Chatters

*wave hello!!!!!

wat a tiring day.....tmr has a meeting & im suppose to take minutes...die lah...i nv take minutes before even though tis is my 3rd PA/Secretarial job!! any tips??? tot of recording it down in voice recorder but m i silly??

janie, not silly la .. i also record the minutes down using recorder and i will scribble here and there on the copy of previous minutes ..

cuc, so u bot a recorder juz for tis purpose? my hub tot i shld try it tmr 1st..if realli cant catch up wif wat they r saying den get a recorder...but i got no confidence coz nv write b4..scared i miss out something impt...

yes, i have one in the department specifically used for meetings. so sometimes when i'm not in, my colleague can record down for me and then i'll be able to do the minutes from there. yah, the first time is always nerve-wrecking but you'll get used to it after a while ..
hope all goes well for you today ..

Hi Chatters,

Janie, not silly to use a recorder la.. My dept here uses a recorder too, you'll be thankful if you have one. keke.

My boss just asked me when can i hlp him prepare meeting materials in Japanese. =/
i said thank you and please in Japanese i can, but the rest...... den he said ok maybe next fiscal year ya? I nodded.. does this count as a promise???
Am checking with HR if i can claim my japanese course's cost... hee hee..

ya! i am glad this yr i can look forward to upgrade myself with so many things. I love being busy! Makes me feel that i am living for something. haha!

I promised myself that i am not gonna buy bags anymore, so that i can finance my driving lessons and japanese course comfortably. Hopefully the company will sponsor my japanese course den i can save some cost for my diving trip. heh heh...

Hmm.. peeps is everyone free this Sunday or Sat evening for a CNY gathering??

Mayi, so the fushia pink dotty bag you last bought is the last bag for this year? Hehe

I won't be free on Sat evening.....remember, I have beef steak craving to satisfy? Haha. You guys go ahead.....

Maybe you can dangle a carrot in front of yourself to make sure that you achieve your goals? Reward yourself with a pretty handbag when a milestone is achieved? You have three goals so you will get three pretty bags this year hehe

Green, I flipped through some magazines while at the pedicurist's.

Wide-legged, cropped and skinny pants are in this year. So as skirts that feature pleats. And, PINK is the new black.

Goodbye chatters....

mayi,
i can make it this sat/sun.....

doll,
pleated skirts not suitable for me.... hence, i'm out of fashion...haha

Heart, the pleated skirts in fashion now are not those that are flare. They are pencil skirts with bits of pleats or folds on the front, back or at the sides. Shouldn't be a problem for you.

mayi, yep... can understand the motivation from your new goals. Go, go, go!

as for this sat/sun, something's up liao... but may drop by if i can.

Hehe I have 2 skirts that feature pleats. Love them cos can hide my thunder thighs!

But skinny jeans are No No for me. My legs are not slim enough to wear them out nicely :X

Correction about my prev reply... I'm not free this Sat and Sun.

Got dental appt on Sat and I prev forgot that I have already arranged something for Hubby this Sun to celebrate his birthday next Mon. :P

green: i don't have slim legs but the skinny jeans work wonders on me leh .. gives the illusion that i have somewhat skinny legs, i love
my black skinny jeans .. hahahaha ..

doll: what kind of fashion do you prefer? i like euro chic but kind of hard to wear layers in our climate. every time we go back, i become super stressed because everywhere you go, you see beautiful, skinny people .. sigh .. anyways, i check out what's the fashion at this site first before i start packing my stuff .. hahahaha .. http://stockholmstreetstyle.feber.se/

hi ling ..

Morning Chatters,

Green and Vios, noted on this weekend's attendence.

i used to work part time in Issey Miyake boutique and it has this extension; Pleats Please. From pouch to blouse, to shawl, to skirts to dress.... the pleats are beautiful and each top or bottom has more then one or two ways of wearing. Everytime new stocks arrive, the manager will tell us the 'story' of each design. Amazing.

doll: i don't look nice in layers cos i'm quite plump so it just makes me look like a meatball on legs .. hahahah .. but i've learnt that scarves can make a difference to your outfit. my SIL is quite the clothes-horse so i always look at what she's wearing, how she ties her scarf, etc .. problem is, she's only 18! hahahahah .. so what looks good on her won't look so good on me .. hahahah .. must also be age-appropriate la!

i really like their selection of scarves there - the last trip, i bought 5. the guy at the store told me to get more cos they're have sales on the scarves but i couldn't possibly cos i've overshopped at Zara and H&M.

Hearing you rave about skinny jeans, maybe I should give it a try too. I have always thought I won't look nice in skinny jeans as my hips are proportionately much wider than my legs and that I should stay with low-waist jeans. I just got comments that my jeans are too loose on me. I should have downsize since I lost some weight two years ago but I didn't, and got used to loose-fitting jeans.

Jessica Cox, 25, a girl born without arms, stands inside an aircraft. The girl from Tucson , Arizona got the Sport Pilot certificate lately and became the first pilot licensed to fly using only her feet.

921438.jpg

Green: What an amazing feat!

doll: try it and see if you like the skinny jeans .. i know it's comfortable to wear loose-fitting jeans but doesn't look so nice yah .. must have some fit to it.

green: yah i read about her in the papers .. shows that nothing is unattainable if you just put your mind and effort into it.

Hello Green,

Happily enjoying my break at home and run some errands as well. Didn't do much visitation leh. How about youself? Monday was the 1st day of work after a long break.. Nothing much to do at ofc, so boring.... Hehe....

Cuc, i cant make it for skinny la.

If i choose the right fitting for my waist/hip, it will get stuck at the thigh on the way up. if i choose a larger fitter, it is too loose up there. haha...

yoz auntie.... so far so good on your new job? Have you mutilated your boss? :P

No wonder... someone in my ofc is wearing a strong perfume.. my nose buay tahan liao...

vios, so far...ok lah...oni minutes writing is killing mi....im nice to my boss 1 ok!!!

so have u found out who tat person is? siam her far far...