CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

i'm in PR la skylar. ant, if a newspaper did it i would understand cos their deadlines are more tight. but if it's a mag, they have longer lead times and worse if it's a quarterly mag, then they really have like 3 months to plan lor. that just shows bad time management, right?

fed up. anyway i still managed to send and the girl didn't even bother to call to tell me that she's received it. and best, never even leave me her phone number. some more hang up on me when i want to check things with her. basket. so i managed to reach her editor and hinted that her writer's attitude needed brushing up on.

but really the main reason for calling was to check if they got my mail or not. at least i do things swee swee.

and since i was on the line might as well complain

Pink!!!
wahahaha.. mai kay kay lah.. complain say complain lor.. whahaha...

like just now also mah.. i call & email & fax to cancel my boss gym membership in Hyatt.. best is now he is in GVA liao mah but his credit card still shows fees deducted. So I called their Oasis club to check then they can say oh.. they nv rec'd. So I email to them all the past emails that I hv kept & tell them its impossible that they dun received it.

Say they will check, that was on Mon, till now.. I just call them up & they say ohh.. still no rec'd. Pissed off I wrote to their management, CC my boss.. to suan them. my boss replied Good Letter, now waiting to see how they reply. whahhaa....

Hey Babes!!!!!!!! Im back!!!!

Me super duper busy man! After all the MCs and leave i took, saw alot of stuffs waiting for me to settle on my desk! I almost fainted lor!

So wat did i missed in this thread? Please update me ya! Dun think I got the time & strength to read past archives......

I know sure I will missed out alot wan...so waiting for you angels to update and cheer me up lor....kekeke....

So any joke from our Joker Recipe Mama? Hahaha...*scram*

Or any new recipes?

Ant still flying around the world?

Pink - xiao jie xiao jie bie shen qi! kekekeke....

Actually I missed you gals too.....lately too many unhappy things happen all at 1 shot....sibeh fustrating and sad lor....how i wish i can call everyone of you to come out and accompany me...

the unhappy things will all pass KA, dun worry and do take care ok. ya, like pink said, we r at ur serbic mdm
if cannot cum out & meet, hey, u hv our tel nos mah, can call us 2 pour out ur frustrations, etc, u're always welcome.

ka, welcome back!

everything okie now? life is full of ups and downs which makes life interesting. cheer up ger. u can always email us if u feel paiseh to call!! heehee..

KA!!!!!! welcome back!!! no worries la... we'll all b there for u. this time confirm guarantee chop u'll see me! keke...

for the herbal chicken hor...the aluminium foil is the normal one we use at home right? what about the plastic wrap? i saw the pic u post look more like paper than plastic leh...so what type and where to buy?

also..u say add a bottle of chicken essense..so must open up the wrap and pour over the chicken si bo...and what type of chicken essense ur ah bu use ah?

sorry so many question...kam sia...

/joniel

morning mei nus!!!!! finally the end of a tideous stressful week ;(

caught world trade centre yesterdae..dunno is it the time of the mth but i keep tearing during the show =(

haha lina, i never knew what it was that they were chanting. i always thought it was HUAY SHIO (monk), or BUEY KOON (cannot sleep)

but the show nice or not sch? i think this weekend we wanna go be tourists and go chinese garden or some other touristy place. any suggestions, girls?

finally it's PAI GOR!!!!!!!!!! GAM XIA TEE GONG SI PAI GOR!

children world the ZOO, got cute cute bunnies
nite safari also fun. or go little INDIA, the lights r actually quite classic, nice.

Good Morning Babes!!!!

Thank you gals for the concern....im really gald & happy that i have you gals around!

ohaiyoooooooo...

today is friday the 13th if anyone is pang tang!!!

geylang serai has nice food!! yum yum...

my phone has been ringing nonstop since the moment i step into office. sighz.. n i was planning to slowly enjoy my breakfast.. spoiler! grrrrrrr..

talking about Geylang Serai.....have you gals tried those halah "bak kwa"? But instead is pork, they use beef or chicken. Very yummy! Every year during Hari Raya period...i will go get it for sure!

good morning!!! i luuuuuurve fridays!!! yeah!!!

ah pink... i actually passed by Little India that day. the lightings r really very nice. can go this weekend lor... somemore Deepavali coming, surely got a lot of things. oh ya... got a pasar malam in the middle of it too.

or else can go Science Centre too. think the Discovery Centre is not bad. also, got an Innovation Nation exhibition at Expo... my fren went liao, said it's very fun... shows u the trend of technology fr 10 yrs ago or so up to futuristic ideas...

i've tried chicken bak kwa, but dun think it was from Geylang Serai. honestly, i still prefer pork, smell more fragrant.

breakfast at 10.30 am, ant, why so late?

Lina - i guess so too..you know lah...normally new places, beginning gonna be damn pack! Im actually waiting for Gap to open than i go but a galfren juz went but she told me its still not open yet. Hiaz....

lina, i intend to eat my breakfast at 9am lor.. juz eat 1 spoonful den phone call come in alr.. sighzz... end up, eat abit and then throw away coz cold already..

halal chicken ba kwa??? sounds interesting.. i will try if i do find it! heheh..

i heard viviocity got v few rest or eateries open leh.. but shops r 1/2 open n of coz got the big big cinema.

haha KA, i was thinking the same thing as u abt z venue 4 our next gathering. we can try Crystal Jade Dining IN, canto cuisine, yummy!!

Ladies, Gap & Zara will be opened today.
2 foodcourts, Food Republic (u noe the one from Wisma) & Banquet will be opened tis weekend. Oh, & Adidas will be opened tmr.

ya lor, think will b crowded. my frens probably wan 2 go there 2 check out the place becos it is so new.

Lina - Ok ONZ!!!! you go organize lah...kekekeke *scram*
Gap opening today!!!!!!!!!!! hurray!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wan to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hmmm... viviocity for gathering venue is goooooood.. coz v near my place.. whahah.. so near me, but i have not checked out it yet.. i shall wait til all stores open den go.. heheh..

got mango in viviocity or not huh?

gap.. hmmm.. i will go to tokyo's one instead.. hehe.. aim for their sale items.. :p

i'm also waiting for all the stores to open in Vivo city then go. my sister went last weekend, said only abt 60% stores open.

lina organise ah?? thank you very much!!! keke...

Ant - i also know places like States or Japan will be cheaper for GAP...but cannot afford to go these places so often lor....nan de Spore gonna have one...boh bian man!

Daiso also going to open 1 at Vivo too? Good leh!

A hunter kills a deer and brings it home. He decides to clean and serve the venison for supper. He knows his kids are fussy eaters, and won't eat it if they know what it is - so he does not tell them. His little boy keeps asking him, "What's for dinner?" "You'll see", says his dad. They start eating dinner and his daughter keeps asking what they're eating. "Ok," says her dad, "here's a hint: It's what your mother sometimes calls me." The girl suddenly screams at her little brother, "Spit it out! It's asshole!"

Daiso always got a lot of pple one leh. the one at PS... so small n squeezy... cannot even stand still to look at sth n pple will start coming ard u fr all directions...

KA.. i also juz saw it when i went to PS 2 weeks ago. super crowded.

anyway, me going off liao! u babes enjoy the weekend!! bye bye!!

ta da!

fried egg with onion and tomato, fried fish with soy sauce, soup (ikan bilis+dried scallop, then added veg) and dao gay. simple and yummy!

415475.jpg