Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

hi meow so the feeder service is FOC?
Is the deco provide by them or we need to get our own? How is the food? How much is the chalet? Do they give discount rate for the chalet? Are they open for public?? Thankz!!
If you have more infor can email to me at [email protected].

Meow,

Pai sei, me so blur. I think I saw Winne yesterday, the only pregant lady there. Yesterday was my food tasting, food ok but service very bad. They kept changing the plate even thought we are still eating. We got to stop eating and let they change the plate. The dishes are a bit different from the usual wedding I attended.

1) cold dish with lobster, fried egg with sharkfin
2) Herbal duck
3) Herbal drunken prawn
4) Thai sharkfin
5) Snow ge (something like qing tang)

The rest the same, fish, mee, mushroom with abalone,?? (forgotten liao).

My relatives were there too, they complain about almost everything, chilli not nice, octopus is better than lobster, duck too oily. Overall, food not good, CC better than here.

My parents and I kept quiet as we can't tolerate them, we're not that particular about food.

His dad had given my mum a to-do list, buy this on this day, comb hair at what time, etc. Aiyo

Meow,

I actually wanted to buy furniture back from there but it's ex. If I convert to SGD, about $200. Then I rather buy in S'pore better, no worries about damage.

Clothing at their department is about S'pore price, I only buy when there's sale except for Mango (my fav).

You going again??

Ivy,
Yes the feeder service from MRT jus like the IMM bus is free.
The deco for stage and the VIP chair organza ribbons are included. What you need to pay is the aisle flowers if you dun have 50 tables, but of course the restaurant does have their own flowers, only its a bit 'old' lor.
The Chalet is open to the public as well...you can look at the pricing at www.chevrons.org.sg

Food wise to me is okay....but i like the pipa duck...skin very crispy.

bonjon,
They change your plate is better than they dun. That time i went, they only change them 3 to 4 times only. I even need to ask them to change some more. Too messy with all the shells and bones around liao.

As i remembered you took the most expensive menu right. jus a small info...most of my guest(colleagues) gave $50 angbao...if i took your menu, i sure lugi a lot liao. But at least my hubby's friends and colleagues gave more lor.
Aiya you know lah....some relatives very picky one. It'll be the same if they invite you...haha...do the same thing and compliant. Think they'll say theirs are the best food lor...jus joking hor.

looks like your hubby side are all well prepared with all the stuffs.
think you better get the things ready soon then.

Yeah bonjon, i'm flying there this thursday. huh? You intend to buy furniture back? Won't it be too heavy? Small items or big ones? Dun tell me its tables and chairs.

Meow,

$50/- that low, I thought the normal range is $60 - $80/-. I always give $68/- or $80/- if I'm going resturant.

Ya, people always like to complain so we just close eye lor. Just spoken to hb, they change the chicken in the cold dish to small octopus and mei change to another thing (he can't remember what).

Agreed with what you said, people will definitely say my nice, good.

Wow, seems like you had fallen in love with BKK, going again. Furniture, that's rite. Small one, intend to use as telephone stand. Hee Hee . Table and chair.

So which part of BKK are you going to explore this time?

Bonjon,
dunno...maybe they know the package they offer or maybe i not very close to them lor.
Well the most i receive is $100 from a good friend of mine.

Me will explore the wholesale market that jus below my hotel. I'll be staying in Bayoke sky hotel this time round. Will still go to the weekend market too...

Hey Meow

Wow, going bangkok....bring more $$ and credit cards. Save your cash for those weekend markets where there's no credit cards facilities. Use credit card where available and possible. Aiyoo... I got lobang eat shark fins, fried oyster in Bangkok leh, very nice one at Chinatown.
I would love to pass to u if convenient tomorrow. Can I also recommend a massage place? Very clean one, don't have those gals loitering outside trying to sell you their massage package. This place is near Novetel Hotel, downstairs there's a stretch of massage parlour, called "Chang Foot Massage". They have body massage too.

I also have discount card for Tokyu Dept Store at MBK leh. I also love to lend it to you.
Buy more lingeries there, very cheap....Wacoal brand! hahhahaa

Hey drop me an email with your contact if you need to get from me the discount card. Cheers!

