CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

SEEEEE.............since i now free.. see i so nice.. try to find those super duper easy recipes with ever ready ingredients for cooking one.. whahaha...

Enjoy!!

Lina.. ya i think maybe its normal lor.. must drink more water ba....

wah i disappear a few hrs then im lost liao...sky where u got so many CD recipe from? COOL

Ant -u meetin half way pretend got ls then go n slowly eat lah

i can't sneak out already lah.. just now i left mtg halfway to answer a phone call from tokyo n toked for very long.. very jia lat alr.. somemore tokyo ppl find me via my boss' handphone!!

then we got 2 new staff, they keep wana eat snake n leave the mtg which i alr told them better not coz boss will not be happy.. then they abit the... so i can't go off n eat snake.. macham preach n action different...

such newbies dun understand the logic of me old bird, rapport wif boss very good alr.. so he usually close one eye for my actions n coz he noe i got very serious gastric problem.. but newbie is you yang xue yang.. damn jia lat..

my coll who is supposed to take care of newbies is on maternity leave, then me most senior.. must 'guide' them unofficially so aiiiiiiii...

lina - just buy anything for us la, we not fussy one when it comes to gifts. hor, girls?

skylar - my multivitamin is yellow colour so when PJ, it's yellow also. it's normal but i don't know yours buy from which shop in desker road, so maybe it's past expiry date that's why? but ya, you better take things to BU NAO hahahaha

hey speaking of green soup, have you all heard of this restaurant called RABBIT restaurant? got one near boat quay and another one at lucky plaza. sell sharksfin meals damn cheap and shiok leh! not one whole shark la, but still not bad. i took photo. can show you ger soon. ah lao took some blended veg with fish maw soup. it's DAMN GOOD

you sibeh free leh go and download so many recipes! but i like! thank you ah!

cecilia - welcome back to auntie clan!!!

ant - eh your job doesn't seem to be helping very much with your gastric prob leh

Pink!!

wat desker road???? ki si lah.. u think i ah neh si bor? whahaha...

no heard of rabbit restaurant leh.. sell wat? sell rabbit ah? whahaha.... okok.. wait for ur pixs..

Ant..
wah.. u very ke lian ah.. tell u liao.. just now i free then u all MIA.. so i self entertainment lor.. whahaha... u neber see my recipes got so many First Choice ingredients ah?? copied from First Choice the supermkt one lor.. keke...

KNS. orientation is supposed to be all of us take turn to do. then my GERMAN colleague always taichi and say she very busy. then i come back already from doing orientation, she still dare to say 'so have you checked on XXXXX yet?'. with my fairy and magic wand si bo? hello, i physically doing orientation lor. sibeh lazy leh. everything ask people to do for her. I WILL NOT BE A PUSHOVER!!!!! i am bunny, hear me roar!!!!

check it out check it out check it out, man:
http://www.rabbitbrand.com.sg/pg3.htm

rabbit restaurant open by pink bunny lor haha

walau. tao tia. think i go home and zzzz la. GERMANs in my office talking so loud i couldn't even hear the person on the line (phone)

i'm still stuck in mtg.. sibeh sian k...

yup, i can c skylar very eng n post all the recipes.. very good.. the chicken rice looks good.. but i doubt my rice cooker can do it.. mine is a ultra small type (coz free mah!)

choc melting moments

ingredients:

125g plain flour (sifted)
1 level teaspoon baking power (sifted)
a pinch of salt (sifted)
25g of cocoa
100g butter
100g caster sugar
1 egg, beaten
75g of cornflakes crushed finely
1 tablespoon choc chips

1. put butter into mixing bowl n cream for 1 minute
2. add the sugar and cream until mixture is light n fluffy
3.add the egg a little at a time, beating well after each addition
4. fold in the flour mixture
5. drop teaspoonfuls of mixture onto cornflakes
6. roll them in the cornflakes. then place on baking sheets. flatten a little with a fork. place them 3cm apart to allow room for spreading
7. place a choc chip on the top of each. bake at 180 degree for 20-25 mins.

sklylar, this is special for u.. u can make this to make good use of ur steamer!! ahahah..

