Chatters

963828.jpg

Look, girls, classic Scholl sandals made a comeback in style! I so much want to own a pair now haha

Gd morning all,

Green,

I also have the habit to wash cos of the smell and the thought that alot of people had touched the clothes from the manufacturing process to the time the clothes land up at the stores. Actually some free size clothes are more like M-L while some free size clothes belong to the L-XXL range... so must look at the dimensions too if cos I am in the range of L-XL...keke.. It is not that I have BIG assets, it is just that my tops are too small for me now that I m putting on weight even thru breathing air and drinking water. It is such a pain cos I dun eat alot and dun eat alot of unhealthy stuff... so sian... guess it is in my genes. Your post on women willing to suffer in exchange for love reminds me of Rihana.

Procastinator,
Try to take more walks or exercise to increase metabolism.

Me is glutton material hehe. I find that if I control my mouth, I will binge eat more snacks & desserts etc later LOL. Me is live to eat.

Thinking of eating BK turkey bacon burger for lunch again :P

i find myself a weird person....im veli anti social in person & i seldom make the 1st move....but when in contact wif some1 elderly...im so different...i juz break the ice n chatted wif an uncle cleaner... i greeted gd morning to him n i actually 'chatted' wif him...even on the streets hor...sometimes auntie ask mi something..i can oso turn it into a small chat...is tat a sign of aging??? u noe aunties can chat with any1 they see....

i also became a glutton leh...after giving birth...wah lau i tell u..i can realli eat alot lor...ppl who duno mi well..always get a shock when they eat wif mi...& den after tat...its quite hard to 4get mi ....coz i leave a deep impression on them....hai...

Green,

I am trying to climb stairs every nite when I go home now. Hope that it helps a wee bit. Usually I knock off quite late, so abit difficult to exercise during wkdays. Come wkends, I m too "nua" liao...

Janie,

Have you been so chatty towards elderly all along? If you are, then it is your character, nothing to do with aging.

green, i dun realli chase dramas..but have been rushing home to watch perfect cut 2...n has been snacking while watching!!! duno y tis time got alot of bad habits...which has to do wif eating...