Oh yah Meow....must go try their Oishi Japanese Restaurant at Siam Centre, very big restaurant with Buffet for Sashimi.... we missed that the last time as my colleague and her boyfriend don't eat raw fishes. That is if you love Sashimi.
Talk about bangkok, I can go on & on.... hahahhaa

Hey Bon,

Well, don't bother too much about your relatives who complained so much. Remember they're just "care lar fare"....not main role in this. Most impt your parents and in laws are fine with it. Did you arrange the food tasting yourself or Brilliant called you to go down?

Voice,

They (hb & IL) had already settled the menu with the resturant. My parent & myself do not want to comment.

Winne called hb. When's your?

Hi Bon

Winnie have not called me yet, mebbie next month. I haven't settled details with her yet too. I wish to collect my invites by end next month latest so I guess have to inform her soonest on the printing details.

I want to see Meow's ballroom decor, must be very nice since she no complain....heeeee!

Bon, where u going for honeymoon?

Voice,

I guess I'm luckier than you, all these are taken care by both hb and IL.

Oh yes, the decor, I want to see too. Too bad, I can't go on Friday. Hope I can finalize the decor soon.

Maybe Maldives, we didn't talk much on this as both can't go immediately after AD. You?

tiny, sad to say my hubby dun eat raw food. So i always eat sushi with my friend. Thanks anyway, we'll jus explore and see where we will eat. We never practise to go massage too.

sure girls, i'll share with the two of you on the decor. Actually there's nothing really great lah. Jus that i use some of the things i made only lor.

Tiny, hope you are still around. Do you know where to get those small cushion in rectangular shape that's slightly smaller than pillow size? I'm intending to get 2 to put on my bed.
And do you know the price?

You girls keep chatting till i'm back okie?

bonjon....i will still eat little. But since the food there is cheap. Will get my hubby to treat me eat restaurants to pamper ourselves. Afterall this is what we call a small honeymoon mah.

Nope won't be 'making babies' yet. Will wait till after the year of monkey. He doesn't like monkeys, maybe scare of him climbing up to our heads. Maybe a roaster lor. You leh??

Meow,

Yes, food is very cheap there. If got chance, must try.

I'm not particular about the year. But I do hope there'll be one in year of cow and tiger. Me want it asap. Lesser pressure.

bonjon, cow and tiger still have to wait leh....how old are you now? Me 25 and hubby 32, my one more pressure right?

Okay, i'll be back on tues to check the posting again. Take care girls.

Congrats to Sincere who's getting married this saturady! Stay cool and keep smiling. Smiles

Meow,

No.
I got more pressure, I'm 29 and hb 30. Who's older? Sob sob me la

Wow, long break to BKK. Shop and shop, eat and eat and pay and pay. Hee Hee

Hey Meow

Hope I'm not too late to reply. I was resting at home yesterday....tuesday nite I bumped into a pillar, got a 'bao' above my right eyebrow. Thank God my eyes weren't hurt. Now the inner corner of my right eye turns blueish green. Thankfully my PS over...if not so ugly.

I not sure where to get those pillows you want leh, you may check MBK or chatuchak market.

Hey Bon

This thread getting quieter hor, especially with Meow away.... So what are you busy with now in your wedding prep.? I'm now stuck leh...with 1st & 2nd march in song. Any recommendation?

Voice,

True cos there's only three of us talking & the rest MIA.

Hee Hee, I had yet to start doing my DIY AB box and shop for wedding stationery. Maybe Sat. Hb intends to engage a band playing volin for our march-in so problem solves.

Sorry I can't provide the detail for the march-in songs at the moment. Tommorrow la when I go home.

Hey Bon

If your HB going to engage a volinist band, then you can get 3 violinist and a base to play Canon in D. Would be very nice. For me, I'm getting my friends, 1 violin and 1 pianist to play Canon in D for my church march in. We don't have 3 violinist leh....

Hi girls!! I'm Back!!!!

Yeah lor, so quiet huh?? Nevermind, i'm back to chat again. Even if i dun come in, drop a mail to me and i'll reply.

