Chatters

Vios,
I never perm lah. My hair becomes dry n frizzy from the damages incurred at photoshoot. Others thought I permed my hair haha.

Anyway I just trimmed off 3inches of hair just now at saloon. Happy happy, hair is neater now

Morning, everyone!

Green, I find my hairstylist did my hair a tad too short this time, to bring out the aysmmetric look...maybe I shouldn't have buried myself in the magazines when he was sicssoring away...

Doll,
I'm also waiting for my fringe to grow out like you now. I find me look "kuku" now haha.

My youngest sis's hair was originally very long, reaching her hips. The hairstylish just cut off her hair short, right up to near her ears while she was flipping through magazines! She was so sad about it.

Yeah we must watch our hairstylists as they do the jobs ;)

Hi greenie and dolly jie.

i haven trim my hair for 3mths already. very lazy to go back to my hairdresser at AMK.

Have you peeps bought the unisex gifts for the xmas gathering? 0_o
BTW, i received some Waraku vouchers (50% discount) in pdf form for the Waraku that is reopened at starhub center. anybody want?

Mayi,
Email the voucher to me please. Thanks!

I've decided on the unisex gift, will be going to town in the next few weeks to shop for it haha.

I like to trim my hair every month to get rid of spilt ends.

20 Dec outing
Attendees: Mayi, Aaron, Rin, Doll, Dragon, Green, Mark, Sylphide, Vios, Eeyore

Mayi,
We can paste some stickers on the presents to label them with numbers. Then we draw lots.

No need to measure the full length...just how long below a certain mark would give a good idea liao lol

By the way, I might not be able to turn up for 20 Dec outing. If I really can't make it, you guys please carry on.

Cucl,
Haven't decide on venue for 20 dec yet. Will u be flying overseas to spend your XMAS?

That's for honeymoon. I need to go back to work early, so not going for a long one.

we would like to go back for christmas but too expensive and not so much leave left so we're just staying put for now ..

which resort you going to?

heheh - then you'll have a nice time. the place is quite nice

you should read today's urban - they have a few pages dedicated to hair ..

good afternoon chatters!

i had very light lunch today and am munching on meiji plain crackers now with milo.... feeling so hungry! i think i cant survive with light lunch and no dinner. Duno how to slim down like that. aiks.
Have been lazy and dint visit the gym for quite some time le. hmm.. only have myself to blame for no determination... hee hee.

I just settled my craving...just finished a large pack of french fries...sinful!

Mayi, you can do it one, just tahan for say two weeks and your stomach will shrink. But I don't encourage skipping dinner altogether. I find that it is more effective to reduce the portion of food intake for each meal.

Home > News > World > Story
Student takes fatal overdose in front of live webcam

Miami - A college student committed suicide by taking a drug overdose in front of a live webcam as some computer users egged him on, others tried to talk him out of it, and another messaged in horror as it became clear it was no joke.
Some watchers contacted the website to notify police, but by the time officers entered Abraham Biggs' home - a scene also captured on the Internet - it was too late.

Biggs, 19, lay dead on his bed in his father's Florida house last Wednesday, the camera still running 12 hours after he announced his intention to kill himself online.

It was unclear how many people watched it unfold.

His family was infuriated that no one acted sooner to save him, neither the viewers nor the website that hosted the live video, Justin.tv.

An autopsy concluded Biggs died from a combination of opiates and anti-depressants, which his family said was prescribed for his bipolar disorder.

Some members of his virtual audience said they did not take him seriously because he had threatened suicide on the site before.

As police entered the room, the audience's reaction was filled with Internet shorthand, from 'OMG' (Oh, my God) to 'LOL' ('laughing out loud') and 'hahahah'.

Biggs was not the first person to commit suicide with a webcam rolling. A county official said there was a case in which a Florida man shot himself in the head in front of an online audience.

But the drawn-out drama of this case - and the reaction of viewers - was seen as an extreme example of young people's penchant for sharing intimate details about themselves over the Internet.

An assistant professor of popular culture in Ohio said: 'For today's generation it might seem, 'What's the point of doing it if everyone isn't going to see it?'.'

AP, AFP

Sigh, unfortunately this isn't the first case. There was another similar case in 2005 or 2006, where the guy hanged himself on live webcam. I suppose what disturbs me most is that in both cases, there were people laughing at the guy and egging him on.

Morning chatters!

Anybody going to watch this??

838363.jpg

SYNOPSIS
After taking the world by storm with JUMP, the Extreme Martial Arts Comedy, production company YEGAM Inc. and SEVENSENSE Inc. is riding that storm in style with their brand new production - “BREAKOUT”, an Extreme Dance Comedy.

Featuring top quality performers including Korea's award-winning and leading B-Boys, "BREAKOUT" is the right mix of all the winning elements imaginable – flashing hot B-Boys dance moves, stunning gymnastics, as well as uproarious slapstick humour, all guaranteed to keep audiences riveted to the edge of their seats! A newly designed, non-verbal dynamic performance mixed with extreme break-dancing, and peppered with hilarious comedic moments, BREAKOUT tells the tale of a prison breakout with the comical fugitives finding temporary shelter at a convent!

Designed to appeal to people of all ages and across all cultures, BREAKOUT was an instant hit success at their world premier in the West End last year and registered a sold-out box office appearance at Edinburgh Fringe Festival 2007. Its open run in Korea since December 2007 as well as its US and Asia tour this year has also been more than well received. Come February 2009, this long awaited performance looks set to ‘wow’ Singapore audiences with their awe inspiring dance moves and dazzling performance. BREAKOUT – a unique and not-to-be-missed performance.

Did you read this in today's paper?

SUED OVER NUDE PHOTOS

A man is suing McDonald's after he left his cellphone at one of the chain's restaurants, and nude photos of his wife that were on it ended up online.

The suit was filed on Friday against the chain, franchise owner and store manager, and seeks a jury trial and US$3 million (S$4.5 million) in damages for suffering, embarrassment and the cost of having to move to a new home.

The suit said Mr Phillip Sherman left the phone in the Fayetteville, Arkansas store in July and that employees promised to secure it.

Okay, this one I really don't understand. Why do people take nude pictures of their bf/gf on their handphones and NOT transfer the files out to somewhere more secure, like a laptop where they can at least be password-protected? While the guy didn't mean for his wife's nude photos to be circulated online, it's like setting himself up for something like this to happen (like the Tammy incident).

At any rate, this is why I only ever take photos of my food with my hp... :P

Save in laptop also not safe, just look at the case of Edison. Better to copy onto DVD-Rom, I think, or best not to take such pictures/videos.

who is tammy?

doll is correct, sylphide. even laptops are not considered 'secure' .. all it takes is for someone who's proficient in IT/ programming to key in the appropriate codes and then you get to see all the 'secret' files.

copy to DVD - hmmm, then if lost, people can just burn copies and sell .. hahahah ..

also read in life section today that Ashlee Simpson and her husband have named their son Bronx Mowgli .. with a name like that, i think the kid is going to grow up needing counselling .. hahahha ..

hahaha cuc...tink the guys shld rem her lah...coz my hub did..n he got so excited after spotting her a few times...hahahhahaa

not sure if the video clip is still available online now...