yeah thomas ong so handsome leh..
~~~~

i had mac breakfast at my desk tis morning...by rite...i oni allow myself to eat breakfast and no lunch or no breakfast and lunch...but recently..i got eat both breakfast and lunch!!! ok try not to eat for lunch...

sian leh..tinking of walking over to suntec for the IT show...but..lazy....!!!

'i find myself a weird person....im veli anti social in person & i seldom make the 1st move....but when in contact wif some1 elderly...im so different...i juz break the ice n chatted wif an uncle cleaner... i greeted gd morning to him n i actually 'chatted' wif him...even on the streets hor...sometimes auntie ask mi something..i can oso turn it into a small chat...is tat a sign of aging??? u noe aunties can chat with any1 they see...."

hahahaha.. isn't that obvious?

janie, proper way is to eat frequent but smaller meals to keep energy levels up .. by skipping meals, you're making yourself more hungry ..

i also had mac breakfast just now .. and 5 mini oranges .. hahahah .. somehow the oranges just make it somewhat healthier breakfast - ok ok i'm in denial la .. hahahaha ..

yay, can't wait for tomorrow ... FRI!!!

I read a lot of health articles actually. But read is just read, I find the guidelines hard to implement for me. Coz I find many unhealthy food taste better than many healthy ones LOL! Hmm the only healthy food which I take daily is fruits.

The general recommendation is whole grain + veget + fruits + fish/chicken.

I eat all my meals outside. Where got whole grain food at my nearby food courts?

"Stranded in rural China, she turns to Facebook......."

Wow, that's rather amazing.... it's time for me to use Facebook liao...
not for its poo poo though...hahaha.

"African drug gangs recruiting Singaporean women via web: police....."

yup.. read this on papers. Dunno what to say manz..

Hello doLL,

Been busy during working hours & the boss is keep a close tab on me, making it impossible to even surf even for a short while. Even for that 1, 2 mins…..she can even make a big hoo-ha over it.

Able to do so now cos she has went for a lunch.

I lip balm every nite and before applying lip stick & lip gloss is due to the fact that my lips get dry up easily, making it impossible to apply the lip stick smoothly. wo xiang wo yi jing Zhong du le! Ha ha….Been applying lip gloss daily without fail for the fast decade. Can’t do without lip balm & lip gloss. Sometimes, will also use the lip pencil to go over the lips after applying the lipstick, to have the color last longer follow by the lip gloss.

I equate lip balm like moisturizer on the face! Lol.

Green,

It is usually the unhealthy food which is tasty cos alot of processing, seasoning is added to make it nice. For healthy food, you can't add too much seasoning and it should be as natural as possible with minimal processing and seasoning.

Cuc,

I totally agree with you on the salad part. At some western restaurants, the salad price is only slightly lower than the set meal. And the set meal comes with soup, main course, drink and at times dessert. From economic point, it will make sense to take the set instead of salad. So we end up loading our bodies with much more calories which we have bargained for...keke... Unless you are someone who is highly disciplined in ensuring that you eat healthily. If not, it is easy to succumb to temptations.

green, no shiok right to eat greens when everyone else is having mains .. plus most restaurants have the no-outside-food-allowed policy .. hahahaha, trying to come up with reasons to justify why eating greens is not worth it .. hahahaha ..

no thanks, i think i like the way i am now .. don't want to missing any rib bones .. hahahah ..

A writeup on this couple:

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia (AP) ¡ª A 33-year-old man in northern Malaysia has married a 104-year-old woman, saying mutual respect and friendship had turned to love, a news report said Tuesday.
It was Muhamad Noor Che Musa's first marriage and his wife's 21st, according to The Star newspaper which cited a report in the Malay-language Harian Metro tabloid.

Muhamad, an ex-army serviceman said he found peace and a sense of belonging after meeting Wook Kundor, whom he said he initially sympathized with because she was childless, old and alone, the report said.

"I am not after her money, as she is poor," Muhamad reportedly said. "Before meeting Wook, I never stayed in one place for long."

He said he hoped to help his new bride to master Roman script while she taught him Islamic religious knowledge.

The report did not say if any of Wook's previous 20 husbands are still alive.

Usually I would tell myself that it does not make economic sense to order salad... so I end up looking like this today... hmmm. dun quite understand how removal of rib bones will make one slimmer? I mean... the amount of fats will still be there with or without the rib bones. Wondering if removal of rib bones will cause the fats around that area to "droop" to hips area creating an illusion of "longer" hips? haha...

Lessons My Mother Taught Me...

1) My Mother taught me about ANTICIPATION... "You wait! Just wait till your father comes back!"

2) My Mother taught me about RECEIVING... "You are going to get it when we reach home!"

3) My Mother taught me to MEET A CHALLENGE... "Look at me when I'm talking to you! Why are you staring back at me?!"

4) My Mother taught me about HEALTHY COMPETITION... "Aunty Mary's son scored 100 marks for Maths! Why can't you be like him?"

5) My Mother taught me about FINANCIAL PLANNING... "Make sure you marry a rich man/woman in future!"

6) My Mother taught me about HISTORY... "Many many years ago, when I was your age, I used to...."

7) My Mother taught me to be HOUSE-PROUD... "Chalet? Stay what chalet? You got no house to stay is it?!"

8) My Mother taught me about GENETICS... "You ..you're just like your father!"

9) My Mother taught me about the WISDOM OF AGE... "When you get to my age, you'll understand."

10) My Mother taught me about JUSTICE... "One day you'll have kids, and I hope they turn out just like YOU...Then you'll know what it's like!"

AND FINALLY...

11) My Mother taught me about POWER... "I am YOUR mother, you better listen to ME!"

green, i didnt buy anything...hahah i wanna go n check out those idiot proof camera...tinking of getting 1...looking at olympus mju..its waterproof n shock proof & has stabilizer & is 10.1M..duno whether its a gd buy anot...

Hello, Chatters! Got miss me or not? Haha

I was also at the IT Show from 10am to faciliate some work there. Just came back to the office. Very crowded and taxi queue very long.