Steamed Yam Cake
ingredients:
200g yam, diced
125g rice flour
1/4 teaspoon salt
300ml water
1 tablespoon oil
4 shallots, sliced
2 tablespoon dried prawns, washed n pounded
1/2 teaspoon light soya sauce

garnish
chopped spring onion
roasted sesame seeds
sliced chilli

1. prepare the steamer
2. sift the flour n salt into a bowl. make a well in the centre. gradually stir in the water
3. heat the oil. fry the shallots until light brown
4. add the dried prawns and fry until fragrant
5. add the yam, light soya sauce n pepper. fry for a minute. remove from heat
6. add the flour mixture n mix well
7. pour into a greased sandwich tin. steam for 20min or until firm n cooked.
8. garnish, cut n serve with chilli sauce.

Wahh.. Ant... so gam dong lao bak sai ah..
steamed yam cake ah?? kekek.. okok.. u mean the yam just diced can liao meh??
hmm....

Pink..
ya lor.. all very bad leh... haiz.. i so good.. free time nv joh bor, very hardworking purposely go find those recipes got picture one to show u all.. still laft at moi??? Sob...sob....

Wahh.. Lina..
pls give me ur address ah.. which er mei mountain u staying ah? u neber see the "Upload Attachment" here meh?? pengz

Yummy...
Me had laksa today.. keke.. my ah bu cooked one.. yummy!! took pix liaoo.. got before & after pix also.. whahha.. but hor..
I ask her for recipe ah.. she tell me until half way i blur liao.. coz she neber buy those pre-packed one.. she wat buy the chilli, wat cut the chilli, wat pound the chilli then add the dunno wat then fry... wahh.. sibeh confusing ah...

Aqua...
hope u like the laksa ya.. keke.. she is the lucky one who stay near me so my ah bu prepare extra for Aqua & her ah lao.. keke..

PB - u don suan sky liao lah, we still need her to copy and paste First Choice recipe k..alot of EFFORT leh

btw wat on earth si rabbit restaurant??

sky - u stay where? i move near u then ur ah bu can cook extra for meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

good morning all aunties!!
wat's up??!

yawn good morning. i reach office at blardy 7.45 ok. so that i can go home early.

sch: rabbit is the name of the restaurant la. it's a brand of sharksfin actually then the company decided to open a restaurant and call it by the same name lor. it's good stuff. last time i remember seeing it at chatukchat and i said 'aiyah later when i come back this way i will buy'. then i got lost. haha. so never buy. i think supermarket no have. don't worry la. if you see then buy, don't see then don't need to bother. no ploblem one!

tonight PB will have a feast! cos got overseas friends coming over. steamed pomfret, all time famous BKT, ha cheong gai and KAI LAN. still have dou miao at home but you gers will surely say 'HA? dou miao again? bueh sian meh?'. i know, i know....

and prob coke light and beer again haha

haha ackcherlee i never eat saffron before i think. ah lao likes it, but i don't think i've ever tried. i know i've never cooked it!

good morning ladies
kns, the french won and made me lost $$$
now my winnings from the italy match not enuf 4 me 2 cover the loss from the france match, argh!!

basket pink, now i got craving to go rabbit restaurant. hmm, maybe sometime tis mth i orgiganise a dinner wif my 2 mei meis

CMI lah u, piggy skylar. u go & record wat ur ah bu said, keep playing back 2 copy down the recipe lah. 4 all of us babes here, GO GO do it ...

pppssssst lina and skylar.... i got secret to tell you...

don't blink ah......

scroll down.

don't tell anybody ok?

i only have one word to say:

"france"

good morning ladies..

me damn sleepy.. weather so good to zzz but must wake up n go work.. aiiii...

wow.. france won! they seem v strong this year!

btw, anyone got any food caterer to recommend? gg to have mini house warming party this sat n now looking for caterer...

there's an ok one called laoniang catering services. run by pink bunny. hahaha

try 'my mum's kitchen' / 'mum's kitchen' - not bad. peranakan food. about $10 per person

Good morning!!!!!!!!!!!!

very tired man.. sleep thru the match still so tired.. whahaha...

Sch..
I stay SK come come lah.. keke.. one thing about my ah bu is that she like to cook alot ah then gif pple eat.. kekeke...
As promised the laksa my ah bu cooked.. superdelicious man! kkekee...
385028.jpg

Basket Lina.. u think very easy ah. .. very difficult leh.. she tok half way i tell her huh? so many steps?? then how i tell my frds?? then she say ok la ok lah.. next time I cook lah.. whahaha... so i diam lor..

u so Clever.. u come my hse then u go ask her see u will luan bor?!?!
whahaha...

