Chatters

yah quite cheap from them .. and prompt delivery too ..

janie, you also like nail polishes huh .. i bought from them several times before .. my youngest one is changing nail polishes almost every morning .. she's turning out to be quite vain .. :S

cucl, thanks for the information!! surprisingly it is even cheaper than getting my fren to purchase it from US...hahaha yr dotter is sooo cute loR! does she noes how to remove the nail polish herself? how old is she??

yah, she removes the nail polish when she bites her nails .. hahahah .. saves me money from using the remover on her nails. :P like i was telling doll previously, i went on a shopping spree for the polishes and i even got myself a stand for it .. so that's why this girl will come into my bedroom, point to the colour she wants and will sit patiently while i paint her nails - she treats me like a manicurist lor. hahahah .. she is only 2!

cucl...awww...she is so cutee!!! my girl is oso 2...infact she is turning 2 tmr! hehehe...i already find her veli vain coz whenever i put on makeup in the morning she will come to me lOr...she will say in chinese...'i wan tis...i wan tis' n starts pointing to the eye shadow..blusher etc etc....& the last thing i put on is my perfume..same for her..she will go...'WO YAO WO YAO!!' meaning i wan i wan in chinese...hahaha i realli cant stand her being such a vain pot & i tink she is more vain than me..hahaha but yr ger is vain in another way & so cute lor!!!

doll, i duno if its a lucky thing anot...i have 1 boy 1 girl....

doll: hahahaha - perhaps ..

janie: happy birthday to your darling girl .. she started off like your daughter la - what i wear in the morning, she also want .. i bought her a pigeon compact powder - this morning she asked for it and she started dabbing powder on her face, arms, legs .. even my full length mirror kena dabbed .. then she started on my youngest .. alamak ..

no. 3?

hahahaha thanks cucl! yr girl is so farnee! kids r realli amazing man...they juz like to mimic wat the adults r doing...

i rem when my brother was young (ard 5yrs o?)...he took my grandfather's shaver to 'shave' his own invisible moustache...& his chin was bleeding after tat...hahaha...
another time..tis same brother of mine (when he was ard P1 or P2)...he took my sis' eyebrow shaver n shave his own eyebrow...i tell u..tat was hilarious! when my mum came home after work..my bro oni had half of his eyebrow left on 1 side....it juz looked so farnee lahh!! my mum was angry but also couldnt stop laffing...so she decided to shave the whole brow on tat side to make it look better than having half left...but after doing tat..it looked worse...so..she shaved the other brow as well...

& the nez day...the sch teacher rang my mum...tinking tat my mum abused my bro...hahahaha! we still have pics of my bro without eyebrows...looks so farnee lahh...

erm...no.3? no thanx...kekeke....wat abt u? no. 3?? both yr kids r girls?

yes...u bet it was hilarious....i cant rem how long it took to grow back those brows...but all i noe is tat bro of mine now has veli black n thick eyebrows..hahaha

cucl, tats gd! girls r sweet little hunny pie..hahaha...

doll, yes! heard so much abt it...tried it on my hands as well..n my fren bought tat....

Janie, I should have done what your brother did manz. I got faint eyebrows.

I got the sample pack and after a few weeks' of use (average twice a week), felt my skin has brightened and freckles have faded some

doll, faint eyebrows at least can stil draw leh...better than NO eyebrows rite? cant even draw lor..hehe

freckles faded? wow...den i might nid oxy mask too...i tink my skin has aged quite alot leh...i noticed some fine lines recently..& 1 particular area under my eyes when i smile....jia lat....im ageing...

No, Janie, I should have shaved those eyebrows to grow thick eyebrows like your bro did hehe

Are freckles the same as sun spots? Mine are sun spots...

doll, i duno how to differentiate freckles and sun spots but i did realised more spots appearing after i came back from phuket (had been under the sun while i was there....)

Morning!!!

Janie, in my younger days I liked going under the sun but didn't take care of my skin by using sunblock. So now, I have got some pigmented spots on both cheeks.

You didn't use sunblock for the face arh? Must use leh. I recommend Clarins. Can even apply over the eye areas. But I don't use sunblock daily, only when I have to go under the sun for activities.

morning!

doll, ya i dun look after my skin 1...tat explains y my face veli terok & look so chao lao....but im seriously tinking of doing something abt it now...for my eyes, face & neck area...duno if its too late..hahaha

u got any product recommendations for these 3 areas?

doll, yup i do have a facial package but its not realli a regular thing for me...coz im lazy!! how true to say theres no ugly women..only lazy women huh? (but i juz went yesterday hahaha...coz i realli buey tahan my own face) if possible..i wanna change face leh...kekeke

i tink u can try popular for the plastic covers for books..they shld have it....

Mayi, paperback is not hardcover hehe. Think you got it liao.

Must go IT/Computer stores arh...I am too lazy...guess will buy a roll from stationary shop hee. Thanks, girls!

Janie - I am going for my facial tomorrow! I quite like facials because can relax or even doze off when mask is slapped on. Shiok mah. But I am most terrified of blackhead extraction damn painful. I also DIY mask at home about three times a week.

