Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

hello meow, thanks for the decor updates. But those decor I show you all the pixs, are all provided by Brilliant right, as part of the package? I ever spoke to Winne, she said yes.

Oh, Winnie will be due in January, that means she won't be around on my AD. Who's a good coordinator in Brilliant? Is this Pamela whom you all widely talk abt good?
Pls. advise!

Bonjon,
Yesterday i drop by at Chevrons again. The GT decorator was setting up for one of the couple at MPH. They use balloon and flower deco together. The balloons is nice. But i feel its a bit too much when having two many things together.

Tiny,
By Jan, Pamela has already left. So it'll be Kenny taking charge then. You better ask Winnie to introduce him to you.

Yes, those you sent to us belongs to GT. The flowers stand, arch all belongs to them. But i would suggest you to take a look at the decorator ones. I personally feel it look nicer and newer.

Meow,

I agreed. I'll think about it with my balloon decorator at a later day.

When's Pam leaving? End of this year or early Jan'04??

Hi, meow. Finally i can "chia chua" and be here.
Sorry to Sincere and all my supporter when ur wedding dinner i am not around. But Kenny who is Manager in BG rest. is a handsome and helpful guy. U all can look 4 him. I will go to Safra Club in Yishun on 15 this month, just look 4 me there ok......Wish u all can have a wonderful wedding night!!

Meow,

I booked my food tasting on 17/11, celebrating hb's birthday there as well. After your wedding, rite (14/11)?

My forgetful hb finally remembers that Winne is the one who called him.

Pam!!!
finally can see your second posting here again.
I'll be visting you again on this coming sunday to see the deco, your so call indian design.
Pam, who's taking after you since Winnie on maternity leave and you left BG??
Kenny??? Won't he be too stressed and short handed? Or the boss will step in to help?

Bonjon, yeah my dinner is on 14th this month. Very happy and glad that Pam can stay with me throughout my dinner.

Hee hee....think he a bit kan cheong so can't remember who call her liao lah.
But well think Kenny can take charge of you.

Meow,

Good for you lor. Kenny, hmmm handsome & helpful guy, I dun recalled seeing such person. Nvm, will see on that day.

He's not kan cheong but too busy to remember so many thing. He got more wisdom hair, sob sob
i think he must be under alot of pressure at work, think too much (in past can't any, now got five liao). Aiyoh, wait become old man liao at such a young age. Poor me.

By the way, will you be giving thank you speech? I will be but hb not.

Indian design, must very exciting. I wait for dan's comment in two week time.

Nope bonjon, i won't be giving any speech. Dunno what to say too and got stage fright

I've not met up with Dan yet. Thought of meeting up with him today, but he didn't reply my mail

Meow,
may be u will like that indian design.ha..ha..
Got a New Asst. Manager will replace me b4 i left. Waiting my good new, ok!!!!!!!!!!!

Bonjon,
no need to worry. i think we can handle wedding function going smooth liao so far. When is ur WD? c let me know? so that i can ask them to be more concern on that night.

Pam,
Have i seen the new Asst. Manager before? When's he/she reporting?? I'll see the design and compare. From photo it does looks nice. Eh...today you real free hor, can pop in to chat. I remember this few days there's a number of wedding isn't it?
See ya on Sunday.

Meow,

Oic. Dan seems very busy, dun reply email later.
I dun think he will meet up with the couple before AD only on that very day then he will brief them on the "procedures".

Pam,

Thank in advance. My is on 03/01/2004. Do BG have their own balloon decorator?

Bonjon, not true lor. If both are available, can meet earlier.
To answer your question for Pam, yes there is. You may like to call either Winnie or her for the contact and liase yourself

Meow,

Oh really. Maybe it happens when both of you are not available. Hee Hee.

Oic, I will ask them about it on the food tasting day.

Very nervous liao, AD drawing nearer and nearer. Everything done?

Hi Bon,

Correct me if i'm wrong, will you be having church wedding as well? If yes, you may consider stamford catering. Food quite nice and they having a wedding workshop this Sunday(9 Nov) at HDB hub, Auditorium. Free Admission, and if you sign up on the spot, entitled to 10% discount.

Hi Meow,

Your decor all settled? How will it be like? What colour theme have you chose?

Voice,

I would love have one unfortunately not. Catering, I'm looking for one for reception on AD (afternoon). I'll check it out. Thanks.

Bonjon, i dun wish to count down the number of days left. There's still a number of things i haven't do. Like my schedule haven't finalise yet. Then haven't pack my things to bring to chevrons. Then my house also haven't pack, very messy.