Pink..
ya lor.. France won.. nabz.. I & Lina lost $$$ kaoz... think SG pools overall indebted about $200 to me liao.. btw wat is the score ah..

i checked neo garden's menu.. looks not bad.. but the rental of chairs is more expensive.. i can't decide between neo garden versus yls catering... i engaged yls catering for lunch for my wedding and everyone find them not bad.. but thot of trying a different caterer.. after looking thru so many caterers' menu, they all look same to me..

PB, r lao niang catering not registered as a company lor! u go n register den i engage u!!!

ant - aiyah register company musts pay $50 leh. lao niang catering cannot afford to spend that money. every cent taken away from lao niang's funds will eat into temporary donations to singapore pools... i mean investing in fresh ingredients for cooking :D

skylar - wah your ah bu's laksa looks absolutely delish!!!!! i thought we were organising one day we all go bai nian at your ah bu's house? any time la. tomorrow?
we just bring oranges and arrive then 'oh, it's not CNY ah?? aiyah we so hu tu' then cue your ah bu to say 'aiyah never mind la, since you all so got xim, come all the way here, come in la, i cook some simple dishes for you' TA DA! idea bo?

GIRLS, important message!#1: "france".

important message!#2: we should have a secret code when we meet tomorrow. in case got intruders. i strongly feel our secret code should be: SU SU LIAM LIAM. steady bo? we all identify ourselves with SU SU LIAM LIAM

Lina..
sekali she work overnight leh..give her time lah.. i will sms u again her no..

pls lor.. u come my hse sure got things to eat 1 lah.. whaha. maciam u neber come before hor!?!?!?

Pink,
bai nian? whaha.. sibeh hor eh idea hor? whahaha....

SU SU LIAM LIAM?? ai mai put a big red rose on the chest bor? whaha..

wei... France scored 1 goal within the 90 mins ah? basket man.. then my ah bu win again..kaoz.. she buy Draw & I goal.. then i ti ki lan go buy 1 goal to Por.. NABZ.............

of course buy 2 Portugal lah skylar, nabz the odds damn high can. i tell u hor, if she really really wan 2 cook, tell ur ah bu dun cook too much, cos we always go aft dinner wan mah. i dun wan her efforts 2 go 2 waste ...

whahah.. PB, nt registered as company, illegal to engage lao niang services k... pls lor..

skylar, the laksa looks damn good.. i oso wan!!

ya lor, suddenly so many ppl wana come to hse warming.. when asked them earlier, all say nt free!! Nabz.. now i got abt 50 ppl, duno how to squeeze into a mere 84sq meter hse k.. must hv chairs lah.. my sofa not so big to squeeze all of them lor...

wau, seng kang.. damn damn far.. last sun i was there, sis in law's hse warming.. drive back home til we damn pek chek k.. so so far..

sch:
saffron cannot just eat like that one lor..i only know ppl use saffron to cook nasi brani...maybe pink cooking nasi brani for us hor...hiak hiak

pink:
u say secret code...then u somemore put it here in public...wu siao bor....u all shd sms each other ur secret code mah...haha..

skylar:
earlier u mention that u PJ yellow yellow..i also take multi-vitamin and to wat i know...multi vitamin got vit B in it and vit B always produce yellow J...but yellow J will be immediately after u take ur multi-vit, the rest of the day ur J shd be back to normal.

Skylar:
ur ah-bu stay with u ah..so good hor..always got nice nice food....and hor can u pls take a tape recorder to tape down her steps on the laksa recipe...then u copy it here la...can bo (scram)...

Calling out for KA lor neng!!!!!

speaking of housewarming: my colleague just invited us. here are the conditions:

1. bring your own food
2. must leave by 7.30pm

i never hear before leh. housewarming must bring your own food one. and then give ang pow some more. wah. happs. my housewarming i cooked sibeh many things.

ahahah.. some of my frens wana bring food in replacement of giving presents/ ang pow k.. lagi jia lat rite?

i hint hint to many ppl i dun wan presents or vouchers.. i want cash.. ahahah..