Cheongsam

nw was thinking whether to make it short so tat can wear for dinner or CNY..but i ser bu der the long train behind eh..haha..

maybe ask wilson to take the remaining to make it into a bag?? keke..

Chris--> Tt's great! Glad that i chose wilson too. Abit dissappointed with the evening gown that my bridal studio did for me... tt's why decided to make a short cs for tea dress and long cs for 2nd march in with Wilson.

wah!! Carlyn..i also same situation as u..coz BS also cant provide MTM gown for me..although my EG and EG were still acceptable

and tat also need a gown for solemization..tat's why chose a CS also..and also sending off guest..

hahaha.... my EG cannot make it and mine is MTM lor.. my WG also MTM...

I thinking to wear long CS for march in and short 1 to send guest off... hee hee

hi ladies, just happened to walk past Max Couture aft KTV session at Teo Heng. May I know how long does Max Couture take to do a CS and if they do simple ROM dress as well?

j0yle--Wilson need at least 2 months ahead to do a CS. It really depends how many orders he have on his hand but it will be good to give him 2-3 months in advance. He does ROM dress, wedding gown, evening gown, jie mei dresses, mother's gown, suits too. ;)

andina--> i asked wilson before... is ard 600+ for a flowy evening gown. It depends on the material that is used and what is the design of the gown.

i did mine at $880 (french lace) long dress with train..then my sis did hers at $480 (German lace) long dress..

we did our orders in June then got it ard in Sept..

but when we collect also consider 1st trial..got amendments..

then 1wk later is then the complete collection..

Hi happylilone..

yup..it included all the materials..i think Wilson materials in his store are still acceptable..coz previous i saw he ask ppl to buy from Arab st???

he got all sorts of lace, beads..silk etc..

then when he match for me on the spot..everything looks good..

i tot will be just the lace and dress..then he go and add some more beads for me..say will be nicer..haha..he made alot of small details for us ah..

oh ya and i am ok with the price of $880 coz i went to another BS who do ala carte..they are also selling OTR Cheongsam..also super nice..then they are also selling $880..haha

Chris: tts sounds really great! I'm not inclined to take CS from BS.. Cos CS is rather fitting and they may not have the design I want... FH is rather sensitive when it comes to $$ issues.. So I have to be prudent oso.. Haha.. Took me quite a huge effort to persuade to tailormake CS.. In the end, gave me a 500 budget since I loved CS so much.. And I'm so glad Wilson can do within this budget.. *yeah*.. guess I'll be knocking on his door soon!

haha..my hubby also almost fainted on the spot..

he didnt knw my sis and i agreed on the spot..he tot we are just viewing..then it was i should be doing..then my sis upon seeing his works..also did hers on the spot..

i called my hubby and said..can u draw $800 out nw?? he was like !!!!!!!!..he keeps nagging and nagging..

then i said for solemization and sending off guests eh..

at 1st we were shocked of the price..said can discount bo..then he show us a pic..his works..he said this lady did over $1k with him eh..hahaha..

but confirm wont regret..

but maybe hv a rough idea of wat designs u want..i brough alot of cut outs of CS from bridal magazines..

he will give advise etc etc..said this cutting too old..nt suitable for walking etc..

Icic.. Must be a v good experience! Wah.. Like must have.. Hee.. I guess men dun really get it at least sometimes.. He asked me why I dun wear kua! I almost fainted trying to explain.. I guess I'll wear it for solemnisation and tea ceremony.. Hope I dun grow too fat within tt 10 months time..

Thanks Chris for your help!

TOtally agree.. Wedding leh.. of course need alot of attention.. and is only once in the lifetime... Guys simply dun understand why we need to spend so much on MTM... and why need so many piece.. hahaha

My guy will nv understand.. If he can wear Bermudas he will.. So jialat.. He's already v happy with the package with our BS.. Which comes with 2 MTM gowns, a teadress and a ROM gown.. Which is v substantial in his opinion.. I had to steer him ard and say I like CS cos my grandma v traditional.. So it's better to wear CS..

Any btbs facing same prob with their guy, can use this excuse, I mean, reason ok? *wink*

coz the man will think if we MTM CS only to wear on wedding..then after tat eh?? in the cupboard..haha

coz tat time i was with my sis..so 2 woman persuade him until he got no words..hahaha

i think wedding some things can spurge..some things can save..like eg we save on the album..never take extra pics or wat..

and its only wedding we can be so demanding..hehe..requesting this and tat and still can be pardon..haha..

my hubby also bought a $200 shirt..$100 shoes..his parents clothes..etc etc..aiyah when the times come..they will be spending as much as we do..hahaha

Yar yar.. Somemore i found a super good deal for him for BS already.. And promised no extra photos! Haha.. But I'm quite glad already so far he only niao the CS.. Nv niao wedding bands.. I'm hoping he doesn't niao on the flowers and deco..

happylilone--> Wow... ur BS package sounds good deal.. which BS did u signed up with?

