CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Got.... Cold Storage lor.. Carrefour also mah.. they only see claws niah.. same like frog legs lor.. they only sell the legs.. ekekke...

poor thing?? then u eat that time got say a prayer for them first bor? kekeke...

KA,
so how any news for ur job bor?

Wahh.. now then i see Pink Sexciting resort leh.. wahh... very nice & lomantic wor... this time u go come back sure kena BB one lah..
steady!!
so how much did u spend in all ah?

skylar - i told you it's sexciting. happs right? it's SGD$550 for 4 nights. agar-agar. airfare is $350 for 2 people, 2 way. tiger air

Pink... u take wat room type ah? btw ur ah lao can take leave liao meh? u anyhow go book.. whahaha...

how come u everyday got jwee tiao bu one???
SAY SAY SAAAAYYYYYYY

say say say, jwee tiao bu is only monday what. where got every day.

mine is the honeymoon package. even though it's my second honeymoon now haha. but they don't need to know. you just bring a copy of your marriage cert then tell them it's delayed honeymoon?

ya ah lao can take leave

Pink..
sure bor? must take marriage cert meh? mai siao leh.. whahaha.... ki si lah.. so u treat ur ah lao this hols trip ah? sooo good ah u?? sure bor? whahaha...
u gg during National Day period rite?
REMEMBER TO HANG OUR SINGAPORE FLAG outside ur resort window hor!! must ai guo man! wahahaha...

ya man i think they requested for proof of marriage leh! cos you know me la, wait they see me and they think i'm local prostitute, hook up with some single angmoh on the beach kind. nabz. always kena mistaken one leh.

i going 9-13 aug :D ya, i treat ah lao. i pay with our bank account hahahahahha

Pink...
u for real???? they actually asked for Marriage cert?? nabz.. whahaha... ya hor.. but they use their ka chng to think also know mah... local prost where got $$ to buy their resort.. unless u gg to kway liao lah. whahaha.. siao ah u!!

the resort really very nice lor...really for BB making nia...coz there for sure cho boh!!! Wahahahaha....HAY Hay Hayyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!

so we expect to hear good news from pink after ndp lah.. must make sure it is not ur relative monthly visiting time hor! kekek..

here's my dinner tonite.. herbal soup, fried bamboo shoots, steamed fish and caixin with prawns..
388121.jpg

hersbs for lung nourishing chicken soup (shansen yuzhu ren fei tang)

shansen
huaishan
nanxing
mizao
yuzhu
dengsen
beixing
baihe

purpose is to clear and nourish lung, strengthen stomach and digesting function.

Ant - hmmm...your fried bamboo shoots very interesting? wat kind of bamboo shoots? canned one? Wats your recipe?

ka, my bamboo shoots is those canned type.. hehe.. tdy end work quite late so just use canned food.. ahahah..

oh ya, the soup recipe above, can also add gou qi zi and red dates to sweeten the soup..

btw, can anyone tell me if meat curry powder can be used for laksa as well huh??

pb - i also wan to go ur house eat crab!! u scared to kill crab ah..ok this is wat my parents do. Put the crab in the freezer in the day (if u eat at night) they will sleep until mamok..then when u want to eat them, just throw them inside the boiling water !!

but not these 2 days hor! my mouth still swollen after 4 days...cannot take solid food *sobz* my boss think i chao gain MC somemore $()%*%&%.my mc until this wed, eat painkiller until i puke ..stomach cannot take it

Morning....
Wahhh.. Ant.. ur dinner looks very chin dan hor.. very healthy leh.. kekee.. ur fish looks very cute leh.. maciam those mini kind man! kekeke.. u very cute leh.. only 2 fishes nia so cannot eat more lah.. kekeke...

KA..
that Pink's purpose is to go there make BB lor.. kekek...

Pink.. dun think u during NDP tiao BB got rebate hor! whahaha...

Sch..
huh? ur mouth still swollen ah? why ah? u no see doc ah.. or u kiss too much izzit? whahaha... if still not cured must go see doc again lor.. wat did the doc say?

my dinner last nite.. also very chin dan.. keke..
388188.jpg

sch - poor thing you. take porridge? i remember last time i took out my teeth, i ate porridge all the time.

wah ant - your soup sounds very cheem! cai xin and prawn! cool, i've totally forgotten about this dish!

sorry girls, damn bad mood today. my colleague went on leave without settling her share of work - it's a project that involves alot of people, and we split it and i've done my share but she never tell anyone what she's done and they keep asking me and it makes ME look inefficient lor. FACK.