Tiny, i used from the heart for 2nd march in, 1st march in i use love of my life.

There's many other nice songs too...from this moment(i like the chorus), everyday i love you, others i can't remember liao.

Wow!!! band....that's wonderful....and romantic too.

Tiny,

Let's good. Hb had yet to finalize the details, I'll let him handle it.

Meow,

Welcome back. Buy alot of things? I'm starting to look into the decoration, hope it's not too late. Didn't book the chalet, fully booked liao.

I'll be collecting my photo in mid-Dec. If I can find the time to scan them (using office one), will pm both of you.

Hi Bon,

So nice to have HB take care of most details. You can relax...

Hello Meow,

Welcome back! I bet you have an enjoyable honeymoon....bought alot of stuff? Thanks for the recommendation. Well, I'll consider what you suggested....must go find those songs.

bonjon,
hee...me too started to look into decor very late. Jus about 1.5 weeks before wedding. But was jus taking the one from GT, if you wanna take outside one, then must go check the price out.

My luggage weight 26+ kg to be checked in and my hubby's one is jus 6+ kg and another hand carry bag i'm holding on to. heehee Jus bought a lot of wood back lor. And i really walked until my leg was numb.

Chalet can book 3 months before for non-members and half a year before for members. If friends or relatives are members, can ask them to book, cheaper.
But now is a little too late liao.

tiny,
Search through my database and found more for you to choose. Your love's is the greatest gift of all, Valentine - all these by Jim Brickman. And sometimes, you must look through the lyrics before confirming to the songs. Sometimes you hear very nice but the lyrics not so good. To search for lyrics, you can go to www.sing365.com

Yeah bought many many things back but mostly wood. Didn't really bargain alot now. Like too shy to bargain and they also dun want to sell cheaper.

Meow,

Winne had given me the contact of their decorator. We will liase directly with her.

Wow, 26kg that's alot. Wood for your love nest,rite? Should bargain, things there are not cheap about sin eqv at times.

My good friend loves bkk very much and is planning to go again next year, she asked me along. She say she will be my tour guide.
If hb wants, we will go there to buy cushion cover and furniture. Didn't get to do so in my last trip.

Tiny,

Thousand apologies, I forgotten to login in yesterday.
What's your theme? Need to match the songs nicely.

I had the followings song in mind:

- You must love me (Madonna)
- Choice (Sally & Sam)
- Unchained melody (Elivs)
- Love me tender Love me sweet (Elivs)

I like old songs, very meaningful. I were thinking of singing Choice in my banquet but hb shy la. So.......

Hi Bon,

Thanks for your input but I onnly heard of Unchained meolody and Love me tender, love me sweet before.

Anyone knows who is the artist for Love of my life?

Voice,

- You must love me is from the movie - about Argentina
- Choice is a mandarin song.

There's alot of artists singing this song - Love of my life.

tiny, the love of my life is sang by Jim Brickman and Michael W.Smith. Sorry, forgot to give you who sang them.

bonjon,
yeah, my theme is somthing like resort and zen mah, so bought wood home lor. The wood is still cheaper then those selling here. I remember going to wihardja to look at there vases. Those simple one alone cost $34, i bought only at less than $15 so its still a good buy.

Cushion cover....i bought one and even a pillow too.
Its those rectangular ones and its selling at $31.90 in Seiyu. Got the pillow at $2 and the cover at $14.50(2ply). Also bought those normal square ones, but i dun really need them lor. Those 2 ply is better, mine only 1 ply.

Meow,

which one did you go? Hb's coll had given him a list of shopping places.

I just called Winnie, she told me that they had changed the decoration, much nicer than the past. All chairs with cover. Your too?

She asked me to go down to take a look before contacting their decorator, save my money. I will be going down on 07/12/03. Will take pix if they allow me to do so.

Voice,

Will pm you when ready.

Hey Bon! I wanna see the decor too, don't forget your camera!
You mean 7 Dec got a wedding issit? If got time, I wish to go see see look look too.

Hey Meow, thanks for the info. I see if can find any download sample for the song first.

