Chatters

green... the skin so cheap? I thought at least in the range of a hundred. hahah~ I wanna get a laptop and digital camera. Yah, I took half day leave in the afternoon today. Haha~ Will be 'braving the crowds'.

Janie,
Haha I like to nua, be alone, be quiet sometimes. Find it so peaceful! I want to give myself a break after cheonging work for 2 months.

Lyn,
Please bring your armour ok! I think weekday afternoon should be less crowded than weekends.

Wah Green, you on leave still wakie so early arh? If I am on leave with no programme, I would still be lazing in bed hehe

Janie - High Five! I also love to sleep hehe

Talking about exercise, I am looking at getting a foldie so that I can cycle regularly around my housing estate. Planning to go to the bike shop come weekend.

janie, lucky you ... i missed those days pre-kids when i can wake up just in time for lunch .. hahahah .. now cannot already .. if they're really good, they'll let me sleep till 7.30am .. if they're naughty, i'll be up since 3am .. argh!

Last Sun, I went to Expo cos my sister told me that there was John Little sale. In the end, there was no John Little sale but there was Loreal sale! I was so happy grabbing the hair products for my family and I haha. They were 60% cheaper. 2 boxes of hair dye cost only $10.

I like this yearly Loreal sale but they dun advertise it on Expo site or newspaper one.

I think I over ate yesterday. Didn't have my breakfast and ended felt so unfulfilled that I took a heavy lunch, museli bar in the afternoon, dinner and two rounds of supper! Siao liao

green, you started christmas shopping for yourself already arh? hehehehe .. at this year-end period, i always tell myself, it's ok, christmas present for myself .. hahahah ..

did you hear about the attacks in mumbai? i'm so lucky that the husband is not there - yet. he was scheduled to go there on work trip and those hotels that they targetted are the ones he stays at .. scary!

Doll,
That happened to me sometimes if I miss my breakfast and take heavy lunch. I'm been eating supper every night this week cos I sleep late.

I read an article, saying that one will binge eat at night if one's calorie intake is too low in the day time. Try to have breakfast, it regulates our appetite for the rest of the day.

Doll,
I already woke up 2hours later than usual today haha.

How much time did u take to learn cycling? I spent 2 days (1 hour each) last month to learn. I can't balance leh. The bicycle crashed to one side before I could cycle more than 1 round on the wheels. Dun laugh at me woh haha.

Green, having one round of supper to me is fine because I do that quite often hehe. I hardly skip breakfast unless I know I have to take lunch or simply too busy to buy it.

I spent under two hours to be able to cycle (sorry, not to make you feel bad). But to master cycling you got to practise regularly and of course, not afraid to fall.

Lyn - we are quite alike in our skincare routine haha.

cucl, 7.30am is SO EARLY!!!!! im considered lucky coz i stay wif MIL & i have a helper...so i can still pamper myself once in a while..but abit guilty abt slping till 5pm laz sat..coz i overslp...thus my boy missed his tuition class...hahaha... :P

doll, i would tink tat cycling is veli gd exercise...i wouldnt mind cycling if i got company loR..the last time i cycled was at p.ubin for a gd 2hrs nonstop..felt so healthy after tat...b4 we had dinner..HAHA

green, so who is yr shifu to teach u how to cycle? i tink the trick is to look ahead....dun look down..muz look str8...

Janie,
I still haven't mastered cycling leh

Doll,
I'm quite jialat in exercise that needs balancing, eg cycling and rollerblading. Think I can only rely on my 2 feet instead of wheels. Pilates and yoga moves that need balancing are ok for me though.

Later I'm bring my mum out to shop for her dress for my wedding. I bought my 2 sister dresses last week.

green, i tink u muz change a teacher...hee...dun worrie u can do it 1 lah!...juz rem to look str8 ahead...dun look down! eh but i oso cant blade leh..kekeke

den can some1 tell mi y i cant seem to know how to swim??????

The trick is to pedal with one leg while the other leg you lift off the ground but don't try to put it on the pedal, because you haven't gotten the balancing sense yet. You do this for about 1-2 hours you should be able to slowly get the other foot on to the pedal. Get it? Easy right? Haha

green ... I cannot cycle as well.
My friends find that really funny (which of course, I don't. haha)

doll... oh yah, read back the thread and saw that your skincare routine and mine quite similar. haha~

lyn, i can understand how u feel...coz my frens oso find it funny tat i duno how to swim...worse still..even kids oso laff at mi loR..my son keep asking y i duno how to swim..coz its always my hub who bring them go swimming..i can oni stand there n hold their towels for them...haha

& duno y...some ppl find it weird tat tall ppl duno how to swim???? quite a few ppl commented tat 'huh? u so tall u duno how to swim??' eh...wat has height gotta do with knowing how to swim leh...

yup, lucky that he wasn't there but now he has to tell them that he won't be able to come until things have quieten down a bit ..

hehehe .. i also don't know how to cycle and swim .. i can cycle straight but can't turn corners (hahahah), i can float on my back but i can't swim proper (very funny, right) .. but i can roller blade leh ..

janie, sometimes i get my rest when my mom takes the kids for a night or two .. or during the weekends, the husband will watch the kids while i take a nap so it's not too bad .. i've gotten used to the living room/ kitchen looking like a tornado has just gone through when the husband takes care of the kids though .. hahaha ..

cucl, tats so nice of yr hub to help...i cant count on my hub man...coz i tink he will end up fighting over toys with the kids...hahaha

tats the price u have to pay for getting yr rest..hahaha a messy living room & kitchen!

green

for sure, gotta keep both hands on the grips but not too tightly...

maybe to keep your balancing in check, can rent those bicycles with the two other balancing wheels? Heh heh..

maybe, to check first if green's able to cycle in a straight order with the help of those balancing wheels.... and not in a zig-zag manner.

haha....

Cuc, thisis the first time that I heard of people who can cycle straight but not around a bend haha. I can reverse though on my bike hehe

Help ME~~~!!!!!!!!!! i wan to ki siao liao!!! theres a cockroach in my room!!!!! HOW M I GOING TO SLP LIKE TIS!!!!! it went into hiding in the cupboard under my bed liao!!!! HOW!!!!

Janie,
I accompanied mum & sis shopped around Orchard Rd for 2hours until my legs ached. But they took fancy to none of the dresses LOL! I asked them to shop for the dresses at their free time and claimed the $$ from me later.

Me haven't shopped for so long for a year already! I'm usually fast and chop chop at shopping :P

Erm... cockroaches will probably still come out with lights on. Only movements will scare them into hiding. They use their hairs on bodies to sense presence of other beings instead of their eyes. Their eyes cannot perceive forms.

Greenie, i was at orchard ytd too!

i went to look for a dress which should suit my DnD theme; retro.

but no luck.

what else can i wear for the theme ah??
theme = 50s, 60s, 70s and 80s.

yeh greenie, i was quite busy but cleared most of the work le, hence quite free today. hee hee.

now i am headache on where can i find 2 vegeterian bento for my 2 guests from India... aiks.

Mayi,
Citilink has a boutique called Sixties(if I didn't remember the name wrongly). Its clothes belong to the 60s theme.

Or you can try to wear black dresses with bold prints eg. blue color? I got 2 such dresses, friends found them to be quite retro haha.

For my existing dresses, I like classic, retro styles.