CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

about saffron: i don't know i don't know i don't know what to cook it with! it's my ah lao! later i ask him.

ant - your housewarming, ask the caterers to set out on the corridor can? then free up the space in your home. oh yes i agree. SK is another country by itself

joniel - haha i don't have everyone's HP no mah.

for all WC fanatics, this is what my ah lao says:

france is technically perfect
italy is explosive
germany has pressure
portugal is energetic and knows how to cheat

Whaaha.. okok... next time u all come then i tell my ah bu lah..

still remember our potluck? whahaha..

haiz... now no mood for WC liao lah.. wat to buy ah? sianz.. must win bak leh... sob sob..

Joniel,
for my jio hor.. i always take the pills ard 11am+ then then whole day will yellow liao.. all the way till about 12 midnite leh.. but when at night the yellow will become lighter lah.. kekee...

my hse got no corridor!! mine is those very old resale flat whereby a staircase is shared by 2 households only.. if put at the corridor, ppl no need come into my hse alr coz no space to walk!! my flat is 30 yrs old, older than me!! aiming for the fact tat it may gana en-bloc in a few yrs time! ahahh

skylar : maybe you don't drink enough water. 2 litres leh.

ant: wah that kind of flat very confusing one! sure people will take wrong lift and get lost one hehe. my flat also very old. but i like. got charm
like me :D

Pink..
mai chong wa tor lor... u!! ekeke..

Ant,
i know that kinda flat.. my MIL also stay that kind.. some times at certain flrs gotta take lift to certain flrs then walk to cut thru one rite? kkeke..

hmm.. liddat say then my corridor can lor.. kkeke... coz its link up to the garden outside .. but pls bring ur own chairs lor... whaha.. hor? Lina? ekeke..

Germany vs Portugal

how ah??

u go & chk the odds huh skylar, buy
germ win
por win
draw game
then HT/FT - D/D

count count & see can cover costs & still win abit bor, hahaha

kns muz bring own chair, then might as well u all cum 2 my hse & sit on the floor, my living rm floor got space, whahaha

Lina..
KNS!! tat is becoz u & ur ah lao maciam dua pek gong remember??

or else u all sit in my garden lor like the last time.. remember.. whahha...

wahhhhh why got garden one? mine is old old house then from staircase, got big space before the units start. so my neighber maciam make it like their backyard like that. hang the clothes there, put their vanity set there (ah lao and i always check reflection in mirror before going down the stairs), put their foldable mamakshop bed there...

ahahah.. ya, i indicate instructions which lift to take besides providing my address to my frens.. me stay at top floor, so got quite nice view.. nxt time invite all of u to my hse lah.. but if u intend to cook n share ur culinary skills, pls bring ur own ingredients.. i provide kitchen only! ahahha..

ant! can you imagine we carry chicken and fish to your house?! haha

skylar - i was just thinking last night before i fall asleep (which was 10pm. shiok. remember i got headache? so sleep early lor)... what is dua pek gong's wife's name? i know it's 3 words also. then i thought.... and i thought.... and i thought..... and only one 3-word phrase struck me. DUA NEH BU

friends, please enlighten me on mrs dua pek gong's name

hahaha pink, the creator of the name herself cannot remember... basket, lao ren chi dai liao =) recalling ........ think it's dua ma bu, is it?

really lor, skylar's hse tt garden, sibeh happening wan. very windy also.

eh? i create one meh the name? no la not me la. i'm certain cos i never knew dua pek gong had a wife. but anyhow, i got 2 words out of 3 right
clap clap please

yeah pot luck: when?! maybe we discuss tomorrow at our su su liam liam outing. wah i'm drooling already, thinking of the herbal chicken soup

Wahaha... the Dai Yan Ren for Dua Pek Gong wife is LINA!!! kekeek... Dua Ma Bu ah.. hmm.. must go back home ask my ah bu..

Pink... u dun anyhow say ah.. wat Dua Neh Bu.. choy!! kekeke...

