Chatters

hi all .. just got into the office - spent the morning being exasperated at some people .. argh!

green, i've been very stressed for the past few weeks because of this workshop at work .. my boss very kindly informed me at last min .. had to scramble to get registration for expert and staff to come here. the workshop is tomorrow - i hope to take some days off next week in compensation! hahahah ..

Good morning everyone. Share with you all on the menu for this Sat Nonya High Tea (3pm - 5:30pm)

Laska
Mee Siam
Kueh Paiti
Chui Kuehs

Cut Fruits
Ice Jelly
Assorted Nonya Cakes and Kuehs
Coffee/Tea

For meat lovers, you may be disappointed cos as Faith has mentioned, there is only fish cake for you. Please do not bite the waitress to satisfy your craings.

For those with a sweet tooth, you will find a wide range of Nonya cakes and Kuehs to choose from. Quality may not be as good as Bengawan Solo but the standards are still there.

So now let us vote for our preferred activity on this Sat:

Nonya High Tea
Time: 3 - 5:30pm
Venue: Opp Bugis Junction
Price $9.70 per pax

Chatters keen in Nonya Buffet

KTV Buffet
Time: 6 - 10pm
Venue: KBox Marina
Price: $30++ per pax

Chatters keen in KTV Buffet

Mark, I have not tried the laksa before. Should be good, hums not included.

That place is always crowded on weekends and we need to book in advance (Bookings have been placed for this Sat). So judging by the response, I would say many people would agree that the food there is good and value for money.

$9 is so cheap for a high tea buffet loh!

Goodwood park hotel's high buffet was > $20. Similarly, they only served laksa, cakes & kuehs.

If eating on Sat, I better not wear like bao bak chang hehe.

janie, hahahaha .. your husband wants to be fair la, he get iPhone - you get PSP? so he bought for you already arh?

the husband wants to get me the DS since i've been stressed lately .. but then again, i would have to start bringing a bigger bag to fit my iPod, PSP, DS and G10 in it .. hahahahah ..

Nonya High Tea
Price $9.70 per pax

1.Me..Mark Twain

KTV Buffet

Nonya High Tea
Price $9.70 per pax

1.Me..Mark Twain
2.Heart
3.Green

KTV Buffet

cuc, i told him no nid to buy...since im using my sis' PSP now..& perhaps i realli shldnt buy looking at the rate tat im playing....im so tired!!!!!!!!!!!

i oso agree tat my bag got heavier!! with a foldable umbrella as a xmas gift from my fren which i put in my bag but has never used it once till now...den my wallet & card holder....den my newly bought camera during IT show...& now a PSP...its realli getting heavy on the shoulders....

My frd told me tat the Nonya buffet do serve curry chicken, pork/fish assam leh etc etc... Sounds yummy~~~

Green,
No worries lah.. U will never be bak chang one.. I den bak chang lah~~~~ I beter chose my clothings properly for Sat, else kanna shoot by ppl oso dun noe why~~ *sigh...*

Good Afternoon~Everyone got huat bo?? Last night i got on air in FM883...the deejay called me and asked whether did i dedicated song to someone, i still asking her in teochew " Li Dee Tiang??" Later realised i was put on air for this song dedication...malu until...

rinn, who dare to shoot you arh? shoot them back!

janie, yah lor .. i wish i can bring a smaller, dainty bag but cannot since i like to dump so many things in there .. sigh ..

Meng,
U ver funny lor!! Wahahahhaha~~~~

Cuc,
Tat person took my kindness as my weakness~~ Hmm~~ Think i muz use my secret weapon, shooting tat person indirectly! LOL

no secret lah.... just go for routine facial and then when free at home, do some mask (ie. refining and hydrating mask) as well. for diet, drink lots of plain water and eat lots of fruits, veggi....

Nonya High Tea
Price $9.70 per pax

1.Me..Mark Twain
2.Heart
3.Green
4. Rinn (might be late)

maybe we can KIV the ktv buffet, whoever wants go ktv den we decide on tat day itself.

MamaHeart, i think you look like the late twenties.... buey pai liao hor.

but it'll be more pleasing if you acknowledge a chao lao bin as your godson......

Vios,
Heart has rebonded her hair hehe. I saw her yesterday! Woooo the soft soft hair makes her look really more gentle and sweet

My Hb also thought that heart was just in her late twenties. Mayi also looks very young loh.

Heart,
Thumbs up for the hairdo change.

991781.jpg

reminded me of the days when i am back in aus, so fun to wear a mask and walk around (in my early teens) without getting oust.

Rem to drink lots of water for Sat's buffet.... other than the regular sweet stuffs...

can expect to be sweetened by the real sweetener.

that reminds me... let me re-check my schedule, let me try to shift that damn afternoon appt out of the way.

*gulps down one litre of water first*

Nonya High Tea
Price $9.70 per pax

1.Me..Mark Twain
2.Heart
3.Green
4. Rinn (might be late)
5. Mayi

OK, so the voting results are in. We will all meet for Nonya Buffet first.

1st Round
Nonya High Tea
Time: 3pm - 5:30pm
Venue: 470 North Bridge Road, #01-02, North Bridge Commercial Complex (Opp Bugis Junction MOS Burger)
Price $9.70 per pax

1. Mark the mugging bear
2. Heart
3. Green
4. Rinn (might be late)
5. Mayi
6. Vios (hope to see you)
7. Dragon & Gf
8. Eeyore

2nd Round (To be confirmed)
KTV

See you all at the Nonya Restaurant at 3pm!

Cucl,
Though tomorrow is my Basic theory test, I'm still surfing net now, no mood to read the book. Think I'll fail haha.

Btw my credit card has 20% discount for MPH books. If you are getting Advanced theory books, I can help u buy them.

How I wish Spore houses can be as big as that one in picture! *day dream* HDB dwellers are packed like pigs in a stable.

Dont worry Green, u will pass the Basic Theory test...i have faith in YOU!

i will jump down from a plastic ruler and commit suicide if you can fail this test!

Wah Piang u really want to fail the test so much and see me do that kind of stun meh...then u better dont take 1st...i not ready to die for someone who has not confidence

green, i'm also re-taking my basic tomorrow .. where you taking it arh? mine is the one at amk ..

yah, the husband said it's not very often that these houses are available in the downtown area .. plus it's very close to a park .. argh .. there's another one quite nice .. i think about S$520K Zeppelinargatan

Cucl,
You manage to book your test such an early date at AMK? AMK driving centre has less people?

Me taking my test at Bukit Batok driving centre. It only has free slots for next month. If I fail, can only retake it in May.

i book this date the minute i found out that i failed my first attempt .. hahahah .. i think about one month apart la ..

oh as you can see, i got nothing better to do but to daydream about my dream house .. hahahah ..

a lot of different signs and meanings .. also asked about tyres, how far from bus stop you can park, different lines on road and a few questions on which situations can you overtake ..