wat... always shout ard mid-nite on weekdays. then my ah lao call police, n some other neighbours also complain. then stop for a while. but now still can hear him once in a while... sometimes in the afternoon, sometimes still late at nite... very tempted to shout back at him...

bunny - nvm lah..u cook the chicken stew for us n bring out to our next gathering *SCRAM*

wah everyone got terrible neighbours..i don have..maybe coz i must be the worst neghbour, my tv always ON v loud one *BLUSH*

my late grandma's house was a semi-d. i remember a few silent wars with neighbours cos they'd throw their garbage into our can and there'd be no space left for us

sch walau if the next gathering is a pot luck i don't mind la. it's much much easier to make than chilli crabs!! but if it's go restaurant kind then you want me to get chased out si bo? or i bring the stew then we ask the restaurant if we can borrow bowl from them keke

keke u pour the stew into a water bottle then i go mac to take some straw ..then we pass the bottle under table for everyone to take a sip lor KEKE

ooi, zar bors! besides pink n schnauzie who read my latest email, any more takers or not? i'll send out after my lunch.

schnauzie... y u must on your TV loud loud ah?? hmmmm...

levv - dunno leh..maybe not i loud but my neighbour on TV soft. watch tv must feel like in cinema mah !

KA - simi gross!! ok if bunny realli cook hor u cannot drink!! whaahhahahahahaahh u help us to jagar see got pple see or not

wah biang sch, then turn the volume down lah!

ya, talk abt bad neighbours. i used to cum across these weirdos at my mum's place:

the 1st neighbour who for no reason, will come to our door & start shouting & scolding my whole family (we always keep the main door open during the day);

the 2nd one who also cum 2 our door, complaint that we hv too many potted plants outside & hv "invaded" into his territory. & he complained to dunno who (can't remember) 2 say tt we kept cats and the cats shit all over the corridor. the best part is we did not keep cats, it was actually he who kept feeding stray cats along the corridor. tt time my estate, dunno y always got stray cats walking along the corridor;

the 3rd one also cum 2 our door (this one best), & always steal our (listen, it's old, NOT new) shoes when no one was looking. we hv 2 go 2 his hse & "take back" those shoes;

lucky thing all three moved out after a while, so now it's peaceful.

wah lau, pink n schnauzie... getting more n more gross leh... chicken in a bottle! haha...

for me, that ah siao neighbour is enuf liao. n that time still got an indian woman who brought her kid to play in the playground at ard 11pm... n that one kid can make soooo much noise! lucky only once...

now every time i cook that dish i will laugh by myself in the kitchen

eh where is skylar? pa mm gee liao!!

you girls remember my mahjong neighbour? their unit is next to the landing so they converted it into a mini storage area. got foldable bed, clothes rails, charcoal stove, and at one time, vanity set also (mirror with chest of drawers). happening right?