Chatters

i hope not! i still remember long long time ago at my great-grandfather's village at punggol .. if we wanted egg prata, we would bring our own eggs to the prata man and he would charge us for plain pratas .. hahahaha ..

hihi chatters!

yea mamaheart it was my first japanese lesson ytd.. so bored... cos i learnt 99% of the stuffs that the teacher taught ytd...

because i took up the course from a different school hence i thought it will be better to start from elementary 1 as i heard they teach different modules as compared to the sch i learnt from before. aiks.. anyway i am taking it as a refreshment course.. haha..

IM HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

quieter without me??? r u sure....? i dun tink so lah...with of without me is the same de lah

green, thanx
i've got the bug from her too(sore throat & flu)..but still happily sipping my coke & eating my fastfood leh..hahahaha she is so unlike her mummy huh!! (buey kia si) hehehehe

gd morning chatters!

green, hahaha tats so cute lor....

i guess my ger is realli much better...yesterday morning while im putting on my makeup 4 work...she comes near again..geh siao geh siao reach out her hand to touch my cosmetics...den she start to open it n apply on her face...she roughly noes wat is to apply on where...like the eyelash curler she will put near her eyes..but of coz she duno how to giap lah..haha den she will open my mascara n attempt to apply on her eyes but i stopped her..& she even noe how to use my eyebrow pencil n draw her brows..end up she got an adjoining eyebrow coz she happen to draw a line between her eyebrows hahahaha...n she ended up with GREEN face coz she went to apply green eye shadow on her face! hahahaha after everything...she saw mi putting on parfume..den she say....'mummy, i wan 'psst psst' ' she is referring to the parfume coz of the sound it gives out when we press the nozzle..y r gers so vain har? hahaha she wan 'full package' 1 leh...

oh & few days ago when i reached home after work...i saw ink on my son's face...a big black dot using black ink on his forehead (like our indian frens) i tot perhaps my dotter drew it...den i saw my dotter who was very sick few days ago oso having the same black dot on her forehead...*faint...i asked who draw 1...n the brother say he drew it on himself n on his mei mei...coz they r indians...i was speechless ......................

how old is your girl now, janie? mine becoming quite a regular vainpot - husband said like mother, like daughter .. argh! now in the morning, she wants to moisturise her face (cos she see me apply) .. luckily she doesn't ask much for makeup - just apply a little blusher and lip balm .. but boy, oh boy, must use my chanel hair mist in her hair and then she'll go running to the father, asking him to smell her nice hair ..

now everything must be pink .. when she was younger, the husband refused to allow anything pink so she only had neutral colours .. now that she can make up her own mind .. hahahahah ..

Morning Chatters! TGIF!

Yesterday night there was a show on channel 8 showing the innocent kids' expression and reaction with a hidden camera. So funny and cute lah!

There was one part on asking the children wad is this (eye lash curler) for? and some kids replied saying its for eating crab. keke..

damn...i type a long story out liao sekali i lost connection..lazy to retype...

cuc, my girl is 2...

my boy also applied blusher on himself when he was young..coz he see mi doing it everyday...

kids r curious abt everything n they r rather creative...i was surprised when my boy showed mi a sling bag he made himself..n he realli sling it across his body...hahaha its made of PAPER...n his 'bag' can realli hold 'things'(paper) in it...very creative!

mayi, that is sooo cute! hahahah .. kids say the darnest things .. hahahah ..

janie, so your girl and my eldest is about the same age la ..

your son is very creative leh - maybe can become inventor or fashion designer when grow up

cuc, as long as he stopped being rude to teacher n scold her stupid i will b veli grateful liao..hahaha the teacher called tat day & complained to me....my son is the youngest in class yet the nottiest!! n he is the leader in leading classmates to create havoc...boys!!!!

Good Morning Chatters!!!

Mayi,
i saw the prog last nite too, it was so funny!! I like the part where the kids were trying to blow out the candles, den wen they cnt they pour water onto the cake.. Wahahaha...

ya! and their reaction are damn fast...

in other words, they can alrdy lie thru their teeth at a young age!!

rinn jie, u saw the part where the little girl cried during the ice kachang part? keke..

Janie,
Here no rain at my side yet. Your flu getting better? Find a lot of ppl and pets getting sick due to the ever-changing weather.

Tmr is Sat, u can sleep as much as u like haha

*sipping my coke*

green, not any better..hehehehe i nid more coke in order to recover....

i kinda regret not going to ktv on wed wif my ex colleagues...coz now i will have to wait till duno when den can go....

green, of coz it has to be Coke from Coca Cola!!! original coke....not coke lime, diet coke, coke zero, vanilla coke, or watever....it has to be COKE! hehehehe

I dislike the blue color Coke, forgot the name. It reminds of toxic chemical LOL.

You're having Fly Day mood hehe! If your work for today is already done, then just laze lor.

Janie me toooo....

i told my colleague that i have finished my work and am bored now.. he says i am lazy, but i told him no, i am not lazy but efficient. hahaha...

green, cant be helped...feeling tired..juz dun feel like doing anything..hahaha i overslpt today n took cab to work....$$$!!!! imagine waking up a few times for the past few nites to check on my ger...n she cough so badly till she vomit...muz clean her...change her...put her back to slp..etc...wah realli shag..

gd 4 u mayi! so its FB time? hahaha

I feeling sleepy at my desk now.