Good Morning
388193.gif

Huh????? Why this morning so quiet? me early come in today but bo lang around leh.....CHEY!!!!!

Sky - I like beehoon soup too with chilli padi best! Btw...your tat veggy only add in last or cook together?

good morning pple
KA really waking up earlier & earlier sia, good gal preparing urself 4 work very soon =)

i ask u gals a pte qn hor. anyone of u sleepwalk bo? i used to do tt in the past like once in a long long time. but these two weeks i already did it twice. last week got one nite my ah lao said i opened the room door and walked 2 the living rm, he called me but i didn't ans, then abt 3 min later, i went bk into the rm & sleep. another time was last nite, he mentioned tt i kept waking up but i couldn't recall anything!! siao liao, liddat how???

fack fack fack. been in the office for only 1 hour and so facking many calls and emails and change of appointment times ... people think i just sit around and wait for them is it? and best, my boss yesterday go and give some external party my hp no. best ah. don't pay for my phone bill but still give me number around. i stopped doing that because last time when i did it, some *****s can call me late at night (like 11plus) and ask work related questions ok?! NABZ! FACK!

pb, sky - sky ah, simi kiss too much..wan to kiss also pain ah *box u*

ya my mouth still swollen then i so sick of porridge i die die want to see mac and sushi so i chop everything into tiny bits and sloooowwwwly bite..satisfying but my mouth got more painful..felt like i was starvin to dead! think the waitress see me eat must think i m very ER XIN~

Pink..
COOL IT.. COOL IT.. COOL IT AH....
but ur boss sala lah.. liddat anyhow gif pple ur hp no. can go tell him or her not to do it lor.. coz ur hp no is only meant for personal use lah.. see how.. as for that colleague of urs.. nabz.. i also hate this kinda bitches lor.. CBCBCBCBC...

Lina..
didn't know u got sleepwallking prob leh.. as for waking up & not remembering it.. i think its pretty norm lor.. coz I do that too.. but as for waking up & walk to the living room then back to bed is abit risky liao.. next time ask ur dua pek gong if see u walk out to the living room, ask him to follow u see wat u do.. best is use hp to video it down.

why he neber wake up & see wat u do?? liddat very risky leh.. wat if u go near window how?? & if u really sleep walking to the extreme hor.. even if he were to videocam u straight in the face, u wont know one.. video ur eyes... see ur stare how?? if really serious then go see doc ya!

Sch..
mai shy leh.. kiss too much ah.. u think u kissing fish si bor? whaha.. go see doc lah.. maybe virus??

KA....
where is my babez??? whahaha...

pink, cool cool, take deep breaths, it's juz one of those days. look outside 4 some cheery sunshine ok. take care.

poor sch. the last time i extracted my wisdom tooth i ate lotsa cold stuff, ice cream, ham, yup, sushi too. hey, why dun u ask ur ah bu or those chinese medical shop pple, maybe some liangteh or yangsheng shui might help.

1 thing at a time..

Beehoon recipe..
Ah Bu version.

1. buy those deboned fish, marinate with pepper & salt, add water bring to boil, - this is the soup base.
2. boil beehoon with hot water, take out, run thru cold water. set aside.
3. boil soup base, add all extra ingredients like prawns, meat, fishballs, mushrooms.. all ur fav.
4. add beehoon, add soy sauce, then add veg last.
5. EAT!!!!!!!!!!!!

wah lan skylar, u dun scare me leh, muz c doc huh?? i try the dua peh gong method 1st & i keep my fingers crossed tt my condition won't worsen. nabz, what axx luck 2 gunna tis kinda "weird sickness"!

yoz..

busy whole morning.. dying.. juz now marcom came n tell me new deadline for some of my A&P and I just look at her and tell her to kill me.. like tat easier.. i got no time to do at all!! i even brought my laptop home to do work last nite k.. nabez.. this week sure everyday must bring laptop home to do work alr...

pink, the soup very easy lah.. just dump all the herbs with chicken to slow boil can already.. heheh..

skylar, the fish portion juz nice k.. coz i usually can't finish n hubby has to eat 1.5 fishes.. ahah.. your beehoon looks nice too.. i love button mushrooms!