Tiny,
I'll be using beige table cloth for all tables, but VIP table got another red cloth over it, that's all lor. No special colour theme liao.

Meow,

Your schedule not finalise? What's that? What do you need to bring Chevrons? Gowns, emergency kit & AB box & what else??

Bonjon, what about my kwa? Makeup removal items, my cake topper, my tealight holders and such?

The actual day schedule of events lor.

Bonjon, no need to be kan cheong about. If you didn't do so many things like me, you won't have that much too worry either.

Meow,

Ya but I'm afraid I will forget this and that. Nvm, still a long way.

Ask your hubby to help so that nothing is omitted.

Sorry everybody! I am late

Bonjon,
i know which function already. Ur mother in law is my Boss friend is it? But we meet before? Our HOD (GIM TIM) also cater outdoor bft, whether can be help?

Meow,
r u come down tonight? U so free ha? He......he...
or just to visit me? Oh, i forgot that u want to see the deco. (Pai Sei) Oklah, see u tonight

Pam, you too late liao. I'm there early
Hee... i still can get it who the guy was? Is it everyone in GT know who i am already? He seems to have heard my name before like that leh?

Pam, does GT have those kind of staple that's used to stick those ivy leaves on the recep tables? If you have, then i no need to go search for 1 liao.

Bonjon and tiny, jus to update a little. I won't be using the new deco thats using the pink dangling flowers. Will still prefer the peach roses. The pink one looks a bit complicated. Have the both of you see the actual setting? Anyone coming down to see my deco on my wedding night? If so can also drop by and say hello also hor.

Pam, i think i won't edit much on the table plan. So i won't be sending you a copy back. But please note when facing the stage, the right side of the tables i'll use for my side and the left side will be used for his family.

Pam,

You're right. That's me la.

Wow, you really know how to make business.
I will inform hb about it, he's handling it. Me just KPO.

Meow,

Thanks for your update. Would love to drop by, will inform you once I confirm. Busy with month end closing.

Hello Meow,

Awww...I wish to go and see, but can't! Would b attending a colleague's wedding @ Sentosa. Bon, take digi cam snap pixs of the decor leh!!

Finally my PS over....*phew*! I went Sentosa last Sat for outdoor shoot.

Tiny, i wanna see photos hor.

Bonjon, if you can make it must let me know hor.
As for catering, i think when we take package from them also got discount on their catering right?

Oops, forgot one more thing. Can anyone guess the we'll take when walk from the door to the stage? Was wondering if a song that's 3mins plus a little can finish together with the champange pouring?

Pam, you should know better than us right?

ppgroom, their package starts from $398

Hi gals, i'm feeling a bit nervous now.
How?? Seems like i still have a number of things to do leh.

Meow,

Ok, will let you know. Dun be nervous, try to relax by listening to music. Calm yourself and go through the outstanding list, finish them asap.

Will official be Mrs XX in two days time. So nice. My still a long way.

Bonjon, Me many many months ago already Mrs. Me ROM early Jan leh.

I have already finish packing and hubby will bring the things there tomorrow.
Hee...i won't be seeing him tomorrow. Even we meet, he must have paper bag on. hahaha

You where got long way? You only have a few more months only leh. If there's still anything you want to do, get them done early hor. Dun like me jus now still making things.

PPgroom, you are always welcome. Do you intend to hold your wedding here?

Tiny, where you? Come in and join us lah. Me will still be around in the morning till 12pm before i go for my mani.

Today do a lot of house cleaning till i break another nail. Looks like i need to spent quite a sum of $$ on my nails.

Meow,

Me even earlier, ROM in yr2001. Ha Ha
Great to hear that all things are done.
Hee hee, ya lor. Early Jan, quite near liao.

Broke your nail, that's bad. Got to go mani.

Hb going to Bangkok for biz trip, want me to go. Me have to book the ticket myself, still deciding whether to go or not. If yes, got to fly tomorrow. He will be working over the weekend, ask me to go shopping myself, a bit sian.

Congrats, big day tomorrow. Smile beautiful bride.

If I'm going tomorrow, can I leave the message here? Will arrive there about 7.30pm ++. Is it late, will it be convenient if you walk around taking pix.

hey Meow, i KO early yesterday, suppose to ring my hubby but didn't too.

Remember you must sleep early 2nite ok, don't 'touch here, touch there' till late late. Where u doing your mani?

Bonjon,
Yeah me going mani today in afternoon. Now all my broken nails are with plaster to prevent them to go worst. See lah i have 3 plaster on me. hee

Hmm...i'm flying to bkk next thur.
Shopping alone must be very careful. My hubby never let me shop alone. Say got many ppl look at me wait i kanna kidnap like that.