Are the products used by the beauty salon suitable for you? If yes, you can get from there. I get most of my skincare products from the salon I go to. So far so good. But sometimes backside itchy I will switch to counter brands. Currently, my facial wash, eye lotion and make-up remover are from Skin Food. For the neck, I use Loreal's neck cream/gel.

What about you?

i like facial also, but i hate the part when she start 'steaming' my face then say: endure!

Dolly jie, my beautician is from china lei, initially i was still doubting their skills but my friend kept assuring me that they are good.

Till now i have been with them for 2.5yrs. Because i used my package over 2yrs instead 1. haha. Talking about this, i haven go for my facial for 5mths already. =/

wah doll..i realli peifu u...so diligent & discipline... to b honest wif u...y my face terok is because i dun use anything on it...i dun even apply the basics like toner n moisturizer on my face..i did try before...& i still have some products at home..but i m realli too lazy lah..its like a 3min fever kinda thingy...initially super ONz..apply diligently...but juz give me a few days....not even 1 week..im back to my lazy self liao..

& tats y i now depends on facial..altho i oso dun go 'regularly' but at least better than doing nutting lah hoR? hahahaha i oso ALWAYS...ALWAYS fall aslp during facial...(& i sometimes snore..coz too relax liao..kekeke)

previously i was using dermalogical products..& go all the way to tampines for facial with this nice auntie using derma products oso..after tat im realli lazy to travel so far? & i dun feel any improvement...(not tat the facial no gd..but simply becoz im too lazy! in fact i like tat auntie's facial coz she uses needles for extraction..muahaha...)

now..i go to the same place as 'ding zhi yong' the 933dj u noe? signed 2 packages there...& also bot their products...nb..ex loR...& now i dun even bother to apply liao loR..waste $$..

ps..i still have the derma products which i bought long ago...can u imagine how lazy i m???

Janie, when you come to my age you would also be diligent and disciplined in skincare I bet haha. I used to be like you quite heck care. After 30, the skin saw some transformation, so must take care lor. Totally circumstantial hehe. But now I enjoy all these self pamperings, and after slapping on mask at home I could still do my things like reading, talking on the phone, watching TV, etc.

Morning, all!

Hi Lyn, yes, that's HP Mini 1000. The Vivienne Tam one is nice but I find it too red hehe

What do you usually do on the laptop? If you just do simple stuff such as email, surfing, IM, and music, perhaps a Netbook would do.

Red is nice! I was soooooo tempted by that. I love that colour, if I had my ways, the walls in my room will be red. Hahah

Yah, I do simple stuff like that and sometimes, I do a little bit of work from home on MS office apps. That's about it. Hardly play games on it too.

Ok, I'm gonna check out HP Mini 1000, Toshiba and Acer Aspire later. Options closed. Not taking in anymore. Too complicated. haha

:P

Lyn, Doll,
I like sleek white color notebook hehe. You can decorate your notebook with customisable notebook skin. That's in fashion with youngsters now.

Janie,
At least try to apply your daily skincare prods. Dun let them go to waste! Is housechores and kids making you no mood for other things at home lol?

Lyn, I love red too but not too much of it hehe. Would you mind letting me know if HP Mini 1000 is launched at Sitex? It still hasn't hit retail shelves from what I read.

Just read from the news that in UK, a man repeatedly raped his two daughters, making them pregnant 19 times over 25 years. Seven children fathered by the man with his daughters have survived. Such a hideous crime!

Doll,
There's also a recent case in Msia where the father raped his 14-year-old daughter. The wife is not by his side.

These fathers are insane! Why don't they look for prostitutes if they're really so horny!

green, i think the customisable notebook skin not cheap right? hahaha

janie, daily skincare very very important. Hehe~ I go for facials once every 3-4 weeks and will DIY at home at least thrice a week. Ok, I sound a little extreme but lines freak me out!

doll, sure, will let you know if I see HP Mini 1000 at Sitex later.
And as for that man, he should be sentenced to life-time imprisonment. He's worse than a beast.

wah...thanks to all the da jies......make mi feel so guilty leh....i...i will try lah...hahaha realli too lazy liao....

green, erm..no leh..i dun nid to do housechores & my kids dun realli come n irritate me....its plain laziness! *shake head*.....

Lyn,
Skin is about $15-20. Some graphics on skins look really pretty. What are u buying at Sitex later?

Sitex is many guys' favourite event of the year LOL. I dun dare to go for fear of being squashed!

Janie,
I took leave today to nua at home. For me, I'm lazy to exercise and control my diet though wedding is in 1.5 month's time. :X I apply hydrating mask once a week at home, or else my chin area will peel from dryness.

green, so gd!!!! nua at home~~~ wah i tink im realli a lazy bum leh.....coz i oso lazy to exercise..hee...im the ugliest women on earth liao..for being so lazy....& i LOVEEEE slping...but dun have many chance to slp late after having 2 rascals...weekends i muz wake ard 11 or 12...sianz..but laz sat veli shiok!!! i woke up at 5pm!! WAH...SHIOK AHHH!!!! hahaha *ki siao*