lina, go n c a doc to cure your sleepwalking habits lah.. sleepwalking reminds me of this current show on scv... the old woman lost her memory n always sleepwalks.. when she sleepwalks, she can bake delicious and exquiste stuff..

sch... it is better to stick with porridge lah.. if not, u may get infection lor.. coz when u chew other stuff, food may be stuck in the holes tat ur wisedom tooth use to occupy.. ren yi ren bah!

good morning babes!! wah... KA now so early come in to report liao ah. me on MC today la... xian leh... eat the medicine liao feel like zzzzz... n got a big piece of plaghm stuck in my throat, cannot come out...

eh... u all dun like that la. go eat chilli carb must jio me leh... or curse me sick for so long ah?? but i cannot take too spicy food la... me not a chilli person. but if PB wan to cook for us, i dun mind going to her place also lor. but hor... a bit at the other end, rite??

since this is a soup thread, i'll give u all some soup recipes la... coz we always seem to go out of topic... haha...

Chicken & Hashima soup

Ingredients (serves 4)
- 1 chicken, skinned
- 20g hashima
- 20g ham
- 5 bowls water

Directions :
1) Soak hashima overnight to remove the impurities, then blanch in boiling water.
2) Blanch the chicken in boiling water.
3) Combine all the ingredients and double-boil for 3 hours.

Note: Hashima nourishes the lungs and blood, and helps improve your complexion.

Watercress & pork soup

Ingredients (serves 4)
- 600g watercress
- 300g lean pork
- 3 pcs dried duck gizzards
- 2 preserved dates
- 1/4 of a luohan guo
- 30g Chinese almonds
- 6 bowls of water

Directions :
1) Bring water to the boil.
2) Add all ingredients and bring to the boil again.
3) Transfer soup to a double-boiler and simmer for 2 hours.
4) Add 1/2 tbsp Chinese wine and salt to taste.

Note : This soup helps neutralise excess heat in your body and improves the function of your lungs.

settled one big thing liao so my mood is slightly better. so many things to do.......

chilli crabs - you girls want to come to ghim moh, i also don't mind. but like i said, bring your own crabs!

Levynn - I know...your soup from Simply Her mag rite? Looks good hor....

Lina - waking and not remembering its pretty normal coz i also like tat...i somemore can ans questions from hubby and cant recall it at all. Tell you gals something more scary wan....last time when ah lau was in his teens...every morning as early as 4 to 5 am...he needs to help out at the stall my MIL & late FIL owned....than 1 nite hor...he actually sleepwalk (which is very common when he's young) and actually walk from the house to the stall without any shoes on....its about at least 3 to 4 blocks of flats and a small road...scary rite!!!!

Wah piang eh.....yesterday i bot my fav cherry rite....small small portion, i think about not more than 20 of them cost me $5....sibeh ex$$ lor...nbz!!!!!

KA... ya lor... type out for PB lor... in case we really go her house to makan hor, then she got more things to cook for us to eat mah... keke...

Levynn..
the MODERATOR is back! kekeke.. okok.. got recipes liao... kekeke.. back to topic! keke..

PINK!!
SET!!
Calling KA, Lina, Ant, Levynn.. alll lets go buy CRABS then take cab go ghim moh!! kekeke....

Ant..
i know wat show u toking abt.. the SCV one rite? bake cakes one.. but that woman who sleepwalk abit too much lah.. nabz.. kekeke..

Lina..
tok to u more ltr.. tell me more tell me more...

please allow me to share the kind of morning i've had. apart from what you guys already know (the continious stream of phone calls regarding the project - my colleague's half)

1. i get the news that i'll be working all weekend.

2. i am in earshot of a 'chinese lesson' going on in my department (a non chinese girl thinks she's funny by trying to pronounce alot of unrelated words)

3. another department has a real loudmouth who never fails to announce very loudly every day 'so what time are you having tea break?' either that or 'want to go toilet?'. (what is this, primary school?)