You can try to contact me. You email me and i give you my hp no.? [email protected]

I dun think its late ba, me not sure. My photographer will jus shot and shot lor.

Tiny, i go indulge for my mani.
Me dunno can sleep early or not. At night i still need to pop to my new house and put the alpha bears on my bed head. Also to stick sticker on door.

Meow,

I'm worried about that too. My dad will definitely scold me if I do that, I also scare. Heard alot of kidnapping.

Nvm about him, I rather stay at home do housework, watch my cartoon, play computer games and not forgetting do some work. Year end coming must prepare some schedules before auditors knock at my door.

Will PM you. See you.

Hi girls, see i so free pop in to say hi. Bonjon, i've already reply you on my contact. Feel free to look for me at the Chalet.

Hi, Meow
today is ur WD and my last day in Chevrons. I sad and feel to cry cos i have to leave Kenny and all my lovely staff who always stay side of me. Ai.........

Anyway Kong Xi Ni, must buy me red egg asap. OK
Dont forget must support BG always and remember wat i do 4 u tonight. He........he...............

Pamela,
I must really thank you for your support, your understanding and your professionalism. I will definately remember what you've done for me. But dun worry, i know where to find you in futute.

Hi girls, i'm back in action again.

Thanks Bonjon, its okay you can't meet me in the end. Enjoy your trip and take care.

Okay, now share my experience with all of you. I started to be anxious the moment i step into the ballroom. Everything was like in a hurry. I started pretty late say 845pm. Last minute, some of the guest can't find any seats and ended up standing. Reason, some of the relatives dun want to split up. They only do so when the ah gu ask them to....see lah....
Nevermind, over liao
As long as all got seats i'm happy. My reserve tables were also opened in the end.

Okay jus some updates. My friend told me the food was okay not cold...reason...she say the dishes have warmer...how true i dunno. At least is wasn't cold. Comments on the pipa duck was the best. Service wise i find them good, they are very nice to me. More updates i still need to listen more.
Poor me only eat my first dish and i got to go change liao.
But....Pam got save some food for me to eat after that. She even deliever a bottle of orange juice to me. Was very happy with them.

Will share with all of you for my photos when its ready. But i'll need your email addie then.

I love my decoration too....very good lor...peng tse the decorator even bought the tea lights from me. Good huh?

Hi Meow

Wow...what a relief you must have felt now. Finally you're 'married' now, no doubt dinner is a must for some of us, parents may think very important to have and must make it very grand. Most important now is to keep the passion and love burning in both of you to keep the marriage vibrant and alive.
Now is only the beginning of a life time together, enjoy every moment and cherish each other. Once again, I would like to congrates you, very happy for you.

I love to see your pixs and your decor too, what does the tea lights serve as? issit line along the aisle? Like that very romatic leh....I saw rose petals and tea lights at my colleague's wedding, but that one is lined at the doorstep of the entrance of the Spa Resort only.

You still have my email address right?

yes tiny, i kept your mail. So i still have that.
The tea lights are placed on every table incase when the lights are off, there's still light on the tables.

Meow,

How's everything? Bet it's great.

I didn't enjoy my BKK trip, shopping and eating. I went to the major departments - Siam Centre, Siam Discovery Centre, Hard Rock & World Trade Centre. Shops about 8hrs, very tiring.

You bought your AB box at Chat.... market? I saw a shop selling bridal items. Wow, it's big.

I didn't take any pix and do massage, so disappointed. No time, just shop and rush to Airport.

Things there are not as cheap as what pple always said, about the same as S'pore. I only manage to buy 6pcs tops, wallet and handbag for both hb and myself.

Pam,

All the best. Should be due soon, rite? Your stomach is quite big when I last see you. Is a girl?

Take care

Bonjon, yeah i bought my AB box in chaptuchak market. And yes its pretty big lor. But because i like it so i wanted to bring it back. Now i lend the box to my friend who's getting married end of the month. What do you mean its not cheap, like what? Can warn me?

Pamela has given birth long ago. Now its Winnie who isn't due yet.

Hi Ivy, you are welcome to join us.

I jus had my wedding last friday at the Chevrons ballroom. Overall very pleased with them. But all these will still depends on each individual expectation.

Their package starts from $398 and have free flow beer. They dun give accomodation, but i booked a chalet there. My hubby hired a bus to ferry his guest from an area. But they do have feeder service from JE interchange to Chevrons. But only on fri, sat and sun.