My BS only includes 2 MTM gowns, 1 mtm suit, OTR tea dress (but doesnt look good at all)..tt's why went to wilson to tailor my tea dress and a cheong sam for march in since i not happy with my EG.

Hi carlyn,

I'm with Sattine.. But cannot compare cos I bought the package over from someone who bought the package like quite sometime ago.. All I can say is I'm v lucky to find wad I wan at a v low price..

happylilone-- oh.. i didn't really do BS shopping.. Went to wedding present (1st BS) and signed up on the spot. My htb dun like to shop with me so i settled with this BS since both gowns are MTM.. thought will not go wrong.. hahahha.. in the end still need to do another CS to replace my EG.

Carlyn: me neither! I jus happened to like their gowns and was enquiring.. And chanced upon someone who wans to let go of her package.. And I took over for less den half the price.. Tt was my first BS too.. FH hates shopping oso, so he was soooo glad we din have to go tanjong pagar shopping

happylione--> u are so lucky to have the chance to buy over the package at less then half the price! i wanted to shop ard.. but felt tired after trying at BS.. since mine is ala carte gowns and photograghy .. i just signed up on the spot lor... wahahaha

Have u decided the designs and make a trip down to talk to Wilson?

Icic.. Yar.. I called wedding present for their package before.. I would say their gowns are rather chic? More towards contemporary den princessy?

Yup! I still feel lucky now!
my rom gonna be in Jan next year so I prob go down like in sept this year lor.. Still got some time.. Settle venue first :p

Eh... i think it depends on which design u refering to ba... my WG actually is quite princessy since is a full tulle gown.. hee hee

I also having my actual day next Jan.. mine on 09th Jan.. i have booked pan pac last year oct... u looking at which venue?

Icic.. Been flipping thru all the available bridal mags on the shelves.. And I mean ALL... Haha.. Tts why I came out with tt conclusion..

Jan is my rom actually.. We have just decided to hold it at the British Club rooftop.. And doing a BBQ.. We're still v far off for AD in nov 2011.. Will be using restaurant lor.. Cos my elderly grandma likes restaurant better.. So looking at OCC and the whole works for restaurant with nice ballroom..

carlyn> cfm wilson will not charge extra for any alterations or shorten the length for ur CS

for those budget constraint like myself, can consider doing a detachable train so that u can hv both short and long CS

i will def be wearing the short CS again to attend my bestie's wedding next yr

i also hv no idea at all when i went down to wilson to make my CS... juz spent some time to flip thru some photos of which his customers had given him as portfolio and tell him wat kind of cutting and design i prefer... then he will draw out the final design for me to see

Just came back from my fitting for the 2 CS... hahah.. think put on weight liao... abit tight when i wear the CS. My htb love the CS.. TG goh (MUA) is also with me when i tried on the CS and he also think the CS is nice on me... very happy with it. Hope that next sat the CS will fit me even better.. :D

Happylilone--> Wow.. u start to do ur research so early... but is good! if u interested in more CS design, i can send u my photo after the photo shoot. I also told Wilson that i gg to give him the photos so he can show to next customers. :D

DS_Gerl--> Ur CS completed? u made the detachable train huh? initally i went to wilson with the idea of making the detachable train.. but in the end made 2 CS instead as i can't decide what i want! hahahah..

Carlyn: yar.. We planned rather early cos rom is in 9 mths time.. In between we have our flat reno to plan oso.. Den it's AD alr! Actually come to think of it, there's a lot to do!

Yar yar sure! Do inform when your shoot is done yar? I wanna see!! Thanks a lot!

Hi Carlyn,

Care to share with me some pics of your CS made with wilson, the pricing and his contact too.

I am interested in making a CS for my wedding with lace and train too.

She Zesi--> You got mail!

My CS originally is 850, but wilson changed the lace for me when he bought a new batch of lace.. so it will be more expensive.. should be additional 100-200 more.

His contact:

Max Couture
Katong SHopping Centre #01-83C
Tel: 6440 8180/ 6841 1146

hi Carelyn, i also had my CS done with Wilson abt the same time as u.. also red with black french lace.. i had my PS and the coordinators at my BS complimented the CS..was wondering if we had it both the same..hehe

Finally managed to resurface....shocked to see so many new customers of his within such a short time...

i think he is a very reasonable man and there are always cheaper options (if you are on budget and cannot afford french lace, opt for german lace) which he will be able to add details to make it nice as well.

as for self purchase of lace and cloth etc etc, i trust him to procure it for me cos he knows the length and colour suitable. trust me, blue is not just blue...the shades and tones for blue makes a huge difference.

Dreamer--> I did a short red CS ... u got pic to show me? maybe we really did the same 1.. hahha

Rina, Freasker--> I sent my long and short CS picture to ur email..