4. i want to stapel a whole stack of papers and of course the big stapler is jammed. and coincidently it's situated near the photocopier and of course the photocopier is jammed and someone wants to use it and of course someone asks if i can help unjam it

5. i print stuff and of course when i go, assuming i can collect my stuff, i find that it's TA DA! out of paper. and i have to wait for a whole bunch of other people's printing to go thru first then i can get my ONE PAGE

i don't dare to think what the afternoon holds for me

our poor lao niang... bad morning at work... dun worry la... maybe things will b better in the afternoon. *sayang sayang*

pink - wah...your morning really sucks man! So meaning every weekend got to work liao? is it confirm oredi?
Last time my ex company also like tat...whenever its my turn to photocopy..for sure no paper wan...than i fed up & implemented the rules that all employees have their own blank paper & whenever one needs to copy something...bring their own papers along....i hate to do that but boh bian lor....some pple really need to spoon feed

i engaged super bitch mode liao.

i hate it when people call to say 'did you get my email?'. cos i always make sure i'm in the position to say back 'you mean the one i already replied to?'. cos i always reply to mails fast fast. then they gua gua gua gua.....

dammit. one of my colleagues is expressing 'youngest child syndrome now'. talking in a kiddy voice and 'thinking aloud' and to giggle at something (like an email she's reading) so that we can ask her 'what are you laughing at?'. i categorise it as 'i want attention' time and i refuse to give it to her. cos it will never end.

fack-a-doodle-doo

Wahahha.. Pink..
u sibeh cute leh... whahah....

me yesterday also become a super bitch whahah.a.. make a colleague to fark off man! keekek....

ant: ya lor - i cannot eat hot food the gum will bleed or something. just now bought roast duck rice but cant eat much end up my dog got to eat my lunch instead..can onli eat dao suan.

sky - u ah, schnauzie so kelian u still suan me

pb - sometimes i see these kind of xian ren i feel like buyin a voodoo doll and use needle to poke!!! whahaahahah

okok... Sch... i sayang u ok...

yesterday also mah... nabz.. sibeh TL with 1 colleague of mine lor... sibeh stupid one leh... coz my boss they all gg overseas for a family mtg so she will have to arrange for transport pickup .. then since June till now no reply.. so I ask her then she say she neber do my boss one.. so I so pissed then i tok loud loud purposely let my boss hear..

u mean since June till now, u have not even replied me! & If i never ask u will have just kept mum??

Ur boss put u as the incharge not me! Such a simple task & u can't even do it?

then i asked so u did for ur own boss? fine, who is the driver? where is the pickup point? any contact details? where is ur confirmation...

that totally left her dumbfounded man! whahaha...

poor pink.. come i sayang u... y must work over the weekend? got roadshow is it?

chilli crabs - yum yum.. so when will we get to eat them???? or do potluck style? den every1 must bring 1 specialty dish.. if nt, pink like very ke lian leh...

skylar, yup, the show on scv on baking.. ya lor, very extreme.. but now on scv, dun hv much interesting shows..

sch.. u shld juz stick to porridge or soups lah.. anything need to chew, u r inflicting more pain on urself only leh..

ignore all the xian ren.. rite in front of me, got 2 gers yakking 24/7.. chase them on pending issues, can tell me nonsense like hv nt done yet, tell them give to me by today n can reply me huh, i plan to leave by 5pm tdy leh.. can do tml! u just feel like strangling all of them.. or worse, these ppl engage in words war with other country counterparts n i become eng teacher, must teach them how to write proper sentences...

Ant.. ya lor its liddat one lor.. everything must do urself ah.. cannot trust the others to do for u lor..

like my colleague now talking on the phone with dunno which guy she just hook up from the net.. sibeh hiao lor.. she tok.. very deh kind!! Ai tor man!!

walau ant, i understand what you mean by eng teacher! alot of documents that need to be seen by public has to go thru me if not it's sibeh embarrassing what some of the guys put up. but come on la, if i already vet thru, then got change in location, then you just change yourself, right? but no lor, still must come back to me. that's one of the things that happened today.

working over weekend... roadshow? ummm yeah you could say that. similar but on a bigger scale.

sch - if you really no appetite or don't feel like eating, maybe glucose would be good? or milo that has cooled down?

haha wah it seems everyone has invited themselves over to my house for chilli crab eh? ok ok i don't mind if you gers really want to come to ghim moh. my dates: 29 and 30 jul can. that's it. august will be away for sexcapade remember? and work lor
but the issue is: i don't mind inviting your ah laos also but my house is really really small. dining table can sit like 6 people only. but if don't invite your ah laos then mine will feel left out. but i can't ask him to get out of his own house leh. HOW! hehe