Ant..
u only provide kitchen nia?? then wat?? u expect us to carry a tank of gas up ur hse si bor?? whahah...

alamak just now i pak jiao then i click on the thread after ours, and i thought mmm? how come got talk about sembawang dogs one?

skylar - don't scold me for blasphemy la. i never say her name is dua neh bu. i only say that's the word that come to me mah!!

about ant's kitchen: ya man. some more she stay top floor leh! jialat. poor skylar got to carry gas tank. i bring ikan bilis :D

sky - i stay AMK so beri near ur republic of SK!

pb - ur fren can make fren with mine..last yr she got housewarmin: the condition is every one must bring ingredient to her house to COOK..dabao also cannot. then we still got give present..then after tt we still got help wash up

Pink!!
wa bor kong wa ai carry gas hor... kekek.. i only say we will have to bring gas.. let Lina do the honour lor.. most to most, we hey-shoo-hey-shoo carry all the way up lor.. whahaha..

u bring ikan billis?? then i bring plastic bags.. whahahaha................

hmmm... wat does su su liam liam means? i feel so left out, can't attend tml's gathering!! sob sob.. last nite, my mtg only end at 9pm k! can faint from hunger k...

potluck at whose hse?????

i provide basic kitchen accessories like hob, oven, plates, bowls, simple seasonings like salt, oil, etc.. dun hv chim stuff like basil, parsley, cumin, etc... but if skylar wana bring a tank of gas, sure.. but hor, it cant connect to my hob.. my hob use PUB gas!! ahahah..

su su liam liam came when i sang to skylar that day when i had to entertain myself lor. you don't know the song, ant? where's your office? you come after la, then i sing for you. you tell mr SBS uncle to drive fast fast then you can come meet us at suntec ok???

hey-shoo-hey-shoo is..... la bi xiao xing!!!! mama.... wo nai ne!

about potluck : don't know yet leh. pink bunny is too hungry to think liao.... i would love to invite you gers to cook at my kitchen but it's so small and narrow that we'll be bumping into each others' backsides. very danger you know

sorry skylar i don't know what is SFO. JKF? you mean JFK si bo? JFK and newark are US - the 2 airports in new york are JFK and newark. if you buying air ticket then better check properly or else wait land in wrong airport. usually to newark is significantly cheaper

oh my gosh. my comp is getting retarded. very fan ying chi dun. very slow by slow. sigh. i go gia gia a bit la. no, not shio hun (this is day 16 of being nicotine free!)

Wahaha... su su liam liam .. the every classic hokkien song lor.. whahaha...

Ant come lah come lah.. or we take pix of our steamboat then show u? whahahah....

Pink..
whahaha.. ya ya.. its JFK lah.. typo error... I keep telling her is US.. she say its United Kingdom of America.. pengz...

hurray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 16 days & counting!!

me now boiling mad!! all those ppl last minute who wana come my hse on sat asked me wat i wan for gift. told them cash is preferred lor.. now they r bitcing behind my back to my fren.. fren now trying to hint to me shld ask for vouchers or else i look like money faced.. but this is about being practical isn;t it? wat use if i end up vouchers of every brand.. i very TL now..

pb, jia you! keep up the good work!

just tell them that you already have everything you need but if they would like to give you something, you wouldn't mind any help with defraying of cost for provision (OF THE FOOD THAT WILL GO INTO THEIR TAM CHIA STOMACHS), since you are a newly wed, yes?

Pink..
ya lor.. buay tahan her leh. wah.. i just see her nick under yahoo auctions ah.. she buy so many things.... then still keep telling me she no $$ wanna borrow.. nabz.. ask her to gan bia man!!