Bonjon,
what do you mean which one?
Jus shop around the places in chuptuchak and you'll see many stalls selling the same things for cushion. Only the designs are different. Some of them more to zen style very expensive. When i asked one, she charge pretty ex lor. So i decided to walk walk see see.

If the decoration you see that time was the one with peach roses, that's the old one. And if the one you see is the one with purple dropping ones, it's the new one. In the end i also choose back the old one but asked to add cloth to wrap the stand. Dun like to see the bronze colour stands.

Definately they'll allow you to snap pictures lah. Dun worry.
The decorator charge $180 for fake flower design hor. If you want real flowers, i think it'll cost $480. Do check my past posting.

Remember the photos tiny sent us? The VIP chairs are already cover with gold covers. But not all the chairs lah.

Meow,

We went there too but only find one shop selling cushion with pin, very unique. Costs THB 800 per pic, we wanted to buy but they don't have the design we want.

Winnie told me all chairs covered but only VIP with ribbons. Yours? Purple droppings, is it one the indian design you had mentioned earlier?

tiny,
there's this place i go in the past to listen to a small portion of the song. I hope this website will help you a little. www.cdnow.com you search by the singer Jim brickman then click on the picture of the album My Romance:an evening with Jim Brickman and scroll down to look for the listen to samples and click listen. But not all songs sure have one, need to look at most albums.
But i found that for you already.

Yes bonjon, all chair covers are already provided if you forgot. The diff is VIP got the gold ribbon. Yeah...mine is the one with the gold ribbon, the ribbon is actually cover on top of the existing white chair cover.

Yep, the purple one is the one i mention earlier. I jus find the flowers a bit messy. But the arch is nice with those flowers but not the ones on stage. You take a closer look. There's some red flowers too at the centre of the purple roses along the aisle

Hey Meow, thanks for your help, I'll check out tomorrow in office.

Do u have pixs of the ballroom setting for your wedding? Can send some over for us to view?
Did your guest comment about the parking facilities? They have to park next door right?

Thanks Bon, i look forward to see!

Tiny,
if i have, i definately will show the 2 of you. I'm really sorry
Me too still waiting patienly for the photos. Think the earliest to view my photos is early next month. If the 2 of you can wait.
but of course to view the actual setup is still the best lah.

Yeah mine got a big problem. Some of my guest didn't turn up becos they say carpark full and lazy to park at TT international. Better check if there another wedding held on the same day as you. Mine got 2 weddings that day including mine, so the carpark is a problem. If that day got 3 wedding, siao liao lah.

Meow,

Thanks. I will take a closer look before I decide. Besides, hb is going too. Let's him make the decision.

The pillow will not prick. Didn't you see it? It at the same market.

I were told that carpark is very small and guest might have to park at TT int'l and walk over. Didn't expect this bad. Thanks for reminding, will check with Winnie about it.

Nope Bonjon, The market is too big liao.Sometimes i can get lost in there. Must really walk out and look around to know where i am.

Yeah their carpark is indeed very small. They also say they do reserve some lots for the members. Well its a clubhouse so sometimes members can go there go bowling but most of them will go for jackpot. Of course there's still some guest will listen to advise and park at TT int'l and walk over. Only a small percentage will jus drive away and forget about it.

Meow,

Agreed but me no worries. Hb got good memory, he can still go back to the shop after that. We went most of the shops. hee hee

No choice lor. Hope that day no wedding except my. His "ma fa" relatives will have a chartered bus to drive them there so one milestone down. My relatives more "qing cai" so should not be a problem.

Bonjon, you really walk the whole market ah? Me jus walk a small portion. I also dunno those far far away one sell what. Me jus know and walk pass shops selling pets, clothings, handicrafts and furniture. Other than that, dunno liao.

Yeah, me too got chartered bus for his relatives, so i think if didn't charter bus, the situation will be worsen.

Ah...one good news, i'll be getting my video shoots taken for my wedding day today. Ah...so happy.
But sad thing is i didn't ask him to convert for me, then i also dun have viewcam to see. But he's very nice, lend me one of the converted one to view. Yipee!!