I'm supposed to meet my friend for dinner later. But he feels unwell so we cancelled the dinner appt. Hb is going to his parents' place tonight.

I think I'll entertain myself with DVD movie & clothes washing in my room alone tonight.

green, i cant rest oso got program tis weekend liao....fren's bd tmr & hub's buddy's wedding on sunday...

y u dun follow ur hub back to his parents place?? er...& how to wash clothes in the room?

btw which area is ur work place at?

janie, it's usually the case - if you have no programme, then really nothing .. but when you have something on, all the plans will come .. hahahah ..

green, yah la .. she so clever. i buy her $2 nail polish from daiso, don't want .. want my OPI shades .. *faints*

Cucl,
I think she just wants to use the exact cosmetics that mama is using! Copy u hehe.

Janie,
Typo... wash clothes in the toilet. Me & hb go to each other's parent house on our own unless there's some special occasion.

Today was the 3rd time this week that I dozed off straight after dinner, that's bad for stomach digestion, no wonder stomach growing bigger lol. Think I can't sleep tonight liao! Luckily got 5 new DVD movies to entertain myself.

Is Watchmen movie nice? Anyone catch it already?
I'm thinking of catching this sci-friction show.

Realise my fav Wan Chai Hong Kong Tea Room
has a new outlet at nearby Sembawang Shopping Centre hehe. Tomorrow shall go there for lunch.I love its noodles.

Ciao, I'm going out for supper.

my sister watched it - says she's doesn't like it but my brother likes. they also watched Push - this one my sister preferred but my brother don't so i suppose it's up to one's preference .. hahahah

This forum has too much sad stories, let me share the following positive research about love!

"Romeo and Juliet would approve: A new study found that romantic love can stand the test of time."

Sweet science! Love lasts longer than thought
Many long-term couples report surprisingly high levels of romance
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Though it is widely held that romance and sex must ultimately yield to friendly companionship over time, new research found that's not the case. Instead about 13 percent of people reported high levels of romance in their long-term relationships, in a new study published in the March issue of the journal Review of General Psychology.

Researchers analyzed data from surveys of more than 6,000 people, including some in newly-formed pairs and many in marriages of more than 20 years. The scientists found that a surprisingly high number of people were still very much in love with their long-term partners, though the researchers drew a distinction between romantic love, which can endure, and passionate or obsessive love, which often fades after the beginning of a relationship.

"I think generally, in the literature, love has been measured as passionate love, so I think that's one reason for this widely-held assumption that love had to fade in relationships," said Bianca Acevedo, a postdoctoral researcher at the University of California, Santa Barbara, who authored the study while she was a graduate student at Stony Brook University. "The obsessive component is generally combined with the romantic component. Thought of that way, it looks like it's diminishing, but if you assess the romantic love differently than the obsessive component, it happens for a greater proportion than what was generally thought."

Romantic love has the same intensity, engagement and sexual chemistry as passionate love has, but without the obsession, Acevedo said. Passionate love, on the other hand, includes feelings of uncertainty and anxiety.

The new findings could help inspire couples to strive for better relationships, rather than resigning themselves to the inevitability of falling out of love, Acevedo said.

"Being in the mindset that [long-term romance] is probably not something to shoot for might be discouraging to some people," she told LiveScience. "They might think, 'This is probably as good as it gets.' I think it's important for people to at least know that it could be attainable."

What's the trick?
Acevedo and her advisor Arthur Aron are interested in finding out how some couples manage to keep the romance alive. So far, research indicates that it often has to do with pure hard work.

"These people are often very relationship focused," Acevedo said. "Their relationship is something that is very central to their lives, something they spend time on, work on, really care about. They seem to resolve conflicts relatively efficiently and smoothly."

Aron's previous studies suggest that couples who want to give romance a boost can benefit from doing new and challenging activities together. These novel experiences stimulate brains to create the neurochemicals dopamine and norepinephrine, which are also created during the early, exhilarating stages of romantic love.

Evolutionary benefits of love
Researchers debate whether people are really meant to stay in love throughout their lives. Helen Fisher, a professor at Rutgers University in New Jersey, has suggested that passionate love is maladaptive if it lasts too long.

"When people are in the early stages of romantic love, it's very hard for them to focus on other things," Acevedo explained. "They are constantly thinking about the other person. They have a lot of energy; they can stay up all night talking to each other. This can be very metabolically costly, and it's not efficient when it comes to work and relationships. I think this fits in well with the idea that the obsession component has to fade. It's unsustainable to be like that over the years while raising children and having jobs."

However, a certain level of love is beneficial, she said. Having a partner who increases your happiness and comfort is certainly a healthy thing, and being able to trust and rely on someone in difficult situations can improve a person's success in life.

Medical research has demonstrated the physical benefits of loving relationships. People who report being in positive relationships have been shown to be healthier, less stressed, and to have stronger immune systems. And some studies even suggest happily married people live longer than their single counterparts.

© 2009 LiveScience.com. All rights reserved.