Ant...
eh..why ur frds liddat one.. they ask, u tell them mah.. then they still bitch behind ur back? tsk..tsk..

i super boiling mad now.. ask for cash mean very money faced.. but ask for cash n voucher got difference meh????????? still money mah!

i super ANGRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY NOW!!!

don't worry, i'm sure some of your friends and family will be quite zi dong one. we never ask for anything but they give wine and ang pow. don't worry k ant?

but hor, if you got leftover food, can activate us IMMEDIATELY ok?

relax, relax. you just say to them lor 'hope you don't get offended but i really have everything i need for my house liao, and i don't want to feel forced to buying things with vouchers that i will end up not using'

ya.. very pissed wif these ppl... not like they are very generous with their present.. most prob will b giving only $10 per pax lor.. they wun even give wine coz they may not get to drink it..

i'm real upset with them now... no mood to even listen to presentation in meeting now!

how to activate u to come n eat? dun even hv ur hp nos! :p

wat the hell is "su su liam liam"?? so troublesome... stil must go up to every auntie-looking ones to ask... might as well we all wear aprons n headscarf... cfm can identify immediately...

wah lau levynn, simi auntie-looking???
we all chio bos ok, swee swee, pretty pretty one! all bring one red rose (if cannot find, pluck any flower also can) lah, hold in your right hand, the bottom of the stalk touch nipple level...

ya remember it's called the BABES outing??!! walau eh. simi auntie meeting. but now we know how to identify leyngg - in apron and headscarf!!!!

ant, cool down ok? just ignore them. they so giam siap, just tell them never mind la don't come.

i already feel like telling them u are not welcome in my house!!! si beh pek chek..

then juz now in mtg, gana arrow to visit 1 more country in aug.. during planning, me n boss agree dun wana go.. now during mtg, tat country request n boss agree.. now gota go.. wau piang.. sian man..

i think ur outing should be called ah lian hokkien pai gathering.. whahahh..

got newspaper or not your opit, gers? if got, go and read URBAN. towards the end got this article about 2 guys who own beatles (the car). one is chen han wei. the other is a 22 year old. you read what he say. like damn xiao zhang lor. and best part is, i think it's a gift from his daddy leh, not even buy himself one

ant: tks for e choc chip cookie receipe! hope to try it soon.

sky: eat vit B is like tht one. no worries. pj will orso smell quite strong.

lina: bkk use diff plug fr here. u can go n buy those international plug or like mentioned by one of e gals, get fr hsekeeping.

btw gals, tmrw we eating wat kind of boo fei huh?

wah good morning tea tree oil! ya tomorrow is boo fay. jiak ka ba ba! keke

question for ant: you go krabi liao is it? i saw your post in krabi thread asking about it. go already or not? lao niang want to go and lomantik a bit

haha sorry tea tree oil! it's steamboat boofay. it's very happening one, promise! even lao niang tomorrow cannot eat meat, still don't mind going for steamboat! all individual pots one. you choose either herbal soup or tom yum soup. both are happening. alamak... lao nua liao

tt one is n ah xia kia lah, pink. family rich tt's y xiao zhang mah. i tell u all huh, last time the salesgal who sold CHW the beetle told me, the actor also damn one kind. keep calling her non-stop type, & u noe, he like broken wrist one rt, so the way he talked, tt gal cannot tahan. & he EXPECTS to be taken top priority one lor. basket, nw a bit more red only put on airs, chey.

KNN, today damn pissed man. my boss bought some white jade cabbage carving from BJ. cos it's very big & heavy, so i didn't check the item on the spot when it's delivered. i only did on the following day when my male colleague's free 2 help mi. end up got some cracks, so i email the seller. bludy hell, then he say now the matter is complicated cos we shld hv chked the item when we rec it. KNN. i TL took pix of the cracks and email him bk and put it in a "nice" way tt pls understand the cai is sibeh big lor, no way can ask the local courier guy 2 wait while auntie here slowly slowly unpacked and checked. & it's white in clr, muz scrutinise then can see the crack one lor. kns

another thing hor, we got event next sat morning. i gunna hv 2 prepare bfast. so i called caterer lah. talk talk and thot ok already, then caterer told mi, huh sat morning so early? we cannot do lah. fark, cannot do then make mi waste saliva tok so long, KNN